Stats: 3,161,932 members, 7,848,777 topics. Date: Monday, 03 June 2024 at 10:09 AM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (764) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4444726 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) (767) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by feddy27: 11:06am On Dec 15, 2016
comtem2011:
Can 1 year and above take nido? we are currently on it.

Yes they can
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by feddy27: 11:10am On Dec 15, 2016
Danzak, my son refused takin his formula too so I added to his cereals and continued breastfeeding.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 1:14pm On Dec 15, 2016
comtem2011:

Now, to my question, my Ds of 5months has refused to take formula for the past one week plus now. Though I add formula in his cereal.
Is it OK, to just leave him to what he gets from cereal? If not what do you suggest I do.

Cc
Onegai, Helovesme, feddy27 comtem2011,Alphahandmaiden, FINA4804,Soonest, and all sabi mamas

Hope he is been breastfed? Keep adding the formula to the cereal. Since he doesn't want to take it ordinarily. I hope you do give him water?

Yes to breast feeding and water. Thanks for your response
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 1:17pm On Dec 15, 2016
firsttymum:
multigrain isn't for his age na.
Na I gave my son whole wheat and Oatmeal as well... No issues with weight.

But there is no age specification on the container. Pls did you confirm that. I really want to know how to do that because I am tired of all this trial and error things.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 1:22pm On Dec 15, 2016
feddy27:
Danzak, my son refused takin his formula too so I added to his cereals and continued breastfeeding.

Thanks dear for that info. I am more encouraged now that I know that it is not peculiar to mine.

I hope yours is doing great with the method. God will continue to increase us with wisdom on how to take care of our Los.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by soonest(f): 1:26pm On Dec 15, 2016
@dansak, so far you are still breast feeding and adding formula to his cereal, that should be enough.
My children have never accepted formula as a drink. All I do is bfeed and add formula to d cereals.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Chanbaby: 1:52pm On Dec 15, 2016
I am learning a lot with regards to food and formula for babies. I once had a neighbor that gave birth to her 3rd daughter after 2 other daughter and as soon as she saw the baby was a girl she just said God I asked u for a male child not this ugly female u gave me. After that, I am sure she didn't breast that child up to 4months. I loved the girl cos she became the prettiest of all her children. She then capitalized on my love for the child and she will leave her with me from 7am in the morning to probably the next day. She doesn't work but a tailor and also a business woman with flexible time. Because she is the breadwinner of the family and the very authoritative type her husband couldn't say or do much. She gives the child akamu(pap) with just the smallest satchet of Dano milk with a feeding bottle that has been rolling on the floor with the tip exposed to bacterial and germs cos house is very very untidy. With my little knowledge then I will pick up the bottle and wash with hot water then soak it in salty water before using it for the child. Even the akamu she makes before she makes it u will see small worms coming out of it cos it wasn't kept in the Fridge and d water used to preserve outside the fridge wasn't changed at all. It was a horrible sight but there was little or nothing I could do as a little girl then. All I did was to go to my house and add peak milk to the little Dano milk. Fast forward to 3yrs after she had another child that happened to be a girl again all I could do was laugh cos this girl is actually the ugliest of all her children. Really can't tell her she treated her cos I was in uni at that time. Learning point let's mind what we say about God gift( children) and Take good care of whatever sex God blesses us with.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 2:03pm On Dec 15, 2016
Chanbaby:
I am learning a lot with regards to food and formula for babies. I once had a neighbor that gave birth to her 3rd daughter after 2 other daughter and as soon as she saw the baby was a girl she just said God I asked u for a male child not this ugly female u gave me. After that, I am sure she didn't breast that child up to 4months. I loved the girl cos she became the prettiest of all her children. She then capitalized on my love for the child and she will leave her with me from 7am in the morning to probably the next day. She doesn't work but a tailor and also a business woman with flexible time. Because she is the breadwinner of the family and the very authoritative type her husband couldn't say or do much. She gives the child akamu(pap) with just the smallest satchet of Dano milk with a feeding bottle that has been rolling on the floor with the tip exposed to bacterial and germs cos house is very very untidy. With my little knowledge then I will pick up the bottle and wash with hot water then soak it in salty water before using it for the child. Even the akamu she makes before she makes it u will see small worms coming out of it cos it wasn't kept in the Fridge and d water used to preserve outside the fridge wasn't changed at all. It was a horrible sight but there was little or nothing I could do as a little girl then. All I did was to go to my house and add peak milk to the little Dano milk. Fast forward to 3yrs after she had another child that happened to be a girl again all I could do was laugh cos this girl is actually the ugliest of all her children. Really can't tell her she treated her cos I was in uni at that time. Learning point let's mind what we say about God gift( children) and Take good care of whatever sex God blesses us with.
May God reward you for your kindness to that child. Do you know how she turned out after you left?

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Chanbaby: 2:18pm On Dec 15, 2016
faithisallihave:

May God reward for your kindness to that child. Do you know how she turned out after you left?

Amen oh
I saw her few weeks ago and she is doing great. She is 10yrs old already.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 2:26pm On Dec 15, 2016
soonest:
@dansak, so far you are still breast feeding and adding formula to his cereal, that should be enough.
My children have never accepted formula as a drink. All I do is bfeed and add formula to d cereals.

Good to hear and know that I am not alone in this formula shakara. Thanks ma

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by stephmiracle: 2:50pm On Dec 15, 2016
[quote author=zaynie post=51877715]MummyGwen,

If you have underlying issues rather than take it out on your baby, talk to someone, write it out.
Look at your child as someone who needs you for everything....be everything.

wow. I love the way you address issues ma. Your words are filled with love and I admire that a lot

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by feddy27: 3:12pm On Dec 15, 2016
FINA4804, PM me asap. I have customer for you grin

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by kidco: 3:12pm On Dec 15, 2016
Ok..ma
As a writer am carried away by wordsmiths a lot...
Peace
comtem2011:
kidco, please stop quoting forgotten issue. Its a thing of the past.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by feddy27: 3:14pm On Dec 15, 2016
DANZAK:

But there is no age specification on the container. Pls did you confirm that. I really want to know how to do that because I am tired of all this trial and error things.

Check on the top right corner, you will see symbol of a child that sits, crawls or walking.

Whateva stage your child is at the moment tells you which one you can buy.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by feddy27: 3:15pm On Dec 15, 2016
DANZAK:

Thanks dear for that info. I am more encouraged now that I know that it is not peculiar to mine.

I hope yours is doing great with the method. God will continue to increase us with wisdom on how to take care of our Los.

He's doing very well o, 20months old now smiley
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Pretimum: 3:24pm On Dec 15, 2016
@ajuwarhordes, Onegai thanks for your response will check it out.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 3:40pm On Dec 15, 2016
rofemiguwa:

Thank you.

He was paid,seriously shocked shocked
Please they should just pay me abeg.

Comtem was doing small small 200k o. I wanted mega shopping money.see my life!!!
Uru adagbugo m chai!!!

Pele Jarey Nnem

Ibu nwa'afo sef. Interesting! cheesy

But let me ask o

Hope you've actually been gaining from the scheme before this freeze enter?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 3:45pm On Dec 15, 2016
ambient:

Yeah I did, infacol did nothing for my ds but collipan worked wonders...

Chrrrristtt!!!!
That medicine is bitter for Africa.

I administered 5ml at night. How she managed to take half of it is a miracle I'm thankful for, because to take sweet abidec on a good day...for wherecheesy. I took the remaining so she can get it from BM.

It worked though. She had a few to almost no episode of the colic ish.

I decided to be giving her at night only. Thanks Sis.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 3:49pm On Dec 15, 2016
feddy27:

Check on the top right corner, you will see symbol of a child that sits, crawls or walking.

Whateva stage your child is at the moment tells you which one you can buy.

Wow, never noticed that. I will check as soon as I get home. Thanks a lot dear.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by DANZAK(f): 3:50pm On Dec 15, 2016
feddy27:

He's doing very well o, 20months old now smiley

He is a big boy o. Give him a kiss for me o

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MizMyColi(f): 3:52pm On Dec 15, 2016
Chanbaby:

I was reading with my Nokia Palasa so I could not quote you conveniently then. I made a mental note to return to this post, quote you, and say THANK YOU! for showing kindness to that child.

I hate having to read stories of how women mistreat their children. Sometimes I feel like cursing them, but I hold back because I'm of the opinion that they do not know any better.

Their reward is doing press up and waiting for them out there, up there or down there.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FINA4804(f): 4:13pm On Dec 15, 2016
@firsttymum, Delia be by food mart. 204 Abuloma road, where they register MTN sim card, expecting you.
@ Danzak, most children don't like taking formula, just keep adding to his meal and breastfeeding. Pls any Gerber that SITTER is written on it is from Six months, while SUPPORTED SITTER is from 4months

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jummy004: 6:06pm On Dec 15, 2016
missade:

Hello mama, my dd had what my mum referred to as alefo at just 3wks...that's how I rushed her to see her paed who prescribed Mupirocin ointment and it went away without it spreading. Maybe you should attach a pic so I can see if its the same
Tnks sis. Av attched d pix
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Apple19: 6:29pm On Dec 15, 2016
Good day house, pls I need help. My DD of 10months old started vomitting at every feed and added stool on the 3rd day, went to the hosp and doc gave Zinnat.

She also have rashed only by the arms and forehead. Her Blood level is now low as per the blood test result... Dos said I should buy Another baby food with iron and give astyfer!

Pls Doctors in the house...am so confused right now as my DD had dropped from 10.7kg to 8.38kg...pls help

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by helovesme(f): 7:09pm On Dec 15, 2016
Apple19:
Good day house, pls I need help. My DD of 10months old started vomitting at every feed and added stool on the 3rd day, went to the hosp and doc gave Zinnat.
She also have rashed only by the arms and forehead. Her Blood level is now low as per the blood test result... Dos said I should buy Another baby food with iron and give astyfer!
Pls Doctors in the house...am so confused right now as my DD had dropped from 10.7kg to 8.38kg...pls help

I'm not a doctor. However, has the vomiting and stooling stopped since administering the drug? If not, please take her back to the hospital. Vomiting and stooling in babies should not be taken lightly.

Next time do not wait till the third day. 24 hours after any unexplained/unusual vomiting with no sign of the symptoms stopping, take the child to the hospital.

The rash could be anything - measles, chicken pox, scarlet fever . . . . Take her back to the hospital and have a doctor examine her.

I will suggest you introduce a multivitamin as this will also boost her iron level. Wellbaby is a good brand.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by helovesme(f): 7:15pm On Dec 15, 2016
jummy004:

Tnks sis. Av attched d pix

That looks quite sore.

Did you change nappy brands recently? If yes, stop the brand you are using.

Try and air her bum as much as you can and wear nappy only when very necessary until the rash has stopped.

Cc. Babythug. Maybe you can help

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Onegai(f): 7:33pm On Dec 15, 2016
Apple19:

What are they treating her for? Are you in Lagos?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by FINA4804(f): 7:35pm On Dec 15, 2016
@Apple16, Gerber baby food contain Iron. Then you can use it with Thrive baby milk.
@danzak, thanks for your patronage today.
@feddy27,You are a sweetheart. Plenty discount when you come.
Portharcouth mums that have not visited, pls come oh so that my Christmas chicken can be paid for
@mompurity, how are my boys, my Wounderful customer
@jummy04, pls always air her bum

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by jummy004: 8:02pm On Dec 15, 2016
helovesme:

That looks quite sore.

Did you change nappy brands recently? If yes, stop the brand you are using.

Try and air her bum as much as you can and wear nappy only when very necessary until the rash has stopped.

Cc. Babythug. Maybe you can help
Kk. Will do dat. Tnks
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by enque(f): 8:04pm On Dec 15, 2016
Good evening onegai, pls can I send u a pm?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by missade(f): 8:05pm On Dec 15, 2016
jummy004 this looks different from what my dd had. She had little bumps with what looked like pus to me. I think you should take her for evaluation to be sure as this looks quite sore and must be uncomfortable for her.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Tojued: 8:08pm On Dec 15, 2016
feddy27:

Gerber rice should not be given at 4months. Look for cow and gate creamy porridge + other 4 months cereal. Heinz has 4months product

Gerber rice, oats are for supported sitters. Most four month olds are supported sitters.

(1) (2) (3) ... (761) (762) (763) (764) (765) (766) (767) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84