Stats: 3,153,224 members, 7,818,765 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:16 AM

General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. - Travel (309) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. (1208345 Views)

DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (607) (Go Down)

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Cottyekundayo(m): 2:59pm On Jun 14, 2017
adeolabilkis002:
Hello sofi05,
Please can you also share the listening tips for IELTS with me too cos I am having problem sending you a pm. My address is adeolabilkis002@gmail.com
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzsjW9R7DulwdkpWRGtYbzVMTTg
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Cottyekundayo(m): 3:01pm On Jun 14, 2017
1naira50kobo:
My result came out R/W/S/L 7/7/7/6.5

registered for another IELTS again

If there's anyone with nice material please drop it..or anyone within PH axis that wanna study together please indicate

Cheers
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzsjW9R7DulwdkpWRGtYbzVMTTg
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 3:03pm On Jun 14, 2017
From my little experience, I think you need to have been employed in a field highly related to your qualifications to have a shot at a positive assessment. I don't think a sales manager occupation with agricultural qualification will fly with them. [/quote]

Thanks for your response @hordunayodt.
I have never for once practiced my degree course in Agriculture. However, I've had about 4 years of sales manager experience, as well as a Diploma in Marketing and that's why I'm asking if I should go ahead in doing assessment on my occupation. Thanks.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by mojeed01: 3:15pm On Jun 14, 2017
[quote author=disectur post=57510864]Hello, I had a similar issue and i graduated from OAU as well, although my 1st assessment was positive while my years were deducted. I believe the problem is with the way your JD was written, you need to apply for reassessment using a more detailed JD which is in line with the ANZCO requirements. People in the house please advise him.
[/quote

@disectur, I just sent you a PM, pls reply.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 3:38pm On Jun 14, 2017

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by config: 4:26pm On Jun 14, 2017
bolaobby:

@Config Thanks for your response. Just want to get some inside info from you as someone in my field who has been on ground for awhile. .

@Bola ....... OK then...... I have send you a mail.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by jackson2dye4: 4:37pm On Jun 14, 2017
catchdwind4rmkd:
changing your MSc course may not necessarily have an effect on your assessment and eventual application. EA assessment is based mainly on a bachelors degree which is expected to have been completed with 4yrs or more modules.

But I'd reckon your MSc doesn't have that huge impact; say your first degree is in a course that's not on the list and you complete your msc in a course on the list, you still won't get positive assessment outcome from EA.

Hello house, please tell me this isn't right! My first degree is in Petroleum engineering and I intend to study environmental engineering in oz, does this mean i wont be eligible for PR after my msc degree because Petroleum Engineering isnt on the sol/csol list?
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by akereconfi: 4:44pm On Jun 14, 2017
Azy123:
Thanks Alphadoor,

My brother from another mother.

I have been advised to write RPL and get an earlier skill met date. This would push me to 65 points as English test is not cooperating (done twice already)

Please anyone who has an RPL that has been used successfully please help. Even if it is for another ICT profession I will use it as guidance.

Specifically I want to write RPL for 263111 - computer Network and system Engineer.

Thanks all

cc bolaobby

Please can you explain how you want to get more points since English exam ain't helping matters.

(Writing RPL)

We might be in the same shoe

PS: What's the meaning of RPL
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by jiangchu: 5:14pm On Jun 14, 2017
MofePR:
Dear E-Family,

This is to introduce myself to the thread as I start this PR journey. I had to read the thread from page 0 to 306. Took about a week. Time well spent. I have learnt a lot here. Found this thread at the threshold of committing to a masters programme that I would have to go and hustle the fees in OZ. Thanks to you all, Thurnbull would be paying for this after PR.

My special thanks and recognition to the founding father, bellongg, and every other person that has sacrificed and contributed to the development of this thread. I felt so happy when it was resolved to modify and continue this thread after the April changes by the Border Department. You guys are saving lives here. God bless you all.

Congratulations to all that have gotten the grant. And success to those at one stage or the other.

i gba dun your paroll

Sincerely MOFE PR (I want PERMANENT RESIDENCE )
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by metrecube(m): 5:27pm On Jun 14, 2017
jackson2dye4:

Hello house, please tell me this isn't right! My first degree is in Petroleum engineering and I intend to study environmental engineering in oz, does this mean i wont be eligible for PR after my msc degree because Petroleum Engineering isnt on the sol/csol list?
Unfortunately, you can not be assessed positively with only ur masters by EA but VETASSESS do it and maybe other bodies too. But who knows...... Come July 1st, petroleum engr maybe added again. Truly, you can do another bsc in Australia.... Its not impossible......

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 5:54pm On Jun 14, 2017
koleefem05:
Good day Oga Bellong and all my other Ogas and guru in the house.
I've been following this thread closely, and been digesting the details comment to comment and page to page. Good job I must say, and thumbs up to all of you for the insight, guidance and suggestions. It's been positive vibes here.

Having gone through all the details provided, please I have some questions, clarification and insight based on the details below:

Bachelor of Agriculture---2010
NYSC experience---------Human Resources and Occupational Health and Safety----2011/2012
Sales Manager experience since December 2013 till date in two different multinationals---December 2013 Till date (2017).
IELTS Score: O.A-7.0, L-7.5, R-6.0, W-6.5, S-8.0.

QUESTION:
Should I go ahead with skill assessment in Sales Manager or wait till July 1, 2017 when new occupation is updated by the Northern Territory who seems to be the only state I meet the minimum requirement, and offering a nomination on this occupation

Using the point calculator, I already have 55 points out of the required 60 points based on my own assessment though.
Thank you all, and hoping to get an insight from your pool of experience.

@mamajaz and all, Please come and direct your brother o
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by ogbevireo(m): 7:43pm On Jun 14, 2017
akereconfi:

Please can you explain how you want to get more points since English exam ain't helping matters.

(Writing RPL)

We might be in the same shoe

PS: What's the meaning of RPL
RPL = Recognition of Prior Learning.
If your degree is non ICT and you apply for an assessment with ACS and you do not have a certification that is equated to a diploma (CCNP, CCDP,
CCIE, MCSE) by ACS, then have the option of writing about two projects that you executed within the period being assessed which prove that you have gained Bachelors level knowledge in ICT.

You are expected to address four topics covering the two broad areas of the ACS body of knowledge https://www.google.com.ng/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.acs.org.au/content/dam/acs/acs-documents/The-ACS-Core-Body-of-Knowledge-for-ICT-Professionals-CBOK.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwjNz87C_b3UAhVKPVAKHe56BKkQFggoMAE&usg=AFQjCNGg3bx1rySHM1TAgEvuRD-IELdaUA&sig2=QvjJmvCRUlWYXn2a_eir0g.

This would be used to determine your fit intandem with your years of experience for your nominated occupation.

After this, you can turn to VETASSESS for a points test advice just to determine that your degree is equivalent to an AQF Bachelors to enable you claim 15 points for education.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by crest2j(m): 8:00pm On Jun 14, 2017
@ bolaobby thanks for help... Pls can u explain more via what you said about opportunity on OZ. And on how to get a job and their pay. Thanks bro.....What are
bolaobby:

Please do all you can to get it changed. Its not easy for students paying the bills although they still work and get the bills paid but it wouldn't be good to go through all the pains and not be able to use it for PR purpose.

This land is full of opportunity for all although your journey will be faster with PR than student visa and many of the student i have met here does not even know that it is possible to process PR from Naija. The ultimate aim of majority of them is to get PR because things would have been more easier for them.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by config: 9:01pm On Jun 14, 2017
ogbevireo:

This would be used to determine your fit intandem with your years of experience for your nominated occupation..

@Ogbevireo well said....... You seem to be a Prof.... I guess.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by mctowel01: 9:05pm On Jun 14, 2017
jackson2dye4:

You can get assessed as an engineering technologist.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by yungmin: 9:09pm On Jun 14, 2017
Please, I need a sample reference letter. Kindly help, thanks
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by bolaobby: 9:35pm On Jun 14, 2017
jaybwoi:
Hello house..

OR do I need to do fresh training and certifications in Aussie?

Let me add little info from an outsider perspective. I have someone in the church i attend here who has the same training in UK but still have to take the training here again to work.
Everything here is highly regulated and you have to get the basic qualification or licence to work in any industry even as a labourer. Safety is first in all things.
To work in disability or aged care, some training needed in addition to the disability course itself like manual handling, something on food hygiene and preparation and likewise police check and working with children check.
There some agencies that will take you based on your UK experience but will still require you take like certificate III or IV.
Lastly having your own car and licence is a major requirements.
Am not in that field but this is what i know so far on this subject. Over to the elders.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Omooloriredade: 9:53pm On Jun 14, 2017
Cottyekundayo:

Drop your email, I will send SE download link to ya

Thanks for the offer. I actually need the hard copy. I don't intend to use it for exam prep.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by sofi05(m): 10:32pm On Jun 14, 2017
For the guys that required the IELTS listening...I'm so sorry I didn't get right back to you guys. It's been crazy...I've not had time at all to come here or even to reply mails. I'm grateful someone has replied you all. So sorry again. Thanks for your understanding. As for the guy in PH I was hoping to give you personal tips. Please, you guys may also use ieltsbuddy.com added to theone already sent via dropbox. The materials on ieltsbuddy.com are very useful. Thanks.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by adeolabilkis002: 11:33pm On Jun 14, 2017
Cottyekundayo:

Sent you some doc and some practice materials via Google drive. Hope you find em useful

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by adeolabilkis002: 11:35pm On Jun 14, 2017
sofi05:
For the guys that required the IELTS listening...I'm so sorry I didn't get right back to you guys. It's been crazy...I've not had time at all to come here or even to reply mails. I'm grateful someone has replied you all. So sorry again. Thanks for your understanding. As for the guy in PH I was hoping to give you personal tips. Please, you guys may also use ieltsbuddy.com added to theone already sent via dropbox. The materials on ieltsbuddy.com are very useful. Thanks.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Azy123(m): 11:48pm On Jun 14, 2017
ogbevireo:

If your degree is non ICT and you apply for an assessment with ACS and you do not have a certification that is equated to a diploma (CCNP, CCDP,
CCIE, MCSE) by ACS, then have the option of writing about two projects that you executed within the period being assessed which prove that you have gained Bachelors level knowledge in ICT.

You are expected to address four topics covering the two broad areas of the ACS body of knowledge https://www.google.com.ng/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.acs.org.au/content/dam/acs/acs-documents/The-ACS-Core-Body-of-Knowledge-for-ICT-Professionals-CBOK.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwjNz87C_b3UAhVKPVAKHe56BKkQFggoMAE&usg=AFQjCNGg3bx1rySHM1TAgEvuRD-IELdaUA&sig2=QvjJmvCRUlWYXn2a_eir0g.

This would be used to determine your fit intandem with your years of experience for your nominated occupation.

Well said Bro. Only That in my own case I have a certification which was already considered as ICT diploma and already have a positive assessment. However, I want to get an earlier skill met date so I can claim more ponts for experience, that is the reason I am writing the RPL.

@ Akereconfi

To get more experience point if you have a degree in computer science and you want your skill met date to be your graduation date. Then you can apply for a review and add more experience years but this time you need to add experience prior to uni and during uni years, uni years would be part time. You do not need RPL.

I did not use experience prior to uni and during uni in my initial application.

[/quote]After this, you can turn to VETASSESS for a points test advice just to determine that your degree is equivalent to an AQF Bachelors to enable you claim 15 points for education.[/quote]

Is it really neccesary to assess with VETASSESS. ACS did not make any mention of my degree. It is a non ICT degree from a section 1 university. I know I can claim 15 points for it but must I assess it with VETASSES. cc Bellong
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by catchdwind4rmkd(m): 12:52am On Jun 15, 2017
Cheers, and same prayers.

Pipsbasketings:
It is EA. You just gave me a complete respond. God bless you abundantly.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 3:38am On Jun 15, 2017
Thanks @bolaobby.
So should I just forget my years of experience in sales and just go ahead doing an assessment as an Agricultral consultant? Remember I don't have any experience in Agriculture, just my first degree. @Alphadoor @bellong @mamajaz and other gurus. Please I need to make a move. Thanks Sir/Ma.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by jackson2dye4: 5:02am On Jun 15, 2017
mctowel01:

You can get assessed as an engineering technologist.

Even if my masters is in petroleum / environmental engineering?
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by mctowel01: 5:06am On Jun 15, 2017
jackson2dye4:

Even if my masters is in petroleum / environmental engineering?
Yes..

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 5:25am On Jun 15, 2017
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by yungmin: 6:07am On Jun 15, 2017
yungmin:
Please, I need a sample reference letter. Kindly help, thanks

Sample reference letter pls. Kindly send to joenakoko@gmail.com. thanks
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Prolivingproof(m): 6:22am On Jun 15, 2017
koleefem05:
Thanks @bolaobby.
So should I just forget my years of experience in sales and just go ahead doing an assessment as an Agricultral consultant? Remember I don't have any experience in Agriculture, just my first degree. @Alphadoor @bellong @mamajaz and other gurus. Please I need to make a move. Thanks Sir/Ma.
For Vetassess assessment, you must have at least a year working experience in your nominated occupation. I stand to be corrected.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Prolivingproof(m): 6:25am On Jun 15, 2017
yungmin:

Sample reference letter pls. Kindly send to joenakoko@gmail.com. thanks

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by SegunWamiri(m): 7:26am On Jun 15, 2017
@koleefem:

Unfortunately, VETASSES; the assessing body for Agricultural consultant wouldn't trade that at least ONE year post qualification criteria for anything. However, we do not know maybe your years of experience may substitute for qualification if you nominate Sales & marketing manager. Have you gone through AIM's website with reference to criteria for positive assessments?

On another hand, what minimum requirements do you refer to in seeking sponsorship with Northern Territory?
Are you aware that one needs to present a Proof of settlement fund? South Australia I believe has the basest requirements for sponsorship amongst the three States currently sponsoring your proposed occupation.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Alphadoor: 8:03am On Jun 15, 2017
@bnimz, tell all your ICT guys without post graduation IT experience that there is light at the tunnel.
Its about packaging well.

Tested and trusted ...

cc azy123

(1) (2) (3) ... (306) (307) (308) (309) (310) (311) (312) ... (607)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69