Stats: 3,151,568 members, 7,812,837 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 08:22 PM

Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank (29216 Views)

CBN New Policy On Seized ATM Cards / CBN Introduces New Charges On ATM Cards, Cheques (2) (3) (4)

Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Airkay: 7:58am On Jun 13, 2016
Zenith Bank Suspends International Transactions On Naira Atm Card(s).

INTERNATIONAL SPEND RESTRICTION ON YOUR NAIRA CARDS

SUSPENSION OF INTERNATIONAL TRANSACTIONS ON NAIRA CARDS

Dear valued customer,

This is to notify you that effective Monday, June 13, 2016, your naira card will no longer be enabled for international transactions.

Please be informed that your naira denominated cards will only be used for naira transactions across all payment channels.

For international transactions, please obtain any of our dollar denominated cards from Zenith Bank branches nationwide.

Thank you for your continued patronage.

Hello guys, I just checked my mail and saw this BOMB from Zenith Bank. Kinda wondering if this was sent to all Zenith customers.
Anybody with an Idea about this? cry

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Mrjo(m): 8:01am On Jun 13, 2016
Change! Everywhere u go.

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Loyalblak007(f): 8:03am On Jun 13, 2016
Not again
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Airkay: 8:05am On Jun 13, 2016
Loyalblak007:
Not again

You bank with them too?

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nobody: 8:16am On Jun 13, 2016
How many times will they announce this?
Mtshew!
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by dav8id(m): 9:01am On Jun 13, 2016
hope my dear Stobic no go join this yeye
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by iPrevail(m): 9:32am On Jun 13, 2016
Diamond bank did same too. Now GTbank is my last resort, they shouldn't go this way too please.

19 Likes

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Seun(m): 4:30pm On Jun 14, 2016
Someone sent me this:

Apart from Diamond Bank and Zenith Bank, which other banks have taken this step?

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Addicted2Women: 5:28pm On Jun 14, 2016
Good development.
I hope Buhari rules Nigeria for 90 years.
He's the best president in the world

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by OlujobaSamuel: 5:28pm On Jun 14, 2016
hmmmmmm, I no get am again oo, which kind wahala be this, uba abeg never do this kind tin o, zenith and gtb don show their color.
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Cherishing(f): 5:28pm On Jun 14, 2016
Abeg Who knows how much Malawian visa cost

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Clarinett(m): 5:28pm On Jun 14, 2016
Fidelity has done same since June 1st
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nobody: 5:29pm On Jun 14, 2016
How does that stops nigeria from winning EURO 2016 CUP

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nobody: 5:29pm On Jun 14, 2016
skrepish bank
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Firefire(m): 5:29pm On Jun 14, 2016
SCB useless for that kin thin. angry

Buhary & APC which way are you leading us ? Where is your Flexible Exchange Rate Policy ?

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by fulfillment2020(m): 5:29pm On Jun 14, 2016
I know that some primitive people that are not into the business of foreign purchase will support Buhari with this development and applaud him.

Yeye people. All of us go hear am. GTB na for una hand i dey oh.

22 Likes

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by solid3(m): 5:29pm On Jun 14, 2016
Waiting for GTBank to do same.

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by sibepoc(m): 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2016
My card has stopped working a long time ago

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by VocalWalls: 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2016

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Androidvillaz: 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2016
This is serious ooooooooo i just tire for this country

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by henrydadon(m): 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2016
cry
I fear that things may be this way for a while yet. And the longer it goes on, the more damage it will do to the economy and ordinary Nigerians. Will it be worth it? Must buhari the sick president continue to rule this contry?

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nobody: 5:30pm On Jun 14, 2016
Seun:
Someone sent me this:

Apart from Diamond Bank and Zenith Bank, which other banks have taken this step?
fidelity
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by aimuan(m): 5:31pm On Jun 14, 2016
What about withdrawal outside naija?I hope that one is not banned too.make Una non kill person o.
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by STFUand4kMeHARD(m): 5:31pm On Jun 14, 2016
cry cry
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by mrhansome12(m): 5:31pm On Jun 14, 2016
Will it affect payoneer, perfect money and PayPal credit cards
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by korel9: 5:31pm On Jun 14, 2016
iPrevail:
Diamond bank did same too. Now GTbank is my last resort, they shouldn't go this way too please.

Guy GTBank were one of the first to suspend theirs
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nobody: 5:31pm On Jun 14, 2016
My GTB still works

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by korel9: 5:32pm On Jun 14, 2016
jenigurl:
My GTB still works

Work were? undecided

Or is it a dollar account cos mine doesn't. Please tutor me grin
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by timilehing(m): 5:32pm On Jun 14, 2016
Crap
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by eph12(m): 5:33pm On Jun 14, 2016
What will it take to get a dollar denominated card?
Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by ZN2: 5:33pm On Jun 14, 2016
Is Skye bank naira cards still working for foreign payments?

Re: Foreign Payments With Naira ATM Cards Suspended By Zenith Bank by Nutase: 5:33pm On Jun 14, 2016
Who cares

Why Most Uneducated People Are More Successful In Business - Johnspeak Uwangue / Danger Of MMM We Lost Close To 18 Million Naira / Importer To CBN: Tell The Truth, Naira Has Been Devalued

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19