Stats: 3,158,581 members, 7,837,192 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:33 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (603) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2623428 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (600) (601) (602) (603) (604) (605) (606) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by toyogirl: 11:39pm On Jul 02, 2017
Somebody pls help me ooo....I've been the one guiding these guys on their app for a while now and I can't back out now oo. ..they're actually trying to get a little extra funds to make up the difference OANDA is giving, so that they can submit during the week....but as we all know how 'easy' it is to get money, I was wondering if it's okay for them to just edit the amount in their EE profile and bring it lower to say $23,800 CAD or something?

toyogirl:
Good morning house!

@ Babachi & other able gurus, pls I need your insight on this; som1 needs to submit his app now but the exchange rate for $CAD seems to be unstable at the moment...currently,for a family of 4 having N6,150,000 as POF, oanda is giving abt $24,041CAD while xe.com is giving abt $25,000 CAD....d ish is while submitting their EE profile, they stated that they had $24,500 CAD.....shd they just go with xe.com? What do you think?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 11:59pm On Jul 02, 2017
Thanks. I guess we assumed the copy of PR card is needed. Its all good. Our faith is in God.. Some people who reviewed and uploaded all thier documents still got rejected. In all, I would say, do your part and let God have his way.

This whole CIC process can give one sleepless nights if you allow it, the best is to trust God and do ur best. I would come back here to share my PPR testimony cheesy

Boss13:

Madam, this is very dangerous because you don't know what your relative has uploaded. It is your application and all documents being uploaded should be reviewed by you. You can only hope that he uploaded the document he claimed to upload and there would be no issue. Yes, PR card is a sensitive document, but he doesn't need to upload that.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by bbaby84(f): 12:00am On Jul 03, 2017
[quote author=Bimpsy99 post=58065228]Thanks. I guess we assumed the copy of PR card is needed. Its all good. Our faith is in God.. Some people who reviewed and uploaded all thier documents still got rejected. In all, I would say, do your part and let God have his way.

This whole CIC process can give one sleepless nights if you allow it, the best is to trust God and do ur best. I would come back here to share my PPR testimony cheesy

[/quote

I guess we are all different.. it's something I'll do if I needed to and I trust the person. I have friends who I have their credit cards, bank cards PayPal etc and vice versa. It's God all the way
Amen to your prayer!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Meoos: 2:15am On Jul 03, 2017
Thanks for the info @ Winchman.

Please how did you apply for the transcript to be sent to WES initially? I wouldn't want the process to take so long. Do you have any contact in records and statistics? I don't know where exactly their office is located currently, whether at up school towards Eziobodo or at the senate building. Please, let me have any contact that I can use. Thanks a bunch!!

Winchman:

You have to go to FUTO to get them to respond to that verification request. WES sends the request by email and regular mail. The guys at the registrar's office at the senate building will help you check. They'd check their register for the hard copy which may not have arrived yet if WES sent it via standard mail. They'd direct you next door to check with the IT guy. He's a really nice fellow, he'd check with the date the email was sent. A potential problem here is WES has different email addresses for FUTO, my verification request wasn't found till I insisted WES sends to an alternate email (WES doesn't share the email addresses). Their director of customer service had to step in when I made a lot of noise on SM.
You'll pay 10k at one of the cash offices at the senate building for the verification. You'll take the receipt to the IT guy (at least that's what I did) who'll have a clerk send the request to Records & Statistics where it will be processed and sent back to WES via email.
I have written a detailed account of the process so others can know how to navigate it better. It appears there aren't many FUTO people on this journey so information about specifics as they apply to FUTO isn't readily available.

@Your husband's certificate issue.
You guys can evaluate only his HND. However, if he has his OND statement of result, WES will evaluate that too. You need all the CRS points you can get, there are lots of uncertainties following the June 6th changes and the recent spike in CRS cutoff.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Meoos: 2:45am On Jul 03, 2017
Wow!! You're doing a great job here for FUTO alumni. Please let me have any contact that was of great help to you. You did a thorough job or did you go there yourself?

I'll not be able to go to FUTO now. Thanks in anticipation!!

Winchman:

WES likes to keep the email addresses confidential to protect the integrity of the process. You may want to check to see that your verification request hasn't been received by FUTO before you make a case for an alternate email address. My verification was finished sometime in June 2017, so yeah it's very recent.
If you want WES to get back to you in decent time, hit 'em up @WESCANADA on Twitter. I'd suggest you DM them first, it's civil. You can tweet for the whole world to see if they fail to give you the response you need.
Records & Statistics is now in SEET. Their response took all of 2 weeks despite the fact that I made it look like Christmas for a few of the guys there.

I'm not familiar with IQAS' procedures, didn't use them.
Did WES explicitly state they won't evaluate HND alone?

You can use the CRS tool to get some comfort feel about your likely CRS points. http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.asp
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by nastyesco(m): 6:24am On Jul 03, 2017
Hello House, need to ask a q? I recently got an ITA however, I didn't do a ECA for my spouse, no points was claimed for it on CRS tho. But ofcourse filled it in while filling my profile. My concern is due to time constraint its too late to start her ECA, can I upload her degree and state a case in LOE, since we didn't claim point with it. Has anyone been in a similar situation, kindly advise.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Adiahabasi: 6:27am On Jul 03, 2017
ugoiyke79e:

Oh no u may want to check that out....you can edit parts of ur profile even after ITA thats y for E.g, people can move wrk history to personal history post ITA...

If u claimed no points for this sibling preITA (most likely u received ur ITA before the june 6th EE siblings points came into effect); then by all means go ahead and edit ur profile and watch the placeholder for proof diasppear..you may write a LOE if it makes u more at ease.

Alternatively, follow Bimpsy99 advice.....It makes a lot of sense and should be a win-win situation for both parties.
@ Bims 99's advice....Don't send your login details to a step sibling that may have grown up seeing his/ her step sibling as a rival, not safe @ all.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by esosa4real(m): 6:52am On Jul 03, 2017
jobmman:
Our PR application was also canceled due to incomplete document. We didn't upload our degree statement of result or certificate. It's really sad.
Profile is FSW inland
AOR April 29th
App canceled June 26th.

It is well

Am not just happy seeing this at alllll oh! Honestly!!
I feel sad because this could have been avoided embarassed
We have discussed this severally here that you must attach your degree.

Sorry about it! Pls re-arrange yourself and get back to re apply!!

Education Place holder should have a merged document of following pdfs -

1. ECA Report (be it WES, IQAS etc.)
2. Degree Certificate
3. IELTS TRF Report.

Please everyone should endeavour to read the popular threads on canada visa form including the "Reasons for Rejection" thread, and you can also ask questions here.
For prompt questions and answers, there are many whatsapp groups also, join any!

God bless and favour your next application!! You will still get PR!

Me self that is talking, I am 'awaiting result' grin
SHALLOM

13 Likes

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by esosa4real(m): 7:09am On Jul 03, 2017
Boss13:

The test doesn't involve screening genotype. Don't open your mouth to complicate issues. When they ask, you say I can't really remember. It's being a while I checked. Do your test and leave.

They don't even ask about genotype!!
My only concern is if she gets to Canada and seeks medical care, hope no issues?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 7:16am On Jul 03, 2017
Simply change the part that asks if you have a sibling in Canada to 'No"

You might not have take out his details from your application, since you need to list out all siblings/Family.

You won't have any issues at all since you didn't get any points for it anyway.

winter:
pls people i need advise.

So my husband has a step sibling in Canada, we didnt get points for it though when we got our ITA.
After claiming relative in Canada and step sibling agreed to send us docs to prove relationship.

Time to upload doc, step sibling changed his mind about sending us docs. That they are sensitive and he can't just send them to us anymore :O

Please what do we do? How do we address this issue? We have a few days left to submission.
I am the PA

Thanks for your urgent response
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 7:19am On Jul 03, 2017
PR card / Canadian passport is a requirement. There is a special field for that to prove status in Canada.

Boss13:

Please don't edit your EE profile. Fortunately, you did not claim point for this sibling. I hope he resides legally in Canada. If he does, I don't understand why he changed his mind. He doesn't need to upload his PR card. His utility bill plus proof of relationship to your husband is sufficient. Another reason why you should not edit it, is because during background checks, they may find out that you have a relative in canada and you did not declare as such, this would result to suspicion. Proceed with your application and if he still refuses, indicate in your LOE, that he initially agreed, but later changed his mind.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Boss13: 7:20am On Jul 03, 2017
esosa4real:

My only concern is if she gets to Canada and seeks medical care, hope no issues?

No issue. At that point she is a permanent resident. People with pre-existing condition should not be excluded from treatment. I even think Canada is good for her because they are testing stem cells for sickle cell anemia
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 7:21am On Jul 03, 2017
Editing the figure would be a good idea... As long as it is still higher than the threshold.

toyogirl:
Somebody pls help me ooo....I've been the one guiding these guys on their app for a while now and I can't back out now oo. ..they're actually trying to get a little extra funds to make up the difference OANDA is giving, so that they can submit during the week....but as we all know how 'easy' it is to get money, I was wondering if it's okay for them to just edit the amount in their EE profile and bring it lower to say $23,800 CAD or something?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Boss13: 7:23am On Jul 03, 2017
toyogirl:

Tell them to top up their funds. Exchange rate fluctuates and during POF calculation, the exchange rate might not be the same again

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 7:24am On Jul 03, 2017
The general doctor asks about genotype and other details... Remember, they take your blood sample. They could use that for all possible tests. It's not advisable to lie about it.

esosa4real:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 7:25am On Jul 03, 2017
You do not need to do an ECA for your spouse. Fill all her education and work details in personal history and choose 'No' when asked if she has any work experience or education.

nastyesco:
Hello House, need to ask a q? I recently got an ITA however, I didn't do a ECA for my spouse, no points was claimed for it on CRS tho. But ofcourse filled it in while filling my profile. My concern is due to time constraint its too late to start her ECA, can I upload her degree and state a case in LOE, since we didn't claim point with it. Has anyone been in a similar situation, kindly advise.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by raheemkeji(f): 7:31am On Jul 03, 2017
Hey Broda!

Check www.worldtimeserver.com to know the Ontario- Canada timing and call me as soon as it is 9:00AM Sharp. They will attend to you.

olajide21:
WES CANADA!!!
Could anyone tell me how best to get wes to respond to my mails? I have sent emails, tweets, DM them on Twitter, called them (they didn't even pick up, but left me holding on till I exhausted 500n card) and no response. They've become so incommunicado.!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 7:48am On Jul 03, 2017
Bimpsy99:
Thanks. I guess we assumed the copy of PR card is needed. Its all good. Our faith is in God.. Some people who reviewed and uploaded all thier documents still got rejected. In all, I would say, do your part and let God have his way.

My sister, PR card may be needed, especially if one is claiming points for it.

You have said all, we just have to do our best, trust God and hope for the best.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Spect10: 8:09am On Jul 03, 2017
Hello my people.
Please i did an upfront medical for canada study visa in May 2017 at consultant practice. I need to know if i can still use same medical report for submission on EE. if yes, do i need the hospital to do anything? i called in but the receptionist seem not sure . i am submitting my application this July
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Ajujuju2: 8:20am On Jul 03, 2017
deeore:
I have a question o... My pof is in fixed deposit and treasurybills... I want to add an additional 100000 to the find from my other account,...should i just explain using loe or i should print out statement again

Sisterly.... Please reprint and attach LOE.
Lol!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by toyogirl: 8:25am On Jul 03, 2017
Thanks! God bless you...

boldinc:
Editing the figure would be a good idea... As long as it is still higher than the threshold.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by toyogirl: 8:27am On Jul 03, 2017
Thanks a lot...We hope they get the extra funds... sad

Boss13:

Tell them to top up their funds. Exchange rate fluctuates and during POF calculation, the exchange rate might not be the same again
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by pampem: 8:27am On Jul 03, 2017
Spect10:
I need help!!
good morning great peeps. and finally i aced IELTS and other documents are intact(ECA, MASTERS CERT.) but have concerns about NOC

am in banking and my level is ABO( assistance banking officer) unit is e-banking dispute resolution and chargeback officer. i have not really seen anyone that was a PA with this my job title, i would have gotten a clue from his/her experience
now i am the PA and need clarification and advise

1. must one have exactly one's job title to be written as stated on the NOC cic job title?
2. kindly assist direct to anyone that has gone through this process with the e-banking job experience please

i have sent details of my job function to the email stated on one of the pages on this thread(noc@workingincanada.gc.ca) and but like the email address is not functioning again, keeps bouncing back.

please guys , help me

Congrats on ur Ielts.
Gurus, in the house Pls assist with the above. i am interested in this e-banking aspect too
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by upgrade: 8:31am On Jul 03, 2017
Hi pls how can I join a whatsapp group thanks

esosa4real:

Am not just happy seeing this at alllll oh! Honestly!!
I feel sad because this could have been avoided embarassed
We have discussed this severally here that you must attach your degree.

Sorry about it! Pls re-arrange yourself and get back to re apply!!

Education Place holder should have a merged document of following pdfs -

1. ECA Report (be it WES, IQAS etc.)
2. Degree Certificate
3. IELTS TRF Report.

Please everyone should endeavour to read the popular threads on canada visa form including the "Reasons for Rejection" thread, and you can also ask questions here.
For prompt questions and answers, there are many whatsapp groups also, join any!

God bless and favour your next application!! You will still get PR!

Me self that is talking, I am 'awaiting result' grin
SHALLOM
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by hifyty(m): 8:36am On Jul 03, 2017
@ baisy,

if you have withdrawn your profile by mistake, you are not in the pool. so go ahead and create a new EE profile

Baisy:
@hifyty

Think I've done something wrong. I was trying to edit the application but didn't know how so I withdrew the profile. I then found where I can view and edit extisting profile.

My question: can I still use that profile after editing the ECA portion. By the way, the forms are showing "Transmitted". I hope that won't be an issue.

I'm a novice at these things so please no vex say I too dry ask questions.

Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Cheriesparkle: 8:48am On Jul 03, 2017
Good morning all
Thanks for all your efforts
PLEASE I NEED HELP!!!

I want to apply for Canada EE
I did my first degree and master's degree in the UK.
Currently i am in Nigeria
While in the Uk during my studies i took up a part-time job as a retail operative (sales assistant) I worked for a total of 7 years. I am 34 years. So what will happen to all my years of experience?

While checking out the NOC, i found out that my skill is not eligible for the EE application. However, i did my Nysc and that gives my NOC under skill A which is eligible for the application.

PLEASE what do i from this point? If i am to apply do i need a reference letter from my previous employer in the UK or just my Nysc certificate? And how do i get a police report since i am already in Nigeria?

Hope to get a reply soon

Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by dtaminator: 9:24am On Jul 03, 2017
I would advise you request a new one. Cic requires that if you are no longer in that country, the PC should be after the last time you were there.

See screen shot below

Wura27:
Good morning,

Happy Sunday peeps!

Please there's something that has been bothering me and I'd really appreciate clarification on the matter

I was in UK on vacation in May when I requested n got my PC. The PC was for d 1 year I stayed during my masters few years before.

Please is this going to be a problem because the PC was issued before my departure from the country (although this was just a 3 week vacation n not 6 months stay)

Hope I'm making sense... Pls I'd appreciate as much information on this as possible abeg I'm having sleepless night on the matter.

My update- AOR May 27 Meds passed- July 1

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Dammiehar(f): 9:27am On Jul 03, 2017
[quote author=Cheriesparkle post=58071644]Good morning all
PLEASE I NEED HELP!!!

While in the Uk during my studies i took up a part-time job as a retail operative (sales assistant) I worked for a total of 7 years. I am 34 years. So what will happen to all my years of experience?

While checking out the NOC, i found out that my skill is not eligible for the EE application. However, i did my Nysc and that gives my NOC under skill A which is eligible for the application.

PLEASE what do i from this point? If i am to apply do i need a reference letter from my previous employer in the UK or just my Nysc certificate? And how do i get a police report since i am already in Nigeria?

Hope to get a reply soon

Thanks.

[/quote

1. People use their NYSC as long as they are able to get a reference letter that conforms with the requirements of CIC from the company where they served. You do not need to get a reference letter from your UK employer if you only mention the job in your personal history and not work history.

2. UK PCC- https://www.acro.police.uk/police_certificates.aspx
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Sugaro: 9:31am On Jul 03, 2017
MummyJaygirls:

As long as your transcript is not in it, carry go

If u want to send them with ur transcript then it has to be from the school by the school
No, no transcript. Just a little worried about putting the two small envelope together in one BIG ENVELOPE, I hope they won't reject it on that basis?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by A14: 9:34am On Jul 03, 2017
Cheriesparkle:
Good morning all
PLEASE I NEED HELP!!!

Hope to get a reply soon

Thanks.

Hi! You're good to go with Msc and NYSC work experience. A reference letter from your NYSC job is all that's needed since you won't be claiming points for your UK experience
You'll need to calculate your CRS score, use this link.
cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/skilled/crs-tool.asp

To get a high score, you should get a minimum of 8777 in ielts (general), 8 in listening.

Your UK police certificate can be done online and posted to you. If you have an address in the UK where it can be posted to, that would be better. The person can scan it and send you a soft copy.
https://www.acro.police.uk/Police_Certificates_Online.aspx

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by olajide21: 10:06am On Jul 03, 2017
raheemkeji:
Hey Broda!

Check www.worldtimeserver.com to know the Ontario- Canada timing and call me as soon as it is 9:00AM Sharp. They will attend to you.

Thanks brother. Just sent you a PM now to get you number. I would appreciate any help you can render.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by pampem: 10:09am On Jul 03, 2017
hello peeps
Good morning
my NYSC was listed as part of my personal history. served in 2007
will i have to provide reference letter for this too?
though NYSC was not listed as part of my work history
please advise

(1) (2) (3) ... (600) (601) (602) (603) (604) (605) (606) ... (821)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86