Stats: 3,158,047 members, 7,835,537 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 11:30 AM

Travelling To Canada Part 10 - Travel (17) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Travelling To Canada Part 10 (1012673 Views)

Peace Mass Bus Travelling To Abuja Involved In Fatal Accident,Many Dead(photos) / Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (403) (Go Down)

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by pampem: 2:54pm On Apr 08, 2016
Jaydenehis:

OK, I guess my husband should apply then since I may not be able to get straight masters degree. I used a b1/b2 visa for my kids birth (tourism/medical)and also sent mails before both birth to inform the embassy, paid my bills in full and have the zero balance letters(proof of full payment) .i recently renewed my visa and didn't get questioned by them because I guess they checked my record and noted that I wasn't in debt. We both intend applying for visitors visa first then later study visa for any of us who is better qualified for it.thanks alot
Good then.
All the best

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olah23(m): 2:59pm On Apr 08, 2016
147 naira with bank charges of 11500
StanP:

Hello, Please what rate was used in the transaction process. Please respond.

Thanks.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by yemdogg: 3:23pm On Apr 08, 2016
[quote author=yemdogg post=44482874][/quote]
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by yemdogg: 3:24pm On Apr 08, 2016
yemdogg:
Hello nairalanders una well done o !

Been following this thread from part 7, you guys are awesome.

Quick one,

I have just been accepted into PGC human resources management program at Conestoga college, Ontario.

I intend applying for trv myself but my father insist on using an agent.

My problem is, the agent said i should secure accommodation and also pay my tuition fee before applying for trv. She said the payment receipt of my accommodation and tuition will boost my chances for trv approval. While I agree with payment of tuition fee, I am not in total agreement with that of accommodation.

Am not sure V.Os are interested in whether an applicant has secured accommodation or not.

Please gurus in the house I need ur input on this.

Also does anyone know how I can secure a cheap accommodation in doon,Kitchener,Ontario. ?
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bleuocean: 3:25pm On Apr 08, 2016
Jaydenehis:
Good day everyone,
I have a few questions I need your help with please. I will appreciate your advices on this issue. 2014 I applied for Canadian study permit for myself and visitors visa for my husband using diploma in business administration (which should be one of the areas I messed up because I have been to law school and have a masters degree from a UK university although my first degree was seriously messed up.....third class from a Nigerian university) . I was really depressed after the denial and out of my stupid anger deleted all my log in details. I have tried remembering anything that can help me access the old application but can't and I have been told I need a certain number from that application. Please what do I do because I intend applying for a visitors visa first then later apply for the study permit to boost my chances(just guessing). Please what schools in ontario can offer me masters degree considering my 'bad first degree' or what course/level can I apply for to enable me get the study permit or should my husband apply for the study permit while I do the visitors visa to accompany him since he has just first degree although he made 2:2 and I know most schools accept just 2:1. Also, while trying to get over the depression caused by the study permit denial, I got pregnant and delivered twins so now I have 3 kids all under 3years who are American citizens by birth but I was told they also need to apply for tourists visa along with my husband(please how true is this?). I work with one of the paramilitary organizations in Nigeria along with my husband and in our previous application, we went through the online route but would like to go through the paper route now. Please permit my long epistle, I really need your advice.Thanks alot !@ Just wise,please I sent a copy to you. Thanks

I hope you will not get pregnant again if God forbid anything happens to your application again and then deliver triplets this time. ??

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Jaydenehis: 3:31pm On Apr 08, 2016
Bleuocean:

I hope you will not get pregnant again if God forbid anything happens to your application again and then deliver triplets this time. ??
Lol, am done for now. Thanks for cracking me up

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by BE811APP: 3:32pm On Apr 08, 2016
Epic!

I love how she described d situation..
Is very detailed...

I believe ur UCI number is somewhere..
My Advice: Let ur Husband go for the masters while u go under SOWP..

GoodLuck Dear!!!

Bleuocean:

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Jaydenehis: 3:48pm On Apr 08, 2016
BE811APP:
Epic!

I love how she described d situation..
Is very detailed...

I believe ur UCI number is somewhere..
My Advice: Let ur Husband go for the masters while u go under SOWP..

GoodLuck Dear!!!
Ok,thanks

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by pampem: 3:51pm On Apr 08, 2016
Bleuocean:

Lol. With this naija economic situation grin it's well
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by burrytee(m): 3:58pm On Apr 08, 2016
Hello seniors.can anyone pls help me out. am going for postgraduate certificate at conestoga college and presently am filling the IMM1294 form.
On the level of study selection>am seeing College Diploma,Certificate,Applied degree and Other studies as options.
My understanding is they are option for undergraduates.please can i pick others studies to mean for the Postgraduate certificate.
your advice will be appreciated.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by hildarela: 4:22pm On Apr 08, 2016
DanIndia:
Why so ? July is a long time from now and anything could happen before then. And your deposit isn't much actually. 1000 CAD, correct ? Some people had to pay their first year fees (if not in full, half).
How it will affect your visa application ? They'll withdraw your application letter. What you have now is more or less a conditional admission letter.
Withdrawal of an application letter means no basis for a student visa application.

But do they verify admission letters?
This person has some time to apply for visa while sorting the money out in time for the deadline.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by abestine(m): 5:07pm On Apr 08, 2016
cremebee:
Hello,
Please I'm new on this thread. I graduated with above 4.0 gpa from a federal university in Nigeria in 2011. I studied chemistry. However I've been working in the financial sector from 2013 till date. I intend to apply for my MSC in Canada. Please house what are my chances of getting admission into Brandon university environmental and life sciences program or uni of Manitoba chemistry program without Taking GMAT or GRE. And will my work experience being totally different from intended course of study be an issue?
Best Regards

Some schools waive GRE/GMAT/TOEFL etc . in Manitoba, some department, waive all those test of English. Contact a potential supervisor that u may be willing to work with or the admission officer in ur department to request if it can be waived.

I applied to Manitoba, department of community health sciences without TOEFL and was given admission, most of d work was done by my supervisor over there.

So contact someone to find out
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by abestine(m): 5:17pm On Apr 08, 2016
ritilicious:
@house
pls where do I address my letter of sponsorship to lagos or ghana

To Ghana, that's vwhere the assessment will take place
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by abestine(m): 5:35pm On Apr 08, 2016
Nony1:
Any uofmanitoba applicant here?

Yes, I applied for fall
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by DanIndia(m): 5:37pm On Apr 08, 2016
Yes, they verify admission letters. 100%.
hildarela:

But do they verify admission letters?
This person has some time to apply for visa while sorting the money out in time for the deadline.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bleuocean: 6:20pm On Apr 08, 2016
Who knows nabks that can process form A request under 2-3 weeks? Please give the names here. Have been asking same question since.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olah23(m): 6:28pm On Apr 08, 2016
All banks does it but make sure u ve a current acct with them and try to use the HQ for faster deals quote author=Bleuocean post=44527906].
Who knows nabks that can process form A request under 2-3 weeks? Please give the names here. Have been asking same question since.[/quote]

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Dbnagato: 6:38pm On Apr 08, 2016
splendidbabs:

A friend in Canada apply on my behalf through their site.only someone who currently reside there can apply for u.its $5 only
It was sent to his mail then he forwarded it to me.
Don't know how to paste links on did forum. Someone should help so I can paste d link to apply for gcsm notes

Thanks mate. Already contacted my uncle in canada he's on it now
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by ziggy3579: 7:31pm On Apr 08, 2016
@olah23 are u sure it's still 147 Naira = 1cad dollars....cos I intend too pay my tuition next week so I need to b sure of the rate. bless
olah23:
147 naira with bank charges of 11500
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by timiekay: 9:13pm On Apr 08, 2016
I got a mail from Dalhousie University today that my application for M.Eng has gotten a positive review but I need to provide a proof of funding on/or before May 2, 2016 to finalise my admission.
While working on that, who can help me with information on available scholarships over there?

Please help a friend.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by emma4eva(m): 9:30pm On Apr 08, 2016
Bamz:

Hi Emma4eva,

Like someone earlier said, July is a long way out.
What's your plan really?
It's a finish to start process bro. Finalize admission process, and start Visa processing.
Plainly put you can't start Visa processing till you finalize your admission.
my plan was just to use the school admission to get trv first cuz other schools were closed for fall semester, I intend applying to other schools later on, may have to forfeit the admission and close my mind for fall semester.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by chiefolotu(m): 9:54pm On Apr 08, 2016
any St. Lawrence College applicant for Masters on here? I need some information. Thank you.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olah23(m): 10:33pm On Apr 08, 2016
I said when I did mine but as for today when I called the bank it was 155.4 gtb
ziggy3579:
@olah23 are u sure it's still 147 Naira = 1cad dollars....cos I intend too pay my tuition next week so I need to b sure of the rate. bless
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Nobody: 10:33pm On Apr 08, 2016
Hello house, Anyone doing Masters in any of Petroleum Engineering, Production engineering, geoscience engineering, Reservoir engineering or any course in that likelihood in any Canadian University? Or intending to do, already applied..... Please Holla.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by olah23(m): 10:33pm On Apr 08, 2016
Also mind u d rate changes up n dwn even by minute
ziggy3579:
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 10:36pm On Apr 08, 2016
emma4eva:
my plan was just to use the school admission to get trv first cuz other schools were closed for fall semester, I intend applying to other schools later on, may have to forfeit the admission and close my mind for fall semester.

Alright it's clear to me. Your plan is still valid since you'll end up applying to other schools but your timeline will have to adjust.

It's not smart to waste 150k on a school you won't attend.
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Bamz(m): 10:41pm On Apr 08, 2016
timiekay:
I got a mail from Dalhousie University today that my application for M.Eng has gotten a positive review but I need to provide a proof of funding on/or before May 2, 2016 to finalise my admission.
While working on that, who can help me with information on available scholarships over there?

Please help a friend.

If you're applying to Internetworking, there's in house scholarship as per your academic performance in the course of your studies.i don't know of any entrance scholarship.

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by bayocanny: 10:54pm On Apr 08, 2016
OpeLovely:
Please who is attending Holland College or UPEI at Prince Edward Island?
Its seems you don't get a mention where I quoted your post on part 9
Anyway am going to UPEI not holland college, I've got some folks that are also going there this fall.
What did u have in store for us

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by maestrojay(m): 11:28pm On Apr 08, 2016
Hello guys.. i have been following this thread.. and i must say u guys are awesome and always share great ideas.. kudos to everyone.

Pls i just want to knw if there are schools with low tuition in Canada that accept 2-2 applicants for Masters. My Cgpa was 3.35 out of 5point.. pls are there schools that could accept me, for Masters of Art. Political science, cos most of what i have been reading here are candidates with 2-1 and above..thanks..

Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by splendidbabs: 1:08am On Apr 09, 2016
Dbnagato:

Thanks mate. Already contacted my uncle in canada he's on it now
Good. U are welcome
Re: Travelling To Canada Part 10 by Nadia94(f): 4:00am On Apr 09, 2016
Team16:

Okay. I'm yet to submit my app for queens though. I'm waiting to hear from McMaster but they said I should give them a max of 8 weeks, I guess that's a long wait. So to be on the safe side, I'll soon submit for Queens to avoid stories that touch. I need their funding badly o. Economy hard o my sister, free money to play with and no worries just concentrate on your studies.
Yes ooo quite hard! Coulda gone for schools is oda provinces but i couldnt help ontario lolz...Uve not submitted for queens? Are u going for the January admission? Cos admissionfor september entry has closed. Mcmaster s taking quite some time tho.. Good luck..

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) ... (403)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 / UK Spouse Visa/Appeal Process-part2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59