Stats: 3,328,318 members, 8,435,140 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 June 2026 at 03:02 AM

Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesReasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided (14997 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by cecegorz(m): 9:21am On Jul 10, 2015
I never bought into their lies.
How can an app that runs on both background and fore ground 24/7 help to make your system faster?
They just runs up unnecessary RAM space and burn up data
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by morningsta(m): 9:33am On Jul 10, 2015
Thanks @ OP. I have deleted DU cleaner from ma phone. I had always wanted to do so as I wasnt even sure if the app was adding any value to ma phone. once I read this ya post na one time I come delete am sharply. smiley smiley
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by unphilaz(m): 9:43am On Jul 10, 2015
k
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by ademega(m): 9:44am On Jul 10, 2015
kingarizona1:
Teacher - introvert what do u do when u wake up in the morning?

Introvert - Sir, when I wake up, I collect my phone, login Nairaland, straight new topic, comment nd try to be the 1st to comment
He works in a cyber Cafe
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by wtfCode: 9:46am On Jul 10, 2015
op, oya cum uninstall am 4 my phone angry
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by sorextee(m): 9:50am On Jul 10, 2015
caN SOMEONE JUST PLS SUMMARIZE....[color=#006600][/GREEN]
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Google63(m): 9:54am On Jul 10, 2015
imas:
But I use cleanmaster on my PC.
did you read the post? Its allowed on windows but not Android
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by no2fuks(m): 10:02am On Jul 10, 2015
noted
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Keky(m): 10:03am On Jul 10, 2015
All memory cleaning apps are useless, it will not make your phone any faster, and they don't save you any battery life.
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Nobody: 10:06am On Jul 10, 2015
Google63:
did you read the post? Its allowed on windows but not Android
Nope, just rushing to comment on home page grin
I have observed threads not on politics, celebrities, romance, family, sports, move slowly, this one is still on page 2?
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by INTROVERT(f): 10:08am On Jul 10, 2015
ademega:
He works in a cyber Cafe
Now, that's the funniest one I've heard. grin grin grin grin
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by awofe20(m): 10:08am On Jul 10, 2015
dload sd maid.apk to clear
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Lobolintin(m): 10:14am On Jul 10, 2015
Mama:Lobokint . LOBOLINTIN
Lobo:Yes mommy am having lecture ...
Msma:On what nah ?!!
Lobo:on task killer and he said I should stop doing task again
Mama:Devil purnish him left yansh
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by infinitemiles: 11:01am On Jul 10, 2015
SMART CLICK Data Resellers
Buy cheap data bundle for your android phones, Samsung, iPad, iPhone, bb10, Nokia, windows and modem.

For Etisalat
250mb @ N500 (Airtime Payment)
500mb @ N800 (Airtime Payment)
750mb @ N1000(Airtime Payment)
1GB @ N1100 (Airtime Payment)

For Mtn
1GB @ N1200 (Airtime Payment)

Contact
Call/Whatsapp: 08036211097

Note: All plans are valid for I month

Tell ur friends and get a 5% discount on your first subscription.
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by kingarizona1(m): 11:46am On Jul 10, 2015
INTROVERT:
He abi she.... grin
INTROVERT:
[b]He abi she....grin
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Kavalier5(m): 12:01pm On Jul 10, 2015
I dare nt use any now, it can still delete files that you really need. CleanMaster wiped my system cache, my phone bootlooped, tried restoring my backup via CWM,The CWM cache was not found, so i cant use my bckup...flashed another Rom and the phone wont ON again... D tin pain me sha.
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by bigass123(m): 12:24pm On Jul 10, 2015
This is a warning to y'all stylishly, directly or indirectly TOASTING my bae INTROVERT.. You better be warned
Else I will personally report you to EFCC and I mean it grin
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by BrainnewsNg(f): 11:54pm On Jul 10, 2015
INTROVERT:
My phone hangs a lot and I use task manager to clear apps. So am spoiling my phone? angry
Oh no

Sorry
Re: Reasons Why The Use Of RAM Cleaners And Task Killers Should Be Avoided by Youngpo413: 8:38am On Jul 11, 2015
INTROVERT:
My phone hangs a lot and I use task manager to clear apps. So am spoiling my phone? angry
forget about these useless android phones and get a lumia,android will still lag even with 100GB RAM.
1 2 Reply

How To Backup All Your Phone Data Without The Use Of A Laptop Before FormattingAndroid Battery Killers: 5 Worst Apps That Use Up Smartphone BatteryDo We Really Need 6GB Of RAM On Our Smartphones?234

How Good Are Redmi Phones?Airtel Is Giving Out 300MB To CustomersSolution To MTN BIS Problem "Android Users Only "