Stats: 3,165,181 members, 7,860,241 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 08:15 AM

When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary (40821 Views)

From No Job To 3 Job Offers (success Story) / UPDATED!!No Job?Depressed?Feeling Suicidal?Share Your Story&Connect to Jobs / He Spent Over N6m For Masters In U.K But Regretting It Because No Job Yet (2) (3) (4)

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Sasuwa(f): 10:13am On Mar 19, 2016
Nice
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Nobody: 10:14am On Mar 19, 2016
I can resonate with this...

Before NYSC, I worked in a Cyber cafe/ Computer School where my "boss" at one time paid me #700 after three weeks... What!

Around that time, I remember trekking a distance whose transport equivalent is #150: 45 mins trekking...with a less than minimum wage sal cry

After NYSC, things began to change....Looking back nostalgically, I can't relate to those years of hustling and bustling. We are still in the game though...How time flies!

Father, may all those going through what the Op is describing have enviable jobs before this year ends.
#thistooshallpass#

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by kennyman2000(m): 10:14am On Mar 19, 2016
Any job is better than Mouth Gig!
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by cyril700(m): 10:14am On Mar 19, 2016
Anikishaya:
Op, na em make go collect 20k job for yaba from agege o. At the end of d month, my salary is my transport fare and feeding allowance. Dis life no easy o. Let's keeping hoping for a better tomorrow.
eiyaaa
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by donhils: 10:14am On Mar 19, 2016
omoyemirally:
During my service year, there was dis benin guy who refused to go to his PPA or even CDS. When d LGI asked him y? He confessed he wants his service year to be extended since there is no job outside. At least alawee go still dey flow. So hilarious
Only that he was so clueless because when your service year is extended, no more alawee for you.

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Millz404(m): 10:15am On Mar 19, 2016
This country eh.... Person don tire
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Nobody: 10:15am On Mar 19, 2016
Painful scenario
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by lhanraya2w(m): 10:16am On Mar 19, 2016

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Lexusgs430: 10:17am On Mar 19, 2016
Anikishaya:
Op, na em make go collect 20k job for yaba from agege o. At the end of d month, my salary is my transport fare and feeding allowance. Dis life no easy o. Let's keeping hoping for a better tomorrow.

I feel your pain. I want to dash you your one month salary!!!
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by naijawealth(m): 10:18am On Mar 19, 2016
LastMumu:

Bros you no narrate the thing complete joor, Nigerian youths wishful thinking has always started from 100 level in school.

100 level(fresh in school) - I'll graduate with a first class! angry

200 level (after a couple of C's) - l must graduate with a 2:1

300 level(Reality setting in) - hmmmm 2:2 is not a bad result. undecided I can get at least a 150k job after graduating.

400 level : Baba God, I don't want to come out of school with third class. cry

NYSC (After managing to scale out with a 2:2) - This NYSC is a waste of time, I need to finish this service on time to start making cool cash! angry At least 100k job won't be too bad

After NYSC and a couple of GNLD interview experience - This country sef don tire person, I will manage 50k job just for the experience.

After 1 year, no job - any job vacancy thread they see on nairaland they apply. Accountant needed in an Oil and gas company - applied!
Engineer with 10 years experience needed - applied!
Graduate Trainee in Zenith Bank - applied!
Dangote Truck Drivers needed - applied!
Bouncers needed in a popular night club in festac - applied!
Anything they see they just apply. As I dey now, I don apply for 5 different jobs just this morning alone and still counting. grin grin

CHRONICLE OF A NIGERIAN GRADUATE

Bros you funny i swear. This ur username nobe by mistake o

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by rezzy: 10:19am On Mar 19, 2016
Afrok:
Haha... if friends see me they'll be like, Kenny! Why are u still around?
Me: I dey wait for service
Friends: where u come dey work now?
Me: People wey don come back from service, which work dem don get? cry

Just like when I wanted our last born to skip primary 6, my mum said all of una wey don finish school, which better work una don get.

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by mojysiola(f): 10:20am On Mar 19, 2016
LastMumu:

Bros you no narrate the thing complete joor, Nigerian youths wishful thinking has always started from 100 level in school.

300 level(Reality setting in) - hmmmm 2:2 is not a bad result. undecided I can get at least a 150k job after graduating.

NYSC (After managing to scale out with a 2:2) - This NYSC is a waste of time, I need to finish this service on time to start making cool cash! angry At least 100k job won't be too bad

After NYSC and a couple of GNLD interview experience - This country sef don tire person, I will manage 50k job just for the experience.

After 1 year, no job - any job vacancy thread they see on nairaland they apply. Accountant needed in an Oil and gas company - applied!
Anything they see they just apply. As I dey now, I don apply for 5 different jobs just this morning alone and still counting. grin grin

this really got me laughing this morning. And it's the truth. May God save us from this country. We earnestly pray for better days and may we witness it all. Let's keep searching we will all find what we are looking for someday.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Mattew690(m): 10:21am On Mar 19, 2016
Lol diz guy never see money b4

What DA fu*ck
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Booty4me: 10:21am On Mar 19, 2016
LastMumu:

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by fashoo2010(m): 10:21am On Mar 19, 2016
LastMumu:

Na u get the main scenario.... Laugh won kill me here ooo.... What a country... A guy stayed at home for 2years,no job.. He got a job, they offered him 20k and he started begging for them to add 5k to it so dat it can be 25k...i was just thinking in my mind, what has d country turn into? A whole graduate in Economics(2:1) is begging for a 25k job.... May God help us in this country

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Etizz: 10:22am On Mar 19, 2016
LastMumu:
This one can't even spell lalasticlala correctly. Chai Buhari, see wetin you don cause. grin grin

Check yourself very well before finding fault...

Even u can't spell it very well....

Appraise and see..
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by omoyemirally(f): 10:22am On Mar 19, 2016
donhils:

Only that he was so clueless because when your service year is extended, no more alawee for you.
I dnt knw abt now ooo,but during our own days,it was alawee divided by 2.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Elhayjay(f): 10:22am On Mar 19, 2016
As

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by yeyeomosowon(f): 10:23am On Mar 19, 2016
very frustrating, especially when you are the first child in the family.

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Nobody: 10:26am On Mar 19, 2016
Elhayjay:
As I am now,one company is enslaving me and I know very well but I can't leave the job.if I mention the useless company name,u will know what am saying.the company is owned by a Nigerian who they say is not up to 30 years.it is into logistics selling different fake products to people...no salary, commission of #400 on deliveries which most time wont be more than once in a day and you have to travel through state to deliver don't even know what I am enjoying right now in the company..the company Is a controversial company here on nairaland.who can guess....
I understand you girl. Why don't you look for something else to do...send out your CV...
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by AmaechiLinus(m): 10:27am On Mar 19, 2016
Am a Victim
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Agu87(m): 10:27am On Mar 19, 2016
Sempumping:
crylately I have been looking for jobs to volunteer but nothing is coming still sad.....God have mercy, with all the qualifications.

It is well with Nigeria
where are u
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by WaffenSS(m): 10:31am On Mar 19, 2016
Sempumping:
crylately I have been looking for jobs to volunteer but nothing is coming still sad.....God have mercy, with all the qualifications.

It is well with Nigeria

What are your qualifications?
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Agu87(m): 10:32am On Mar 19, 2016
It will end in praise...God dey
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Afrok(m): 10:32am On Mar 19, 2016
rezzy:

Just like when I wanted our last born to skip primary 6, my mum said all of una wey don finish school, which better work una don get.
as in ehn... the next reply will be, stop talking like that nah, u people no carry the same head.
My question will now be; no be the same thing dem don tell people wey dey my shoes? shocked

Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Saladin25(m): 10:33am On Mar 19, 2016
Afrok:
Haha... if friends see me they'll be like, Kenny! Why are u still around?
Me: I dey wait for service
Friends: where u come dey work now?
Me: People wey don come back from service, which work dem don get? cry
haha.... naso, the only people that get job before service without any hindrance na people wey they connected.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by mployer(m): 10:34am On Mar 19, 2016
Elhayjay:
As I am now,one company is enslaving me and I know very well but I can't leave the job.if I mention the useless company name,u will know what am saying.the company is owned by a Nigerian who they say is not up to 30 years.it is into logistics selling different fake products to people...no salary, commission of #400 on deliveries which most time wont be more than one in a day and you have to travel through state to deliver don't even know what I am enjoying right now in the company..the company Is a controversial company here on nairaland.who can guess....

Sounds like chrisvic.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Saladin25(m): 10:35am On Mar 19, 2016
since the last week that I collected my certificate I just drop it in one place.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Elhayjay(f): 10:36am On Mar 19, 2016
emusmith:
I understand you girl. Why don't you look for something else to do...send out your CV...
am a guy.
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Electronzeez(m): 10:36am On Mar 19, 2016
That's what you get when you over expect something to happen . when I was in school I expected the worse coupled with the discrimination of my degree , thank God I got the best after school .
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by Nobody: 10:38am On Mar 19, 2016
Elhayjay:
CV?I HAVE SENT THOUSANDS OF THAT BOTH HARD N SOFT COPIES
Have you tried looking around you? For schools?
Re: When There's No Job And You Are Ready To Accept Any Salary by LaurelP(m): 10:40am On Mar 19, 2016
Agu87:
where are u

WaffenSS:

What are your qualifications?

Help your fellow guys too, not just her becos she's a woman. I see numerous guys here looking for job yet u don't ask them these questions nor show the slightest pity.

Npower News Nairaland Thread / How I Got Teaching Job In Lekki Ajah Axis Of Lagos / The Crazy Interview Question "What Is 1+1?"

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46