Stats: 3,152,314 members, 7,815,576 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:44 PM

Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks (67817 Views)

Adesola Amosu's £2m Mansion In UK (Photos Shared By APC London) / Adesola Amosu Returns N2.3bn To FG / Adesola Amosu Detained By EFCC Over Arms Procurement (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Popemax(m): 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
ChaleeBendel:
Leaving Boko haram and fighting militants is a sure way to civil unrest.
same thing am thinking here oh let's trend carefully

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Pascal181: 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
Does it mean boko haram who are killing and abducting innocent women and girls are justified?
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by chamboy(m): 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
GBAGAAUN:
We yaf enter one chance finish
Oloshi
one chance for militant ass-lickers like u

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by IDGAF(m): 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
FynBabe:
I doubt if this is the right thing to do at the moment. Hmmmmmm! I hope this decision would not end up in regrets. Let's see how it goes.
If not now,when?.Nigeria loses lots of money due 2 d activities of these pirates in Calabar,Akwa ibom and so on,breaking oil pipes,attacking vessels, etc.The country is broke as we know.Shouldn't we be thinking how 2 curb their activities at this point?.Plus it shows its a controlled attack,not intended 2 kill anyone,but 2 destroy their hideouts.If not u wud av heard of casualties.I applaud Buhari on dis step.We shudn't promote such thuggery weda in the north,east,south-south or wherever

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Solowande(m): 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
Remove d bee from ur eye b4 u fi c well remove d FLY from my eye. How Many air strike on boko haram have we heard since may 29?

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by damiloladuke: 2:32pm On Jun 20, 2015
good

READ THE DIARY OF A JOBLESS NAIJA YOUTH HERE www.wenogetjob..com
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by kliq(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
Jibreen4u:
Tackle Boko Haram first

You take out the known before the Unseen enemies.

Step by step

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by OlaRichmond83: 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
This news is a welcomed one. Every economic saboteurs must be dealt with accordingly. No one is above the law, a group of thugs can't continue to sabotage the economy of the country for a selfish reason.
For those who are against this, and asking questions about why not Boko Haram, these are 2 different issues that must be taking care of with different approach. Better we stop been a sycophant, Boko Haram war is still on and been fought by the joint regional forces.

Thank you Mr President!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Oceemo(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
Gone are the days when peeps use 2 make constructive contribution or comment but now d jst seat and type whatever comes from their idle minds.

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by clemmonce(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
benedictnsi:
Ok...... Lets hope he does that with DIPLOMACY or we get ready to count casualties.

The guy above me doesn't understand English, he looks confused

BTW........ are the Millitants really disturbing, killing and molesting people more than the BOKO HARRAM? OR is it a modern form of discrimination
anything one do in Nigeria it is either it is looked as discrimation or wickedness .... we are shallow minded in Nigeria.....

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by condralbede(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
D3 This is where you will show your power quick quick.... How many air bombing have you declared on your BH fulani herdsmenidiaaat

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by chamboy(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
Pascal181:
Does it mean boko haram who are killing and abducting innocent women and girls are justified?
if u dont hear news on boko haram doesnt mean, dey aint fighting it....

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Danelo(m): 2:33pm On Jun 20, 2015
Soooo GMB can actually order air bombing in the south south, what has he done to conquer his bloody brothers

make dem no let us change am 4 dem ooo

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Nobody: 2:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
Those hypocrites are biting more than they can chew.
If true federalism was in place since independence, those bushy creeks would've been the sites of cities with world class sky scrapers and infrastructure.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by ajja: 2:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
ok
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Nobody: 2:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
hmmm... another war again! We are not done with Boko Haram yet!

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Masculity(m): 2:35pm On Jun 20, 2015
carzola:
ode how many bokoharam has he killed since he took over power? ans = 0 he cant kill his brothers buh he wants to kill my brothers. why would he declare War on a said group that is causing the country no harm? if one militant dies then a civil war would break out in this country and i carzola would pick up arms and fight enough is enough.

Lol. I read your comment to the end, i thought you would indicate your indentity.

This Country really need God intervention. Selfishness full our mind.
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by ChaleeBendel: 2:36pm On Jun 20, 2015
chamboy:
d military Hq in Maiduguri is for music concert shey.. always think before u comment on a public domain

Is Buhari bombing Sambisa?
The news would be changed locally in Calabar, the people would be told Buhari is Bombing them because they're Christians. He has conveniently allowed Boko haram to continue its carnage whilst looking the other way. This won't go down well in the ss and rightly so.

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by chamboy(m): 2:36pm On Jun 20, 2015
carzola:
ode how many bokoharam has he killed since he took over power? ans = 0 he cant kill his brothers buh he wants to kill my brothers. why would he declare War on a said group that is causing the country no harm? if one militant dies then a civil war would break out in this country and i carzola would pick up arms and fight enough is enough.
mumu... u will fail noni
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by daniel56(m): 2:36pm On Jun 20, 2015
I tink d old man did not know d reason for been a president moving 4m one country to the other but can not kill one BH only on south south, sorry for dis old PMB who is lost, will need a leader not a ruler like PMB

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by saintdre(m): 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
carzola:
oponu aye atorun, ur brothers? Anybody who cause mayhem is an enemy of the state u inclusive

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Nobody: 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
Not wanting to be bias against the commander in chief here just because i'm a Niger deltan, he is right to use the Nigerian Military for the sake of peace and unity of our dear country. BUT this move may lead to over stretching our military considering the fact that much of NA's attention includin men and materials is needed in the NE to confront those Islamic extremist/terrorist. Let's hope this move will nt spring up anoda battle for d NA down south.
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by ibnhasan: 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
This is very commendable because all we wanted over the last 6 years was a president who could take strong decisions without fear nor favour. Mr. President has taken the right step in dealing with the militants.

However I want to see this kind of military intervention in the boko haram strongholds in the North as well. I believe they pose a much more stronger threat to peace in Nigeria than the Niger Delta Militants and all attention should be focused on that region.

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Vic18: 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
Good job baba
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by amobyk29: 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
y wasn't dis system used for sambisa forest?

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by prettyboi1(m): 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
benedictnsi:
Ok...... Lets hope he does that with DIPLOMACY or we get ready to count casualties.

BTW........ are the Millitants really disturbing, killing and molesting people more than the BOKO HARRAM? OR is it a modern form of discrimination

Are you drunk? Criminals are criminals...nothing like small thief or big thief.
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by chamboy(m): 2:37pm On Jun 20, 2015
ChaleeBendel:

Is Buhari bombing Sambisa?
The news would be changed locally in Calabar, the people would be told Buhari is Bombing them because they're Christians. He has conveniently allowed Boko haram to continue its carnage whilst looking the other way. This won't go down well in the ss and rightly so.
sharrap i dont respond ignoramus
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by ChaleeBendel: 2:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
chamboy:
mumu... u will fail noni

You can stay in Lagos and type this, those in calabar won't take this lying down.
Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by bababuff(m): 2:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
News reporters and their unnecessary sensationalism. Sea pirates were bombed not militants.

These are criminals attacking vessels and traders on the creeks.

Meanwhile some niwits are already equating it to book haram.

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Nobody: 2:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
benedictnsi:

So,let's leave the millitants alone to do their work.

Then when the oil companies have all pulled out, when importers and businessmen leave the Port Harcourt and Calabar ports, when people start losing jobs as a result.....when the money begins to fall...and when the whole South South soon falls into serious economic crisis........you will then start crying for the Army to come and use nuclear bombs on the militants.

Or you can blame the Hausas.

The problem with you Nigerians is that you are not asking why you have militants and Bokoists. You are not asking your governors and ;leaders why they have given you decades of poor leadership. Instead....you are only interested in chop money.

Continue. Africans sometimes.!

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by Kingsasian(m): 2:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
So this guy abi na man don turn against we southerners leaving his troublesome brothers in the north to continue with their atrocities, its alright. Let him get prepared to protect the oil facilities down here as well.

Re: Adesola Amosu Declares War On South-south Militants,Orders Air Bombing Of Creeks by chamboy(m): 2:38pm On Jun 20, 2015
ChaleeBendel:

You can stay in Lagos and type this, those in calabar won't take this lying down.
ok

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (14) (Reply)

EFCC Discovers N400Million Hidden In A Shopping Plaza In Lagos (Pics, Vid) / Igboho Supporters Protest In Benin Republic; Storm Supreme Court In Cotonou / PDP Members Protest Against Saraki, Decamp To APC In Ilorin (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42