Stats: 3,162,596 members, 7,851,006 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 12:07 PM

Studying In Finland (free Tuition) - Travel (183) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Studying In Finland (free Tuition) (962104 Views)

Study In Finland For Undergraduate (tuition Free) / Anyone Studying In Portugal!!!! / Study In Finland In September: Tuition Free! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (180) (181) (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) ... (371) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by SCHOOLDROPOUT(m): 10:27am On Feb 02, 2016
sirkezman:
i sincerely hope everyone who applied this year will make it in september. next sessions school fees no be here.. gonna be like 10k or thereabout

shocked shocked shocked cry
10k naira? Mhen! That na like living costs for like two years. Na to branch go Canada or Norway be that. Lol.
By God's grace, e go happen this year.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by sirkezman: 10:34am On Feb 02, 2016
10k euro jor.. naira ko. kobo ni

SCHOOLDROPOUT:

shocked shocked shocked cry
10k naira? Mhen! That na like living costs for like two years. Na to branch go Canada or Norway be that. Lol.
By God's grace, e go happen this year.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by SCHOOLDROPOUT(m): 10:50am On Feb 02, 2016
sirkezman:

cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin
NA joke I dey. Na big gobe be that. But students' population go drop gan o. Choi!
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by herrlicher: 12:24pm On Feb 02, 2016
I got an email from UEF acknowledging my scanned docs as advance copies of my application. But UAF peepz are still giving me tough time. Although my transcripts have been sent to them but the last time I got their mail, they said they will probably not accept my notification of result.
These people dey crase coz I told em my degree certificate is not ready and that they should contact my university, LASU, if they want to verify anything. Never heard from them though but am looking forward to receiving their mails anytime soon. As any1 heard or receive any mails from UAF recently?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by ooluseyipa(m): 2:23pm On Feb 02, 2016
sirkezman:

baba how u dey. been a while. how are you?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by DrFaith: 11:47pm On Feb 02, 2016
Hi,
As someone who has had issues with UAF, my advice would be that you call them on the phone usually between 11am & 2pm naija time.
Last week, Marjut told me they are about a week behind in mail so I'm pretty sure they are swamped. Don't wait for them to contact you. Call them
herrlicher:
I got an email from UEF acknowledging my scanned docs as advance copies of my application. But UAF peepz are still giving me tough time. Although my transcripts have been sent to them but the last time I got their mail, they said they will probably not accept my notification of result.
These people dey crase coz I told em my degree certificate is not ready and that they should contact my university, LASU, if they want to verify anything. Never heard from them though but am looking forward to receiving their mails anytime soon. As any1 heard or receive any mails from UAF recently?
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 12:55pm On Feb 03, 2016
DrFaith:
Hi,
As someone who has had issues with UAF, my advice would be that you call them on the phone usually between 11am & 2pm naija time.
Last week, Marjut told me they are about a week behind in mail so I'm pretty sure they are swamped. Don't wait for them to contact you. Call them
hello is it this number +358 29 41 235 28 that you are using to call them. i have being trying to reach that number but it is not going through.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 1:00pm On Feb 03, 2016
uaf just mailed me that they are rejecting the transcript that i resent

We have received the following documents but they were not officially certified:
- Transcript of records

*We cannot consider the transcript of records to have been submitted according to the country-specific requirement. There is indication that the envelope may have been opened and thus we cannot ascertain the integrity of the envelope. Please ask your university to first close the envelope and then to stamp it.*

*Please note that the officially certified copies must be taken from the original documents and copies of copies are not accepted.*

who has another contact to reach them.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by temmy2008: 3:05pm On Feb 03, 2016
41 23
jeffoe:
uaf just mailed me that they are rejecting the transcript that i resent

We have received the following documents but they were not officially certified:
- Transcript of records

*We cannot consider the transcript of records t
o have been submitted according to the country-specific requirement. There is indication that the envelope may have been opened and thus we cannot ascertain the integrity of the envelope. Please ask your university to first close the envelope and then to stamp it.*

*Please note that the officially certified copies must be taken from the original documents and copies of copies are not accepted.*

who has another contact to reach them.
bro,calling UAF won't solve the transcript issue they already mentioned what they want your school to do to it,seal the envelope before stamping,ensure they do that and your problem is solved.
PS: had a friend who had the same issues.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 8:56pm On Feb 03, 2016
temmy2008:
41 23
bro,calling UAF won't solve the transcript issue they already mentioned what they want your school to do to it,seal the envelope before stamping,ensure they do that and your problem is solved.
PS: had a friend who had the same issues.
bro I am certain that the back flap was stamped this is the second time I am sending the transcript. Except they are rejecting it because it was certified true copy. I am thinking they have not processed the new transcript I sent. They already acknowledged the receipt of my test score but they have not acknowledge receiving my degree certifcate. That there uaf number isn't going through
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by shayhune: 11:09pm On Feb 03, 2016
jeffoe:
bro I am certain that the back flap was stamped this is the second time I am sending the transcript. Except they are rejecting it because it was certified true copy. I am thinking they have not processed the new transcript I sent. They already acknowledged the receipt of my test score but they have not acknowledge receiving my degree certifcate. That there uaf number isn't going through

Was the receipt of your test score the only new document acknowledged in this particular mail. If yes, then I believe they have not yet processed your new transcript considering the fact that they have not yet acknowledged your degree cert too.
But still try call them to confirm coz time is already elapsing.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 12:40am On Feb 04, 2016
[quote author=jeffoe post=42594524]bro I am certain that the back flap was stamped this is the second time I am sending the transcript. Except they are rejecting it because it was certified true copy. I am thinking they have not processed the new transcript I sent. They already acknowledged the receipt of
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by shayhune: 8:19am On Feb 04, 2016
jeffoe:

Also, inform your school to send the official copy of your transcript to them and not the certified true copy coz I think that is another reason y they're rejecting it
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jkels(m): 11:50am On Feb 04, 2016
I just got a mail acknowledging that they have seen and verified my documents and transcript but my degree certificate was not received. but I have my statement of result in the same enclosed envelope. is it that they don't accept SOR or that it was missen? my fear is that the deadline for supplement submission is 12th and its so close to be able to achieve resending just a single document
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by SCHOOLDROPOUT(m): 12:27pm On Feb 04, 2016
jkels:
I just got a mail acknowledging that they have seen and verified my documents and transcript but my degree certificate was not received. but I have my statement of result in the same enclosed envelope. is it that they don't accept SOR or that it was missen? my fear is that the deadline for supplement submission is 12th and its so close to be able to achieve resending just a single document
Bro, they don't accept statement of result/notification of result. Had the same issue but thankfully, I sent my first set of documents in December, so, I had ample time to rectify. If your school has not issued your certificate, just get an attestation letter which can be used in lieu of the permanent certificate, make coloured copies, and notarise them. I did this as my certificate was omitted in the course of the mass printing

Also, make sure the attestation letter states, the degree awarded, the date of graduation , to whom the degree is conferred and all other necessary details. You can use a generic addressee(to whom it may concern)

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Dude04(m): 9:23am On Feb 05, 2016
Still haven't heard from UAF about my transcript na so dm dy delay
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 10:35am On Feb 05, 2016
Dude04:
Still haven't heard from UAF about my transcript na so dm dy delay
when did your transcript get there. They said they have close to 500 un-processed mail that arrived on 25th January and they process it day after day and that it might take them a week to process mail they received from that day alone. Those guys are understaffed They would have to extend the deadline for supplement. The only fear is that they should not send one heartbreaking message on a day very close to the deadline.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 10:42am On Feb 05, 2016
jkels:
Temporary (Provisional) Degree Certificate

A temporary (provisional) degree certificate is accepted if it was awarded no more than five years earlier. The five-year validity period begins from the date on which the degree was conferred and must not expire prior to the application deadline. In other words, a temporary degree certificate is not accepted if it was awarded more than five years ago. In such cases, the applicant must present his or her final degree certificate.

A temporary (provisional) degree certificate is a document issued by an institution to a student who has successfully completed all studies included in the degree. The student has graduated. The temporary degree certificate is issued as a replacement for the actual degree certificate e.g. in case the actual degree certificate cannot be given to the student immediately after the studies have been completed due to technical or administrative reasons. The temporary degree certificate should include the name of the institution awarding the degree, the date of issue, and the name of the person to whom the degree certificate has been issued and which title/degree the person has been awarded.
Source UAF website. http://universityadmissions.fi/?page_id=16
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Dude04(m): 11:26am On Feb 05, 2016
jeffoe:
when did your transcript get there. They said they have close to 500 un-processed mail that arrived on 25th January and they process it day after day and that it might take them a week to process mail they received from that day alone. Those guys are understaffed They would have to extend the deadline for supplement. The only fear is that they should not send one heartbreaking message on a day very close to the deadline.
Mine got der on d 27th
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Cottyekundayo(m): 10:27pm On Feb 06, 2016
frankie2K:
That's good bro,
We are on the same boat,had HND and PGD in computer science so I am sending three transcript, I started sending transcript via nipost registered mail since 19th Nov and a site was given to me to track(www.track-trace.com) from my Aba nipost office but when I tracked,nothing show so I went back and the lady said that maybe the tracking info has been changed in lagos,i paid 670 naira per package,which site you use track yours as UAF never reply me since then
Greetings,
I plan to send some documents to Canada from asaba. However, when I checked Ems website, about 12k was the quotation I go online. Please which mailing system did you use
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Dude04(m): 1:16pm On Feb 08, 2016
Still no mail from UAF deadline fast approaching
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by sirkezman: 2:06pm On Feb 08, 2016
same here

Dude04:
Still no mail from UAF deadline fast approaching
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by PHRANTAD(m): 7:54pm On Feb 08, 2016
I sent the corrected copy of my transcript again (using TNT)just like it was advised by bosses here on the 4th of February and i have been tracking it since the second day,however the tracking information shows that it has been delivered to UAF in Helsinki since 10.58am today,i have not yet received any mail from UAF yet to that effect.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by tobzzy(m): 8:05pm On Feb 08, 2016
PHRANTAD:
I sent the corrected copy of my transcript again (using TNT)just like it was advised by bosses here on the 4th of February and i have been tracking it since the second day,however the tracking information shows that it has been delivered to UAF in Helsinki since 10.58am today,i have not yet received any mail from UAF yet to that effect.
chill my brother... give them tomorrow and if nothing till Wednesday mail them
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Nobody: 8:34pm On Feb 08, 2016
PHRANTAD:
Please how much is TNT. And how many days
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by PHRANTAD(m): 9:29pm On Feb 08, 2016
hakeembee:
It took them four days,and i paid 12k unlike.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by PHRANTAD(m): 9:29pm On Feb 08, 2016
hakeembee:
It took them four days,and i paid 12k unlike the first time that it was 10k that i paid

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Dude04(m): 12:55pm On Feb 09, 2016
sirkezman:
same here
try sending them a mail coz i jst did

Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by jeffoe(m): 2:56pm On Feb 09, 2016
Success to you guys with regards application as for me the road ends here. Those UAF peep are just been unnecessarily difficult. Is there Anybody who graduated from uniben whose transcript was accepted. The back flap of each individual envelope was closed and then stamped even the back flap of the envelope that contained all the transcript was stamped. Those peeps are racist.
Why accept certified copies of certificate whose back flap wasn't stamped and reject a certified copy of a transcript whose backflap was stamped and claim that the envelope might have being opened. Haba not 1 but 5 different envelope opened. I was thinking the reason the first set of transcript was rejected was because they where all in a single envelope. The first set of transcript contained 4 copies, the second set contained 5 copies. I quickly applied to a new program since I knew I was sending fresh copies only to be shocked by a mail that they received my transcript and that it did not follow country specific requirement ish where did they get the transcript when it has not even been sent.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by PHRANTAD(m): 3:14pm On Feb 09, 2016
[quote author=Dude04 post=42761078][/quote]
Which email address is d direct one i would send my inquiry to.
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by Dude04(m): 4:34pm On Feb 09, 2016
jeffoe:
Success to you guys with regards application as for me the road ends here. Those UAF peep are just been unnecessarily difficult. Is there Anybody who graduated from uniben whose transcript was accepted. The back flap of each individual envelope was closed and then stamped even the back flap of the envelope that contained all the transcript was stamped. Those peeps are racist.
Why accept certified copies of certificate whose back flap wasn't stamped and reject a certified copy of a transcript whose backflap was stamped and claim that the envelope might have being opened. Haba not 1 but 5 different envelope opened. I was thinking the reason the first set of transcript was rejected was because they where all in a single envelope. The first set of transcript contained 4 copies, the second set contained 5 copies. I quickly applied to a new program since I knew I was sending fresh copies only to be shocked by a mail that they received my transcript and that it did not follow country specific requirement ish where did they get the transcript when it has not even been sent.
Don't give up hope yet and try schools in Germany
Re: Studying In Finland (free Tuition) by ooluseyipa(m): 5:37pm On Feb 10, 2016
jeffoe:

sorry about that. point of correction they are not racist. maybe there is a mistake and it will be from your university.I had that issue yesterday and my transcript was rejected three times. i got the solution to it here on nairaland. NOTE your transcript must be in official envelope of your university and it must be stamped on each side and on d flip. Thats d solution

(1) (2) (3) ... (180) (181) (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) ... (371) (Reply)

USA Visit Visa Part 4 / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 5 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 2

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62