The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) - Education (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Education › The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) (27157 Views)
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by freshforest: 9:05am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Oba awon university |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by freshforest: 9:07am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Am gonna open my beautiful OAU thread...just watch out |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Fynestboi(mod): 9:11am On Dec 04, 2015 |
obayaya:I agree with you sir @bolded, but the problem is that, the management are not ready to do anything even if we start paying 200,000, it is two years still counting they increase our fee, and yet they have not been able to put up something to prove to student that, if we pay more we will get more. What we are getting now is far worse than when we used to get then when we do pay 6k and the likes, the increment sir there is nothing to show for it.... |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Nobody: 9:19am On Dec 04, 2015 |
How much be their fees and hostel fees? No be 6500 abi 7000? And you want your hostels to look like Eko Hotel... Keep waiting the government is coming |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Cetona(f): 9:21am On Dec 04, 2015 |
obayaya:This made lots of sense, nicely put. |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by dayjee2010(m): 9:26am On Dec 04, 2015 |
MrCuddles:did u study plumbing in ur own school dere is no plumbing in OAU |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by papindinho(m): 9:30am On Dec 04, 2015 |
I think the management will take us serious when block 4 at Awolowo Hall collapses on a student or two (I pray not for this o)) |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by obayaya(m): 9:31am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Fynestboi:I get your point But I'd blame your SUG.. They are useless.. All brawns and no brains.. I followed your school fees increment imbroglio very closely.. And I wasn't Impressed one bit.. You don't just fight for the sake of fighting.. You don't just oppose for the sake of Opposition.. I expected the SUG to extract serious commitment from the Management during the fees increment issues.. Commitments like "fix all the toilets". Little Commitments like this can go a long way in improving the standards of living on the Campus considering that all the pictures from this propaganda thread of your (no offense) are mostly toilets. And trust me when I say that fixing the toilets is a commitment the school will wanna keep if it was one of the deals struck during the school fees negotiations. But it wasn't. What did your SUG do? They went into the trenches chanting "no increment or nothing". All the management needed do was wait for students to pile up the pressure on the SUG and thus the battle was won. SUG/Student Lost again. This the Same situation played out again with the lecture boycott and the subsequent closure of the school. Like I said earlier, I'm not holding brief for the Management.. But the SUG needs to change their modus Operandi. I doubt if they have ever written a comprehensive proposal on the state of the hostels to the management. I seriously doubt that. Na to Strike and Unstrike they sabi.. Maybe when People starts spending 5-6 years for 4 years courses while the lecturers continue receive their salaries that's when it'll dawn on you guys that you're and will always be at the receiving end |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by kodlins(f): 9:33am On Dec 04, 2015 |
NOBODYY:Everyone knows cleaners ought to be employed. Except it's an off- campus apartment |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by NOBODYY: 9:37am On Dec 04, 2015 |
kodlins:In the absence of the cleaners.. Its their Environment.. If they dont do it for them.. they should do it themselves & also lodge complains to the appropriate units |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by bharyur2103(m): 9:37am On Dec 04, 2015 |
SAMBARRY:Stop making it look like the school management is to be completely blamed for this. I resided in Awo Hall for 3 sessions, and I had first-hand experience of how poorly students handled this infrastructures. It's lucid these hostels are simply over-populated. Apparently, it's only fair to share the blame for the horrendous state of facilities in these hostels equally between the university management and the students |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by ademijuwonlo(f): 9:39am On Dec 04, 2015 |
kodlins:. There are cleaners n they work every day. |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by SAMBARRY: 9:42am On Dec 04, 2015 |
bharyur2103:I blame everything on the school management.no wonder nothing is working in Nigeria. Isn't it the responsibility of the school to put in place ENFORCEABLE LAWS THAT WILL CHECK STUDENT'S ABUSING OR MISUSING SCHOOL PROPERTIES AND IT IS ALSO THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE SCHOOL TO ENSURE IT'S MAINTENANCE VIA STUDENT LEADERS AND ITS ALSO THE WORK OF STUDENT LEADERS TO REPORT PROPMPTLY ANY INFRASTRUCTURE THAT NEEDS REPAIR OR TOTAL OVERHAUL.but no.na so so party ati clubbing lalale Friday |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Nobody: 9:44am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Thollulope:jan 1 2030 lol ![]() |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by obayaya(m): 9:47am On Dec 04, 2015 |
papindinho:Papi!!! You stay in Awo? ![]() How are you? |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by bharyur2103(m): 10:09am On Dec 04, 2015 |
I for one know that the Awolowo Hall management have refuse bins positioned in strategic places, yet students will rather dump refuses at their backyards, and litter the ground with empty sachets. Some animals would also stand on the closet while using the toilet, and leave without flushing. I remember a time the taps in the bathroom on the ground floor of Awo Hall, Block 7 got changed, and in less than 2 days after this was done, 2 of the taps were damaged by the students. This is not to say the management isn't to be blamed. However, it would be wrong to think it's to be wholly blamed. |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by maestroz: 10:16am On Dec 04, 2015 |
time to privatise the school in the interest of obafemi awolowo |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Donbounce(m): 10:18am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Say we lost the battle to the management on fee increment and chilled expecting to see changes after the extortion. Its sad to think we paused the struggle for no reason. Great ife, suspending the s.u whenever the mgt is at fault is one to be condemned. But what to do, the mgt will always have a upper hand in any struggle. To you all saying crappy stuffs about the students, i'd wish for you to come to oau and see for yourself how this things actually go down. Students are always at d receiving end , always in peril. Do not get me wrong, students also have fault in the matter, when the d.s.a called them animals |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by CoolUsername: 10:20am On Dec 04, 2015 |
NOBODYY:So they went to school to sweep, right? Why can't the people who are paid to do the work do it? |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by CoolUsername: 10:25am On Dec 04, 2015 |
evavista:Because if they start doing that then it will become the norm. Do you think there would be any incentive for change if the students take up the responsibility? The best way to handle this is to create public awareness. It may be a long (and gross) road but at least it will cause a permanent change. |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Nobody: 10:31am On Dec 04, 2015 |
lolade123:Places like these are common sight in UI. Abi indee and zik halls no dey ui again |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by NOBODYY: 10:34am On Dec 04, 2015 |
CoolUsername:Smh.. and when the cleaners didnt turn up they should continue living in dirts then sheyb na dem go get cholera no be the cleaners |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by CoolUsername: 10:37am On Dec 04, 2015 |
NOBODYY:If they do it once, they'll do it forever. |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by salahudeen1989: 11:09am On Dec 04, 2015 |
the management needs some orientation! tell gthem 2 visit A.B.U, so great, unique and naturally ahead of others!!! ![]() |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Drey1435(m): 11:17am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Is this school or endtime school? One of the 1st Uni in Naija for that matter ## |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by otokx(m): 11:23am On Dec 04, 2015 |
This one is child's play, its rampant in public universities in Nigeria |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Nobody: 11:34am On Dec 04, 2015 |
Oba awon university indeed! |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Fynestboi(mod): 11:41am On Dec 04, 2015 |
obayaya:Wow @bolded we lack logical union leader I must confess, but notwithstanding if I am share this in percentage the school management will be alloted the highest bro.... Well said... Atleast I have learnt one or two things to be put to use... |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Fynestboi(mod): 11:42am On Dec 04, 2015 |
papindinho:Tell them... . |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Thommhy89(m): 12:03pm On Dec 04, 2015 |
Lol... These whole structures remind me of the aftermath of Vietnam war..... Where are the HEALTH PREFECTS ![]() ??..... ;DLol... These whole structures remind me of the aftermath of Vietnam war..... Where are the HEALTH PREFECTS ![]() ??..... |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by Bakare19: 12:16pm On Dec 04, 2015 |
obayaya:You nailed it bro! |
| Re: The Bad Welfare Condition Of Students In OAU (Photos) by REUBEN010(m): 12:32pm On Dec 04, 2015*. Modified: 12:47pm On Dec 04, 2015 |
It's either the school management is unnecessarily being wicked, the students are unworthy in character or both. Later, someone from nowhere will refer to this junkyard as "Oba Awon University". If I ever read such statement again, I'll do the needful. |
Costume Week Of The Faculty Of Law, OAU (Photos) • The Amazing "Collapsing" Structures Inside OAU (photos) • See What They Did To These Two Boys In OAU (photos) • 2 • 3 • 4
Check Out Some Hilarious Sign-out Write-ups On Shirts By Graduates • Warriboy Graduated With Distinction In Masters In I.T Indiana USA (pics)(vids) • IELTS,GRE Or TOEFL, Which Is Better?