Stats: 3,327,645 members, 8,431,920 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 June 2026 at 01:43 AM

60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee (21877 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by kayo80(m): 10:32am On Oct 27, 2015
Hmm! That might be true. When I was serving in Anambra back in 2007, most of the teenagers there robbed with locally made guns.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by morbeta(m): 10:35am On Oct 27, 2015
museveni:
aba made guns at best good for hunting.
Tell someone to try one on your head, walahi you not die or even feel pains.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by cytellProperty: 10:35am On Oct 27, 2015
For your mind!!!
SUBMARINE:
Those arms need to be modernized so as protect Biafra when she is about to be liberated.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Diligence: 10:36am On Oct 27, 2015
DID I READ: "embark on disarmament" MISPLACED PRIORITY. FIRST, START WITH NORTHEAST AND THE ENTIRE NORTHERN REGION, NEXT COME TO Southwest. SINCE 2014, EVERY MAN TO HIS TENT...EXPIRATION OF THE AMALGAMATION...
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by NwaAnambra(m): 10:36am On Oct 27, 2015
Prof Aloysious Okolie was my project supervisor at Dept of Political Science University of Nigeria. I dey see you sir.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by free2ryhme: 10:37am On Oct 27, 2015
All these close range weapons wey una dey take make mouth sef

This is 21st century weapons of these nature can't compete with the calibre of weapons currently out their in the market

At best they are locally made for hunting bushmeat
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by mobalad5: 10:38am On Oct 27, 2015
[size=28pt]Great Scholarship! Career Offer
Click Here: http://applyedu1..com[/size]
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by seangy4konji: 10:38am On Oct 27, 2015
You must like wiz Khalifa very much.keep dreaming.
SUBMARINE:
Those arms need to be modernized so as protect Biafra when she is about to be liberated.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 10:39am On Oct 27, 2015
free2ryhme:

This is 21st century weapons of these nature can't compete with the calibre of weapons currently out their in the market

It takes serious funding to create high precision weapons.
It is an indictment on your government and your country.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 10:42am On Oct 27, 2015
And then you have Nigerian security agencies importing AK-47 like a mofo.
Creating a FG funded 21st century arms fabrication, modifcation,design ,upgrade, and production plant for these gifted folks in Nnewi is clearly not in their agenda.
And yet they insult america for not selling them weapons.
Third world cesspit.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Nobody: 10:48am On Oct 27, 2015
okay... how reliable are the guns.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 10:52am On Oct 27, 2015
teeowl:
okay... how reliable are the guns.
They are reliable for the purpose they were built.
If you govt wants local guns capable of long range precised strikes and accuracy, buhari knows what to do.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by IceDude(m): 10:54am On Oct 27, 2015
hopilo:
And we are importing ARMs to fight Boko Haram? Govt. should do what is done in other countries, get these guys, equip and train them and we advance in Made in Nigeria weapon. Do not brand them with any ethnic tag.
Tribalism wont make them do that. They will see it as empowering the Igbos......Nigeria is really a zoo
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by calcal: 10:56am On Oct 27, 2015
bugzbunny:
Instead of the FG to support them
Help them perfect their crafts
Giv them loans and grants
Who says we can't export arms to african countries
We need to wake up
Create jobs
no one will buy from you even for free no one will take it. the standard killer weapon is AK47
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by shamecurls(m): 10:58am On Oct 27, 2015
grin grin grin Modernized to combat a Russian AK-47 which the Nigerian military make use ofhuh #DreamBig

SUBMARINE:
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Onyejiuwaokoh: 10:59am On Oct 27, 2015
This is a subterfuge to disarm the south east youth so that the fulani herdsmen can operate in Igbo land unchallenged with impunity.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Lilimax(f): 10:59am On Oct 27, 2015
I remembered encountering one Ezu uzu in Awka during my secondary school days.
The man is a well known black smith in Awka. We usually watch him fashioned his artifacts including
den guns those day smiley
Very lovely sight to behold except that his workshop is always very hot and dusty .... embarassed
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 11:01am On Oct 27, 2015
calcal:
no one will buy from you even for free no one will take it. the standard killer weapon is AK47
Even russia the owners of AK-47 are gradually phasing it out from their armed forces.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by shamecurls(m): 11:01am On Oct 27, 2015
grin grin grin grin You re a comedian

Yanks101:
They are reliable for the purpose they were built.
If you govt wants local guns capable of long range precised strikes and accuracy, buhari knows what to do.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Nobody: 11:01am On Oct 27, 2015
Cpumping:
awka made - must be shot with wet towel. after shooting put on ground and fan for 20mins.

lmao
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 11:03am On Oct 27, 2015
shamecurls:
grin grin grin grin You re a comedian
I am serious as fucck.
Nigerians joke too much with critical matters.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by shamecurls(m): 11:03am On Oct 27, 2015
U sabi 4

permsec:
Yeah! They are only active at close range.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by patrick89(m):
free2ryhme:

lol if you know the type of shot guns, produced here you'll run along.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by 0taPiaPia(m): 11:06am On Oct 27, 2015
tribalism wont let them harness these talent... as far as its from d east... Nigeria would rather remain poor than develop a talent from d east for export purposes...all they will think of is how d eastern states will develop from d proceeds. undecided
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by mfm04622: 11:07am On Oct 27, 2015
bugzbunny:
Instead of the FG to support them
Help them perfect their crafts
Giv them loans and grants
Who says we can't export arms to african countries
We need to wake up
Create jobs
Support what? They are CRIMINALS! Government to support CRIMINALS? Were they licensed to produce arms and ammunition? Who do they sell those arms and ammunition to if not criminals like themselves. People should please think before commenting
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by sombradyi(m): 11:12am On Oct 27, 2015
why can't federal government help them to mobilized it instead of going to other countries for arms
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Yanks101: 11:16am On Oct 27, 2015
mfm04622:
Support what? They are CRIMINALS! Government to support CRIMINALS? Were they licensed to produce arms and ammunition? Who do they sell those arms and ammunition to if not criminals like themselves. People should please think before commenting
You really don't see the irony.
A third world nation begging for foreign weapons closing down indigenous weapons producers.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by nwadiuko1(m): 11:19am On Oct 27, 2015
shamecurls:
U sabi 4
yes him sabi naira
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by fastestfinger: 11:20am On Oct 27, 2015
Our creativity and ingenuity is unrivalled.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by Joeace3000(m): 11:22am On Oct 27, 2015
Cpumping:
awka made - must be shot with wet towel. after shooting put on ground and fan for 20mins.

hahaha dude you are nuts...but on a serious note, they could eventually be producing weapons for Nigeria, if well funded and properly organized.

Meanwhile

Are you looking to get over the fact that you are always short of cash for the best things in life?

Wouldn't you like to have a means of income where you don't have to run under the sun daily running to work or travelling the length and breadth of Nigeria to attend interview invitations?

What about getting a source of income to support your salary?

Join my fiverr introductory training on Nairaland here and learn how you can start earning legitimately from the internet on fiver.com today. Follow me there now..

The Nairaland Fiverr Free Training Thread
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by fr3do(m): 11:28am On Oct 27, 2015
mfm04622:
nonsense!
These men have been making guns for hunting and warfare since time immemorial, before bloody Nigeria was created.
Re: 60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’ttee by lonelydora: 11:50am On Oct 27, 2015
sunnyb0b0:
Awka made.
Not everyone can shoot that gun?
1 2 3 4 Reply

How Dasuki Aided Importation Of Illegal Arms Into Nigeria – NATFORCE60% Of Illegal Arms In S/east Produced Locally —presidential C’tteeSaraki/presidency Cold War: Senators Avoid C’ttee Chairmanship234

Massacred Miners: Enugu Commemorates 70th Anniversary (Photos)Osun Decides:Pictures Of Aregbesola Campaign Tour Of EjigboOkorocha Hijacked APC Officials, Kept Them In Govt House - Sen. Uwajumogu (VID)