Stats: 3,153,344 members, 7,819,213 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 12:51 PM

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC - Health (1593) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC (5408040 Views)

Pregnant After Trying To Conceive (ttc)?pls Come In To Chat/share With Others!! / Weight Loss/gain For Ladies Trying To Conceive / How To Conceive A Baby Boy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1590) (1591) (1592) (1593) (1594) (1595) (1596) ... (3053) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by phelgmatic: 12:11pm On Sep 09, 2016
Thanks claudia50, Fvine and 4realwoman
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulhome: 12:56pm On Sep 09, 2016
mommatriplets:
@fruitful home, its likely a follicle that didnt ripen, and thus formed a cyst.
just that tvs is expensive, if not it would be nice tracking every month, that way one can b sure of ovulation, especially for those with unexplained infertility.
cheapest place i have seen is 4k/scan in abuja, and one needs abt 3 or 4 scans every month!.
another angle might b u may be amongst those who ovulate during menses, to cover that angle, its best u bd today/2moro till af comes and if posible 2nd day of af, too bad most place might not want to track for u while af is around, it would have been nice to know the fate of that cycst.

also i would suggest you use guifei bao after af to drain the cyst if indeed twas a cyst.
the lab recorded it as cyst abi?, not graffian follicle?

Noo! they didn't record any cyst ooo God for bid. Just a mature follicle of 27 mm

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fpeter(f): 1:00pm On Sep 09, 2016
Dadsonval:
Pass me not o gentle saviour hear my humble cry while not others thou art calling do not pass me by

Saviour Saviour Saviour hear my humble cry, why others thou art calling, do not pass me by.

Surely, He has heard us all.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mamakendra(f): 5:20pm On Sep 09, 2016
fruitfulhome:

Noo! they didn't record any cyst ooo God for bid. Just a mature follicle of 27 mm
Abeg start to bd today as if your life depends on it, before af comes. This might just be one those cases where one ovulates just before or during af. Utilize the opportunity

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulhome: 6:11pm On Sep 09, 2016
mamakendra:

Abeg start to bd today as if your life depends on it, before af comes. This might just be one those cases where one ovulates just before or during af. Utilize the opportunity

Lol at BD like 2moro no dey. I wish we could. We are placed on antibiotics oo. it's even passed 24 hours since the scan was conducted. Maybe it would have ruptured. I'm just amazed how this could be possible.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 6:42pm On Sep 09, 2016
angryFruitfulhome , u still dey speak English! wink
When me I'm already dancing skelewu for u. Except ur doc directed u not to baby dance on antibiotics, I concur with mamakendra that u should baby dance oooo. Esp if AF never show face. Hmmm. kiss angry

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Funmi10: 8:57pm On Sep 09, 2016
HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONCEIVE FOR OVER 2 YEARS, NO CONCEPTION NOR MIS CARRIAGE. AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH ON DRUGS AND PRAYING, A FRIEND TALKED ME TO TRY A NATIVE DOCTOR FOR SOLUTION. AM A CHRISTIAN I NEED YOUR ADVICE.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulhome: 9:07pm On Sep 09, 2016

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mamakendra(f): 9:48pm On Sep 09, 2016
Funmi10:
HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONCEIVE FOR OVER 2 YEARS, NO CONCEPTION NOR MIS CARRIAGE. AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH ON DRUGS AND PRAYING, A FRIEND TALKED ME TO TRY A NATIVE DOCTOR FOR SOLUTION. AM A CHRISTIAN I NEED YOUR ADVICE.
You need correct spanking.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Child260(f): 6:35am On Sep 10, 2016
Funmi10:

What advice do u need?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by FruitfulRay(f): 8:20am On Sep 10, 2016
My sister, native doctor is not the way, I know the pressure is real and trust me two years might seem like two thousand years but trust in the Lord.
There are so many sisters here that have been waiting for more than 4 years now, some the blessings have manifested, others are still waiting.

My advice for you is to look up to Jesus, tell yourself, even if I don't see it, I'll trust you Lord with my life.

Do you want a child from a native doctor that will end up causing so much pain to you? What if after going nothing still happens, then you start going for deliverances up and down.

Tell the person a big no, and tell God to show forth, believe in ur heart and even if its to die childless it is better than go against God.

What does it profit a man to gain the whole children and lose his soul. God bless you sister and direct your step.

Funmi10:

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Dadsonval(f): 10:25am On Sep 10, 2016
Good morning mamas, today is CD 41 with little whitish stain, home PT negative, DH is asking for kpekus since 2wks now, i don't know what to do?
Cc. Sugar, fine, iomoge2, sixx, sabi mamas plss
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by frankdoho(f): 10:56am On Sep 10, 2016
@all,Good day mamas,pls I am not in Lagos so pls somebody should tell me the pharmacy I can buy DOSINEX and the address.I will send my friend to buy and send for me in Akwa Ibom state..she says she has seen it around her area...tank you all.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by finecheek12: 11:40am On Sep 10, 2016
@mamas who have used serrapetases did you experience delayed AF? hubby is not in town hence no BD for 2 months. started the serrapetases in August till now no period, am scared now cos I have a regular cycle.
I also took ovaboost don't know which of the supplement is the culprit of delayed AF.

plz help oooo, what can I do to force a period out

cc:oleayo22,Fvine.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by favouredestiny: 11:58am On Sep 10, 2016
Dadsonval:
Good morning mamas, today is CD 41 with little whitish stain, home PT negative, DH is asking for kpekus since 2wks now, i don't know what to do?
Pls go for a blood test as soon as possible. Wishing u a positive blood test result.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by obinnanelson4(m): 12:12pm On Sep 10, 2016
Hello sweet family..pls is there anything like blood not compatible? With my hug d**k i Bleep wifey real good and ejaculate enough sperm inside her at calculated dates in her cycle for 2yrs plus now yet no issue. At times the sperms pour out...its so sad. After series of positive texts. Pls help a dear young man. What should i do?
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by orney(f): 1:17pm On Sep 10, 2016
obinnanelson4:
Hello sweet family..pls is there anything like blood not compatible? With my hug d**k i Bleep wifey real good and ejaculate enough sperm inside her at calculated dates in her cycle for 2yrs plus now yet no issue. At times the sperms pour out...its so sad. After series of positive texts. Pls help a dear young man. What should i do?
Mayb she is having a extroverted uterus, let her out pillows under her b.utts for like 30mins to 1hr after beddi.ng with you
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by orney(f): 1:19pm On Sep 10, 2016
orney:
Mayb she is having a retroverted uterus, let her out pillows under her b.utts for like 30mins to 1hr after beddi.ng with you
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by orney(f): 1:20pm On Sep 10, 2016
obinnanelson4:
retroverted uterus
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 1:40pm On Sep 10, 2016
frankdoho:
@all,Good day mamas,pls I am not in Lagos so pls somebody should tell me the pharmacy I can buy DOSINEX and the address.I will send my friend to buy and send for me in Akwa Ibom state..she says she has seen it around her area...tank you all.

I bought from healthplus; if she's unable to get from the outlet closest to her, she can request the pharmacist to check their database to ascertain which of the healthplus outlet has it.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 1:49pm On Sep 10, 2016
obinnanelson4:

It's not by size or how well you do it but It's rather by the quality of ur sperm cells interms of motility, morphology and count etc. Are the series of positive tests from both of you? Do you both have a gynecologist attending to you both? Has ur wife done tests to confirm a good hormonal profile, patent tubes and transviginal scan to check her ovaries and confirm she ovulates?

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by ejimikeokwu: 2:20pm On Sep 10, 2016
fruitfulhome:
GOODEVENING fruitful family. My DH has finally agreed with me to choose a doctor for follow-ups. Thamks to Mamakendra. she suggested an affordable place to me. So we are repeating all the test we did previously .

I went for Pelvic scan today every thing was Ok but I'm surprised to see a mature follicle of 27cm on the right ovary on day 26. It is possible? AF might be out tonight or 2moro

it could be that you ovulate during af
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by obinnanelson4(m): 3:00pm On Sep 10, 2016
mamaTB:

It's not by size or how well you do it but It's rather by the quality of ur sperm cells interms of motility, morphology and count etc. Are the series of positive tests from both of you? Do you both have a gynecologist attending to you both? Has ur wife done tests to confirm a good hormonal profile, patent tubes and transviginal scan to check her ovaries and confirm she ovulates?
yes ma, wifey has done all u mentioned even me too..our hospital card is as big as a textbook.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 3:14pm On Sep 10, 2016
My ppl, I found our State hospital (general hospital) this morning after Dh & I went to the private hospital and the matron had not come yet. Na so she call say make the nurses start the antibiotic treatment/injection for us.
Dh did not like the idea cos they looked like auxiliary nurses sef n we no want anyone to use us for experiment/practice grin.

So I checked another private hospital b4 finding the general hospital. I was advised against blind infection treatment n sent for abdominal scan first. Infact, the gen doc said if one does not have infection and takes antibiotics, that it can become fatal. cc: phelgmatic

They found a small cyst on the right side of my uterus. I will post the essential part of my result for sabi mamas to help me interprete n give advice. I have an appointment this coming wed with the gynae. So happy. The ministry is moving forward.

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Dadsonval(f): 3:16pm On Sep 10, 2016
favouredestiny:

Pls go for a blood test as soon as possible. Wishing u a positive blood test result.
i did it today, negative
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Nobody: 3:33pm On Sep 10, 2016
Pls help interprete and give advice.

CC: Fvine
mamakendra
any other wonderful sabi mama
kiss

Thanks in advance

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mommatriplets: 5:27pm On Sep 10, 2016
fruitfulhome:

ewooo, sorry for that, not ur portion IJN.
seems u wud ovulate during ur period, how long is your cycle?, really curious about the phenomenom of ovu during af.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by mamakendra(f): 5:48pm On Sep 10, 2016
Loisemm:
Pls help interprete and give advice.

Abdominal Scan-

General Peritoneum:
Normal peristaltic movement noted. No peritoneal collection detected. Nil ascitic fluid collection noted within the general abdominal cavity. No probe tenderness was elicited over the general peritoneum.

Pelvis:
Sonogram revealed a non-gravid and anteverted uterus. It measured 70.39x 39.38x 45.66mm (long xAP xTrans)

Normal endometrium noted.

Right adnexa revealed a well circumscribed, thin smooth wall mass that is filled with low echogenic debris, which is consistent with endometriosis. It measured 44.82x 40.69mm.

Left adnexa appeared free.

Nil fluid noted in the cul-de-sac

IMP: RIGHT ADNEXAL MASS,? ENDOMETRIOMA

CC: Fvine
mamakendra
any other wonderful sabi mama
kiss

Thanks in advance
Pls I defer to @fvine.
However, it seems like a normal scan, except for the likelihood of endometriosis.
Fertility blessings

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by frankdoho(f): 6:09pm On Sep 10, 2016
mamaTB:

I bought from healthplus; if she's unable to get from the outlet closest to her, she can request the pharmacist to check their database to ascertain which of the healthplus outlet has it.
Thank you my sister ...Baby dust to you.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by fruitfulhome: 8:34pm On Sep 10, 2016
mommatriplets:

ewooo, sorry for that, not ur portion IJN.
seems u wud ovulate during ur period, how long is your cycle?, really curious about the phenomenom of ovu during af.

My Dear, my circle since I started tracking it is 25/26 days o. Having cramps sha. This is CD 27, no show yet. My fingers are crossed. Let God's will be done

@Mamakendra, chei I didn't ask what to expect b4 going to Continental. the way the man squeeze my boobs eh, I get to open my eyes wide weda na real or nightmare. Hahahah. When I got home, got to look up on the man's profile. Saw that he retired from the Nigerian army as a gynaecologist. I now said no wonder. it was one of its kind. But in all, I'm happy

Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by Sixx: 9:55pm On Sep 10, 2016
Dadsonval:
Lol, my dear, dont deny d gud man kpomo, no need 2 worry js let him be gentle, it wont spoil anything. But mke sure u do a blood test to knw ur stance. Am keeping my fingers crossed 4 u, wish u gudluck.
Re: Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC by olamitie: 10:05pm On Sep 10, 2016
How una dey, na wa o tvs for 4k? In my area i used to do for 1500 and they use abdominal not the horrible probe gyneas use and its always accurate. me just they battle with ms now, porting to 2nd trimester, by God's grace you shall all port to pregnancy thread very fast, as long as God lives so shall it be and there shall be no more loss... Amen
perculiar where are you?

(1) (2) (3) ... (1590) (1591) (1592) (1593) (1594) (1595) (1596) ... (3053) (Reply)

Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Viewing this topic: Lolapearl and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58