Stats: 3,150,768 members, 7,809,960 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 05:53 PM

Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume (32247 Views)

IGP: Bukola Saraki Steps Down From His Chair As Senate President (Video) / 15 Senators Were Involved In The Plot To Steal The Mace & Sack The Senate Leader / APC Caucus Sacks Ndume As Senate Leader, Names replacement (2) (3) (4)

Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by TheHerald: 8:12am On Jan 11, 2017
Senator Ali Ndume has revealed the reason why he was removed as Senate leader.

The Borno State senator said his removal was based on his insistence that the Senate did not follow due process in rejecting the nomination of acting EFCC chair, Ibrahim Magu according to Premium Times.

“What I said was that for us (Senate) to claim to have a rejected a nominee sent to us by the president, we have to follow the right procedure, and observe our rules,” the senator said.

“The nominee should have been called into the chamber and presented before senators who will then openly vote on whether to accept or reject his or her nomination.

“In the case of Magu, that was not done. We only had a closed-door session and when we emerged the Senate spokesperson claimed that he had been rejected. I had to set the record straight by saying we never rejected the nominee. This is because you don’t accept or reject a nominee at a closed session.

“Our votes and proceedings are there as evidence of my claims.”

Ndume said he heard rumours of the plot to remove him but paid no attention to it.

“I was surprised that such a simple and harmless clarification could rattle and anger some of my colleagues,” he said.

“The other day, somebody mentioned to me that the Senate President had commissioned Dino Melaye to collect signatures to remove me. I didn’t pay much attention to the information because I actually thought it was a joke or a rumour.

“I didn’t feel that disagreeing with colleagues, and sharing my understanding of what transpired at our closed session was an offence, grievous enough to cause my removal.”

http://www.herald.ng/removed-senate-leader-ndume/#l61sTAq5UC989yKG.99

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Mujaheeeden: 8:18am On Jan 11, 2017
Dog eat dog situation in Nigeria

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Bigcake: 8:32am On Jan 11, 2017
e pain am.

27 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by focus7: 8:34am On Jan 11, 2017
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by KahlDrogo(m): 8:34am On Jan 11, 2017
casttlebarbz:
am sorry buh i don't give a fork about u or any other senator
EOD. They are all crooks. He can be killed for all i care.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by ch91: 9:00am On Jan 11, 2017
goodbye ''Mr EX leader''

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Nkemtreasure: 9:08am On Jan 11, 2017
Ah, so now you agree you've been removed. Because yesterday, you were saying that you were not abi unaware. In politics, no permanent friends just permanent interest

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Nobody: 9:45am On Jan 11, 2017
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by 5starmilitant: 9:45am On Jan 11, 2017
So mr senator, are you saying even your fellow apc senators are against magu? Because I don't understand why they kick you out because you were advocating for magu...

And the nairaland zombies are ranting and making it look as if magu's rejection was championed by only Saraki and the PDP lawmakers.

14 Likes

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by toluine56(m): 9:46am On Jan 11, 2017
Anyone notice this guy's resemblance with falz the bad guy?

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by vadeonly(m): 9:46am On Jan 11, 2017
When are we going to get it right in this country.

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Royalfurnitures: 9:46am On Jan 11, 2017
OK, wishing you goodluck in your future endeavours

Pls check out my signature for quality and durable furniture

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by DrObum(m): 9:47am On Jan 11, 2017
Even if bomb blow for that senate house, I don't bloody care!

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Atiku2019: 9:47am On Jan 11, 2017
Cold War grin

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by bonechamberlain(m): 9:47am On Jan 11, 2017
How can u go against the same Senate in which you are, even going against saraki who has floored the Buhari led FG severally. Thank God you weren't suspended from the Senate. Ask jubril

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Segadem(m): 9:47am On Jan 11, 2017
na turn by turn

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Wiseandtrue(f): 9:48am On Jan 11, 2017
Oh
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Nobody: 9:48am On Jan 11, 2017
WHO CARES??

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Nobody: 9:49am On Jan 11, 2017
USE AND DUMP ADMINISTRATION

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by anytexy: 9:49am On Jan 11, 2017
Una business. My own is rice to sell 8, ooo a bag. Steady power supply , good road . job oportunity . etc

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by ademoladeji(m): 9:49am On Jan 11, 2017
Saraki n Dinosaur Malaye at work

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by onatisi(m): 9:50am On Jan 11, 2017
Saraki is keeping tight grip and control in the senate .

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Fabulousb36(f): 9:50am On Jan 11, 2017
Who cares

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by oxygen247(m): 9:51am On Jan 11, 2017
This was the man who contested against Ike Ekweremadu and still believes that the Igbo's don't deserve anything in the present Nigeria.. Chukwuokike Abiama has started fighting for his people.
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by abumeinben(m): 9:52am On Jan 11, 2017
Kai, eya,

You sounded so innocent.

You're right about the due process though. However, Magu had stepped on toes in his selective manhunt. His case was that of "dead before consideration".

Next time, kindly do not question the obvious.

Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by MrGreenMavro: 9:52am On Jan 11, 2017
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Evildoer: 9:52am On Jan 11, 2017
When are all these useless 3rd world rogues called Senators and members of house of Representatives going to remove themselves?

Bunch of unrepentant wicked charlatans who are all about the money and zilch about nation building.

They should start killing themselves with immediate alacrity!!!

Not a single form of fukc shall be given!!!!! angry angry
Re: Why I Was Removed As Senate Leader – Ndume by Pacifyre(m): 9:53am On Jan 11, 2017
It's painful. He went against the forces and the waves swallowed him. That's how it is in Nigeria. The BOSS is always right

Bola Tinubu Meets His New Grandson Abiodun (Photos) / I Am A Married Woman - Kogi APC Governorship Candidate, Ododo Says At Campaign / Hungry Delegates Fight At Restructuring Meeting Over Food And Drink In Akure

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17