Stats: 3,327,266 members, 8,430,094 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 09:08 PM

My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! - Family (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralFamilyMy Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! (5838 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by donpata(op): 5:57pm On Jan 08, 2016
IndianaJay:
I pity the women that will end up marrying some of these men here..

So...in this age and time men are still going uppanddaann looking for another full grown adult to kneel and feed them all in the name of marriage and submissiveness to her man?

Are you a child that she has to kneel to feed you? Are you her grandfather or a handicapped man that cannot help and look for ways to make your woman's life easier??

What does any man who loves his woman wholeheartedly wants to do with her kneeling down to feed him every day??

Did any of your younger sisters at home kneel down to feed you as a show of honour to you being their elder brother??

I did not marry my grandfather or father....why do I have to kneel to feed my husband, my friend, my partner in life, the father of my children?

Please you people should reduce the display of stupidity on this site, it's getting too much.
Na u get stupidity ohh. I never said she should feed him dummy. Besides, u cant claim to b 21st century lady and c feeding your husband as a senseless thing. And yes, my sisters show courtsy when giviing or takimg anything frm me- they bow teir knees. they dont even notice they do it- it's a part of them and a part of Nigerian culture which they were trained to uphold. Ive stayed for upward of 3yrs in the SW, a year in SE and the North is my abode. It's simply our culture-take it or leave it. Na advice i give.
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Gbadebo01(m): 6:11pm On Jan 08, 2016
donpata:
I knw i will be bashed. Still yet, i no sen. Someone reminded me that this is 21st century; of coz, it is. Thats y marriages struggle to last this days. These are little spices that add beauty to marriages.. My girl does it and the day she 4gets, d kind eye i go look her go make her apologize sharply. Trust me, it's fun. I never meant she shld hit her knee on d ground but just bend am low a bit. many bashing me grew to c their mums doing it. Guys bashing me, una miss Road smiley
@ donpata, Ha? this ur alpha male attitude wont get you any where. u must have the brain of a toad. you sef talk am my girl does it! marry finish u go hear wien! i sure say u go don dey plan abt ow to beat her anytime she makes mistakes. the geh sef na im wan put her sef for slavery. i pity you and ur mentality. And for women who likes that kind of attitude Good luck to you and may God give u the strength to enjoy ur punishment!
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by REDBUNNY(f): 6:43pm On Jan 08, 2016
Most busy body men like the poster who goes around demanding respect from women are suffering from serious inferiority complex.
I bet your uncle is not bothered about his wife kneeling or not but you are there losing sleep over it.
If your wife decides to kneel to take or give you something,how much exactly will it add to your bank account?
how tall will it make it?
will it make your manhood bigger?
will it give you more sense?
Get over your low self esteem and stop thinking that you deserved to be worshipped because you've got one small penis between your legs.
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Nobody: 8:14pm On Jan 08, 2016
So that after she has finished kneeling down, uncle will go and meet one opelenge elese chewing gum not old enough to be his daughter who will be calling him "boo" ba?
Infact, she should have knelt down and put the tray on her head so that he can eat from it then use her scarf for napkin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by IndianaJay: 9:03pm On Jan 08, 2016
donpata:
Na u get stupidity ohh. I never said she should feed him dummy. Besides, u cant claim to b 21st century lady and c feeding your husband as a senseless thing. And yes, my sisters show courtsy when giviing or takimg anything frm me- they bow teir knees. they dont even notice they do it- it's a part of them and a part of Nigerian culture which they were trained to uphold. Ive stayed for upward of 3yrs in the SW, a year in SE and the North is my abode. It's simply our culture-take it or leave it. Na advice i give.
Pocket your advice pls....it's not everyone that has married a village man or planning to marry one. wink wink
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 9:06pm On Jan 08, 2016

Una no go kill person for this nl grin grin
Treasuredlove:
So that after she has finished kneeling down, uncle will go and meet one opelenge elese chewing gum not old enough to be his daughter who will be calling him "boo" ba?
Infact, she should have knelt down and put the tray on her head so that he can eat from it then use her scarf for napkin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 9:07pm On Jan 08, 2016
IndianaJay:
Pocket your advice pls....it's not everyone that has married a village man or planning to marry one. wink wink
why you dey follow the caveman argue grin grin

You get time o grin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 9:10pm On Jan 08, 2016
falls from the bench grin grin
REDBUNNY:
Most busy body men like the poster who goes around demanding respect from women are suffering from serious inferiority complex.
I bet your uncle is not bothered about his wife kneeling or not but you are there losing sleep over it.
If your wife decides to kneel to take or give you something,how much exactly will it add to your bank account?
how tall will it make it?
will it make your manhood bigger?
will it give you more sense?
Get over your low self esteem and stop thinking that you deserved to be worshipped because you've got one small penis between your legs.
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 9:14pm On Jan 08, 2016
Gbadebo01:
@ donpata, Ha? this ur alpha male attitude wont get you any where. u must have the brain of a toad. you sef talk am my girl does it! marry finish u go hear wien! i sure say u go don dey plan abt ow to beat her anytime she makes mistakes. the geh sef na im wan put her sef for slavery. i pity you and ur mentality. And for women who likes that kind of attitude Good luck to you and MAY GOD GIVE U THE STRENGTH TO ENJOY UR PUNISHMENT !

Please give me drinking water grin grin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Nobody: 9:17pm On Jan 08, 2016
donpata:
To the "mind ur bizness" crew, of coz, i did mind my business and thus never interfered by telling him anything. But this is a discussion forum and anyone can come here to express sentiments. Some claim their husbands prefer going 2 the kitchen to carry their food. To such men, i say "pele". Most of us in this whasapp generation act as if its a new thing in our society. We see elderly men bow a bit as they shake/greet their elders and women bow their knees a bit in like situations.

These extends to situations where u take or give something to an elder or superior/head.. These are things deeply rooted in not just nigerian societies but Africa and the world at large. So ladies, if its so much a problem for u 2 simply bend that stiff knee 2ru some 5° when taking or giving something to your husband or bf, i think u got some humility iss. Id understand if u say its not done in ur place. But that u wont do it cos we ar in d 21st century or cos its "slavery" needs u to rethink. Doing that is another medium of Expressing respect to your hubby/bf. Try it. plus except he says STOP that, which is less likely, keep doing it cos you've just added a spice to the relationship. It's done even in many cultures d world over. "Curtsey" or "knee bowing"-google is our friend.
PS, my visit was to their benefit, not mine. am no parasite. :S
herboshedhe, daretodiffer, cococandy and co, Learn!! tongue
So I have to kneel down to respect my husband?

Ode ni ee

Google ‘curtsey or knee-bowing' againundecided
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 9:19pm On Jan 08, 2016
jejelady:
I guess the op is looking for attention and front page things. Busy body... Op go back to ur own house and get busy
he will soon tell his sister Inlaw to kneel down for him to serve him food and even put water in his lousy mouth because she married his brother
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by donpata(op): 9:46pm On Jan 08, 2016
Even the civilised Europeans do it. They teach their kids too. and some village 'escapees' wey just dey tear eye dey won come claim civilization pass those wey don reach there. It dosnt matter whether u call me villager or not; who no know say naija na Village.

Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by johnson232: 9:50pm On Jan 08, 2016
dangotesmummy:
falls from the bench grin grin
Your mate dey sit down for sofa, u dey sit down for bench, u no dey shame...

Abeg remove dang-OTE from your moniker, put igbo for there....

Igbo mummy...
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by herboshedhe(f): 10:18pm On Jan 08, 2016
[quote author=daretodiffer post=41793813]So I have to kneel down to respect my husband?
Ode ni ee
Google ‘curtsey or knee-bowing' againundecided [/quote You don vex finallygrin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by thelish(f): 10:35pm On Jan 08, 2016
HOUSEEEE, EVERYBODY GO ON UR KNEES N ELBOWS FOR OP. There is something this kneeling is doing for him we don't know and he can't just disclose it. Pls be ur brother's keeper. Save a soul.
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Nobody: 10:35pm On Jan 08, 2016
[quote author=herboshedhe post=41795812][/quote]Can you blame me?

He says it is not a big deal ‘to kneel‘

We say it is not a big deal ‘not to kneel'

Yet the lipsrsealed is huffing and puffing like a lipsrsealed
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by herboshedhe(f): 11:36pm On Jan 08, 2016
daretodiffer:
Can you blame me?

He says it is not a big deal ‘to kneel‘

We say it is not a big deal ‘not to kneel'

Yet the lipsrsealed is huffing and puffing like a lipsrsealed
Dear,are you minding him?
We know their kinds,his type dare not look into his wife's face to talk,yet they keep faking the real man on this faceless forum here

Real men don't force their wives to respect them!!!
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by dangotesmummy: 1:14am On Jan 09, 2016
johnson232:
Your mate dey sit down for sofa, u dey sit down for bench, u no dey shame...

Abeg remove dang-OTE from your moniker, put igbo for there....

Igbo mummy...
sits back on her king size bed tongue grin grin
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Nobody: 8:21am On Jan 09, 2016
herboshedhe:
Dear,are you minding him?
We know their kinds,his type dare not look into his wife's face to talk,yet they keep faking the real man on this faceless forum here

Real men don't force their wives to respect them!!!
smiley
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by Nobody: 8:22am On Jan 09, 2016
donpata:
Even the civilised Europeans do it. They teach their kids too. and some village 'escapees' wey just dey tear eye dey won come claim civilization pass those wey don reach there. It dosnt matter whether u call me villager or not; who no know say naija na Village.
Ode ni e!

Go through the the images again

What do they have in common?
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by LordReed(m): 9:12am On Jan 09, 2016
missKiffy:
You better employ an househelp for your uncle so that she will be kneeling when giving him his food
Haaa, you wan find uncle wife trouble be that o!

@donpata
You must be a comedian, Thanks for making me laugh early morning.
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by LordReed(m): 9:14am On Jan 09, 2016
donpata:
The people wey you show for pishure na food dem dey serve?
Re: My Uncle's Wife Served Him Food Without Kneeling Down; Disrepectful!! by oglalasioux(m): 11:53am On Jan 09, 2016
donpata:
I knw i will be bashed. Still yet, i no sen. Someone reminded me that this is 21st century; of coz, it is. Thats y marriages struggle to last this days. These are little spices that add beauty to marriages.. My girl does it and the day she 4gets, d kind eye i go look her go make her apologize sharply. Trust me, it's fun. I never meant she shld hit her knee on d ground but just bend am low a bit. many bashing me grew to c their mums doing it. Guys bashing me, una miss Road smiley
That's exactly why marriages fail. The human race has passed the master/slave relationship era. Once we recognise women as partners in progress the better. Respect should be reciprocal and mutual.
1 2 3 Reply

My Uncle's Wife Is Cheating On Him, I Need HelpMy Uncle Slapped His Wife For Denying Him Sex Because Today Sunday!!I Just Saw My Uncle's Wife In A Guest House234

Help! He Is Blocking My Marriage And HappinessPlease I Bought 1.12kwh For 1,000 Naira Today.This Has Happened To My Friend