Stats: 3,324,986 members, 8,419,833 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:48 AM

S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesS6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 (4023 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by mjay(m): 8:30pm On Aug 10, 2016
Very sad to let my OnePlus3 go. Never seen charging so fast. Phone very sleek and audio very stereophonic...won't mind buying it again. The experience is absolutely wonderful. But business is business. Waiting for another wahoo phone..
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 11:19am On Aug 12, 2016
And my OP3 just arrived. It looks and performs like GOLD. The fingerprint scanner is probably the best out till date. Dash charger? Who needs more than 40 minutes of full charge?
I don't play games, so QHD not required. I also don't intend to use VR kits!!!
It's also came with tempered glass already installed. All this for £329?
Samsung, HTC,Xperia etc etc etc have a lot of catching up to do on the pricing front!!!!

Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 11:21am On Aug 12, 2016
mjay:
Very sad to let my OnePlus3 go. Never seen charging so fast. Phone very sleek and audio very stereophonic...won't mind buying it again. The experience is absolutely wonderful. But business is business. Waiting for another wahoo phone..
Haba, you sold it already? ZTE Axon 7 is also making waves at the moment and the speaker output, beats OP3 hands down.
That might be your next wahoo phone!!!!!
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by lynxnoon(m): 1:21pm On Aug 12, 2016
wow ... thats cool oh
Lexusgs430:
It's also came with tempered glass already installed. All this for £329?
I think thats a normal screen protector and not tempered glass oh . . . unless u ordered for it?

BY the way, did u have someone ship from UK to u or directly from Oneplus site?

Cheers
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 2:24pm On Aug 12, 2016
lynxnoon:
wow ... thats cool oh

I think thats a normal screen protector and not tempered glass oh . . . unless u ordered for it?

BY the way, did u have someone ship from UK to u or directly from Oneplus site?

Cheers
Directly from oneplus.net
It feels like tempered, but later realized it was just screen protector.
It was shipped from Poland (got info from DHL barcode).
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by lynxnoon(m): 3:42pm On Aug 12, 2016
Lexusgs430:
Directly from oneplus.net
It feels like tempered, but later realized it was just screen protector.
It was shipped from Poland (got info from DHL barcode).
wow wow wow !!! I should have tried to see if mine too could ship to naija sad shocked shocked
I ordered from the US site and shipped to US ... from the tracking details it was shipped from china but took just 6 business days.

Mennnn ... maybe by now i would have been prepping for an unboxing video of my Oneplus 3 now ..lol

All the same . . should get it in about 3 weeks time undecided sad
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 4:02pm On Aug 12, 2016
lynxnoon:
wow wow wow !!! I should have tried to see if mine too could ship to naija sad shocked shocked
I ordered from the US site and shipped to US ... from the tracking details it was shipped from china but took just 6 business days.

Mennnn ... maybe by now i would have been prepping for an unboxing video of my Oneplus 3 now ..lol

All the same . . should get it in about 3 weeks time undecided sad
Did you buy the soft gold?

I was contemplating doing an unboxing video (Flossy Carter stylee).
But my fingers could not wait.......... LOL
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by lynxnoon(m): 4:51pm On Aug 12, 2016
Lexusgs430:
Did you buy the soft gold?
I was contemplating doing an unboxing video (Flossy Carter stylee).
But my fingers could not wait.......... LOL
I couldnt wait oh my guy . . .the next day after buying it the exchange rate went up . .would have cost me extra N16k or more if i had waited for the Soft Gold model . . . . and i was looking at when it would get delivered and if the person bringing it would get it b4 leaving US.

LOL ...u can still do post unboxing na . . lol
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 4:55pm On Aug 12, 2016
lynxnoon:
I couldnt wait oh my guy . . .the next day after buying it the exchange rate went up . .would have cost me extra N16k or more if i had waited for the Soft Gold model . . . . and i was looking at when it would get delivered and if the person bringing it would get it b4 leaving US.

LOL ...u can still do post unboxing na . . lol
The unboxing feeling don disappear. Still navigating through and playing around.
16k difference no be joke o. When u put case, the color would not be known. LOLZ
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by lynxnoon(m): 5:12pm On Aug 12, 2016
@lexusgs430

i just tried choosing my Lagos address as shipping address now and it decline.

I wonder how you did yours . . . . . . did u use those virtual address companies? undecided
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 5:17pm On Aug 12, 2016
lynxnoon:
@lexusgs430

i just tried choosing my Lagos address as shipping address now and it decline.

I wonder how you did yours . . . . . . did u use those virtual address companies? undecided
I am presently in the UK, back to Nigeria in a fortnight.
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by lynxnoon(m): 5:38pm On Aug 12, 2016
Lexusgs430:
I am presently in the UK, back to Nigeria in a fortnight.
oh ... no wonder ..

enjoy the hols
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 5:39pm On Aug 12, 2016
lynxnoon:
oh ... no wonder ..

enjoy the hols
Thank you
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by simplicit(m): 10:51pm On Sep 25, 2016
lynxnoon:
I bought my Oneplus One at an equivalent of N58,000 and sold it about close to two yrs later for N50,000 smiley wink
Its all about demand and supply .... and of course what condition your device is when you want to sell it.
However note that Android devices generally have a very low 2nd hand value compared to iOS devices . . . .but then i will still stick to android anytime, anyday cheesy wink

Cheers
right bro....bought my OP 1 for 70k ova 2 yrs ago and am letting go of it now for 50k with plead o
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by simplicit(m): 10:54pm On Sep 25, 2016
Lexusgs430:
Haba, you sold it already? ZTE Axon 7 is also making waves at the moment and the speaker output, beats OP3 hands down.
That might be your next wahoo phone!!!!!
zte axon 7 is my nxt phone. this dollar though
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 11:27pm On Sep 25, 2016
simplicit:
zte axon 7 is my nxt phone. this dollar though
$ is still climbing.............. ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by nani667: 2:36am On Sep 26, 2016
Overall the S6E is a Better Choice ✔

Better Display, Better Camera, Better Design, Better Software....

The only reasonable advantage the OnePlus 3 has over the S6E would be RAM... beht who needs 6GB of RAM....?

the USB type C port isn't really a big deal... the Quick Charge technology on the S6E is great and Charges your device Fully under an Hour...

Ultimately both devices are okay, you should get whichever you prefer... but the Better device is the S6E
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Lexusgs430: 6:51pm On Sep 29, 2016
OnePlus 3 now adopted in the smartphone lineup of the 02 network in the uk.
This is truly a welcome development for OnePlus devices.
No upfront fees and would only cost £28 per month (on a 18 month contract deal)......
Re: S6 Edge Vs Oneplus 3 by Optionally(f): 1:51pm On Aug 04, 2018
Lexusgs430:
For someone that wants to sell, I am not selling mine. On the flipside compare the selling price now to any flagship device(brand new).
The price you pay for the OP3 now, would pale into insignificance, considering the discount at new against flagship devices.
Did you finally sell it?
1 2 Reply

Xiaomi Mi 6 Vs. Oneplus 5 Vs. S8+Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Vs iPhone 7Oneplus 3 Vs Oneplus 2 Vs Oneplus X: Which Should You Choose?234

Extremely Neat Itel 1503 @#9k + FREE 10GB CUG DATALINE)WOW!!! See This iPhone That has a Price of 48 million($122,320) NairaBill Gates And Microsoft Should Tender An Apology now (pix)