Stats: 3,153,011 members, 7,817,978 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:22 AM

How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters (32061 Views)

Edo: Saraki, PDP Leaders Pressure INEC Chairman To Rig Election- SaharaReporters / Onnoghen In Fresh Application Says CCT Chairman’s ‘integrity In Doubt’ / How Saraki Arranged Recent Meeting With Buhari Over Health Status’ (2) (3) (4)

How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by jcflex(m): 4:30am On Jun 15, 2017
To obtain the dismissal of the charges he faced at the Code of Conduct Tribunal, Senate President Bukola Saraki paid heavily in cash, and in kind, SaharaReporters learned on Wednesday.

The cash payment, a whopping $2million, went to CCT Chairman, Danladi Umar. The kind was a promise to the cabal at the Nigerian presidency to block Ibrahim Magu’s confirmation as chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

A source close to the CCT revealed to SaharaReporters how Mr. Saraki and his lawyer, former Attorney General Kanu Agabi, had worked relentlessly since Saraki hired him, with the objective of stopping the trial one way or another.

FLASH: @bukolasaraki put a price tag of $2m to buy off the CCT judge if he agrees to decline jurisdiction or end the case on a technicality.
— Sahara Reporters (@SaharaReporters) March 24, 2016

Some of the calculations were easy: Mr. Agabi had formed a close relationship with Mr. Umar, whom he had hired out of Law School years ago to work in his private legal practice following his tenure as Attorney General of the Federation (AGF). Mr. Umar’s brother, Sambo Umar, also worked with Mr. Agabi during his tenure as AGF.

At a first meeting facilitated former Governor of Bauchi state, Isa Yuguda in Abuja, Mr. Saraki reportedly offered the CCT chairman the $2m to acquit him of the false declaration charges he faced. But Mr. Saraki did not speak the words, our source said. Instead, he showed the figure to Mr. Umar typed on his phone, fearing that if he said the figure out loud he could be recorded.

Mr. Saraki, who is a very wealthy man, can conveniently afford such a sum, partly to wholesale rampaging over public funds in which he has been involved, and which is at the heart of his trial. But he may also have been strengthened by his recent
embezzlement of over N3.5b in Paris Club refunds.

The entire deal, according to the source, was facilitated by former Bauchi State Governor Isa Yuguda, a friend of Mr. Umar, but it also involved a top police officer.

To sweeten the deal, the Senate president also offered to block the confirmation of EFCC Chairman Ibrahim Magu. It would be recalled that in a severe blow to the anti-corruption war, the Senate in March 2017 denied Mr. Magu’s confirmation.

Mr. Umar agreed to help Mr. Saraki. He had succeeded in postponing the hearing several times for over a year before suddenly calling Mr. Saraki’s lawyers and prosecutors yesterday to tell them he would rule on the case.

SaharaReporters learned on Tuesday night that the decision would acquit Mr. Saraki of all wrongdoing, and a source revealed that Mr. Saraki boasted to his colleagues that the matter had been “settled.”
Mr. Saraki was then officially acquitted of all charges on Wednesday.

Ahead of the ruling being made, his Chief of Staff and his social media handler, Bankole Omishore, then confidently went as far as to invite 10 youths to have a celebratory dinner with Mr. Saraki today. That event is held tonight with several of the youths abandoned to their fate after they ate at Saraki’s residence.

http://saharareporters.com/2017/06/14/how-senate-president-saraki-bribed-cct-chairman-dismiss-damaging-assets-declaration

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 4:34am On Jun 15, 2017
SR should shut up. The same No Case Saraki got was what Tinubu got.

They are acting like they are all part of the thieves.

141 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 4:38am On Jun 15, 2017
Sowore has an axe to grind with Saraki. They should al go and rest.

The common man is just a Pawn in their game of Chess.

The media can't choose for me who to hate or malign because they are all working in cahoots to keep me suppressed

116 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by frankzone: 4:43am On Jun 15, 2017
SR never gives up sha... maybe dem swear for them...

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by chiwetaluAGU(m): 5:03am On Jun 15, 2017
How did Tinubu win his own ... tell us about that too.
Sowore na bastard

105 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Tolexander: 5:06am On Jun 15, 2017
frankzone:
SR never gives up sha... maybe dem swear for them...
Sahara Bukola Reporters!

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Montaque(m): 5:15am On Jun 15, 2017
What a huge sum.
Isn't justice for sale in Nigeria?

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 5:23am On Jun 15, 2017
saraki saraki.....

There would be a day of reckoning.... That im sure of.

drabeey was HERE

16 Likes

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by ORACLE1975(m): 5:28am On Jun 15, 2017
madness
Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by GameGod(m): 5:33am On Jun 15, 2017
QueenOfNepal:
SR should shut up. The same No Case Saraki got was what Tinubu got.

They are acting like they are all part of the thieves.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by jhydebaba(m): 5:33am On Jun 15, 2017
I know say Sahara Reporter must talk.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Moreoffaith(m): 5:34am On Jun 15, 2017
Whenever I remember this quote...

"Show me the heroes that the youth of your country look up to, and I will tell you where the future of your country lies"....
[b]
I see this country going nowhere cos the mind of the youth has been polluted, I see Nigeria as a market where the rich buy the future of unborn child with cowry, I see it as a market where youth exchange their future for plate of rice,

Continue to support and pamper the wolf eating up the future of your unborn children so as to enrich their tenth generation coming, your great grandchildren will surely rain curse on you in grave for supporting this fools who manipulate you with money.

60 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by orisa37: 5:47am On Jun 15, 2017
Agabi is even more powerful than The President of Nigeria!

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by BuariCopyPaste: 5:49am On Jun 15, 2017
propaganda machine...... get out

26 Likes

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Achuwa1(m): 5:49am On Jun 15, 2017
Sahara reporters & 'them say them say' journalism.....

Saraki will never give sowore a dime if that's what he is hoping for.
Moreover,saraki as a politician is not the type sowore can contain if saraki decides to turn on him,,if he daunts me let him go & ask his paymaster Tinuthief how far.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by pauljumbo: 5:55am On Jun 15, 2017
When will sahara repoters write about tinubu?

29 Likes

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by uboma(m): 5:57am On Jun 15, 2017
SP should have backed up their allegations with concrete evidence.

More investigative journalism is needed.....

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by gegee(m): 5:59am On Jun 15, 2017
Montaque:
What a huge sum.
Isn't justice for sale in Nigeria?
my brother dont believe everything u read

24 Likes

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by surgical: 6:02am On Jun 15, 2017
QueenOfNepal:
Sowore has an axe to grind with Saraki. They should al go and rest.

The common man is just a Pawn in their game of Chess.

The media can't choose for me who to hate or malign because they are all working in cahoots to keep me suppressed

if only most Nigerians especially the youth know this, the media is our number one problem with their misleading information, aimed at influencing us wrongly to suit their paymasters

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by gfullmoon(m): 6:05am On Jun 15, 2017
This acquittal goes beyond monetary inducement of Umar the CCT Chairman, but to pay Bukola Saraki back for standing with PMB through his trying times despite covertly "persecuting" him through CCT. This is to put Bukola Saraki in a good mood should people seeking to move motion declaring PMB incapacitated prompt the demand. He will use this one good term/tone deserves another to calm the tide.

Bukola Saraki can now enjoyed his Senate Presidency for once. Lessons: There is no harm in trying, Hon Aminu Tambuwal had set the pace of flaunting Party Zoning arrangement and living to tell the story.

But during OBJs time noone survived such prank, if you doubts me ask Late SP Chuba Okadigbo etc and those who succeeded like SP Anyim Pius, Na'Abba etc didn't return to the National Assembly again. Though Senator Anyim read the hand writing on the wall ,and never bothered contesting again.

13 Likes

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by escodotman: 6:08am On Jun 15, 2017
......yet some dullard and gullible people will believe this nonsense. Sowore is the mouth of the APC and FG. Journalism without proof and facts! What a shame

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by binsanni(m): 6:12am On Jun 15, 2017
mitchew, dem dey mad already now

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 6:21am On Jun 15, 2017
Don't be deceived Sahara Reporters that is based in New York City USA is an out and out imperialist CIA outfit.

Ever since imperialists poisoned PMB all the breaking news regarding the government and PMB has been from Sahara Reporters . This is because the imperialists who poisoned PMB, own and control both Osinbajo and Saraki who are both stealth imperialist stooges whose cabal have secretly taken over the government.

Sahara Reporters therefore is in the same cabal as Saraki, their role is ultimately to deceive Nigerians to form opinions that would be to the benefit of imperialist skullduggery in Nigeria.

This means they want to gain Nigeria 's confidence by appearing not to support Saraki, who they know most Nigerians dislike.
By gaining our confidence they can continue to be in a position to deceive us and make us believe that imperialists played no part in poisoning of the president and they are genuinely trying to heal him.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Paperwhite(m): 6:21am On Jun 15, 2017
Sahara reporters-always sniffing for news.Both them and Saraki are all corrupt.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by ademega(m): 6:23am On Jun 15, 2017
They would never disappoint me even for once. I was expecting this this morning and here its

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by omowolewa: 6:25am On Jun 15, 2017
Humm! Bribe or no bribe, the guy has no case to answer.

In Nigeria ends justifies the means.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by chemicalDisease: 6:26am On Jun 15, 2017
Losers don start propaganda.
to confuse their fellow zombies .
The deal to free Saraki came straight from FG. so that Pmb will not be impeached.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Justuceleague2: 6:27am On Jun 15, 2017
Sàràkí is not off the hook yet,
Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by personal59: 6:43am On Jun 15, 2017
hmmm Nigeria youth supporting all this nonsense this polithiefcian are doing with your future because of partisan or to proof a point hmmmmm I pity you o when most of you have nothing doing and all you can say is where is Tinubu OK continue

to me This CCT thing is actually, a terrible disgrace! a very poor decision I pray we see things in a better way and stand up for our right to say enough is enough

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 7:02am On Jun 15, 2017
Moreoffaith:

Whenever I remember this quote...

"Show me the heroes that the youth of your country look up to, and I will tell you where the future of your country lies"....

I see this country is going nowhere cos the mind of the youth has been polluted, I see Nigeria as a market where the rich buy the future of unborn child with cowry, I see it as a market where youth exchange their future for plate of rice,

Continue to support and pamper the wolf eating up the future of your unborn children so as to enrich their tenth generation coming, your great grandchildren will surely rain curse on you in grave for supporting this fools who manipulate you with money.

precise summary of nigeria

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by djlawex02(m): 7:08am On Jun 15, 2017
Shame on Sahara reporter, Why don't you tell us this before the judgment. just carry your stupid lie from my face.

Re: How Saraki Bribed CCT Chairman To Dismiss CCT Charges - Sahara Reporters by Maxymilliano(m): 7:22am On Jun 15, 2017
[quote author=jcflex post=57528413

At a first meeting facilitated former Governor of Bauchi state, Isa Yuguda in Abuja, Mr. Saraki reportedly offered the CCT chairman the $2m to acquit him of the false declaration charges he faced. But Mr. Saraki did not speak the words, our source said. Instead, he showed the figure to Mr. Umar typed on his phone, fearing that if he said the figure out loud he could be recorded.

Cucck and Pwussy trash ...

Yorubas Will Not Abandon Their Son, A Prof. Of Law For A China Man-Festus Keyamo / I Was Warned By Northern PDP Leader Not To Attack, Criticise Buhari Again - FFK / APC Splits As Faction Attacks Buhari, Sacks Buni, Names Audu As Chairman

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40