Stats: 3,165,799 members, 7,862,641 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 09:47 PM

90 Percent Deaths In Nigerian Hospitals Due To Attitude – Prof Agan - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / 90 Percent Deaths In Nigerian Hospitals Due To Attitude – Prof Agan (10633 Views)

Doctors Share Alarming Stories Of Attack On Duty In Nigerian Hospitals / Coronavirus: Africa Recorded 17 Deaths In 24 Hours – WHO / Man Dies Due To Unavailability Of Oxygen In 5 Nigerian Hospitals (2) (3) (4)

Re: 90 Percent Deaths In Nigerian Hospitals Due To Attitude – Prof Agan by bpalace(m): 3:31am On Oct 04, 2017
hamzeiy:

Lol..its understandable if I do. But a waste of wealth, time and a disappointment if you do because its your job to know
You should appreciate ppl with humility, that your doctor sorts for further information on ur condition means he cares and sorts for the best option in ur management...
Nothing prevents him from giving you anything he likes... He is your doctor not a God, even consultants have look ins and seek for opinions when managing patients
Re: 90 Percent Deaths In Nigerian Hospitals Due To Attitude – Prof Agan by hamzeiy: 9:33am On Oct 04, 2017
bpalace:

You should appreciate ppl with humility, that your doctor sorts for further information on ur condition means he cares and sorts for the best option in ur management...
Nothing prevents him from giving you anything he likes... He is your doctor not a God, even consultants have look ins and seek for opinions when managing patients
Hmmm anyway there are always good people in the midst of un professionals, you seem to be one of them, my reactions are as a result of experience. I have lost a friend/ colleague and a neighbour due to nigerian doctors negligence. imagine someone with liver cancer but was diagnosed with ulcer. Its terrible
Re: 90 Percent Deaths In Nigerian Hospitals Due To Attitude – Prof Agan by bpalace(m): 10:17am On Oct 24, 2017
hamzeiy:

Hmmm anyway there are always good people in the midst of un professionals, you seem to be one of them, my reactions are as a result of experience. I have lost a friend/ colleague and a neighbour due to nigerian doctors negligence. imagine someone with liver cancer but was diagnosed with ulcer. Its terrible
Chai, sorry about ur loss... Liver dz and gastric ulcer are somewhat within the differential diagonisis within the presenting symptoms... Any doctor can make that error in Nigeria where investigations are delayed looking at cost, but on follow up The doctor should ve picked the liver disease up

Enugu State Records Another Case Of COVID-19 / NSCDC Officer Dies Of Lassa Fever In Yola (Photos) / Gnld Supplements For Staph

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8