Stats: 3,152,123 members, 7,814,940 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:32 AM

100L First Semester My Results - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 100L First Semester My Results (18408 Views)

Tuition Fees For New (100L) Covenant University Students 2017/2018 / ASUU STRIKE: University Of Ibadan Terminates First Semester. / Am In 100 Level I Performed Very Poorly In Our First Semester Exam (2) (3) (4)

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Akeelahtunez(m): 9:25pm On Aug 24, 2015
Wiztonero:
OP, it is very unwise of you to post your result here. I wish you the best though, but your action shows you are overexcited, and, I think, somewhat immature. Grow up.

Unwise or what ever u think, if ur confident of ur success u wud do what I did @ any level u may think u av attained in life, I didn't pay any lecturer 4dis results or lobby,I was over excited fine,but it doesn't change I fact dat I did fair, n its worth encouraging
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by greatestman(m): 9:28pm On Aug 24, 2015
I open this thread to see CGPA of 5.00
I graduated with a CGPA of 4.38 from University of Technology.

Mr OP this is not a good grade but an average result if you think this is a good result you won't graduate with 2.1 any how congrat keep pressing.

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Akeelahtunez(m): 9:37pm On Aug 24, 2015
greatestman:
I open this thread to see CGPA of 5.00
I graduated with a CGPA of 4.38 from University of Technology.

Mr OP this is not a good grade but an average result if you think this is a good result you won't graduate with 2.1 any how congrat keep pressing.

I know it aint dat good ooo, and I wud sure keep pressing,I can only get better
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by greatestman(m): 9:39pm On Aug 24, 2015
totalhouse:
My brother, this shouldn't be your best.You still have room for improvement.Once you believe in yourself, you will get there.
However, I observe that the GPA computation was wrong.Except if things have changed now.From your grade you are not close to 2.1 I'm seeing here. Maybe things have changed sha. ..

Is correct
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by greatestman(m): 9:40pm On Aug 24, 2015
Akeelahtunez:

I know it aint dat good ooo, and I wud sure keep pressing,I can only get better

That is the spirit keep it up.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by rallymento(m): 10:43pm On Aug 24, 2015
This is not correct. Without calculating ur GP, straight C's and an E will land you at 2.8, I noticed also that some places u made a C you were given 5points, it doesn't gel.... Get ur scores right then I can give u a feedback that will make you thank me later.... Cheers

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by goldfish80(m): 10:45pm On Aug 24, 2015
Fair result but you have to buckle up, like someone pointed out earlier yr1 and yr2 are the best times to hit very high cgpa , life really gets tougher from yr3 through to finals. You're even having it easy since you're offering only 8course, I had to negotiate 12courses each semester in 1st year through to finals. You have to do better lad.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by benedima1990(m): 11:17pm On Aug 24, 2015
Akeelahtunez:
Wow!! Am so overjoyed,gaining admission and making good grade I wantu thank GOD 4dis
Am not d best but sure ahead of dem all

Advice,encouragements,critics are welcomed

Please don't see me as an antagonist but from experience you're not doing well at all, I don't know what you plan to come out with but if it's first class, this result is very very bad and if it's 2.1, brother, you still need to try harder,

If you're in 100l and you're having these result, tell me what you will have when you get to 200l and 300l when the courses becomes very very tough, assignment, presentation, impromptu test and so on.

And my advise for you Is that, if you don't come out with either first class or second upper, life will become unbearable and sometimes regret y u went to sch. If you're doubting me, try to create another trend on job section and ask people what happens when a student comes out with a grade below 2.1, from there you will understand better through people's opinion and life experience.

One love brother
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by teee2: 11:23pm On Aug 24, 2015
@ all saying the result isn't correct.. Maybe the 'Cs' there mean Core, and the 'E' means elective.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by benedima1990(m): 11:27pm On Aug 24, 2015
teee2:
@ all saying the result isn't correct.. Maybe the 'Cs' there mean Core, and the 'E' means elective.

You're very funny sha
Didn't you c the analysis? And above all, check the cgpa,that will give you insight to wat he's trying to picture fir us
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by teee2: 11:41pm On Aug 24, 2015
benedima1990:

You're very funny sha
Didn't you c the analysis? And above all, check the cgpa,that will give you insight to wat he's trying to picture fir us
yeah, I saw the cgpa.. He had 3 As, 1b, 2 Cs and 2 Ds which put him on a cgpa of 3.53. I don't think there's any error in the computation of the result. Which makes me think the 'Cs' in front of the course units probably means Core..
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Kenzico(m): 11:58pm On Aug 24, 2015
Good results bro! But you need to buckle up more
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Nobody: 4:01am On Aug 25, 2015

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Chommieblaq(f): 7:20am On Aug 25, 2015
totalhouse:
My brother, this shouldn't be your best.You still have room for improvement.Once you believe in yourself, you will get there.
However, I observe that the GPA computation was wrong.Except if things have changed now.From your grade you are not close to 2.1 I'm seeing here. Maybe things have changed sha. ..
exactly ma tot, the computation is so wrong, with those grade he ain't suppose to have 3.5.... Or probably Lasu own different. Op put in more effort, it's your starting grade and believe mi, it's not worth celebrating, remember u build your gp in 1&2yr.#peace
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Akeelahtunez(m): 7:27am On Aug 25, 2015
benedima1990:

Please don't see me as an antagonist but from experience you're not doing well at all, I don't know what you plan to come out with but if it's first class, this result is very very bad and if it's 2.1, brother, you still need to try harder,

If you're in 100l and you're having these result, tell me what you will have when you get to 200l and 300l when the courses becomes very very tough, assignment, presentation, impromptu test and so on.

And my advise for you Is that, if you don't come out with either first class or second upper, life will become unbearable and sometimes regret y u went to sch. If you're doubting me, try to create another trend on job section and ask people what happens when a student comes out with a grade below 2.1, from there you will understand better through people's opinion and life experience.

One love brother

Bro this aint my best I understand u well cus my bro graduated with a 4.01, so am not settling 4 less
It can only get better

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 7:42am On Aug 25, 2015
Akeelahtunez:

Its aint a crime
And am confident of my results
this is self deception bro. How did u arrive at 3.53? Grade C is 3points. U got Cs and an E all through.When u multiply d credit unit of the course by the point carried by each of ur grade,there is no way u wu end up with 3.53.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Nobody: 7:47am On Aug 25, 2015
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Akeelahtunez(m): 7:48am On Aug 25, 2015
akatekpe:
this is self deception bro. How did u arrive at 3.53? Grade C is 3points. U got Cs and an E all through.When u multiply d credit unit of the course by the point carried by each of ur grade,there is no way u wu end up with 3.53.

d C's means compulsory couses
d E means elective couses
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by iamrealdeji(m): 7:49am On Aug 25, 2015
totalhouse:
exactly bro,i was also wondering with this GP,hes not even up to 3.0
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:01am On Aug 25, 2015
SSGUniport:
Make Una free the guy na...

C is for compulsory while the E is for Elective and not his grade!...

If you take your time in studying the result you'll see he made 3A's, 1B, 2C's and 2D's...

you are funny guy,now grades are no longer shown in letters but straight to the points carried abi?. Plus,is this a university result or Poly? Cos I can see only one GNS(GST). We are not holding him oo,cos he asked for our opinion and we r giving him de way we see it. I stil disagree with the above computation of result.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:04am On Aug 25, 2015
Akeelahtunez:

d C's means compulsory couses
d E means elective couses
is this format of computing result peculiar to ur school or what?
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Rockstar07: 8:12am On Aug 25, 2015
Akeelahtunez:

Sir, a 3.53 is a 2.1 material, am not even a 2.1 material,am aiming 1St class, like I tell every1 it can only get better.
Weda u agree or not I can only get better, meaning dis is my least result

Well, in as much your spirit's high to drive you and u're not carry away with peer pressure, you can achieve your target. (1:1). But wait o, don't you know that foundation really matter alots? Large amount of peeps that grad with first class usually start well esp in 100Level cos that's the easiest way to lay a good foundation and as you progress in your of study, ur courses will become intense and hard esp in part 2 n 3.

Anyway, wish you the best and keep the morale high wink
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Nobody: 8:16am On Aug 25, 2015
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by delectablegyal(f): 8:18am On Aug 25, 2015
100L 1st semester should start from 3.70 upward....

This result is not stupendous for 1st semester, put more effort in ur next semester.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:24am On Aug 25, 2015
SSGUniport:
Should I show you my transcript

YES
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:32am On Aug 25, 2015
delectablegyal:
100L 1st semester should start from 3.70 upward....

This result is not stupendous for 1st semester, put more effort in ur next semester.
one can stil make a solid 2.1 with a 2.2 GPA in first semester. I started with a 3.32 GPA and got a. 3.81 CGPA in my 100level. I graduated with a solid 2.1 despite poor beginning, it all depends on ur determination and dedication to ur studies
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Nobody: 8:34am On Aug 25, 2015
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by delectablegyal(f): 8:36am On Aug 25, 2015
akatekpe:
one can stil make a solid 2.1 with a 2.2 GPA in first semester. I started with a 3.32 GPA and got a. 3.81 CGPA in my 100level. I graduated with a solid 2.1 despite poor beginning, it all depends on ur determination and dedication to ur studies

Wah course?
Op, seems like u r studying a business course, what course actually?
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:38am On Aug 25, 2015
SSGUniport:
Lol... Okay o...

Remember this one is detailed because I used it for something else... The OP's own might just be for record purposes and nothing official...

P/S; I'll remove the pics once you're done with it.

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Advans(m): 8:38am On Aug 25, 2015
ds post is irrelevant. pls face ur studies. There are beta info u can post on social media 4 d masses to benefit. Anyway i wish u all da best.
Re: 100L First Semester My Results by Nobody: 8:40am On Aug 25, 2015

Re: 100L First Semester My Results by akatekpe(m): 8:46am On Aug 25, 2015
SSGUniport:
Lol... Okay o...

Remember this one is detailed because I used it for something else... The OP's own might just be for record purposes and nothing official...

P/S; I'll remove the pics once you're done with it.

Bros,it' like u didn't understand d question I asked before u asked to show me ur transcript oo. The OP' result shows Cs and an E and u were trying to explain to us that the Cs and E represent core courses nd elective course. I asked if that's d format for his school alone and you said u wanna show me ur transcript, from d transcript you pasted above,i can only see grades in letters

FG Re-opens Talks With ASUU Over Strike / Ogun School Where Pupils Learn Under Mango Tree Despite N30M Allocation / Nigeria Orders Teaching Of History As Standalone Subject

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44