Stats: 3,326,281 members, 8,425,801 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 June 2026 at 06:59 AM

20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralEducation20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria (104759 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Enrichlee(m): 7:38pm On Apr 21, 2016
BABANGBALI:
We doesn't use this at our university . We are more civilisation and mansure people
Gbam!!! One bottle of orijin for dis siaman
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Misternas89(m): 7:53pm On Apr 21, 2016
Veektoria:
Shunt -Not to be in ur right position on a queue...
Scholar, Scholari -For the intelligent ones...
Face Tanke - Expulsion
Performing weray- PFA students
G4,Garrium oxide -Cassava flakes.
You must be a better by far student. #ProudlyBetaByFarAlumnus. grin
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Veektoria(f): 7:57pm On Apr 21, 2016
Misternas89:
You must be a better by far student. #ProudlyBetaByFarAlumnus. grin
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Irreplaceable48(f): 8:04pm On Apr 21, 2016
JoeCutie:
Wole Soyinka, the number one Professor in Nigeria? How?
consult Google
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by itzdeejay: 8:18pm On Apr 21, 2016
Boss wa Jonser Okpo Gee bois Lappy Maga Lash Crib Etc
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by itzdeejay: 8:18pm On Apr 21, 2016
Boss wa Jonser Okpo Gee bois Lappy Maga Lash Crib Etc
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by aezenkwu(m): 8:38pm On Apr 21, 2016
chaw= food

runs= exam malpratice

pops man and mumsy = dad and mom

jackooo = person that reads too much
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Scholes007(m): 8:55pm On Apr 21, 2016
Enypie:
Confirm- Real/Original

Straff- Se.x

Etc.. just trying to catch fun.
babe shea we get outstanding. Come, make we work am two aside. You knw what am saying!!
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Misternas89(m): 9:01pm On Apr 21, 2016
Temysteve:
hmmm, na the civilization wey dey ur sch make ur english poor reach this state (MATURE nt MANSURE) #Olodooshi!!!
And where is ur sense of humour.....cos I guessed you should knw quite well d guy was jst trying to catch fun.
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:01pm On Apr 21, 2016
Edmanpumpin:
Won't be a bad thing if we Straff Enypie dear.
Your gorgeous.
Trouble maker tongue
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by BABANGBALI: 9:02pm On Apr 21, 2016
dfrost:
cheesy grin Leave BABANGBALI. That's how he writes. It's intentional. Don't break sweat over his matter.
who tolded you that that is how I am writing?you are just spraying lum our ups and downs
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Nobody: 9:03pm On Apr 21, 2016
Scholes007:
babe shea we get outstanding. Come, make we work am two aside. You knw what am saying!!
No, I don't. huh
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by BABANGBALI: 9:05pm On Apr 21, 2016
Temysteve:
hmmm, na the civilization wey dey ur sch make ur english poor reach this state (MATURE nt MANSURE) #Olodooshi!!!
pls leaves me o,I doesn't want any troubles today
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Scholes007(m): 9:07pm On Apr 21, 2016
Enypie:
No, I don't. huh
outstanding= an unfinished business

two aside= to have one one discussion.
You don't get me now?
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by dfrost: 9:19pm On Apr 21, 2016
BABANGBALI:
who tolded you that that is how I am writing?you are just spraying lum our ups and downs
Enjoy your time. grin
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Mom007(f): 11:58pm On Apr 21, 2016
Emodeee:
MACHINERY: the impersonator. The person who writes exams on behalf of another
lol! You must be from Ekpoma! It took me a while to figure out that the actual word was mercenary.
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by zonax(m): 5:10am On Apr 22, 2016
Lordabas:
Clear road - make way
Die it - keep calm
Wida you - how fa
More of "capping" than school slang.
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by mamawin(f): 12:11pm On Apr 22, 2016
Veektoria:
Yes o.. Now they say Face maraba.. Tanke is filled up grin. What year?
maraba ke? lol. I was of 1997/98 set. block 1, computer science
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Veektoria(f): 12:17pm On Apr 22, 2016
mamawin:
maraba ke? lol. I was of 1997/98 set. block 1, computer science
shocked.. Itaff tay o.. Block 1 is now for Maths dept. There's a new faculty building for Computer And Info Science.. That's where CSC is grin
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by bofoy(m):
Otukpa = light
eg otukpa dey ur cabal/habitat ?
Light dey ur place ?

cabal/habitat = lodge/house
eg i dey my cabal/habitat
2 i dey habitat = i dey house

migration = going things
eg lets migrate

wad = dwarf sexygirl with big boobs
eg who be that wad

i go enter you = i will deal wit you

who are wahh= who are you

GFN = good for nothing
eg leave dat GFN girl/guy
2 my friends all of them na GFN dem be

shasha = ashawo/prostitute
eg leave shasha alone and concentrate on ur studies

cartel= main man/role model

team umudike(mouau)

i doff my cappo
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by FOREXMART(m): 12:54pm On Apr 22, 2016
Lordabas:
Clear road - make way Die it - keep calm Wida you - how fa
port Harcourt boy
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by olalekan9320(m): 8:49pm On Apr 22, 2016
Veektoria:
Something like that grin
an alumna or a student
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by Emodeee: 5:55pm On Apr 24, 2016
Mom007:
lol! You must be from Ekpoma! It took me a while to figure out that the actual word was mercenary.
Wow! What a nice way of correcting someone's blunder! I love youcheesy.
Re: 20 Popular Slangs Used By University Students In Nigeria by AmaUwana(f): 9:02pm On Nov 04, 2018
Pls wats the meaning of para dey game
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

"Snake Swallowed Our School Fees": Benue State University Students Protest (Pics8 Common Academic Related Slangs In Nigerian UniversitiesShocking Devices Used By Chinese Students To Cheat During Exams(photos).234

Hardest Courses To Study In NigeriaKenyan Student Had Sex With Her Lecturer & He Gave Her 'E', Then She Did ThisUniversity Of Lagos 2012/2013 Admission{unilag}

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)