Stats: 3,147,787 members, 7,798,617 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 07:16 AM

General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 - Travel (207) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 (907529 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 12 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (500) (Go Down)

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sd39: 6:11pm On Aug 30, 2016
Thanks, and good luck
em3r4ld:

Did my interview 2day and has successfully gotten a mail to go and fund. Sign of good things ahead.

Just know d basic things about Germany, -population, Chancellor, party, type of govt; your city and states with capital and countries bordering germany.

Also know ur intended course modules (all) and intended Msc Msc bsc proj topic....& generally ur motive for studying there

These are d basics...guess u will be fine!
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by thatafricanchic: 6:16pm On Aug 30, 2016
kentenniel8:
AM mail don dropoooo!

Interview 02/08/2016

Passport mail 30/08/2016.

Destination Paderborn.

Wish ya al hopefuls success.....

Congrats again! When did you send your funding confirmation to the embassy?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sd39: 6:25pm On Aug 30, 2016
Wait, fund as in fund your blocked account? Isn't it a requirement to have it funded before you go to the embassy? (if it's been opened)... Or will they be fine with bank statements?
em3r4ld:

Did my interview 2day and has successfully gotten a mail to go and fund. Sign of good things ahead.

Just know d basic things about Germany, -population, Chancellor, party, type of govt; your city and states with capital and countries bordering germany.

Also know ur intended course modules (all) and intended Msc Msc bsc proj topic....& generally ur motive for studying there

These are d basics...guess u will be fine!
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by em3r4ld(m): 6:35pm On Aug 30, 2016
sd39:
Wait, fund as in fund your blocked account? Isn't it a requirement to have it funded before you go to the embassy? (if it's been opened)... Or will they be fine with bank statements?

You can fund even after interview! Moreover, that's wah majority are doing these days. It doesn't change or effect their decision tho. All u need do is go with the DB receipt that was issued to u by the consulate wen u went for DB booking, dat will suffice for the funding requirement for now.

Which embassy are u going for interview?...lag or abuja??
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by em3r4ld(m): 6:40pm On Aug 30, 2016
Abeg, our ancestors already in d landers, any1 here studying in Osnabrück?? Pls respond asap
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sd39: 6:58pm On Aug 30, 2016
Oh ok. Been scrambling to fund all day cause I thought the money had to be paid, literally got the appointment date and DB's confirmation all this morning. They gave me Abuja, with 2 days notice smh.
em3r4ld:

You can fund even after interview! Moreover, that's wah majority are doing these days. It doesn't change or effect their decision tho. All u need do is go with the DB receipt that was issued to u by the consulate wen u went for DB booking, dat will suffice for the funding requirement for now.

Which embassy are u going for interview?...lag or abuja??
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by daimlerbenz: 7:07pm On Aug 30, 2016
Are you people saying there's no one coming to Stuttgart? Uni Stuttgart
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by kentenniel8(m): 7:15pm On Aug 30, 2016
thatafricanchic:

Wow congrats! When did you send finding confirmation?

I submitted during my interview. Funded since march.

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by kentenniel8(m): 7:25pm On Aug 30, 2016
[quote author=UncleJudax post=48920839]
Brotherly, you na follow-come joor. Go and conquer.

Congrati.[/qfuote]

Tnx Man
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by UncleJudax(m): 8:51pm On Aug 30, 2016
noordyn:
guyz i was so surprised to get a mail this morning that my interview date will be 8th sept.,2016 at abuja. thanks to unclejudax for your response and congratulation on ur VISA. welldone bros
One word; Resilience! Congrati.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by cupid007: 9:00pm On Aug 30, 2016
cupid007:
Good day all; pls how can I reschedule db account opening appointment I missed it yesterday but it's still saying that the passport number has booked already.
Opinions pls as to the way forward

Opinions pls
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by lobito007(m): 9:08pm On Aug 30, 2016
hadassaheke:

No sir, this whole exchange rate thing is more than I can handle now. I'll be entering the next bus for Germany next year by God's Grace!
Nigeria…Messing up plans since1960. Bitter truth, girl, this situation may have become worse next year. Check the last 10 years, year on year, our currency gallantly and bravely records further depreciation against its foreign counterparts.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Adahhh: 9:15pm On Aug 30, 2016
cupid007:

Opinions pls

Send them a mail stating that you missed your appointment and you were not able to book another, you would be sent a mail stating that your previous appointment has been cancelled. Once you get the mail, you can book another appointment.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by chinok97: 9:22pm On Aug 30, 2016
Change the number 0 to letter O wink
Thank me later (na frm person here, i learn d scope.. tested nd confirmed,)
cupid007:

Opinions pls
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by hadassaheke(f): 9:28pm On Aug 30, 2016
lobito007:

Nigeria…Messing up plans since1960. Bitter truth, girl, this situation may have become worse next year. Check the last 10 years, year on year, our currency gallantly and bravely records further depreciation against its foreign counterparts.
My dear, that's true. I believe I'll be better equipped financially next year by God's Grace.
I was really sad that I couldn't go with this winter. Its well though.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by lakesider(m): 10:10pm On Aug 30, 2016
i had my interview today 30-8-2016 ,and felt i should share my experience with the house that has helped me through out the process

i got to the embassy 6.15am , the drama at the entrance gate is a big hurdle to cross(checking of arrangement of doc. by one badt guy)
i was lucky to have counter 2, the interviewer was a black ,warm guy .
the questions where the usual things the house have discussed except when he asked me about the area i want to specialize in and my intended final year project .i dusted all the question , expecting a positive result

my challenge:
the interviewer told me my documents where fine and i have impressed him . aside my sponsor that needs to be more clarified,my sponsor did nt do the regular guarantor.he did another type which i dont understand myself , but he has assured me the home office in Germany has communicated with German embassy in Lagos ,can anyone tell me my fate . thanks house

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by shekinahola: 10:16pm On Aug 30, 2016
Hello all,

I know this might have been addressed in previous post but i have not been able to locate it.

I will be glad to have answers to the following questions that has been bothering me.

Can i use a sponsors account for the blocked account?
After the account has been unblocked, can i transfer the money from the Deutsche Bank to a Nigerian bank account?
How long will the account be blocked?

I will really appreciate your responses to these questions as i am planning to apply for april intake of TUM.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ProfSamurai(m): 10:38pm On Aug 30, 2016
hadassaheke:

My dear, that's true. I believe I'll be better equipped financially next year by God's Grace.
I was really sad that I couldn't go with this winter. Its well though.

I feel your pain. I wish for you better success next year.
You might wonder why I quoted you - but we started out this journey here almost the same time (although I did with a different Monika)

Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by MercyLady3: 12:45am On Aug 31, 2016
Hello guys,

Is it allowed for me to deposit euros into my domiciliary euro account.

I heard CBN has a rule against that.

Is there any condition for me to be able to do so?

Thanks as you reply.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by MercyLady3: 12:52am On Aug 31, 2016
How easy is it to invite one's relative for one's graduation ceremony: maybe father and mother? Does it makes sense?

What type of visa will they be issued?

What are the chances of the visa been granted?

[Just state your opinion about. It doesn't have to be 100% correct. Thanks as you reply]

@justwise, @nevilbolt, @Eke40seven..., @everybody
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by noordyn: 12:55am On Aug 31, 2016
sd39:
Oh ok. Been scrambling to fund all day cause I thought the money had to be paid, literally got the appointment date and DB's confirmation all this morning. They gave me Abuja, with 2 days notice smh.
pls guy i will like to hook up with u, what course and when is ur interview ?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by SurveyorD: 2:13am On Aug 31, 2016
Hi.
Is anyone having his or her student VISA interview in Abuja on d first of September? Pls send me a PM.

Thanks.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Joysmart(f): 6:45am On Aug 31, 2016
MercyLady3:
Hello guys,
Is it allowed for me to deposit euros into my domiciliary euro account.
I heard CBN has a rule against that.
Is there any condition for me to be able to do so?
Thanks as you reply.
it's allowed
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Joysmart(f): 6:50am On Aug 31, 2016
shekinahola:
Hello all,

I know this might have been addressed in previous post but i have not been able to locate it.

I will be glad to have answers to the following questions that has been bothering me.

Can i use a sponsors account for the blocked account?
After the account has been unblocked, can i transfer the money from the Deutsche Bank to a Nigerian bank account?
How long will the account be blocked?

I will really appreciate your responses to these questions as i am planning to apply for april intake of TUM.

after the money is blocked you can only get 720€ per month when you get to Germany
So I guess you can only pay back bit by bit on monthly basis
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sd39: 7:46am On Aug 31, 2016
Tomorrow 2pm
noordyn:
pls guy i will like to hook up with u, what course and when is ur interview ?
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by johnsonnob: 8:13am On Aug 31, 2016
Gutten Morgen Manner und Frauen, Does anyone have an idea if i can certify my document at the German embassy in Abuja and how much do they charge??
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Armaniii: 9:13am On Aug 31, 2016
Did u get the go and fund mail? And did u send again after interview?

kentenniel8:

I submitted during my interview. Funded since march.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by dmcdad: 9:46am On Aug 31, 2016
Please I am new here... What are the requirements or rather required documents if I were to go with an invitation letter?

Or better put; how do i apply for a long term visa (over 90days)?

I would really appreciate your guidance. Thanks in anticipation.
Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by afolakemi: 10:18am On Aug 31, 2016
michlan:
Please, I'm in a dilemma right now. I've gone to different Zenith banks and i was told that they do not have form A presently. My brother also went to an Ecobank branch today and the guy in charge insisted I have to present the school's ID card or else the transaction would be declined by the head office. I need advice on the next steps to take as my deadline for enrollment is September 30

If it's school fees you are paying you should have a school ID card now or at least a letter of admission from the school to show truly you are making a payment to a school. But as at the last time my friend went with the necessary documents he was informed his transaction would be treated subject to availability of FX.

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (500)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / USA Visit Visa Part 4 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35