Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! (23103 Views)
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by adbokus(m): 4:57pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Someone posted an incisive piece about an issue that should deeply concern we the youths and all one can read in responses cum comments are outrightly bizarre, sordidly vacuous&criminally disturbing juxtapositions of bunkum! Pathetic! We are not ready... |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by nobeku: 4:58pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
TippyTop:Hahaha hahaha... na you need am.. Seeing that the pain in your chest area is getting more complicated by the day.. Just do the needful.. WAILING WAILER.. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by RedCard1(m): 4:58pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
perculiarperson:your end will not be nice |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Jumeeeeesal(m): 5:02pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Mtchw bullshit kawai. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by KOLA4U(m): 5:03pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
To all WAILING WAILERS !!. Calm down PMB rules over the affairs of this country till 2019. Cry, Die, Write long articles, It changes NOTHING. Reserve some tears for 2019 when you will lose again. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by frank442: 5:11pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Rotimi ride on. If he is not there then who? You..........fool You are my man anytime any day Amaechi. God bless you may you leave longer than ur forefathers |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Kenchukky(m): 5:15pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Chai. Wailing wailers. U will soon die of frustration when it is finally announced - Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, Minister of Niger Delta Affairs. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Nobody: 5:15pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
This is a matter of perception. I prefer Amaechi's screening to Fashola's. Anyway,he is not defending his PhD thesis. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by L0410499(m): 5:17pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
[quote author=dabriggs post=39243424]Wetin concern me? PDP Senators does not have future |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by teamchocolate: 5:17pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
Guy you wicked o ... You just use two words rubbish that entire write-up, u even come get more likes than the entire write-up.... make I confess I sef dey part of ur likes... there is God o!! ![]() atbu1983: |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by sukkot: 5:18pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
as someone who could care less about nigerian politics, meaning i am speaking neutrally - non-partisan, i can emphatically say his responses were very disappointing. he does not come across as a very intelligent person. HOWEVER having said that, I can tell by his disposition that he has a good heart and is a nice person, and under the strict guidance of buhari he will blossom. however his performance today was kindergarten level. what is corruption to you >>>> ' well if you sleep with a woman who was sent to bring you a proposal. that is corruption ' <<<<<< WTF WAS THAT FROM A POLITICIAN OF A COUNTRY ? |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Nobody: 5:22pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
timilehing:...if Buhari does not compensate APC acolytes, who do you expect him to nominate? You or who? |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by henryhemon(m): 5:29pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
adbokus:No it was based on his disappointment that amaechi is now a minister. Did they senators ask him questions and he refused answering? |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by eph12(m): 5:35pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
WhoBeThisMan:I need to know how you arrived at this conclusion. Is it a feeling or fact? |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by menumchi: 5:35pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
@ MWTH, Thanks for saying something relevant and reconstructing the OP's view point. Although I am not a fan of Amaechi or any of the nominee that has been screened thus far, I personally think the OP's opinion lacks merit and credibility. How? 1) Amaechi understood the the tempo his screening will create especially with the PDP Senators and he began by dowsing and stripping the atmosphere of any kind of tension, when he talked abt his relationship with the Senators from Rivers State and others from d Niger Delta region. And I think that's simple wisdom considering d kind of 'noise' that his nomination has created. 2) I have repeatedly said here that there is nobody that goes for a Job interview (d nominee) and starts telling the interviewer (d Senators) that they haven't asked him certain questions that they are supposed to. It is for the nominee to intelligently respond to whatever dimension of question that is thrown @ him with dexterity and competence. Which I think was d situation with Amaechi. How can a man whose nomination has kept d populace in such degree of expection be asked 'what is his advice to younger politician and if he thinks 19 is greater than 12', that's d height of dumpness cos even the 'question' itself will b angry y d questionier will b asking such a question to someone who wants to become a minister of the Federal Republic. When there are issues bedeviling our nation and d populace yearns for a man with a blueprint and a framework of how he is going to tackle diz issues? And some senator who says he's representing us is asking some ephemeral and peripheral question to a prospective Federal Executive Officer, if confirmed? That's jst preposterous and sickening. 3) Amaechi tried to avoid every ounce of political sentiment and personality assasination (eg to d immediate past president) even when some questions drove him to dat pedestal especially with regards to d controversy his nomination has caused. That again is common sence ( as Mury Bruce would say). 4) Why will d PDP Senators decline from asking Amaechi deep-hearted questions on the grounds of not getting to know the content of the report submitted by a committee they set up? Are they not suppose to express their unapproval of d screening of Amaechi and clear that aspect b4 coming to the floor? And while will they say to be screened is one thing and to b confirmed is another (by Akpabio during his interview with AIT)? Is their a constitution or Senatorial Code of Conduct dat stripps dem of the 'right' to ask d nominee questions since they haven't seen d report submitted by d committee? Too many questions jst flooded my mind as I watched todays show of shame by our Senators yet again. .........We really need to do a lot of growing-up in dis nation and begin to take issues of National importance very. seriously. #God bless Nigeria. #God bless d Nigerian Youth #God bless NL. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Jesusloveyou: 5:36pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
aresa:d mod that push dis irrelevant and inconsequential thrash to frontpage is d biggest of all fools |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Banter1(m): 5:40pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
perculiarperson:wailing wailer. Stick it where sun don't shine. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Banter1(m): 5:42pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
perculiarperson:why? Go and ask Wike. Nonentity |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Cuteamigo1(m): 5:43pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
op who told you the ability to speak Grammer is all it takes to be a minister? have you seen this guy's cv and the experience he has in the nigerian government? well whether you like am, whether you no like am, amechi is a confirmed minister. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Nobody: 5:49pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
kamez: .... |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Jesusloveyou: 5:49pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
sukkot:i did not expect dis rubbish from u and op, he was ask funny question and gave funny answer, why not blame pdp for missing such golden opportunity |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Nobody: 5:50pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
FREEEMANAN:and to whose benefit?.... ...we have a very long way to go in this messed up country... |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by cardoso1111: 5:51pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
They all need our supportive prayers,even PMB |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by inevitableme(m): 5:52pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
politricks: |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by xklucvG: 5:56pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
I have no problem with who becomes a minister but he/she must deliver excellently or else they would regret becoming one. PMB is a no nonesense president. God bless PMB. God bless Nigeria. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by FREEEMANAN(m): 5:57pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
IzonOwei:Indeed We do.... All Thanks to previous leaders from a certain "cabal" |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Nuhusky: 6:02pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
PDP has no future! Lawmakers are elected to speak, to debate, to engage PDP's silent today on Amaechi's screening is a big minus on the democracy, PDP should have ask thier question and put Amaechi to test even for record purposes the power to confirm Amaechi is in Saraki hand this is what is going to happen on tuesday Senate President: Those in favour that Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi be confirm as Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria “Say I” APC Senators: iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Senate President: Those against “Say Nee” PDP Senators: Neeeeeeeeeeeeeee(louder PDP Senators) Senate President: The ii's have it PDP Senators: Yelling Chief Whip: Order! Order! Order! PDP Senators Order! |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by stephmike(m): 6:24pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
I have listened to many of his interviews , so I knew intellectual capacity is not great but I admire his radically. congratul |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by Sweetlemon(f): 6:24pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
lookandlaff:The whole truth and nothing but the truth. |
| Re: Amaechi Has No Business Being A Minister!!! by kennybabs1980: 6:25pm On Oct 22, 2015 |
kamez:O have no problem if you just go n die! |
"Buhari Has No Business Being The President" - Farooq Kperogi • 8 Governors Who Have No Business Building Airports • Why Femi Falana Was Not Made A Minister - Sahara Reporters • 2 • 3 • 4
Army Reacts To Video Of Protesting Soldiers Over Maltreatment • Sanusi: Buhari Should Be Impeached For Spending Millions Of Dollars On Subsidy • Okada Ban: Lagos Set To Crush Another 2,228 Motorcycles
... You just use two words rubbish that entire write-up, u even come get more likes than the entire write-up.... make I confess I sef dey part of ur likes... there is God o!!