Stats: 3,149,910 members, 7,806,643 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:44 PM

LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 (42705 Views)

Homtom S16: The Cheapest Android Phone With 18:9 Edge-less Display (N23,315) / The 10 Cheapest Android Phones In Nigeria Lowest Below ₦15,000 / This Is The Cheapest Android Data Package (2) (3) (4)

LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by kasysleek(m): 8:15pm On Nov 24, 2015
GOOD NEWS ANDROID LOVERS,most of you must have heard about the LG16 on walmart? if not read on.
Its true these LG devices Tracfone lucky LG16 and LG15G are being sold at $9.82 on walmart.

It seems android phones are becoming quite affordable these days. Don't get me wrong there are some expensive android phones out there but the particular one by LG will make your jaw drop.

To me this is a bold move by LG, cos not everyone wants to buy a smartphone with high price.
This is want LG had in mind hence made the Tracfone LG prepaid lucky LG16 and LG15G this has to be the cheap android smartphone we've ever seen and its being sold on Walmart.
check out the specs.

ALSO SEE>> Top features to look out for when shopping for a new smartphone

Display 3.8-inch

Operating system 4.4 kit kat

Camera 3MP

Powered by : 1.2GHz dual core

Battery:1560mAh

Comes with 4GB external memory

3G and bluetooth enabled

Hope you guy are not expecting great specs, c'mon its about $10(2000 naira) for cry out loud what were you expecting.

What do you think,hit or miss.
Will you rock this?
Please use the comment box below.

http://kasysleek..com/2015/11/what-this-lg16-android-sells-for-10-dollars-cheapest-android-ever.html
cc lalasticala, seun what do you think?

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Nobody: 8:26pm On Nov 24, 2015
kasysleek:
GOOD NEWS ANDROID LOVERS,most of you must have heard about the LG16 on walmart? if not read on.
Its true these LG devices Tracfone lucky LG16 and LG15G are being sold at $9.82 on walmart.

It seems android phones are becoming quite affordable these days. Don't get me wrong there are some expensive android phones out there but the particular one by LG will make your jaw drop.

To me this is a bold move by LG, cos not everyone wants to buy a smartphone with high price.
This is want LG had in mind hence made the Tracfone LG prepaid lucky LG16 and LG15G this has to be the cheap android smartphone we've ever seen and its being sold on Walmart.
check out the specs.

ALSO SEE>> Top features to look out for when shopping for a new smartphone

Display 3.8-inch

Operating system 4.4 kit kat

Camera 3MP

Powered by : 1.2GHz dual core

Battery:1560mAh

Comes with 4GB external memory

3G and bluetooth enabled

Hope you guy are not expecting great specs, c'mon its about $10(2000 naira) for cry out loud what were you expecting.

What do you think,hit or miss.
Will you rock this?
Please use the comment box below.

http://kasysleek..com/2015/11/what-this-lg16-android-sells-for-10-dollars-cheapest-android-ever.html
cc lalasticala, seun what do you think?
Where can I order for it?
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by kasysleek(m): 8:40pm On Nov 24, 2015
captainboris:

Where can I order for it?
Dont think they have it on konga or jumia but its on Walmart, kmart, bestbuy.
http:///ojlgyv9
You can search more on it.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Youngpo413: 8:42pm On Nov 24, 2015
Uwaafid.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by rawpadgin(m): 8:44pm On Nov 24, 2015
i need 10 pieces

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by peterjero(m): 8:44pm On Nov 24, 2015
Real value for the Bucks, will be good for our kids who won't let our phones rest with their games. Nice one from LG, but that would be leaking out their secret that these things can be done cheaply.

37 Likes 4 Shares

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by kasysleek(m): 9:00pm On Nov 24, 2015
rawpadgin:
i need 10 pieces
Lol bro!

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by kasysleek(m): 9:01pm On Nov 24, 2015
peterjero:
Real value for the Bucks, will be good for our kids who won't let our phones rest with their games. Nice one from LG, but that would be leaking out their secret that these things can be done cheaply.
Abi?

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by agentakins: 9:05pm On Nov 24, 2015
Don't waste your .money buying this phone. It comes with a locked network called net10. The phone cannot be unlocked. I bought the huawei brand of it. I just abandoned it because I have even taken it to computer village for unlocking but to no avail. Stay away from Buying this crap. Or you will regret it. My piece of advice.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by hajlat(m): 10:10pm On Nov 24, 2015
agentakins:
Don't waste your .money buying this phone. It comes with a locked network called net10. The phone cannot be unlocked. I bought the huawei brand of it. I just abandoned it because I have even taken it to computer village for unlocking but to no avail. Stay away from Buying this crap. Or you will regret it. My piece of advice.

MTN will soon customize it.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Nobody: 10:34pm On Nov 24, 2015
peterjero:
Not really shall, it is all market strategy to gain more customers. By making it extremely cheap, at least 90% of the world can own an android phone. With this product, it will go a long way to increase it's market shares especially in Nigeria. Can you imagine grand ma or grand pa in the village whatsapping you instead of calls! An external benefit to whatsapp app and probably facebook and bbm.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Nobody: 10:40pm On Nov 24, 2015
hajlat:

MTN will soon customize it.
I trust MTN that's why one of their motto or whatever is called was called " moving you ahead" . They are always ahead in everything they do but are scammers sorry to say.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Nobody: 10:56pm On Nov 24, 2015
Definitely a hit..
Could replace all these small Nokia phones if the battery is durable. .

I won't mind getting one

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by SleekyGee(m): 11:10pm On Nov 24, 2015
Chisos!! N2000 lipsrsealed

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by hatux: 8:15am On Nov 25, 2015
Not buying... Thanks!
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by dominique(f): 9:16am On Nov 25, 2015
3.8 inches ke? Too small for me. Youngsters with zero smartphone experience will love to have this as a starter phone. When are they bringing it to Nigeria?

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Aminat508(f): 9:19am On Nov 25, 2015
2k or what??
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by damton(m): 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
h
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Opinedecandid(m): 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
Life is sure good.

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Toeyoursea(m): 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
The word smart has been abused grin

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by Nobody: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
See as d shape be sef, LG no dey get better design for deir life, abeg make dem gfo learn from ifone jor.
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by LordaGuru: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
Good one, that's in the Spirit of Christmas!

Also, I too have Began my annual Distribution of Xmas
Gifts
(chicken for Families& Friends )
PLEASE MEET THE REQUIREMENTS BELOW TO
GET YOURS..
1. Submit your Birth Certificate (Original Copy).
2. One Valid Identification Card.
3. Police Report that you have never committed
any crime in your life.
4. International Passport (if you don’t have one,
go
and get it).
5. Marriage Certificate (if married if not go and
marry)
6. Consent Of Parents (for those below 17yrs).
7. Picture Of Us (to prove that we are close).
8. 4 Copies Of 2×2 Pictures (blue
background).
9. Report Card/Result sheet ( for students and
undergraduates only).
10. Provide Drivers license (if any)
11. Provide your CGPA (must not be less than 3.8
12. Write an Essay (Explain why I should give you
the xmas present)…
Not less than 800 words.-with proper margin.
Correct English grammar
and right use of punctuation, interjections
Pls use green pen…
NB- Submit your application on or b4 dec. 20 for
the gift, 1 big chicken.

18 Likes 3 Shares

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by djWALE(m): 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
Make i go buy am asap...how many likes friends...as i celebrate my 24th birthday today

29 Likes

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by 360ng: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
N2000 shocked shocked
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by looseweight: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
Hmmmm
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by heynew: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
good
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by sukkot: 9:38am On Nov 25, 2015
dominique:
3.8 inches ke? Too small for me. Youngsters with zero smartphone experience will love to have this as a starter phone. When are they bringing it to Nigeria?
yeah am sure you like the big ones tongue

Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by sod09(m): 9:38am On Nov 25, 2015
Cool
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by miqos02(m): 9:38am On Nov 25, 2015
ok

BONANZA BONANZA BONANZA

check my signature
Re: LG Introduces LG16- The Cheapest Android Ever, Sells For N2000 by missKiffy(f): 9:38am On Nov 25, 2015
This is good smiley one can have it by the side, just like all this small nokias

10 Apps That'll Make Your Smartphone Smarter / We Should All Be Making Whatsapp Calls Instead Of Regular Phone Calls / Tecno Camon 12 (N47,500) Vs Infinix S4 (N45,800) Speed Test Comparison(photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47