Stats: 3,162,995 members, 7,852,364 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 04:58 PM

Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) - TV/Movies (233) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) (1102023 Views)

[SPOILERS ALERT] MARVELS Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D - Fan Thread / Game Of Thrones : Red Wedding Scene / Game Of Thrones Vs Spartacus (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (859) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Endy10(m): 5:04pm On Jun 14, 2016
Boring:

Are u sure u follow GOT from season one..
Season 4 Episode 8
The Mountain and the Viper

Season 5 Episode 8
Hardhome

Season 6 Episode 8
Disappointment

massive let down

Boring eh? I'm sure in season 1 episode 8 they all came out gun blazing...right? Season 2 was filled with blood shed to the point it covered your screen. The way that guy in season 3 episode 8 killed the other guy while strangling the other guy before shooting the next guy was epic...right? You didn't watch that part? Sure you did. It was in EPISODE 8! No be only disappointment

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by oyetpel(m): 5:04pm On Jun 14, 2016
Vickyydera:
I Actually Laughed When Podrick And The Other Guy Were Talking About Brienne And Jaime Possibility Of Having Sex In The Tent. Too Hilarious. Truth Be Told, Brenne Loves Jaime But Jaime Like Brienne. Brienne Is Good At Hiding Emotions. What A Strong Woman! Just That She Is Portrayed As A Hideous Woman In That GOT, in reality, she is very pretty, upto 6Ft Tall.
The other guy? Tell me you don't know Ser Bronn of the Blackwater. Everybody waited for him to appear on this on going season. He's not just the other guy.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:06pm On Jun 14, 2016
oyetpel:

Come on, Jaqen again?
No kill yourself on top jaquen mata cheesy
Jealousy is not good for your health.

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by absky5(m): 5:09pm On Jun 14, 2016
timexkaka:

Considering I used 229mb to download that episode, am pissed
229mb? U wan see their pimples ni

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:11pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

lipsrsealed perv..you want to see when a kid is furkinggg...
Which kind pervert? as if you dont enjoy GOT sex scenes
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:13pm On Jun 14, 2016
timexkaka:

Considering I used 229mb to download that episode, am pissed
As in eh, its simply excruciating.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:14pm On Jun 14, 2016
oyetpel:

The other guy? Tell me you don't know Ser Bronn of the Blackwater. Everybody waited for him to appear on this on going season. He's not just the other guy.
I actually forgot his sobriquet.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Endy10(m): 5:28pm On Jun 14, 2016
Just thinking...

If R+L=J, then that means Jon Snow should be the one to sit on the iron throne. There are no more high born Baratheons, and he is the only one with a 'legitimate' claim to the throne. Dany can't be queen of westeros because Rhegar, who was heir to the throne had a son (Jon) which would make Jon high born (Rhegar + Lyanna) and therefore rightful king of westeros.

I think that's the way it would end sha.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by dubylhover(m): 5:32pm On Jun 14, 2016
Vickyydera:
Which kind pervert? as if you dont enjoy GOT sex scenes

I do,buh didn't imagine tommen having sex..he wouldn't even get hard...
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:33pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

I do,buh didn't imagine tommen having sex..he wouldn't even get hard...
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by dubylhover(m): 5:35pm On Jun 14, 2016
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by dubylhover(m): 5:36pm On Jun 14, 2016
Vickyydera:
you're a spoilt someborry...did cercei actually sleep with that her cos? smiley
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:39pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

you're a spoilt someborry...did cercei actually sleep with that her cos? smiley
Yes she did. Even after the incident, she remained unashamed.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by dubylhover(m): 5:41pm On Jun 14, 2016
Vickyydera:
Yes she did. Even after the incident, she remained unashamed.

anyways,its just a film...what if lancel is d father of one of her children?
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by iykmora(m): 5:42pm On Jun 14, 2016
Endy10:
Just thinking...

If R+L=J, then that means Jon Snow should be the one to sit on the iron throne. There are no more high born Baratheons, and he is the only one with a 'legitimate' claim to the throne. Dany can't be queen of westeros because Rhegar, who was heir to the throne had a son (Jon) which would make Jon high born (Rhegar + Lyanna) and therefore rightful king of westeros.

nope, that will make him Rhaegar's bastard just as Gendry and others are Robert's bastards. and everyone in westeros refers to him as Ed's bastard son even though Ed is high-born and a lord. except there was a royal decree making Jon a true-born of Rhaegar, then only Elia is d wife and only spouse of the prince.

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 5:43pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

She already had them before the affair.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Gbola5(m): 5:44pm On Jun 14, 2016
Akanniade:

The marriage is not yet consumated according to episode 7.

The marriage is consumated. What Margaery meant was they haven't been active on the marriage bed.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by iykmora(m): 5:47pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

Lancel only started shagging d w.h.o.r.e when d KINGSLAYER was a POW.

KINGSLAYER...I just love me d blackfish... grin

this nl censorship is a phucking biotch.... angry

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by dubylhover(m): 5:49pm On Jun 14, 2016
Vickyydera:
She already had them before the affair.

okk..but I don't think it was shown
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Gbola5(m): 5:52pm On Jun 14, 2016
Endy10:
Just thinking...

R+L=J is definitely true. There are no ifs. But scratch that, why would any of the other kingdoms want The 'Ned''s bastard on the Iron Throne, where's the evidence ? Why would Jon want the Iron Throne ? That ending's too full of cliches ~ The Rightful Prince of the Realm, hidden all his life, comes out to stake his claim, and rid the realm of imposters and by doing so becomes King.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Nobody: 6:00pm On Jun 14, 2016
dubylhover:

okk..but I don't think it was shown
No it wasn't. They discussed it.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Gbola5(m): 6:01pm On Jun 14, 2016
iykmora:
nope, that will make him Rhaegar's bastard just as Gendry and others are Robert's bastards. and everyone in westeros refers to him as Ed's bastard son even though Ed is high-born and a lord. except there was a royal decree making Jon a true-born of Rhaegar, then only Elia is d wife and only spouse of the prince.

Targaryen's practiced polygamy. A marriage could have taken place at The Tower of Joy. There was enough time. Also Elia must have given her consent to Rhaegar and Lyanna's affair, she knew about Rhaegar wanting to fulfill the prophecy and at this point in time Elia could no longer have another child as the last one took a strain on her.
"Aegon," he said to a
woman nursing a newborn babe in a great
wooden bed. "What better name for a
king?"
"Will you make a song for him?" the
woman asked.
"He has a song," the man replied. "He is
the prince that was promised, and his is
the song of ice and fire." He looked up
when he said it and his eyes met Dany's,
and it seemed as if he saw her standing
there beyond the door. "There must be one
more," he said, though whether he was
speaking to her or the woman in the bed
she could not say. "The dragon has three
heads."
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by armadeo(m): 6:05pm On Jun 14, 2016
iykmora:
the HOUND's scene beat 'em all.

This scene was epic hound.

He negotiated for 2 lives by axe, he then negotiated to gut one. He then negotiated for chopping of a hand.

Lol. That was a gruesome scene. Imahine those guys looking right at the stranger as he sharpens his scythe.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Endy10(m): 6:09pm On Jun 14, 2016
Game of thrones Alabi

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by armadeo(m): 6:10pm On Jun 14, 2016
Gbola5:

R+L=J is definitely true. There are no ifs. But scratch that, why would any of the other kingdoms want The 'Ned''s bastard on the Iron Throne, where's the evidence ? Why would Jon want the Iron Throne ? That ending's too full of cliches ~ The Rightful Prince of the Realm, hidden all his life, comes out to stake his claim, and rid the realm of imposters and by doing so becomes King.

If Jon takes the iron throne it would be with blood. It won't be via fealty.

I for see bloodshed mostly by the lannisters
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by timexkaka: 6:11pm On Jun 14, 2016
absky5:
229mb? U wan see their pimples ni
Lol.... I thought the would show Dany's bweast again cry
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Gbola5(m): 6:12pm On Jun 14, 2016
Gmajor:
What type of relationship exists between Tommen and Cercie?
Does he hate her? It seem like he wants her to suffer for reasons best known to him
Cercie should threaten to expose him as a product of incest.

No, but Kevan has no love for Cersei, and Kevan is Tommen's hand. If Cersei does this it won't fair well on her part either. Her trial is coming up, and that will be all the evidence they need to crucify her, and Jaime of course. Also its a royal decree. Those don't change at the nick of time.

To add(in the books anyway, but) it was Kevan who suggested Cersei's Walk of Shame to the High Sparrow, to try to cut off her claws(take some power away from her). Now i don't know if its the same in the show, but i think it is, and if so then it was probably Kevan who came up with the idea too.
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by armadeo(m): 6:12pm On Jun 14, 2016
Gbola5:

Targaryen's practiced polygamy. A marriage could have taken place at The Tower of Joy. There was enough time. Also Elia must have given her consent to Rhaegar and Lyanna's affair, she knew about Rhaegar wanting to fulfill the prophecy and at this point in time Elia could no longer have another child as the last one took a strain on her.
"Aegon," he said to a
woman nursing a newborn babe in a great
wooden bed. "What better name for a
king?"
"Will you make a song for him?" the
woman asked.
"He has a song," the man replied. "He is
the prince that was promised, and his is
the song of ice and fire." He looked up
when he said it and his eyes met Dany's,
and it seemed as if he saw her standing
there beyond the door. "There must be one
more," he said, though whether he was
speaking to her or the woman in the bed
she could not say. "The dragon has three
heads."

Where was this?

Ps I have read the books
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Gbola5(m): 6:15pm On Jun 14, 2016
armadeo:

Where was this?

Ps I have read the books
A Clash of Kings. Dany's chapter in the House of the Undying.

Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by Endy10(m): 6:15pm On Jun 14, 2016
Gbola5:

I know its a long stretch, but I've always gotten the unexpected from game of thrones. Wouldn't put it past the writers to make it work. They've broken my heart for too long. Its time they started making me smile
Re: Game Of Thrones Discussion (Beware Of Spoilers) by iykmora(m): 6:18pm On Jun 14, 2016
Endy10:
Game of thrones Alabi
ol' boi, I don chop this one..

1- Rickon

2-Ramsey

3-Small Jon

4-...

I can go on nd on. odds 5000+ to sure gan

(1) (2) (3) ... (230) (231) (232) (233) (234) (235) (236) ... (859) (Reply)

Big Brother Titans (BBTitans) 2023: Live Updates Thread / DC EXTENDED UNIVERSE (FILM) / Zee World Movies And Soaps Official Fan Page

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45