Stats: 3,152,749 members, 7,817,080 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:43 AM

NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School (31718 Views)

Ogedegbe Destiny Osayi, UNIBEN Law Graduate Bags First Class In Law School / NOUN Graduates Will Now Participate In NYSC / Why Olusegun Kayode Bello Was Expelled From The Nigerian Law School - Management (2) (3) (4)

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Irelokeh(m): 8:04pm On Jul 06, 2017
God bless NOUN and OBJ smiley
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by yemkoguru(m): 8:05pm On Jul 06, 2017
Good news I'm very happy now grin
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Cuteamigo1(m): 8:08pm On Jul 06, 2017
planning to do my msc there.
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Sterope(f): 8:13pm On Jul 06, 2017
They are welcome. I am happy for them.

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Coded7: 8:24pm On Jul 06, 2017
Source please.
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by biggie73(m): 8:27pm On Jul 06, 2017
veekid:
Not until I see em in khaki
....men of zero faith will never believe it.....
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by duwdu: 8:34pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:
Legitimization of poorly baked graduates, I hope it never gets the President signature.

Your own written grammar shows you're even more half-baked, I'm afraid. So, when you live in a glass house, please don't throw stones. Or, perhaps you're not even aware you live in one?

P34c3
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by mechanics(m): 8:47pm On Jul 06, 2017
good news.
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by evexx1(f): 9:09pm On Jul 06, 2017
mentor40:
thank God I just gain admission to the national open university recently

Do send me Ur email. I'd like to get some info from you.

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by dondavinchi(m): 9:16pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:
Legitimization of poorly baked graduates, I hope it never gets the President signature.
stop deceiving urself noun graduate r more sound dan some of u dat wen to conventional university olodo

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Stanbeto: 9:16pm On Jul 06, 2017
Good to hear
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:16pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:
chai!!! ignoramus homo sapien

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:19pm On Jul 06, 2017
FemiMaduka:
I doubt if the Council for Legal Education will have anything to do with the development, this is because the Nigerian Law School does NOT admit students who took courses via correspondence (which is what the NOUN does). It is one of the cardinal policies of the Nigerian Law School.

Exactly! Unless they also amend the Legal Education and NYSC Act, forgerrit!
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:20pm On Jul 06, 2017
agboskipool:
thomas
doubting Thomas!!!
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:23pm On Jul 06, 2017
desproof:

Finally, someone of likemind! Unless they also amend the law of the Council of Legal Education and NYSC Act, forgerrit!
Noun act has been amended already, the word correspondence and part-time has been altered, this is what brought about the new development

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:29pm On Jul 06, 2017
Freeopod:
Time to finally go for my law program. Please, how do I get the form?
law program has been suspended, due to the fact of the law school issue which is on ground
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:36pm On Jul 06, 2017
muminatmustapha:
Noun act has been amended already, the word correspondence and part-time has been altered, this is what brought about the new development

It is still part time. The NLS does not admit students who got their LLB by part time! Unless Noun starts a full time law program, it is not possible, and for nysc, maybe, but exemption certificate will b issued in lieu.
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Primebuilders(m): 9:44pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:

Are not all the poorly bake graduates presently not from the regular universities. And u r one of them

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 9:46pm On Jul 06, 2017
desproof:

It is still part time. The NLS does not admit students who got their LLB by part time! Unless Noun starts a full time law program, it is not possible, and for nysc, maybe, but exemption certificate will b issued in lieu.
How can it still be part time when there is no such thing in noun act, it has been removed

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Nobody: 10:02pm On Jul 06, 2017
desproof:

How is it part time?if noun acts reads fulltime,noun takes full time lectures, they run two semesters in a year, then I don't see how noun is partime, If nysc and cle could insist on the fact that our act states correspondence and part time, and if those two words are removed from the act, i don't see a reason y noun would b denied assess to serve or got to law school

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by sirqeeboi(m): 10:15pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:

I don't think any institution can produce a fully baked graduate ,except the student wishes to be.....not even Harvard. ...going to a good school doesn't mean u have the initiative and all other qualities a graduate should have..if need it u develop it..after all, we still see a graduate from a reputable school in nigeria still fail common WAEC CHECKER test.NOT BY INSTITUTION BUT BY YOU!!!

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Copperwire1: 10:33pm On Jul 06, 2017
xarm:
Files such as pdf courses materials, past questions, TMA questions including solve tma, pdf format of exam time table, school calendar and others important file are easily sent and received and you will also learn how to easily solve any tma questions yourself through the help of tma pdf search and score 10/10, also latest information about the school directly from the school sources are shared, you will also meet any of your course mate with unlimited numbers of members a telegram group can contain.
pm the admin on telegram through 08133854278 or join through the link in pic

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by hillsiderfak(m): 10:39pm On Jul 06, 2017
[quote author=veekid post=58192953]Not until I see em in khaki[/quote

Who khaki eep?
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Educore: 10:41pm On Jul 06, 2017
GAIN 200 LEVEL ADMISSION TO STUDY ANY COURSE IN ANY NIGERIAN UNIVERSITY OF YOUR CHOICE WITHOUT JAMB.
Visit IJMB website for details and inquiries.

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by nuelola(m): 10:41pm On Jul 06, 2017
Me I don't have any issue with Noun, the only issue is with some people going there. Noun was never created to be an alternative for people with low jamb scores, I wonder why someone below 25 years who isn't working or has the full 24hrs in his hands would opt for noun. Truth is there isn't much cooperation between noun and the government, if not noun wouldn't be looked down on the way it is by the so called university goers. Let it serve its purpose for those who don't have time on their side abd let them make it quality.

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Aparakay(m): 10:44pm On Jul 06, 2017
what a great news the new VC is really trying though, hope to see Noun student in Kakii soon.
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by janefarms2015: 10:48pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:

Nawa oo, your comment is due to ur ignorance
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Rozaytee: 10:59pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:
bad belle

Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by Dailyschoolnews: 11:12pm On Jul 06, 2017
superior1:

Hope you're fully baked and You're making your country and Homeland proud. Yet to see the news on nouportal.org
Re: NOUN Graduates Now Eligible For NYSC & Law School by ShinyJay22(m): 11:17pm On Jul 06, 2017
Misterdhee1:

You still don't get. I said the development should be followed by an upward review of the admission process. NOUN most times serve as 'a run-to haven' for students that couldn't meet University cut-off marks in Jamb. And since they will start enjoying the same benefits as other graduates, then their admission process too should be reviewed accordingly. I am only calling for fairness in the system.
kiss and as someone who has got the "I got it" intellect then you should be aware of the key reason for the establishment of this institution(which is clearly stipulated). By the way I'm not even a NOUN graduate(so you don't think I'm defending them based on loyalty)...I rep team purple & gold...

ASUU- FG Withdraws Ultimatum For Striking Lecturers / A Thread For Medical Rehabilitation ( Physiotherapy) Students / Afe Babalola University Completes 400 Bed Teaching Hospital(photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36