Stats: 3,152,936 members, 7,817,742 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:23 PM

See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar (60276 Views)

Ganduje Reopens Football Viewing Centres In Kano / Types Of Nigerians You Will See At A Football Viewing Centre (Memes) / Alan Ruschel Back To The Football Pitch After Surviving Plane Crash (2) (3) (4)

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by willola288: 10:22am On Apr 21, 2017
czarr:
how did they die for the club?
So if you go to drink beer in a bar and armed robbers kill you,can I say you died for beer? undecided

Don't mind him.. Some people are senseless

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by annnikky(f): 10:23am On Apr 21, 2017
generalbush:
shocked shocked shocked shocked

Football again??

mtchewww angry angry

Nairaland pool party coming up tomorrow by 12pm. Check my siggy sad
Party master tongue
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by fashrola(m): 10:24am On Apr 21, 2017
There's another place in Uyo along Atiku Abubakar way.. it's a joint situated right under a double circuit transmission line...

People still get mind the jolly in such a dangerous place
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by generalbush(m): 10:24am On Apr 21, 2017
annnikky:

Party master tongue

I never forgive you oo angry
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by millionboi(m): 10:25am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Who's to blame for this?

Definitely not God, because he gave us common sense for reasoning

RIP to the dead

Hope Manchester United Fc will send their condolences
Hmmmm

this one no b bleepin olosho tin,even if thy are in dia house,it may stil happpn

#NaGod dey protect us ooo
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by generalbush(m): 10:25am On Apr 21, 2017
bonanzaaa:
Thank God for yesterday, congrats to all my subscribers, Easter Bonanza still continues till next week. Call or whatsapp, for todays games. serious persons only. View attachment for more info

Pay after win?? undecided
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by seguno2: 10:27am On Apr 21, 2017
chemystery:
Emergency ward University of Calabar Teaching Hospital. I was there some months ago to visit a friend's son. The place was so dirty and oozing with foul smell. One can contract a disease there whilst receiving treatment for another ailment. The government need to look into our public hospitals.

Meanwhile, quick recovery to the survivals of yesterday's tragic incident.

Who is the government?
Who put the government in place?
Who allows the government to be in place?
Who can make the government do anything?
Is it not we the people?
What are we waiting for?

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by izzou(m): 10:28am On Apr 21, 2017
millionboi:
Hmmmm

this one no b bleepin olosho tin,even if thy are in dia house,it may stil happpn

#NaGod dey protect us ooo

Of course

But we need to act like God's image. We should use our sense of reasoning given to use. Building a structure under a high tension pole is dangerous.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by amstamon: 10:30am On Apr 21, 2017
Traff8889:
Check details below and see what i have for you

You be Mumu, original Mumu for that mata.. Them say people die watching match, while we dey mourn dem, u still wan scam us untop..
Na obatanla, orunmila, ogun and amadioha go fire your ambition, intentions and ur future.
Goat!!!
Pig!!!!
Dog!!!
Snake!!
Totnto dike!!
Fool!!
Agrrrrrrrrr

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by amarachi06(f): 10:31am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Who's to blame for this?

RIP to the dead

Government for not providing the basic amenities for the masses. Most of the deaths in Nigeria today is caused by them. If there is constant light at home with DSTV subscription affordable for the masses, i don't think they will be there at that particular time of the day. my one kobo opinion.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by millionboi(m): 10:32am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Of course

But we need to act like God's image. We should use our sense of reasoning given to use. Building a structure under a high tension pole is dangerous.
OK .. .I taut u wie referring to ppl dat went to watch d match.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by izzou(m): 10:34am On Apr 21, 2017
amarachi06:

Government for not providing the basic amenities for the masses. Most of the deaths in Nigeria today is caused by them. If there is constant light at home with DSTV subscription affordable for the masses, i don't think they will be there at that particular time of the day. my one kobo opinion.

You have a point.

But erecting a structure under a high tension pole is dangerous. Rain fell in various regions and I can assure you that electric cables and poles must have fallen.

We need to take care of our lives first,before looking for any government.

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Tex42(m): 10:35am On Apr 21, 2017
While commiserating with the families of the victims of the tragedy, the governor promised that the state government will look into the likely cause of the incident with a view to preventing a reccurence

What cause is the governor looking into again!

Is he deaf or blind to the fact that an H-tension pole wire fell on the viewing center and electrocuted the victims.

Next thing him go set up committee... Mumu oshi politicians.

Rest in peace to the dead jor
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by kilokeys(m): 10:36am On Apr 21, 2017
overhead cables have their perimeters.. should buildings be directly under them in the first place?
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by izzou(m): 10:36am On Apr 21, 2017
millionboi:
OK .. .I taut u wie referring to ppl dat went to watch d match.

No sir

It's very possible that they didn't know. I watch matches too and I hardly take note of the structure.

But the owner of that viewing center is to be blamed.

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Nobody: 10:37am On Apr 21, 2017
chemystery:
Emergency ward University of Calabar Teaching Hospital. I was there some months ago to visit a friend's son. The place was so dirty and oozing with foul smell. One can contract a disease there whilst receiving treatment for another ailment. The government need to look into our public hospitals.

Meanwhile, quick recovery to the survivals of yesterday's tragic incident.

Lies
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by YaksonFCA(m): 10:38am On Apr 21, 2017
RIP to the dead and quick recovery to the injured.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by annnikky(f): 10:39am On Apr 21, 2017
generalbush:

I never forgive you oo angry
Wat I do again Mbok sad
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by donprinyo(m): 10:41am On Apr 21, 2017
Zoo mentality has engulfed our total psyche. De major issue here is not football nor nepa but lack of public safety. Building a house under high tension should be a crime especially when built for de public. This is not de first time dis accident has happened.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Bollinger(m): 10:46am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

So there are laws that permit you to build structures under high tension wires?

No there are not. The question you should be asking is; were the people who got electrocuted were they the ones who built the structures? Who's responsibility is it to make sure no one does that? Is it the football fans? See my point? You guys just don't understand how things are done. Smh.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by izzou(m): 10:48am On Apr 21, 2017
Bollinger:

No there are not. The question you should be asking is; were the people who got electrocuted were they the ones who built the structures? Who's responsibility is it to make sure no one does that? Is it the football fans? See my point? You guys just don't understand how things are done. Smh.

Did you see me blame the viewers?
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Bollinger(m): 10:48am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Did you see me blame the viewers?

Then why ask that question?
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by izzou(m): 10:49am On Apr 21, 2017
Bollinger:

Then why ask that question?

Sorry for the misunderstanding
sad
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Bollinger(m): 10:49am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Sorry for the misunderstanding
sad

No qualms.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Josiahdking: 10:50am On Apr 21, 2017

Dont laugh alone, share this with friends.
To see more, Follow officialmallama on:
facebook: https://www.facebook.com/officialmallama
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/officialmallama
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/officialmallama

Thanks!!!
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by hopilo: 10:56am On Apr 21, 2017
8 years ago my brother survived a similar incident that killed 17 people watching Chelsea champion league march.
my investigation reveal that the viewing center used high tension pole as one of its support leg for roofing. over time the roof made contact with iron rod from the exposed part of the pole, and at the top end of the pole, the concrete had eroded exposing the iron rod at the top end.
The high tension cable sagged and made contact with exposed iron rod, current then travels from the rod to the roof into the viewing center killing the viewers.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Nelsizzy(m): 10:58am On Apr 21, 2017
Stupidafonja:
So man u still get fans, imagine dying for foreign club?
Your name says it all
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by kunleee(m): 11:02am On Apr 21, 2017
https://twitter.com/ManUtd/status/855359766205431809
izzou:

Who's to blame for this?

How can someone erect a structure close to a high tension pole??

RIP to the dead

Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Ramaa(m): 11:05am On Apr 21, 2017
Living in Nigeria is more dangerous than living in Somalia.....or afghanstan...
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by Nobody: 11:06am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:

Who's to blame for this?

RIP to the dead

Good.
Re: See Photo Of The Survivors Of The Football Viewing Center Tragedy In Calabar by nc201016(m): 11:07am On Apr 21, 2017
izzou:
Who's to blame for this?
RIP to the dead
am blaming van gal for sending man u to Europa cup

Emmanuel Adebayor's Fleet Of Expensive Cars(photos) / Real Madrid Football Academy In Port Harcourt, Rivers State (Photos Of Prototype / Liverpool Star Mo’ Salah Meets His Lookalike (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40