Stats: 3,325,618 members, 8,422,871 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 11:19 PM

Closed - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralEducationClosed (7925 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Closed by AHCB: 1:52pm On May 23, 2017
YahuBoi:
you simply talking out of point.
please go and unquote my post you quoted. it was unnecessary sad
Want some free advice. Stay away from churches and read your books thoroughly. I guarantee you'll come back and share testimonies.
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 1:53pm On May 23, 2017
My dear OP....... i have gone through far far more than what you are going through........whether it turned out well or not...... i never ceased to give God thanks....... without battles there can be no crown......no scar no star....Linda Ikeji really sufffered back then.....did she stop trusting God.......no.....did she give,up ? No.... she didnt........... So stop pitying yourself and ranting and,hurling insults at God.. He never changes whether you like Him or not..... He loves you Still.... all the best...

ps - Think of the the things He did for you and spend a few,minutes thanking Him......read Hab 3 :17
Re: Closed by YahuBoi(op): 1:53pm On May 23, 2017
EternalTruth:
I also passed thru the same situation like you. Last year while I was denied admission at university of ibadan even after I met kumuyi one on one he prayed for me but I still lost out and my faith in God was dashed.

But I have a clearer view and understanding now.
It's the devil battling to test your faith.
Inbox me bro let's talk
thanks for sharing your pains bro. but there's no point of me sending you a pm unless you want us to talk on something outside this topic
Re: Closed by makydebbie(f): 1:54pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
Really? But if he hadn't read and passed I'm sure you won't be saying the bolded.

Remember our earlier debate, about that kid that fell from the stairs, and the mother said God told her to go home and the kid will be well, which later tuned out he became well? Well that sounded like a magician to me. Don't you think so?

wink
Your opinion. I care less. wink tongue
Re: Closed by makydebbie(f): 1:55pm On May 23, 2017
waluga:
hey cutie....where have yuh been..been ages not seeing ur post....how yuh doing?
I'm fine dear, you?
Re: Closed by YahuBoi(op): 1:55pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
Want some free advice. Stay away from churches and read your books thoroughly. I guarantee you'll come back and share testimonies.
staying away from anything called church is what am planning to do next.

thanks bro
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 1:57pm On May 23, 2017
YahuBoi:
thanks for sharing your pains bro. but there's no point of me sending you a pm unless you want us to talk on something outside this topic
Very stubborn OP....... loosen up man....... haba......
Re: Closed by AHCB: 1:57pm On May 23, 2017
makydebbie:
Your opinion. I care less. wink tongue
LMAO! See what you people usually do when you see hard facts? grin
Re: Closed by YahuBoi(op): 1:57pm On May 23, 2017
Kondomatic:
You passed through that because you were stupid and lacked basic understanding on how prophecies work.

Some prophecies from men of God are mere words of encouragement. If you claim it, you must also work for it to make it come true.

Faith without work is nothing, instead of sitting down to read your book you were busy moving directionlessly in search of what you were not assured.

The dream you had was you speaking to yourself while you were asleep, it's neither from God nor spiritual.

You can only pray God to give you retentive memory and then take some available steps out there that helps one to develop a retentive memory. That's faith + work in action.
hmm.. you making small sense now. before you were acting stupid.

you just changed my mind on one thing now

I will stop believing in prophecies ...

its waste of time
Re: Closed by AHCB: 1:59pm On May 23, 2017
YahuBoi:
staying away from anything called church is what am planning to do next.

thanks bro
You're welcome. Just set your priorities straight and know this: you don't need any gaddamn church to pass any exam. Just study hard and you'll get there.

You're welcome.
Re: Closed by Heavance(m): 2:00pm On May 23, 2017
YahuBoi:
thanks for this advice... but again, I can't tell God to bless you because he might end up not blessing you.

I've received a lot of blessings from men of God but not even one has reflected in my life sad
Do your thing with God, leave these men of God aside.
Just try something new, you will definitely get better result
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:01pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
What an evil advice...... go to church.... .read,your books and keep cultivating your relationship with God...... it will turn our fine..... if you dnt believe there is a God you are mistaken.. . There is a,God..... you will acknowledge,that very soon... . .very soon watch out

Re: Closed by Anfieldboss: 2:03pm On May 23, 2017
Yahuboi, God did not fail you, you failed yourself. Faith without works is dead. Next time study hard for your JAMB and stop blaming God for your failures.
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:04pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
You're welcome. Just set your priorities straight and know this: you don't need any gaddamn church to pass any exam. Just study hard and you'll get there.

You're welcome.
God almighty is No 1. No matter what.......... study very hard ......very hard i say....He will pass......... Jesus loves you atheists......
Re: Closed by AHCB: 2:10pm On May 23, 2017
Kondomatic:
You passed through that because you were stupid and lacked basic understanding on how prophecies work.
Who was stupid, he or the man of God who deceived him? The man of God who was suppose to educate him on how prophecies work was busy scamming him and his church members and you're here saying this. Na wa oh.

Some prophecies from men of God are mere words of encouragement. If you claim it, you must also work for it to make it come true.
Is that right? Words of encouragement? I never knew. Remember the bible say in Ezekiel 13:3? hope you know you're saying some men of God are blunt face liars! Again, many men of God are blunt face liars!!!.

Faith without work is nothing, instead of sitting down to read your book you were busy moving directionlessly in search of what you were not assured.
No doubt! But if the guy in question had come out praising God that he didn't read for JAMB yet he passed it would you have said what you're saying now. grin

The dream you had was you speaking to yourself while you were asleep, it's neither from God nor spiritual.
Is that right? I'm curious how you came about this point of yours. Hope it's not because the dream didn't come to pass?

You can only pray God to give you retentive memory and then take some available steps out there that helps one to develop a retentive memory. That's faith + work in action.
Rather than pray to God for retentive memory, why not encourage him to read and study harder? We all know the christian God is kinda dormant, nowadays.

If the point above is a lie, why hasn't God answered our prayers for this country to be great.
Re: Closed by Nobody: 2:11pm On May 23, 2017
i wish i have vision like you ...may God grant me the vision to see like you

did my jamb i prayed i fasted no vision but i was positive. cause i know i was ready. for the exam i reed my books i went online downloaded as many as i can i even went to buy test books and by the grace of God went to the exam with out fear...(fear can make you lose your Divine position)

and I passed my course aint very competitive i wanna be a computer scientist but i no not maths so i put Urban and planning i can also go to good computer training for programing cause i love computers..............as an Urban and planning aspirant doesn't mean i cant be a programmer or a computer guru

i always thank God and be happy

you are even lucky correct sickness never jam u I swear u will know der is God

i was sick for 6 years with out to specific cause my eyes are very blurry when i did my first jamb i was breathing heavily i got 177 on my first jamb ....
am always praying even crying but the sickness is going little by little by it self and am thankful
even now not 2 well .

and you complaining about jamb!!!!!!!
Re: Closed by logadims: 2:12pm On May 23, 2017
YahuBoi:
mind you, I'm living a better life.
just that this prophecy is misleading me.

I'm a university graduate

I only wanted to start all again with a different major

stop saying what you don't know
A university graduate scoring 186 in Jambhuh??- what a shame. All the post
you've written abusing God is to your disaster. You've shown the world that you are the greatest FOOL/IDIOT currently in existence. you are not only a shame to your family but also to your Generation. if you don't ask God for forgiveness, mark my word today. you will not only beg for food, you'll also be USELESS.
Re: Closed by Ayanfeoluwaoba(f): 2:12pm On May 23, 2017
Faith without work the Bible say is Death............

You need to add work to your faith, for that prophecy to be fulfilled God has to see it that you are fully prepared for it.

Jesus Christ, knew His purpose and even though He has all the power, because He came in human flesh, He still had to work. He said "I will work the work of Him that sent me while it is day for the night cometh when no man can work:..

You need to follow principles if you want prophecies to be fulfilled.

YahuBoi:
please I need you guys to look into this matter am facing with God now.

I applied for a federal university last year, I confronted God through counselling in a very good church. the lord passed through his servant and told me that I will get admission that year and I will get my admission letter (2016/2017)
he kept saying this same thing every time I approached him.

now last year passed and I wasn't admitted, I was very angry with him because he failed me, not only that, but he also made me to lose my trust in him by going against his words in the bible like in Numbers 23:19, Matt 7:7-11, Jeremiah 33:3, Isaiah 54:4, Malachi 10:3 etc

I swept his church twice every week, pay my tithe, and worked in his ways.. I didn't miss a day without reading the bible.

I did so many things because I promised myself to work in his ways if he will fulfill his promise in my life just before he failed me.

after I made up my mind to shot him down, I decided to attend the last church service.

before I attended this service, I had a dream where someone took me outside and told me to look at the sky that on April which is my birthday that the lord will tell me deep things. and that in the future I will be a computer scientist.

I woke up from the dream feeling very angry because I never liked computer science and I was waiting to hear what the lord will tell me on my birthday as he said in the dream.

after some weeks, I had another dream where I saw my name written in a book which is for the candidates admitted.
as I looked closer, I noticed that I was admitted into computer science dept.

now this last dream convince me of the fact that the lord really wants me to be a computer scientist. I didn't like it because I wanted to study geology.

so after he failed me, on April, a day after my birthday, I went to the church to pay my last visit to the one that failed me ...

just then, the pastor called me out and told me that the lord wants me to write jamb again this year that he's seeing 3 countries waiting for me immediately after my graduation.

I was speechless, so finally the lord has done what he told me in the dream when he said he will tell me deep things on the month of my birthday? I thought

was that why he said I'll be a computer scientist?
did he want me to write another jamb again applying for computer science? hmm

just when I was thinking all this, the pastor pointed his hand to a man and told the man that the lord says that he should pay for my Jamb registration fees.

so after everything, I finally registered for jamb again this year even after I promised myself that i will never write jamb again after the lord failed me in his first promise..

this got me angry that after I registered for jamb, I refused to read and prepare for it because I wanted to see how powerful God is and how he will give me the admission this year or on how he will fail me again like he did the last time..

that was it, I registered for jamb and applied for computer science this time just to make the dream come true

because I got a lot of advice from my elderly ones that it was the lord that truly spoke to me in the dream and that I should do what he said

after the exams, I checked my result and i score 186.... hahahahaha very funny grin

the worst thing is that am using 2 sittings in my waec grin

now how will 186 give me admission to a very competitive course like computer science in a federal university? grin

is this how God's prophesy will fail again?

because am 300% sure that I cannot get admission with such a low score in jamb not to talk of the 2 sittings am using which is all C's grin

I'm just angry with myself because God has disgraced me because of this jamb of a thing

I didn't want to write jamb again after he failed me with his fake promise the first time

but he forced me to retake it, even going as far as to make someone pay for my jamb registration.

I'm just tired of his ways... he has disappointed me so many times...

what is paining me now is that he disgraced me in the front of the whole church with his jamb admission promises

now the whole church knows am a Jambite..

what if I don't get admitted this year?
that's how I will live in disgrace ... oh God!

out of all the 10 different prophecies he has prophesied in my life since 24 Nov 2016, non has come to pass...

sometimes I even force myself to make at least one of his prophesies pass so that I will have something to thank him for.

but it all fails sad

and now, this one is also yet to fail because am sure it won't be possible.

And I won't want to change to any less competitive course.. I want to see how all this will end and how his prophecy will fail again

I even scored better in jamb last year, yet still he couldn't give me the admission he promised to give me.... so na this year own him go fit give me?

abeg make una help me tell una God say him don try but make him leave me make I dey on my own since him no fit help or keep to all those him sweet words for bible not to talk of phillipians 19 where he said "he will supply to us ALL our needs according to his riches"

seriously I've stopped believing in all those nonsense written in the bible.

its now that I know that the bible was written and formulated by MAN

Bye God, the promise keeper... mtcheeew! sad
Re: Closed by adelacuna(m): 2:14pm On May 23, 2017
young man, your destiny is in your hands and not in the hand of any man of God, you have the power to determine what you want to become I life. Nd by the way are you serving God because you want to collect something or because of his awesomeness.
Re: Closed by AHCB: 2:15pm On May 23, 2017
GREATESTPIANIST:
What an evil advice...... go to church.... .read,your books and keep cultivating your relationship with God...... it will turn our fine..... if you dnt believe there is a God you are mistaken.. . There is a,God..... you will acknowledge,that very soon... . .very soon watch out
Been there, done that. It was all a waste of my precious time.

It doesn't always turn out fine, even if one reads his books. That's life, it's something you religious folks are alien to.

If you believe there's a God, permit me to ask you to prove to me there is a God.

GREATESTPIANIST:
God almighty is No 1. No matter what.......... study very hard ......very hard i say....He will pass......... Jesus loves you atheists......
It's a matter of opinion. You believe God is number 1. I believe something else is number 1. I call it The living and unifying Force. grin
Re: Closed by Nobody: 2:17pm On May 23, 2017
Kondomatic:
A very useless post
Lwkmd ........over useless sef.. Except if am mistaken but I don't remember the op stating how hard he worked practiced past questions .

Yet he comes up to make a blasphemous statement
Re: Closed by makydebbie(f): 2:18pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
LMAO! See what you people usually do when you see hard facts? grin
Nah. Not that. Arguing with you is a full time job, and I'm not ready for such employment. tongue
Re: Closed by Nobody: 2:18pm On May 23, 2017
logadims:
A university graduate scoring 186 in Jambhuh??- what a shame. All the post
you've written abusing God is to your disaster. You've shown the world that you are the greatest FOOL/IDIOT currently in existence. you are not only a shame to your family but also to your Generation. if you don't ask God for forgiveness, mark my word today. you will
not only beg for food, you'll also be USELESS.
Lwkmd oooooooo.... My stomach God ! I need water oooooooo..chai !!!
Re: Closed by Nobody: 2:22pm On May 23, 2017
mredwadasit:
JAMB CBT 2017 Result Score Upgrading has Started. Upgarde your Jamb low score result 280-360 , Result Witheld, Result not yet out for assistance. Check & upgrade your 2017 jamb CBT score now confirmed and guaranteed from official, interested Candidates should
call result correction portal Mr Edward help-line - O 9 O 6 5 4 1 O 3 5 7 -now for Assistance.

note: call Mr Edward now before the result correction/rectification portal close.
My niece had 174 can sh upgrade?
Re: Closed by Marvel1206: 2:25pm On May 23, 2017
Look at this block-head. You even had the guts to type that you didn't read or prepare for the exam and you expected 400/400? Na 15 you suppose score self. Mumudeen
Re: Closed by Marvel1206: 2:26pm On May 23, 2017
nurshah:
My niece had 174 can sh upgrade?
Beware of scammers
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:26pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:

It doesn't always turn out fine, even if one reads his books. That's life, it's something you religious folks are alien to.

If you believe there's a God, permit me to ask you to prove to me there is a God.

It's a matter of opinion. You believe God is number 1. I believe something else is number 1. I call it The living and unifying Force. grin
See your teeth....... wink
AHCB:

See your teeth....... tongue
AHCB:

See your teeth....... wink
AHCB:

See your teeth.......
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:27pm On May 23, 2017
i no fit argue. ....... gat piano to play
Re: Closed by AHCB: 2:28pm On May 23, 2017
makydebbie:
Nah. Not that. Arguing with you is a full time job, and I'm not ready for such employment. tongue
hahaha! Ma baebae. You just earned yourself a kiss. wink kiss
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:28pm On May 23, 2017
Marvel1206:
Look at this block-head. You even had the guts to type that you didn't read or prepare for the exam and you expected 400/400? Na 15 you suppose score self. Mumudeen
must you insult Him...... haba guy
Re: Closed by GREATESTPIANIST: 2:30pm On May 23, 2017
AHCB:
AHCB:
Re: Closed by Marvel1206: 2:32pm On May 23, 2017
GREATESTPIANIST:
must you insult Him...... haba guy
I merely stated a fact bro or does he sound reasonable?
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

My Jamb Results :i'm CryingI Scored 300 In My JAMBSee My Jamb Result (screenshot)234

Lasu ResultSome Rare Animals That Seem To Come From Another WorldAfikpo, Ebonyi State Boasts The Best Islamic Secondary School In Nigeria