Stats: 3,163,508 members, 7,854,170 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 11:58 AM

When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) (55922 Views)

Wicked: Gov. Udom Pays Thugs To Dig Potholes On Roads Constructed By Nsima Nddc / Kidnappers Dig Up Grave In Kaduna, Steal Parts From Exhumed Body / Funny , Advice, And Evreryday Experiences Lets Dig It Out (2) (3) (4)

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by kennethchidi(m): 10:47am On Nov 09, 2015
With all the coal,what did dey make out of it? What efforts has the state and even d people of the state made to maximise the resources given to them freely by nature/God? Instead,they r busy chanting marginalisation and protesting succession to form biafra!
Ithink what igbos need is what they can do for themselves to make the life of an average igbo man better,to make the igbo child have a good future,and to encourage development of d skills given to we igbos freely by God.
Long live igbos,,long live every peaceful tribe in nigeria,long live nigeria.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by lebete3000: 10:48am On Nov 09, 2015
menabadoo:
yeah, it gives enugu water a higher viscosity.

Hope it won't result in Coal poisoning?
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by princepee: 10:54am On Nov 09, 2015
gunners160:
Honestly I am just so sick and tired of this nuisance ideology called Biafara.Must everything be related to Biafara?And besides who want war in this contemporary world were countries are clamoring for peace. EVEN Ojukwu in his grave regreted starting such nuisance ideology,and would never want war again.If you are tired of Nigeria,honourablly,get a passport and get out!dont nurse an ideology that will cause more harm than good.Human lives cant be brought!!
oga Why u dey vex? Is marriage by force? If I say I don't want to be part of u should that cus a war? We once had soviet union.. they are different countries now they didn't fight war. Biafra Can be achieved without war.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by asha80(m): 10:54am On Nov 09, 2015
kennethchidi:
With all the coal,what did dey make out of it? What efforts has the state and even d people of the state made to maximise the resources given to them freely by nature/God? Instead,they r busy chanting marginalisation and protesting succession to form biafra!
Ithink what igbos need is what they can do for themselves to make the life of an average igbo man better,to make the igbo child have a good future,and to encourage development of d skills given to we igbos freely by God.
Long live igbos,,long live every peaceful tribe in nigeria,long live nigeria.
solid minerals are on exclusive list
..try and know about the law of the country you call your own

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by chi4ik4(m): 10:56am On Nov 09, 2015
if u go to NSUKKA, you will discover the surface of coal all over most streams (river) called ugwaka. people in my village precisely EZIMO in NSUKKA, it excess to the extend that they are using it as firewood now. our leaders should wake up please.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by franklingud(m): 10:56am On Nov 09, 2015
That coal you are seeing can give you electricity, fuel and etc.
Wasted resource.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by HrmOlolade(m): 11:01am On Nov 09, 2015
iamsodium:
u sef get choco Red oil con be good tin?
Na bad thing. M sure u from the land of hatred
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by ola7199: 11:06am On Nov 09, 2015
deceive yourself...

iamsodium:
Na so una get coal reach ni?
Damn d state is so blessed unlike lagos state tongue

#TEAMNAIRALANDSCIENCE
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by eaglechild: 11:06am On Nov 09, 2015
QuotaSystem:
Where are all the ibo businessmen to revive the delapidated mines? Life is not all about drug trafficking and Malaysia.

What a waste.
The mining of solid minerals is an exclusive preserve of the FG.

But I guess you are not smart enough to realize that.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by cirmuell(m): 11:06am On Nov 09, 2015
That State is blessed though.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by Eddy2cute(m): 11:08am On Nov 09, 2015
Abeg someone enlighten me, what's the end product of coal? What's is thsi coal used 4?
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by illiad: 11:09am On Nov 09, 2015
Enugu state, obodo oyibo
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by iconize(m): 11:11am On Nov 09, 2015
gunners160:
Honestly I am just so sick and tired of this nuisance ideology called Biafara.Must everything be related to Biafara?And besides who want war in this contemporary world were countries are clamoring for peace. EVEN Ojukwu in his grave regreted starting such nuisance ideology,and would never want war again.If you are tired of Nigeria,honourablly,get a passport and get out!dont nurse an ideology that will cause more harm than good.Human lives cant be brought!!

Why are you folks hell-bent on forcing yo ideology on others?
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by caprini1: 11:12am On Nov 09, 2015
gunners160:
Honestly...e Don taya me ,to think that while watching eufa champions league,first thing before any game is SAY NO TO RACISM,....yet young people, graduates inclusive ,show so much hatred to one another,all in the name of tribe differences...Yesterday in church ,different tribes will hug and hold hands saying grace together,but still show so much hate on line....The world is evolving.We better change,or nobody will take us serious.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by QuotaSystem: 11:14am On Nov 09, 2015
So was the provision of telecom services before the sector was opened up. So were airport terminals before BOT arrangements.

I guess you were too dull to consider that, and lack the capacity for critical thinking.

eaglechild:

The mining of solid minerals is an exclusive preserve of the FG.

But I guess you are not smart enough to realize that.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by bpalace(m): 11:15am On Nov 09, 2015
[quote author=QuotaSystem post=39833509]Where are all the ibo businessmen to revive the delapidated mines? Life is not all about drug trafficking and Malaysia.

What a waste.
[y/quote]. This stupid abi unintelligent cow doesn't know that mining is not even a state thing talk more of private.... Education by quotaSystem , I now see is as dangerous as my mama piss

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by Guyman02: 11:15am On Nov 09, 2015
QuotaSystem:
Where are all the ibo businessmen to revive the delapidated mines? Life is not all about drug trafficking and Malaysia.

What a waste.

The FG has issued licences of all the coal blocks to Indians and foreign companies who have refused to start tapping into it. You cant just go and start exploration without FG license; the attempt to retake the blocks is currently in court between the owners and FG. Its not as simple as you think for any businessman to revive.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by QuotaSystem: 11:18am On Nov 09, 2015
@ bpalace

QuotaSystem:
So was the provision of telecom services before the sector was opened up. So were airport terminals before BOT arrangements.
I guess you were too dull to consider that, and lack the capacity for critical thinking.

Guyman02:

The FG has issued licences of all the coal blocks to Indians and foreign companies who have refused to start tapping into it.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by Nobody: 11:20am On Nov 09, 2015
Enough money to be made by the OP, if he knows who to sell to.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by nduchucks: 11:21am On Nov 09, 2015
Unfortunately, coal has been replaced by natural gas as the fuel of choice of most industrial processes around the world. Coal fired power plants have been replaced by gas fired plants and hydro power plants. Air polution and ozone depletion is the by product of using coal industrially.

Coal is essentially useless to Enugu at this point.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by Nobody: 11:23am On Nov 09, 2015
coal is losing its edge because it is NOT a clean fuel.

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by gunners160(m): 11:25am On Nov 09, 2015
iconize:

Why are you folks hell-bent on forcing yo ideology on others?
Forcing?How expatiate beta. I am not forcing my ideology on anybody neither do I bore any ill will towards anyone but when what I am reading everyday about Biafra is getting out of hand,then correction has to be made.This Biafra ish might mean nothing now,but in future the aftermath will not favour Nigerians at all.Boko Haram started as a joke but today it is one of the deadliest terrorist group in the world.Do you still want to see blood shed all in the name of Biafra?
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by GodMode: 11:27am On Nov 09, 2015
nduchucks:
Unfortunately, coal has been replaced by natural gas as the fuel of choice of most industrial processes around the world. Coal fired power plants have been replaced by gas fired plants and hydro power plants. Air polution and ozone depletion is the by product of using coal industrially.

Coal is essentially useless to Enugu at this point.

Most countries use coal to generate electricity.. Over 60% of Canada's electricity is generated using coal... Over 30% of South Africa's electricity uses coal..

Stop saying what you don't know..

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by francizy(m): 11:30am On Nov 09, 2015
QuotaSystem:

What a waste.

This jhadist bigot again!! Guess what, I prefer doing drugs than kill my fellow country men all in the name of religion, I prefer doing drugs than molest children in the name of marriage, I prefer doing drugs than to kill my fellow countrymen just because a white man drew a cartoon of a prophet, I prefer doing drugs than have all the money in the world but yet enslave the children of my kinsmen (who serve as willing tool for political and religious violence), I prefer doing drugs than kill my fellow countrymen because Israel bombed Palestine... Lastly, I rather do drug than be you!

Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by nduchucks: 11:32am On Nov 09, 2015
GodMode:

Most countries use coal to generate electricity.. Over 60% of Canada's electricity is generated using coal... Over 30% of South Africa's electricity uses coal..

Stop saying what you don't know..

The point is there is not much room for Enugu's coal in international markets. The countries you mentioned are moving away from coal for electricity generation because of devastating and cancer causing air polution.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by ooshinibos: 11:37am On Nov 09, 2015
untapped resources , we are bless don't even know it ...UK and USA are looking for coal and we have it under our feet ...Nigeria when will you wake up and stop praying
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by QuotaSystem: 11:39am On Nov 09, 2015
Before? Do you know how to do anything else apart from drugs?

Ndi ara.

francizy:

[s]This jhadist bigot again!! Guess what, I prefer to do drugs than kill my fellow country men all in the name of religion, I prefer to do drugs than molest children in the name of marriage, I prefer to do drugs than to kill my fellow countrymen just because a white man drew a cartoon of a prophet, I prefer to do drugs than have all the money in the world but yet enslave the children of my kinsmen (who serve as willing tool for political and religious violence, I prefer to do drugs than kill my fellow countrymen because Israel bombed Palestine... Lastly, I rather do drug than be you![/s]
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by Braggante(m): 11:40am On Nov 09, 2015
gunners160:

thank you!
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by teamchocolate: 11:43am On Nov 09, 2015
Did u mean export commodity

stnwani:
Despite this known fact,the govt still prefer Crude oil to coal instead of making both the dual import commodity of the nation.
If only crude can be bunkered,those guys would have been making millions from it.
Smh for this nation!
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by SmartMugu: 11:44am On Nov 09, 2015
menabadoo:
state govt cannot exploit any natural resource with the federal govt. That's Nigeria law
Huh? So, the coal can only be harnessed by the federal government? What if the state sees more value in it than the federal government?
I think the state can decide to bring in international investors to harness their resources if they wish, not sure if they need the federal government to make that call.
Re: When You Dig A Well In Enugu, What You Will See (Photos) by maxxhanzel: 11:46am On Nov 09, 2015
OK na !!

Use am cook #egwusi soup.

dis FP seff... Mtchw undecided undecided undecided

Is This A Man Or A Woman? / This Is Actually A Coffin (pics). / Big Snake Killed In My Office Compound Last Night

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52