Stats: 3,159,313 members, 7,839,506 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 09:09 PM

Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) - Sports (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) (67221 Views)

Amodu Shuaibu’s Son, Suleman, Dies At 12 / Ex-Coach Amodu Shuaibu Finally Buried In His Home Town Amid Tears(photos) / Amodu Shuaibu's Tribute To Stephen Keshi From Keshi's Condolence Register (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by flamingREED(m): 8:55am On Jun 11, 2016
Ishilove:
My Lord, first Keshi, now Amodu.

Wasn't there a time Keshi was Amodu's assistant? I think that was in 2001, during the cup of Nations.

Is this coincidence, or something infinitely more sinister...? sad undecided

If you're right,

I hope they didn't covenant with any force of darkness and couldn't meet up eventually?

The players of that team should assembled and interrogated..

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by VIPERVENOM(m): 8:55am On Jun 11, 2016
I'm expecting to see a video from tb Joshua claiming he predicted the death of amodu & keshi embarassed

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by TheSunSon: 8:57am On Jun 11, 2016
razortruth:
Now I believe Kechi's death wasn't ordinary. Something is wrong somewhere. Investigators should check whether any or both of them were aspiring or contesting a position somewhere. This CAN'T be natural. Even our president and some ministers are sick as we speak now. Nigeria is a jungle where only the fittest survives. God please we don't want to lose any other person
We want to lose Buhari.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Project400: 8:57am On Jun 11, 2016
May his soul rest in peace. This is sad.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by alabiyemmy(m): 8:57am On Jun 11, 2016
May souls of the saints departed RIP.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by bolafex(f): 8:57am On Jun 11, 2016
This is indeed one death too many! God! Did any of our 'prophets' predict this?
RIP coach Amodu.I remember 'we shall wobble and fumble to the final'.Committed. Sad!
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by TheGoodJoe(m): 8:58am On Jun 11, 2016
RIP Coach Amodu. Thanks for your hardwork and diligence to the Super Eagles. Miss you.

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Richcreed(m): 8:58am On Jun 11, 2016
Chest pain is an indicator of several underlying factors that cause sudden death.especially coronary heart disease,heart attack etc.bottom line is#TakeCareOfUrHealth#
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Moganajoe: 9:02am On Jun 11, 2016
[quote author=Noble11 post=46467138]The four - time Coach of the Super Eagles complained of chest pains on Friday night and died in his sleep.RIP Amodu Shuaibu

Source brila fm

hmmmmm....this is not fair at all after kashi now Shuaibu, Siasia, Amokachi, Eguevon should leave the country ooh!
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Ishilove: 9:02am On Jun 11, 2016
Ranchhoddas:
2002. It's pure coincidence, make una no start this morning abeg.
Which one be make we no start. No be question I ask? angry
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Tearg1: 9:02am On Jun 11, 2016
Duru009:

This is really serious oooooo.
Am suspectin GIWA.....

You spoke my mind bro... when he Got kicked out I felt a conspiracy against him....
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by stchinedu: 9:04am On Jun 11, 2016
Beadex1:
abeg was there any new year prophesy about coaches bin dead ...... wanna follow the prophet prophecies.....becos the way tings are going this days is getting me confused
Trust naija...A 'seer' or 'prophet' will release a clip very soon, claiming to have prophesied about this and advertising his 'ministry. undecided

It's a painful news but that is the mystery called life! cry

RIP to the great men.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by ismayl: 9:05am On Jun 11, 2016
isaco:
Ah, this is unbelievable! what is going on ? Nig lost two ex coaches in a week. Amodu Shuaibu signed Stephen Keshi's condolence register yesterday, 10th June, 2016, he never saw the next day which is today, 11th June, 2016. RIP Amodu Shuaibu. A lot of lessons for the living.

This is sad!
Pls dont let any other s.eagle coach sign condolence o. This is "toluwanile " yoruba film
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Neoguru3: 9:05am On Jun 11, 2016
Min.dless be.ast Mynd44. Continue banning me. Nwa ewu.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by ImpersonatorSS: 9:05am On Jun 11, 2016
RIP
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Nobody: 9:06am On Jun 11, 2016
tuale4u:
Why are they dying in Benin City?
Hope they did not disobey the "no fire decree" of last Sunday ?
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Juan73(m): 9:08am On Jun 11, 2016
What's really happening in Nigeria Football... May GOd save his peopl!!!
RIP.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Etinosajay(m): 9:08am On Jun 11, 2016
shadelek:
The rate at which people are dying these days is out of control. May God spear our lives and protect us from every evil. RIP man

Amen to your prayers

But

It is spare not spear

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by hopilo: 9:09am On Jun 11, 2016
Oliseh said something about voodoo powers in NFA
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by nonjebose(m): 9:12am On Jun 11, 2016
Hmmm. I don't know what else to say. Amodu Shuaibu was very good at defunct BCC Lions FC of Gboko in 1989, 1990 and 1991 at a young age. I think he was in his early to mid 30s then. This prompted his appointment as Super Eagles coach. He was in charge in Wembley, when Nigeria played England with the likes of Okocha, Yekini, Amokachi, in fact with the entire 1994 set. He would surely be missed

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by UjSizzle(f): 9:12am On Jun 11, 2016
mployer:

Nne, I can't believe you said this, though I was thinking that way too.

Oliseh is an Edo man and sometime ago he allegedly that people were using 'juju' to frustrate his coaching career. If he believes in juju that much, he can go after it. Just my thought undecided

I pray Siasia is safe wherever he is.
You pray Siasia is safe and yet wonder why Oliseh was scared for his life? I tire for this your logic o.

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by cleverbe(m): 9:12am On Jun 11, 2016
If you are a former national coach in Nigeria and your name contains "S", be ready for anything

Bro, are u saying Samson Siasia and Sunday Oliseh should b ready for anything?
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by AMI3(m): 9:13am On Jun 11, 2016
AnodaIT:
[size=16pt]If you are a former national coach in Nigeria and your name contains "S", be ready for anything [/size]
Guy fear the grip me. All our finest super eagles coaches their names begin with 'S' Abeg God help them na beg wey i just the beg
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Mu2ni(m): 9:13am On Jun 11, 2016
afi SPEAR naa
shadelek:
The rate at which people are dying these days is out of control. May God spear our lives and protect us from every evil. RIP man
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Nobody: 9:14am On Jun 11, 2016
This was why I dumped my Benin babe.
I knew she had the penchant for onleashing the plagues of Egypt.

OSHIOMOLE avoided their beautiful women to import a wife

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by dogooder: 9:17am On Jun 11, 2016
Why are oeople just dying like chicken nowaday?
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by ismayl: 9:17am On Jun 11, 2016
rejoice4eva:
God have mercy on your children. My people ,please, consider eternity, make d right choice today and accept d free gift of salvation from God, through our Lord Jesus Christ, then you wil be free from fear.
U better think well.might be u next so u av time make right thinking now.jesus not god n not son of God.think. my br think. N read ur bible well n make. Research
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by hardbody: 9:19am On Jun 11, 2016
Nwankwo....Nwankwo......Kanu, yes, you Nwankwo, I have warned you before and I am warning you again, do not ever take up the Coaching job if Nigeria offers you one. Please when you see your friend JJ Okocha, please tell him I said so. I am warning you because you are my brother ooo

Coaches appear to be facing extinction in Nigeria. Do not join the band wagon. Meanwhile my condolences to the bereaved. Such a sad happening.
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by mployer(m): 9:20am On Jun 11, 2016
UjSizzle:

You pray Siasia is safe and yet wonder why Oliseh was scared for his life? I tire for this your logic o.

hmmm,

Oliseh is my prime suspect, Siasia is a possible victim undecided

You better stop trying to confuse me

sad
Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Etinosajay(m): 9:21am On Jun 11, 2016
tuale4u:
Why are they dying in Benin City?

Amodu shuaibu is from Edo state. And benin is the capital city.

Before una begin spread hate about benin.

Because that's what yoruba people are good at

Maybe him for come die for your house

Re: Amodu Shuaibu Is Dead (Ex-Coach, Super Eagles) by Emeka71(m): 9:24am On Jun 11, 2016
cleverbe:
If you are a former national coach in Nigeria and your name contains "S", be ready for anything

Bro, are u saying Samson Siasia and Sunday Oliseh should b ready for anything?
I'm reasoning likewise because they are the same set.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

Liverpool Fans Ecstatic With What Diego Costa Did To Sergio Ramos Yesterday / Anthony Joshua Replies A Fan Who Asked ''Wetin Dey For The Boys?'' / Kelechi Iheanacho Meets Pep Guardiola For The First Time(photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42