Stats: 3,150,764 members, 7,809,943 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:35 PM

Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. (925 Views)

I Need Your Help For My NYSC / Help Can Someone Share Their Experiences About How They Deal With Suffering. / MY NYSC STORY By Omolola "Slim" Adeniyi (2) (3) (4)

Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by SHAMHOOD(m): 10:29pm On Jan 21, 2016
I have a serious issue here and i want people with matured mind to please help me out.
i finished my secondary school in year 2010 and since then have been looking for admission. I wrote jamb twice, passed them but never met unilag cut off mark for final exam. So fast forward to 2012 i wrote my 3rd jamb passed also and fortunately for me i was given admission to study business administration in unilag and at the same time accounting in yabatech i.e 2 schools offered me admission together. When i was about starting unilag registration that is screening and i had to print my admission letter but only saw the one for yabatech. So i went with everything they asked me to bring for screening except unilag admission letter because i can't find it on my jamb portal. So having checked everything, i was asked of my admission letter i.e unilag own and explained everything to them and was asked to go and reject yabatech admission to continue with the registration so i went to yabatech and rejected the admission. I started my school life well in unilag and presently am in my final year first semester. The big problem here is that up till now i don't have unilag admission letter on my jamb portal and i was told that i really need it for my NYSC.
Pls nairalanders how do i go about it cos am fed up. Have gone to senate to explain myself but they aren't really taking it serious and i have limited time.
pls help me out nairalanders. Any solution? And can i also serve without the admission letter? .
the mods should pls help in circulating this
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by niceeric(m): 10:52pm On Jan 21, 2016
as far as I know, you only need a valid school identity card and your call up letter and ofcourse some passports In camp for registration
I don't know of ever needing admission letter.. once your details are right i.e jamb number, date of birth and you're cleared to graduate by your school senate, you av no problem
I served c14 so I don't think much ought to av changed now...nothing concern admission letter as far as I know, wetin your school's student affairs office sends to nysc is what nysc would use
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by TruthHurts1(m): 10:54pm On Jan 21, 2016
SHAMHOOD:
I have a serious issue here and i want people with matured mind to please help me out.
i finished my secondary school in year 2010 and since then have been looking for admission. I wrote jamb twice, passed them but never met unilag cut off mark for final exam. So fast forward to 2012 i wrote my 3rd jamb passed also and fortunately for me i was given admission to study business administration in unilag and at the same time accounting in yabatech i.e 2 schools offered me admission together. When i was about starting unilag registration that is screening and i had to print my admission letter but only saw the one for yabatech. So i went with everything they asked me to bring for screening except unilag admission letter because i can't find it on my jamb portal. So having checked everything, i was asked of my admission letter i.e unilag own and explained everything to them and was asked to go and reject yabatech admission to continue with the registration so i went to yabatech and rejected the admission. I started my school life well in unilag and presently am in my final year first semester. The big problem here is that up till now i don't have unilag admission letter on my jamb portal and i was told that i really need it for my NYSC.
Pls nairalanders how do i go about it cos am fed up. Have gone to senate to explain myself but they aren't really taking it serious and i have limited time.
pls help me out nairalanders. Any solution? And can i also serve without the admission letter? .
the mods should pls help in circulating this

Are you sure that Admission Letter is a requirement for Youth Service? I thought it is the Degree Certificate that matters the most.
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by Simplesen(m): 10:58pm On Jan 21, 2016
Yes...you can. it is not really as important as they (NYSC) make mention of it cos I never tendered one in camp but still, I will advise you to complain at any JAMB office for future reference. You rr safe.
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by SHAMHOOD(m): 8:42am On Jan 22, 2016
niceeric:
as far as I know, you only need a valid school identity card and your call up letter and ofcourse some passports In camp for registration
I don't know of ever needing admission letter.. once your details are right i.e jamb number, date of birth and you're cleared to graduate by your school senate, you av no problem
I served c14 so I don't think much ought to av changed now...nothing concern admission letter as far as I know, wetin your school's student affairs office sends to nysc is what nysc would use
thanks so much sir really appreciate
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by SHAMHOOD(m): 8:42am On Jan 22, 2016
TruthHurts1:

Are you sure that Admission Letter is a requirement for Youth Service? I thought it is the Degree Certificate that matters the most.
am not sure sir
thank u sir
Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by SHAMHOOD(m): 8:46am On Jan 22, 2016
Simplesen:
Yes...you can. it is not really as important as they (NYSC) make mention of it cos I never tendered one in camp but still, I will advise you to complain at any JAMB office for future reference. You rr safe.
thank u sir

Re: Please Help: can i still do my NYSC?. by niceeric(m): 9:01am On Jan 22, 2016
SHAMHOOD:
thanks so much sir really appreciate
Ure welcome bro

Brain Plus IQ Humans, L / What Colour Is The Fifth Car??? (photos) / 16 Young Teenage Girls Become Pregnant After A Pool Party!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21