Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market - Phones (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Phones › Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market (17972 Views)
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by kennyman2000(m): 1:27pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Not surprised. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by mccoy47(m): 1:27pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Airtel is king here in uyo ![]() |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by LockDown69(m): 1:28pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
yeah right! with the crappy data services they offer. ![]() |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Nobody: 1:29pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Lol wallahi the people when run the survey or whatever its called dey patronize my weed dealer etisalat when dey burn people phone due to high fast internet kon be the least..Kai I don die. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by gurunlocker: 1:29pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
thanks to glo 3gb for 1k |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by ChappyChase: 1:31pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
DEXTROVERT:Abeg try remind your self say Etisalat dey use the speed of light drink data!! |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by adepiero: 1:32pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
HouseOfBalloons:Instead of buying 6gb for 3k, I'd rather buy 3gb for 1k three times and that gives 9gb altogether ![]() |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Nobody: 1:35pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Etisalat is the harbinger of their own problems. When you make things hard for people to use. You would lose. I have had like 5 people move on when they couldnt change from their current data sponsors to another because it is locked even after the expiration of the data. Its common sense marketing strategy. The current generation we have now don't give a damn about brand loyalty. What they want is what makes their lives easier. You give them trouble and a bit discomfort and they would move on. Same for union bank that you can't even find their mobile money app online. You would always lose customers. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Samjr(m): 1:36pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
For me glo is just cheap but there network is too slow. I till prefer Etisalat it's fast. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Nobody: 1:50pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
gurunlocker:what is the subscription code pls I am zooming off to get a Glo line |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by frank442: 1:50pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
It all depends on your area. All the network are good Tariff is what makes Glo the best Patronise. Just imagine 3gb for 1k. Which network can beat that To me Glo is best follow by etisat be cos they are human in their transaction |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by just2endowed: 1:58pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
If all this subscribers sub for glo 1k. Glo is banking home heavily in billions |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Smooyis(m): 1:58pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
HouseOfBalloons:Don't mind Etisalat. I have since dumped their yeye SIM |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by kzenterprise(m): 1:59pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
asuustrike2009:Supported nice tariffs but poor and bad or will I say worse network coverage |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by ponti93(m): 2:05pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Ucheosefoh:i smell lies jor |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Nobody: 2:06pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Glo is certainly the best, MTN is total rubbish-i have been wasting all my time and money on that criminal network-MTN,till I got wiser. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by blesoh(f): 2:09pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
I bought a GLO line on friday and since then I don't have any cos to regret. MTN gb no be small thing now I use the MTN for calls. My 3gb still de |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Ucheosefoh(m): 2:14pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
ponti93:I don't need to lie cus no be my papa get Mtn neither am I an Mtn staff I was surprised myself cus I started witnessing it of late |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by persius555(m): 2:18pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Glo network is too unstable but cheap. Their internal network is badly configured making average throughput lag so much. Coutesy of glo, my laptop don dey full. Glo is still the team to beat. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by InvertedHammer: 2:19pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Ucheosefoh:/ 3G network in 2016? What are you people? Cave men? SMH. 4G LTE for smartphones or the thrill is dead. / |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Medunah: 2:19pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
MrBONE2:Hahaha, this guy is crazy Glo is fast in my location thou, both home nd school + their call tariffs are the best |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Viktor1983(m): 2:33pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Glo!? That's the slowest of them all. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by yongg: 2:33pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Seems well deserved but the speed though... snail speed often times during the day...Lawd |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by fortune242(m): 2:35pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
DEXTROVERT:pls how much is it? I mean 1gig Etisalat |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Ucheosefoh(m): 2:39pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
InvertedHammer:Yes proud cave men |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by srrrr(m): 2:39pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Ucheosefoh:I know the 4 major networks in naija dont have 4g network. The highest speed you can get from 3g is 3.9mb/s, even abroad. Dont be deceived, does 22mb/s you see on phone specs are all lies. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Ucheosefoh(m): 2:44pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
srrrr:I witness it myself on my modem maybe I will take a shot and upload |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by Nobody: 2:51pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
kzenterprise:Yeah they need to do better because on the long run those figures will fall |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by jessidwinner: 2:54pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
Glo is cheap but slow. |
| Re: Again, Glo Emerges Leader Of Internet Market by luluosas(m): 3:07pm On Feb 14, 2016 |
If only they (Glo) can introduce shared SME Data like MTN and Etisalat |
Glo Emerges Nigerian Brand Of The Year • Again:glo Introduces New Data Bundle And Other Improved Service Packages • Again! Glo Unveils Exciting Data Offers • 2 • 3 • 4
iPhone 5 Queues Around The World • Which GSM Provider Offer The Best Internet Service For Smartphone Users. • Get Free 50 To 100GB Even Unlimited GB With Zero Naira On Mtn See Screenshot