Stats: 3,152,972 members, 7,817,854 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:15 PM

Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 - Jobs/Vacancies (160) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 (886755 Views)

Nigerian NAVY Direct Short Service Commission (DSSC) Course 24 Enlistment.2016 / Nigeria Navy Direct Short Service Shortlisted Candidates / Nigeria Airforce Direct Short Service Course Aspirants ( DSSC) 2015/2016 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (157) (158) (159) (160) (161) (162) (163) ... (289) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by veraiyke(m): 8:39pm On Jun 30, 2017
Emyben:
I bless the Lord my God!
For who am i to be so favoured by him.

I made it.
First attempt, and God and the Navy found me worthy.

Sir pijay, thank you sir!
Sir tenderlaw, I appreciate you sir!

To my other brethrens, Philadelphia, Wiztonero... Congratulations

To my brothers who didn't make it... I pray that you be successful in all ya endeavours. Its not the end.
There is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Stay blessed!

Congrats
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by tenderlaw(m): 10:06pm On Jun 30, 2017
It's well. Congrats to all who made it. It's been another fine time here.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Philadelphia: 10:09pm On Jun 30, 2017
tenderlaw:

Thank you Sir!
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by davidoch: 10:13pm On Jun 30, 2017
Oga tenderlaw wat about people in reserve list . are dey joining dem too
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Emyben(m): 10:19pm On Jun 30, 2017
tenderlaw:

Thank you Sir. You can spice our cakes by giving us tips on how to prepare. What to have in mind. Things to purchase which are not in the prospectus the Navy released today, best time to arrive from the 5th - 9th.

We would appreciate Nna. Thank you Sir!
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by horlaydhay(m): 10:29pm On Jun 30, 2017
Alhamdullilah, May God almighty see us through. Onward Together
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by veraiyke(m): 1:44am On Jul 01, 2017
OLADO:
List
could you send the link pls. cant just find it online
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by horlaydhay(m): 3:37am On Jul 01, 2017
Check the last page
veraiyke:
could you send the link pls. cant just find it online
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by veraiyke(m): 4:55am On Jul 01, 2017
horlaydhay:
Check the last page
last page of what
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by tenderlaw(m): 4:59am On Jul 01, 2017
Emyben:

Thank you Sir. You can spice our cakes by giving us tips on how to prepare. What to have in mind. Things to purchase which are not in the prospectus the Navy released today, best time to arrive from the 5th - 9th.

We would appreciate Nna. Thank you Sir!

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by tenderlaw(m): 5:34am On Jul 01, 2017
Congrats to the successful guys. Now comes the real deal....Training.
First of all, attune your mind quickly to the job ahead. Psychologically, be prepared. Your resolve will be tested, your endurance stretched. But just remember, your mind fails LONG BEFORE your body. You've made it this far, you'll make it to the end.

Have enough whites. That number given in the prospectus is nothing. Have at least 2 pairs of the white trainers, but keep money to buy more. Try and avoid those flat tennis shoes....jogging long distance with those ones will give you issues really quickly.

Leave your big phones at home...you won't need them, and phones are not allowed. Bring only the one that you're ready to submit at the gate. If you're caught with a phone after you cross that gate, too bad for you.

I would advice to resume on the first day, but don't be the first. Coming late leaves you really confused for a long time.

Bring a hard cover noted to be used when lectures start. Deodorants also useful so that u don't always smell like tatashe. Everybody (men and women) should bring clippers. You will need them almost everyday. But scrape your hair to skin before you resume...I mean real skin.

Come with some money to get few provisions for 3 months, and bring your ATM also.

Bring enough passports to last a long time. I advice you snap it in your skin cut with white T shirt and blue background. Any other passport will soon be useless.

Bring swimming trunks. Those who forget theirs will be made to buy it at camp, at a price you may not like.

Guys, bring shaving sticks. You can be made to shave any stray facial hair even on parade ground, so be prepared.

Bring a small table top alarm clock if you can.

A small bottle of essential balm or agboniki may be useful sometimes. Don't forget your slippers.

Have some small hand towels that u can sacrifice for cleanship...or you may end up using your whites for that. Also bring at least 2 packs of white handkerchiefs. It forms part of your uniform.

Bring small pocket jotters that can enter your pocket. You'll need it.

Bring enough socks that you can always change and keep your feet dry. Then also bring Funbact A cream in case the inevitable foot infection happens.

I'll post more if I remember.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Nobody: 6:26am On Jul 01, 2017
tenderlaw:
Congrats to the successful guys. Now comes the real deal....Training.
First of all, attune your mind quickly to the job ahead. Psychologically, be prepared. Your resolve will be tested, your endurance stretched. But just remember, your mind fails LONG BEFORE your body. You've made it this far, you'll make it to the end.

Have enough whites. That number given in the prospectus is nothing. Have at least 2 pairs of the white trainers, but keep money to buy more. Try and avoid those flat tennis shoes....jogging long distance with those ones will give you issues really quickly.

Leave your big phones at home...you won't need them, and phones are not allowed. Bring only the one that you're ready to submit at the gate. If you're caught with a phone after you cross that gate, too bad for you.

I would advice to resume on the first day, but don't be the first. Coming late leaves you really confused for a long time.

Bring a hard cover noted to be used when lectures start. Deodorants also useful so that u don't always smell like tatashe. Everybody (men and women) should bring clippers. You will need them almost everyday. But scrape your hair to skin before you resume...I mean real skin.

Come with some money to get few provisions for 3 months, and bring your ATM also.

Bring enough passports to last a long time. I advice you snap it in your skin cut with white T shirt and blue background. Any other passport will soon be useless.

Bring swimming trunks. Those who forget theirs will be made to buy it at camp, at a price you may not like.

Guys, bring shaving sticks. You can be made to shave any stray facial hair even on parade ground, so be prepared.

Bring a small table top alarm clock if you can.

A small bottle of essential balm or agboniki may be useful sometimes. Don't forget your slippers.

Have some small hand towels that u can sacrifice for cleanship...or you may end up using your whites for that. Also bring at least 2 packs of white handkerchiefs. It forms part of your uniform.

Bring small pocket jotters that can enter your pocket. You'll need it.

Bring enough socks that you can always change and keep your feet dry. Then also bring Funbact A cream in case the inevitable foot infection happens.

I'll post more if I remember.
I tro way salute. U ar good. Infact over good dey worry u cool
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 8:03am On Jul 01, 2017
If u can buy all the white T-shirt in the market pls do. U will waste 6 white per day in some days.
Get better Reebok, Puma, Nike, Adiddas Trainers. Trust me those 1s will go a long wat in helping u. Buy Good and comfortable shoe.
For the Slipper u will learn how to use it in camp. Just keep ya eyes open and b smart. Immediately u enter that knowing tins like the CO, XO, First Lieutenant, Training Coordinator Names. U musy know all ya Coursemate complete names.
Dont b the first and dont b the Last in anytin u are doing. Move together wit ya coursemate and dont bring yaself out.
1 Native, 1 Black/Navy-Blue Suit wil do, and 1 Casual wear. Get Navy-Blue Track down.
All the Best to u all.
Wen u pass out remember to keep this Forum updated.

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 8:05am On Jul 01, 2017
Wiztonero:
Oga Pijay, I MADE IT!
Congrat Bro. Keep the flag flying high.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 8:05am On Jul 01, 2017
Emyben:
I bless the Lord my God!
For who am i to be so favoured by him.

I made it.
First attempt, and God and the Navy found me worthy.

Sir pijay, thank you sir!
Sir tenderlaw, I appreciate you sir!

To my other brethrens, Philadelphia, Wiztonero... Congratulations

To my brothers who didn't make it... I pray that you be successful in all ya endeavours. Its not the end.
There is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Stay blessed!

B strong in Camp. Congrat

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by ewa20buredi100: 10:53am On Jul 01, 2017
pijay:
B strong in Camp. Congrat
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by lolukeyz: 1:06pm On Jul 01, 2017
Congrats guys... Am sure alot of you don't know me, but i have been quietly following your updates since oga Tenderlaw and my course mate pjay have been helping out.... Gentlemen, this is the time you have been waiting for, time to feel it.... May God almighty give you all it takes physically and emotionally to pass through this phase if your lives. Trust me, you will live to always remember this period of your entire life. Onward Together....

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Nobody: 1:48pm On Jul 01, 2017
How long is the training pls
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by tenderlaw(m): 2:43pm On Jul 01, 2017
harveybeaks:
How long is the training pls
Prepare for 6 months, but it may end up 9 months.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by piscesgem(m): 12:23am On Jul 02, 2017
pijay:

Wuyep entered the Nigerian military as an officer cadet in 1970 and was commissioned into the Nigerian Air Force in 1973. Wuyep completed his primary flying training in Kaduna Nigeria and gained his wings after training with the United States Air Force[1] at Vance Air Force Base.[2] As a trained pilot, Wuyep flew both jet and transport aircraft although most of his flying career was spent on the C-130 Hercules. This included airlift operations in Eastern and Southern Africa in support of the independence movements in Mozambique, Zimbabwe and Namibia as well as missions in support of the United Nations Peace-Keeping Force in Lebanon. In 1980, Wuyep attended the Junior Command and Staff College in Pakistan and from 1983 to 1984 he undertook the Senior Staff Course at the Armed Forces Command and Staff College, Jaji.[1]

By 1994, Wuyep had been promoted to Group Captain and was appointed the Commander of 301 Flying Training School in Kaduna. He was then successively appointed the Senior Air Staff Officer at Tactical Air Command's headquarters, the Director of Operations and Air Officer Commanding Training Command. From June 2000 to April 2001, Wuyep served as Air Officer Operations.[1]

In April 2001 Wuyep was made Chief of the Air Staff, the senior appointment in the Nigerian Air Force and he was promoted Air Marshal on 1 October 2001.[1] Following the Nigerian Air Force's receipt of a 3 million US dollars aid package in the form of American C-130 spare parts, Wuyep called for a yet closer relationship between the Nigerian Air Force and the United States Air Force. Wuyep acknowledged that development of the oil and gas in the Gulf of Guinea could be mutually beneficial to both Nigeria and the United States. Wuyep also expressing his hope that the former training program for Nigerian aircrew with the US Air Force would be restored.[2] In May 2006, Wuyep was unexpectedly dismissed as Chief of the Air Staff by President Olusegun Obasanjo. Wuyep was succeeded by Air Marshal Paul Dike.[3]

You are contradicting your self...you saw it written he joined as an officer cadet, then NDA cadets only spend 3years and received equivalent of NCE, they are almost immediately sent abroad for professional flying courses abroad... meanwhile, wuyep is of NDA course 7
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by piscesgem(m): 12:04pm On Jul 02, 2017
Papacypaul:
the current cas studied pol sci and not from NDA

Please don't say what you don't know, because pijay said it doesn't make it true, sodiq abubakar spent 3 years in NDA as a cadet, forget if he got diploma or any qualifications from ABU most of his course mates did also, cos NDA was not awarding degrees then, NDA only became a degree awarding institution circa 1988, didn't ihejirika also got a degree from ABU?. Does that make him a SSC or DSSC officer in the army

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by piscesgem(m): 12:10pm On Jul 02, 2017
pijay:

Sadique Abubakar was born on April 8, 1960 in Azare, Bauchi State. He had his primary education at St Paul’s Primary School Bauchi from 1967 to 1973 and for his secondary education, he attended Government Secondary School, Bauchi. Abubakar joined the Nigerian Air Force in November 1979.[2]

Abubakar has a Diploma in Public Administration and a Bachelor of Science degree (second class upper division) in political science. He also holds a Master of Science Degree in Strategic Studies from University of Ibadan. Abubakar has a Commercial Pilot License (CPL) Helicopters with Instrument Rating and has flown a total of 7 aircraft types: Bulldog, Piper Warrior, Enstrom, Bell 206, BO-105, Mi-35P and Mi- 17.[2]

Please stick to your naval branch, you got this wrong, Sadiq Abubakar did not enter as a DSSC candidate. C'est fini
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Emyben(m): 7:40pm On Jul 02, 2017
Sir tenderlaw, i want to ask you this as you are a medic.
Can one take a malaria preventive drug few days to this? Advisable. Will the drug induce malaria itself to manifest in the person's body? Hahaha
Make i no go fall sick because i wan treat malaria wey i no get. Lol
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Aikhalil: 8:44pm On Jul 02, 2017
@oga pjay and @oga tenderlaw thanks alot for the tips... But are they going to conduct a full medical checkup again in onne as it was done in Ojo. Thanks.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Emyben(m): 5:19am On Jul 03, 2017
tenderlaw:

1. Provisions are allowed, but abeg don't go with d whole supermarket.
2. About d slippers, I won't spoil d fun. You'll find out when you get there.
3. Don't get caught with any drugs. If you fall sick, there is a clinic which you need permission to attend.
4. Wallets and ATM are allowed, but you will only need it when they start giving you liberty...at least after a minimum of 3 months. It may be more.
5. Take your swimming trunks. They will teach everybody afresh.
6. Endurance race is not immediately. It will come much later. It is about 14Km.
7. Planting of head/warming your pot/dooming it/flying it/capsizing/sitting on your kpari will never stop. Zero your mind and prepare for bruises on your scalp. Don't worry, a time will come that no matter how long you do it, no bruises will come. You can even fall asleep on your head.
8. I have answered already. Personal drugs are prohibited.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by Emyben(m): 5:23am On Jul 03, 2017
tenderlaw:

1. The first two months is purely serving of job. No classes. After that it becomes job plus classes. Coming tops just helps in d final analysis for prize giving on POP day. After that it doesn't mean shiit.
2. Flogging has been abolished even in NDA, but pple still do it behind closed doors. Who do you report to? They will even kick your pot while you are warming it, so guard up bro.
3. The white shorts will be your normal dressing. Pls DON'T put belt. Elastic is allowed.
4. It is not your right to go on pass or liberty. Once you enter just zero your mind. If they give you fine. If they don't, fine.
5. At d sole discretion of the commandant. You will us those whites at least 4 months.
6. No number is excess. Some will come with a dozen, and I assure you it will not be too much.
7. Your allawee starts entering from d third month. Not full salary, just a stipend.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by wildchild1: 11:24am On Jul 03, 2017
Congrats guys...

So Tenderlaw is a doctor, wawu.. might have seen you at NHQ before sef, lotta Subis came around sometimes back. It is well #OnwardTogether
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by wildchild1: 11:35am On Jul 03, 2017
pijay:

DSSC officers in the Airforce produce more of Chief of Air Staff cos they are the most qualify Pilot. They are professional Pilot b4 they joined the Airforce. The RC in Airforce are still coming up.
In the Navy we hv very few DSSC as Rear admirals but hv Much more as Commodores(1 star General) But we hv more as Navy Captains and below and they Command Vessels too. Anybody can steer a vessel wit the right training.
Rear Admiral Ferguson Bobai is not DSSC and he is not NDA too. They are unique regulars call the Onuras. They hv 6 sets of Onuras. Onura 01 to Onura 06. And they are much as Rear Admirals and Commodores.

Onuras are the NNC people
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by tenderlaw(m): 12:33pm On Jul 03, 2017
I'm confused as to the origin of this story that I'm a doctor. I wish I was, but I'm not. Just a regular dude.

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 4:11pm On Jul 03, 2017
Get two track down. Wen u are resuming wear 1 and wit Polo and cheap canvas/Sander Cos any cloth u wear that day will b destroy wit mud and dirt from the gate.
Come wit light load cos u will carry ya load on ya head from the gate to ya room(Cabin) while doing funny funny tins.
U will urinate Redish like piss in is first two week but dont b scare its d Civilian chemical coming outta ya body.

Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 4:12pm On Jul 03, 2017
Goodluck ya all.
Re: Nigerian Navy Direct Short Service Course Aspirants(dssc) 2015 by pijay(m): 4:16pm On Jul 03, 2017
piscesgem:

Please don't say what you don't know, because pijay said it doesn't make it true, sodiq abubakar spent 3 years in NDA as a cadet, forget if he got diploma or any qualifications from ABU most of his course mates did also, cos NDA was not awarding degrees then, NDA only became a degree awarding institution circa 1988, didn't ihejirika also got a degree from ABU?. Does that make him a SSC or DSSC officer in the army
WHich course is Sodiq Abubakar?

(1) (2) (3) ... (157) (158) (159) (160) (161) (162) (163) ... (289) (Reply)

Access Bank Calling For Aptitude Test (entry-level) (2014) / Nigeria Immigration Service 2020 Recruitment / FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58