What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra (6613 Views)
| What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 10:49pm On May 30, 2017*. Modified: 6:43am On May 31, 2017 |
I'm really curious to know what we the Niger Delta that ain't igbo really stand to gain from the Igbo states in Biafra, or will it be a case of the current Nigeria were all the money is coming from Nicer Delta to develop Nigeria. Will it be the Case in Biafra?? What exactly will the Igbo states bring to the Niger Deltans?? States like Rivers, Bayelsa, Akwa Ibom, Cross River, Delta
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Unimaginable123: 10:51pm On May 30, 2017 |
What are you gaining being part of nigeria? And don't forget, Igbos make up 60% of Niger Delta |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by kingzizzy: 10:55pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:Yoyu are calling Igbos, and indigenous tribe in Nigeria. Yet you are hiding your under Niger Delta and attaching your self to more than 40 tribes in the name of an unconstitutional Niger Delta. You dont need to start a useless thread this. Just speak for your tribe and leave other tribes alone |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 10:58pm On May 30, 2017 |
kingzizzy:I understand wer you are driving at but I'm not from Yoruba tribe neither I'm I a northerner |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:00pm On May 30, 2017*. Modified: 12:29am On May 31, 2017 |
kingzizzy:I really don't know how 60% of igbos make up niger Delta when it is only Abia and IMO are recognised Niger Delta state
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Karlman: 11:07pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:...your tribe must be such a shame to you...or you are simply a regular yoruba fellow who normally cant sleep because of biafra and is always ready to impersonate every other tribe just to get to biafraland |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by sonofspada(m): 11:08pm On May 30, 2017 |
They will gain self determinTion ... They will gain maximum utility of wealth distribution of natural resources. They will gain a new passport and recognition outside the shores of __Zoogeria , they're by being treated regards by foreigners aS Nigerians are casted abroad. They will gain direction, oluku |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:08pm On May 30, 2017 |
Karlman:Bros you are free to Assume anything you want to, but you are yet to answer my question. |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by DontForceUnity: 11:09pm On May 30, 2017 |
In Biafra, True Federalism will be the right of Niger Delta people Total control over their destiny, law, resources, etc |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Agumbankembu: 11:10pm On May 30, 2017 |
IPOB proposes decentralization of power and 100% resource control. |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:11pm On May 30, 2017 |
sonofspada:so funny, while all this will be sponsored by d money from Niger Delta just as it's happening right now in Nigeria, and you don't fink Niger Delta states in Biafra will do exactly what is happening now by also wanting to leave Biafra?? |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Alisegun(m): 11:12pm On May 30, 2017 |
Koye mi o |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:13pm On May 30, 2017 |
DontForceUnity:if this is the case It will be lovely, but we all know our Naija mentality because it is d same old ppl that will be ruling Biafra wen the time comes and they will all be fighting each oda ( the Good once and the bad once) |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by DontForceUnity: 11:13pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:Fiscal federalism means the ND people will control their oil wealth |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by vagabondMynd44: 11:13pm On May 30, 2017 |
Nothing It will be from frying pan to fire for them.. those proud igbos like Anambrans will call them wawa and also turn them to slaves SS is not part of Biafra.. Igbos face your fears alone. Thanks |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by freshest4live: 11:14pm On May 30, 2017 |
sonofspada:Nigerians are casted abroad, and so you want to have a new name and leave us with our casted name abi? And you know you guys played a great role in the casting as well ba? No way you are not running anywhere umba! |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:15pm On May 30, 2017 |
DontForceUnity:I understand that, what I'm saying is won't it end up like Buhari campaign promises?? |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Kashbwoyjnr: 11:15pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:I guess you need glasses, you no see imo abi? |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by DontForceUnity: 11:15pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:Which old people to govern Biafra when kanu is there |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:16pm On May 30, 2017 |
freshest4live:Guy you are funny ![]() |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:17pm On May 30, 2017 |
DontForceUnity:lol.. KANU na God, was it the Youth dat took undertaken for him to be released?? |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by vagabondMynd44: 11:19pm On May 30, 2017 |
Even the SE belongs to us.. Lugard gave it to us as part of our lands Buafra will not exist on Nigerian soil, Never! They can relocate to another continent to settle. E nor consign me |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by EvilMetahuman: 11:26pm On May 30, 2017 |
Drugsss
Duhhhhhhh |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:27pm On May 30, 2017 |
EvilMetahuman:how na |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by EvilMetahuman: 11:32pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:money from cocaine na If that one no work, we go back to kidnapping or baby factory business. I wonder why these deluded people think south south with all the wealth will form a new country with them so they can control their oil with their population while they contribute absolutely nothing ![]() |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by modik(m): 11:38pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:The way you chant this Niger Delta is nauseating. You itemized the 9 states in ND, Is ND a complete region without the 9 states? Haba! Tell us your Tribe and stop this claptrap! |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Eziokwuegbuozoo: 11:41pm On May 30, 2017 |
True democracy practice, No militization and unlawful killings in their communities, resource control, full and uncompromised attention of the Government. Now what have they gained being Nigerians? |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:41pm On May 30, 2017 |
modik: |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by emorse(m): 11:42pm On May 30, 2017 |
Henrybright:See bro, your thoughts are totally valid. Let's assume that Biafra comes today, I bet you it won't take long before the war tone changes into SE vs SS after which it will change into Ijaw vs Itsekiri vs Uhrobo vs Isoko etc etc. Our best bet is to unite against these selfish leaders if ours and agitate for fiscal federalism. |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Henrybright(op): 11:46pm On May 30, 2017 |
emorse:that's exactly my thoughts but most of this Igbo guys thinks I'm a Northerner or a Yoruba. Because I'm very sure there will be serious problem after Nigeria is divided between the remaining Niger Delta states and the Igbo states |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by modik(m): 11:49pm On May 30, 2017 |
[quote author=Henrybright post=57040074][/quote]One thing is guaranteed as benefit to all ND federating states under Biafra: Resource Control. This is a mirage in Nigeria. |
| Re: What Will Niger Deltans Really Gain From Being Part Of Biafra by Guyman02: 11:50pm On May 30, 2017 |
Thread opened by an Oluku |
If Oil Runs out Today What Will Niger Delta Look Like. • Tompolo's 48th Birthday: Niger Deltans Celebrate In Grand Style (Photos) • 'Diezani & Orubebe Failed Niger Deltans' - Asari Dokubo (Photos,Video) • 2 • 3 • 4
Nnpc’s Kyari Says Fossil Fuel To Remain Relevant Decades To Come • APC Gives Members 7 Days Ultimatum To Withdraw Cases In Court Or Risk Expulsion • Dangote: The Case Against High-Cost Fuel For Nigerians