Stats: 3,330,092 members, 8,443,840 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 July 2026 at 03:21 PM

Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody - Crime (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeDesmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody (37847 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by herbyb(m): 7:37am On Jun 11, 2016
Nigeria I hail thee cheesy
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by hedonistic: 7:52am On Jun 11, 2016
Realhommie:
Is that what you understand from my post?

That's far from what i meant plz... When a suspect confesses to a crime then he's guilty hence my post.
Don't be ignorant. Confession means absolutely nothing, since a suspect can easily refute the useless confession and claim that he was forced to confess under duress.

It is the duty of the prosecuting authority (EFCC) to establish the facts of the case and tender compelling evidence to the COURT. Only the COURT can make pronouncements on guilt or innocence... Unless the suspect pleads guilty before the COURT.
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by Realhommie(m): 8:50am On Jun 11, 2016
hedonistic:
Don't be ignorant. Confession means absolutely nothing, since a suspect can easily refute the useless confession and claim that he was forced to confess under duress.

It is the duty of the prosecuting authority (EFCC) to establish the facts of the case and tender compelling evidence to the COURT. Only the COURT can make pronouncements on guilt or innocence... Unless the suspect pleads guilty before the COURT.
I never claimed to be vast in knowledge or an Island.

Ur points noted. Tanx
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by amtaken(f): 9:06am On Jun 11, 2016
I did. Sometimes I think the Forces do more harm than good to Nigeria.

This is quite pathetic.

I wonder
perryy:
He told some of them the whereabout of the money after collecting it , he was poisoned. Don't u read about a police corporal who killed his boss after withdrawing 300k from his account with the debit card he entrusted to him when the boss fell sick?
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by Billiondoe: 10:04am On Jun 11, 2016
emeijeh:
The story sef get as e be... I saw Nicon and next thing.... I saw STOCKFISH. wetin come bring stockfish for N91m matter?
91 likes for 91 million. Lol
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by emeijeh(m): 10:17am On Jun 11, 2016
Billiondoe:
91 likes for 91 million. Lol
Funny you.
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by banmee(m): 10:34am On Jun 11, 2016
Realhommie:
Taking responsibility for a dishonest act what's that? And i said if truly he gave that statement, right? Legally, you're right...

But is it all cases which ends up in court that get's the right judgement though? Just curious... I know what i said and what i meant, i was speaking based on the evidence available for now and i quoted someone with that statement of mine, so i was responding to what she said tryin to give a pointer.

And no, you're wrong, if i say someone is guilty because he/she accepted responsibility for a dishonest act in which case there's evidence to that now ( whether true or false ), how does that translate to barbarism? What's wrong is wrong and i would never ever subscribe to that... I'm just saying

Furthermore, if you read my post/responses, i have stated that i'm open to a thorough investigation, both on the case since he's no more to help with that and to also ascertain the cause of death... So i havn't said he was/is outrightly guilty
You seriously need to explain the bold statement you made there. You said "That was about him being guilty if truly he gave that statement". Guy, even if he gave that statement he is still not guilty until a court of law says so. Plus, there is something called due process which Nigerians don't understand, practice or are familiar with. The way a confession is given, how it is given and in who's presence matters a great deal in evidence handling
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by kajoula(m): 10:55am On Jun 11, 2016
This one nor even get liver...DASUKI na BABA YOU BE
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by Dapsin2901: 11:00am On Jun 11, 2016
Who kill am?
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by Realhommie(m): 11:14am On Jun 11, 2016
banmee:
You seriously need to explain the bold statement you made there. You said "That was about him being guilty if truly he gave that statement". Guy, even if he gave that statement he is still not guilty until a court of law says so. Plus, there is something called due process which Nigerians don't understand, practice or are familiar with. The way a confession is given, how it is given and in who's presence matters a great deal in evidence handling
That was in response to ur ' The reason peepz are summarily executed' statement... Maybe i misunderstood you, or.......

I'm in agreement with everything you just put up here. But if i may ask, in this particular case, are you saying due process wasn't followed? W.R.T ur last statement.
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by 400billionman: 4:38pm On Jun 11, 2016
daveyjay:
EFCC don kill am...possibly to conceal and abscond with the recovered loot sellinq cooked-up story to the masses...EFCC, dnt worry, dhz is Niqeria, his qhost will hunt y'all
Abi o..

Maybe they just recover the money com kpai the man..
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by 400billionman: 4:48pm On Jun 11, 2016
Realhommie:
I know the EFCC ain't a law court, but what happens to his statement? Do you throw that away?

Has the EFCC done something wrong, please lemme know?
His statement does not stand anynore. He is dead.

Do you know whether he was under torture when writing leading to his death just 6 hrs after arrest ?
Re: Desmond Nunugwo Dies In EFCC Custody by titiakins: 8:30pm On Jun 11, 2016
IamMissMarvel:
Dumbness or what?
wh your own

Why not drop ur own comment and move on?
1 2 3 4 Reply

Kidnapper Of Margaret Emefiele Dies In CustodyWhistleblowers Remanded In Prison Custody For Giving False Information (pics)Civil Servant Dies In Efcc's Custody After Six Hours (pictured)234

Fake Drinks Seized By NAFDAC In Edo State - PhotosNigerian Man Arrested At Seme Border For Failure To Declare $52,201, £320. PhotoFive Nigerians Held For Robbery In UAE