Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? - Christianity Etc (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? (21696 Views)
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by ivolt: 11:41am On Jul 30, 2017 |
fortunekaura:The argument in bold holds no water. Let me use crime analogies. There are worst crimes than fraud, why is the public so worked up ? There are worst crimes than kidnapping. There are worst crimes armed robbery. Don't forget, there are worst crimes than murder, so why bother ? I am not against what an adult choose to do with his/her live, but basing such decisions on the existence of worse choices give the person away as lacking principles and being open to do anything, so long he/she can point to worse options. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by MAYOWAAK: 11:45am On Jul 30, 2017 |
I have never considered sex as a bad thing ,any sexual acts between or among adults who are rational and discerning are to me acts intended to achieve pleasure. The pursuit of pleasure to me is a personal right and I would never ever consider that as haram . Sex between man and man,man and woman, woman and woman ,orgies ,fetishes , bestiality,fellation, masochism ,sex with single, sex with married, runs,bondage ,etc all acts of sexual experience between or among mutually consenting adults is to me normal . I have no business inside your bedroom,or hotel room However I am straight, the worst I could be is a gay, likely. This means that any sexual advances from any thing or person other than a woman or group of women ,preferably very beautiful women is to me repulsive, this is a caveat. My right begins where your own stops. Forget the lies about the spirituality of sex and other legends ,even earthworms have sex,and other lower animals ,no qualms. Have fun. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by sukkot: 11:46am On Jul 30, 2017 |
AngelicBeing:which is why you find one woman and then have as much sex as she allows you to have with her lol. and if you are blessed with wealth then and your spirit tells you to marryy another, well . Point is you cannot continue to defile other mens wives cuz these defiled women will end up with other men. these aare the types of cosmic crimes that you will pay for. when someone gets cancer at 40 and dies people say shuoooo but why did God allow this to happen to this nice man na ? God is wicked ooo. lol. they dont know all the crimes the guy has committed in the past. maybe he was nackson smashing all these women and defiling them for other men. life is complicated but if your spiritual eyes is open you can avoid many things so you can live long. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Nobody: 11:49am On Jul 30, 2017 |
stonemasonn:Sex energy is very powerful, sex energy alone can be used for many things even to make you rich. It can be directed to do so many things for you, the enemy Gods (xtians) don't want the masses to utilize the power let alone know much about sex, that's why the condemn it. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by ogbonti: 11:56am On Jul 30, 2017 |
It's all in your head. Believe whatever you want to believe and it's all good. I don't like sex outside a relationship because I fear STD's. I never contacted an STD all my life but I have read with horror the experiences of those who did and I don't ever want to be part of that drama. Also, I have never patronized a prostitute all my life and I tell God always, please lead me away from ever thinking about it, but the day I will knowingly do it, please lord, take me home, end my life But on a last note, unprotected sex is one of life's sweetest experience, just do it within a relationship after thorough verification both of you are disease free. Don't sell it, don't buy it, let it be consesual without conditions and experience the beauty of life!!!! |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by ladgentle(m): 11:56am On Jul 30, 2017 |
bbbabes:The scripture is clear and direct, 'if you love me, keep my commandments' Dear, you don't love God. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by bilulu(m): 12:09pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
fortunekaura:if it's not sin why ntn do u say fornication isn't good? |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by chigoizie7(m): 12:14pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Just as they also see smoking weed as a sin. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Sterope(f): 12:17pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
These righteous people do not cleanse after sex because sex is a sin. In fact, having sex is rewardable for those practicing the religion provided it is between husband and wife. These righteous people do not have to pray before sex. It is not a requirement however it is advisable if it is the first time. Get your facts right! Ignorance is not cute. Thank you. stonemasonn: |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by udison(m): 12:17pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Note:
Sex is not a sin...
Sex outside marriage is a sin.... |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Ezigboune: 12:18pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Chuksemi:Please can you expantiate more on this |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by VickyRotex(f): 12:18pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
bonifieldstun:Romans 6:1 "Well then, should we keep on sinning so that God can show us more and more of his wonderful grace?" |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by banmee(m): 12:19pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
bbbabes:At least you are honest. My only problem is you belief in an imaginary god. I commend you for your honesty though. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Nobody: 12:26pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by bonifieldstun(m): 12:28pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
VickyRotex:well yes na |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Nobody: 12:30pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Coldfeets:Why do i get the feeling you are being sarcastic. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Amos87(m): 12:37pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
bbbabes: ![]() |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Coldfeets: 12:38pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Dudeweedlmao:Of course, I am. I am always sarcastic. Even this my answer to you is still sarcastic. ![]() |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by gabe: 12:43pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Religion is a system of control designed to ensure order in human populations. Thus all human religions have rules against stealing, murder and adultery, acts capable of upsetting order, leading to violent acts of retribution that can imperil that community. Given that sex is the main vehicle for propagating the human race, religions and cultures try to regulate it to ensure its responsible use in procreation. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Amos87(m): 12:49pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Ah! Ayayaaa! Nawao! These people just won cause quarrel between me and God. Wetin come make una bring this kan topic, Eh? So far wey I dey do am, no quarrel yet between me and God |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by zeemdam: 12:52pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
SnowJay92:Amongst other reasons, the anus is not biologically made for sex. It expels seminal fluid released into it. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Herrmes: 1:03pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
JoeArmsD1:The bible is not a yardstick in this particular topic, thank you. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Herrmes: 1:04pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
nobleblood:Which and where's Satan? |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by udemzyudex(m): 1:12pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
whitebeard:You're deviating, what the op said is different from this your example. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by KENFERDYOORI(m): 1:22pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
Sex is legit within the context of marriage |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by whitebeard(m): 1:24pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
udemzyudex:read the post again..!! |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by Nobody: 1:26pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
stonemasonn:A way to control the topic. |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by AngelicBeing: 1:28pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
sukkot:Prophet Obadiah has spoken, prepare ye the way of the LORD, repent of all your sins in ash and sackcloth, it is time to abstain from sexual immorality, idolatry and turn to YAHWEH ![]()
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by sukkot: 1:30pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
AngelicBeing:hehe na ya pikin be dat ? na oyinbo you born ![]() |
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by AngelicBeing: 1:38pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
sukkot:Yes, that is my son, I want him to be Prophet Elijah, Elisha or Isaiah so that he can come with koboko to flog sense into this unrighteous generation that has been infested with the spirit of woredom and sexual perversion, he will come with a cane like my olokpa friend below ![]()
| Re: Why Is Sex Attached To Sin By Most Religion? by sukkot: 1:41pm On Jul 30, 2017 |
AngelicBeing:mayne thanks for ressurecting that olokpa photo. that thing was almost going extinct on nairaland lmao ![]() |
Your Attitude To Sin Determines Your Salvation/Perfection, Not Activities • Why Once Saved Always Saved Is Not A License To Sin • What Does It Mean To "Sin Wilfully" In Hebrews 10:26? - Prince Gabriel Okocha • 2 • 3 • 4
Hell Exists Because God Loves You • Nike Adeyemi Writes Husband Sam Adeyemi Lovely Note On 54th Birthday (Photo) • Man Mourns Loss Of Wife And Daughter In CKC Aba Stampede

a sin is a sin, sex is a sin so when u do it by mistake u pray and ask of forgiveness that is why Jesus died for our sin so no fuss about it Bleep and pray