Stats: 3,152,707 members, 7,816,905 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:50 PM

General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. - Travel (503) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. (1207191 Views)

DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) (506) ... (607) (Go Down)

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by spyroxy1(m): 6:48pm On Nov 13, 2017
rosepetraa:

For PTE, get in touch with @spyroxy1

Thanks Rose for the referral...

Cc: logictinz
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 6:51pm On Nov 13, 2017
Please my big brothers o! This is the 14th day after i submitted my CDR to Engineers and i also ticked the fast track option. I thought they said they will give it to an assessor within 15 days? The information on the website still reads queued for assessment. Please kindly share your experiences!

Thanks.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Omooloriredade: 7:10pm On Nov 13, 2017
babahameedah:

Please my big brothers o! This is the 14th day after i submitted my CDR to Engineers and i also ticked the fast track option. I thought they said they will give it to an assessor within 15 days? The information on the website still reads queued for assessment. Please kindly share your experiences!

Thanks.

Fret not! It's not uncommon. In fact, it might remain unchanged until the final outcome - positive assessment. Good luck

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Omooloriredade: 7:15pm On Nov 13, 2017
frank043:

Congrats Misoke!

Please, how come you have three EOIs? Are they based on three different EOI IDs? I know there is a provision where one can check more than one visa class, was this how you did yours?

I have filled up mine, and checked 189 and 190. I only need to update my assessment outcome when it's out, before submitting.

I want to believe you checked three visa classes to have three EOI.

Please, kindly explain better if I am wrong, so I can sharply make corrections.

Thanks a bunch!!!

You can submit separate EOI for the Visa classes.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Omooloriredade: 7:20pm On Nov 13, 2017
Yeeshas:
I have come come again to say thank you. To the glory of God, I just got my admission for Masters of Social Works (Qualifying) from the University of Sydney this morning as a domestic student. If I didn't find this thread, I probably won't be here saying this today. First semester commences in March 2018. I am grateful to God and I am thankful to Bellong and everyone here doing a great job to help other people. Thank you and God bless!

Congratulations.

"Domestic student".....so you're to pay 'shinkini' money. Hmm, makes sense. Your "International student" brothers and sisters are paying for you o. cheesy
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Yeeshas: 7:43pm On Nov 13, 2017
Phlunter01:
I sha knew that one day I will proclaim my feggo connection

Hahaha, please feel free to pm me anytime. I will respond as soon as I can. Freely have I received, freely shall I give.lol.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Yeeshas: 7:44pm On Nov 13, 2017
Omooloriredade:

Congratulations.

"Domestic student".....so you're to pay 'shinkini' money. Hmm, makes sense. Your "International student" brothers and sisters are paying for you o. cheesy

Lool. Yesso @shikini money. I am grateful for that. My international brothers will soon become residents too oo.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 8:37pm On Nov 13, 2017
my brother! this thing is disturbing me O!
Omooloriredade:

Fret not! It's not uncommon. In fact, it might remain unchanged until the final outcome - positive assessment. Good luck
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 8:41pm On Nov 13, 2017
frank043:

Congrats Misoke!

Please, how come you have three EOIs? Are they based on three different EOI IDs? I know there is a provision where one can check more than one visa class, was this how you did yours?

I have filled up mine, and checked 189 and 190. I only need to update my assessment outcome when it's out, before submitting.

Thanks a bunch!!!

I filled an eoi with 189 and 190(vic),other 2 for state nomination only(Sydney ,Tas)...needed at least extra 5pts to add to my 65
as soon as my PTE came through didn't think I needed thier state nomination so I updated my eoi and withdrew the 190s... got 189
sorry for delayed response...been crazy busy.thanks
came for 189

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 8:46pm On Nov 13, 2017
frank043:

Congrats Misoke!

Thanks a bunch!!!

you are on track..
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by korlahwarleh: 9:46pm On Nov 13, 2017
zanyzara:

1. Are these documents okay? can there be anything like surplus documents? Those docs are OK
2. According to EA, they said evidence of employment is not needed for internship, so should i exclude the internship appointment letter, considering the fact that I'm opting for the normal assessment (i. e experience is not assessed)? You don't have to include the internship letter.
3. I intend to use my PTE exam also for the assessment, should i just upload the test result? You can upload the PDF copy of the test result or send it directly to EA from Pearson's website.
4. Finally, concerning payment, what is the best payment mode? You can use GTB master card. It doesn't have to be a dollar card.

Zany.

Thank you sir
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by bellong: 10:16pm On Nov 13, 2017
Yeeshas:

So I tried severally to apply for Clinical Psychology but my grades did not meet up with many of them and since my interest is really in Mental health, I found the Social Worker course in this Uni that allows me specialize in Mental health and I thought why not? So I decided to go for it.

Though you will work in mental health but your role as a social worker will be different from a clinical psychologist.

Are you trying to apply with your undergraduate degree? Yes, postgraduate admission for psychology is very very competitive but you shouldn't stop trying. Meanwhile, don't discard the social Work admission

@phlunter01,

Getting into social Work graduate study is easy and not as competitive as psychology. Apply to as many schools as you want. Although you will be treated as an international student until the outcome of your application.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by iriferi(m): 11:05pm On Nov 13, 2017
Hello everyone. Please quick question.

Between PTE and IELTS which one is easy?
Which one will you advice someone to take?

And can anyone that have a very good practice material for these exams point me to the direction please.

Thank you my people.

**UPDATE**
I Can't write PTE because it doesn't have a test centre close to me.

Thank you.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by spyroxy1(m): 12:23am On Nov 14, 2017
babahameedah:

Thanks.

Did you include all the expected documents? If you did, it will come soon. Mine took 17 working days. Don't just count the days , count the work days.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by go4value(m): 12:34am On Nov 14, 2017
Denny2017 post=62330051]Hello E family,

I just got a negative outcome from TRA,one of the reasons says: (TRA could not verify your employment with the above employers. You have provided telephone numbers which could not be linked to the business by TRA). Please who has had similar experience? what evidence did you use to proof that the contact is link to the company?[/quote]

Wow...relax the gurus will attend to you,BTW how many phone numbers did you summit,and what's the position of the company contact you submitted his number to TRA
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 2:04am On Nov 14, 2017
iriferi:
Between PTE and IELTS which one is easy?
This question has seriously been overflogged. This is it: PTE is “automatic” while IELTS is “manual”. You’ll make a choice based on your own competence. There a lotta practice questions online...e2language, ieltsbuddy, there’s an attachment on page 308 or so...just make a diligent search and appraisal of yourself, then come back here to tell us how you made 20points in English test. Ire ò.

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by iriferi(m): 2:25am On Nov 14, 2017
koleefem05:
This question has seriously been overflogged. This is it: PTE is “automatic” while IELTS is “manual”. You’ll make a choice based on your own competence. There a lotta practice questions online...e2language, ieltsbuddy, there’s an attachment on page 308 or so...just make a diligent search and appraisal of yourself, then come back here to tell us how you made 20points in English test. Ire ò.

**UPDATED**
Thank you boss for the reply. I just checked now and I can't write PTE because there is no centre for it in my location.

IELTS is my best bet right now.

What is Ire o? lol
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 2:56am On Nov 14, 2017
iriferi:

**UPDATED**
Thank you boss for the reply. I just checked now and I can't write PTE because there is no centre for it in my location.
IELTS is my best bet right now.
What is Ire o? lol
It doesn’t have to be at your location before you can write, you can check a center/state closest to you. Same goes for IELTS as most of their slots for the year is closing out.
“Ire” is a Yoruba word meaning “best wishes” or “goodies”.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by iriferi(m): 3:27am On Nov 14, 2017
koleefem05:
It doesn’t have to be at your location before you can write, you can check a center/state closest to you. Same goes for IELTS as most of their slots for the year is closing out.
“Ire” is a Yoruba word meaning “best wishes” or “goodies”.

Oh, Ok. Thanks boss.

my location is like 8 hours drive from the nearest centre. the only way I can attend it is through flight. I no be boss ooo. we still dey push, hustle and grind.

**UPDATED**
Found the page where IELTS materials were posted. It is page 327 by Solitin_40
PTE material is on page 328 by Kooleefem_05.

**For anyone who needs the material.**

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 6:49am On Nov 14, 2017
Spyroxy:

Yes I did.

Bros thanks. Did you mean 17 working days to get a possitive assesment? Or to be given to an assesor?

spyroxy1:

Did you include all the expected documents? If you did, it will come soon. Mine took 17 working days. Don't just count the days , count the work days.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Yeeshas: 6:58am On Nov 14, 2017
[quote author=bellong post=62352057]

Though you will work in mental health but your role as a social worker will be different from a clinical psychologist.

Are you trying to apply with your undergraduate degree? Yes, postgraduate admission for psychology is very very competitive but you shouldn't stop trying. Meanwhile, don't discard the social Work admission

This correct Sir, I am applying with my undergrad. Thank you.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Desdes: 9:34am On Nov 14, 2017
Good morning house....Pls can anyone here assist in which of d occupations someone with an 8yrs banking experience nominate for (operations and marketing dept)....with a degree in biological Sciences...Married and will also love to relocate with d family all together at once...
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 10:46am On Nov 14, 2017
go4value:
Denny2017 post=62330051]Hello E family,

I just got a negative outcome from TRA,one of the reasons says: (TRA could not verify your employment with the above employers. You have provided telephone numbers which could not be linked to the business by TRA). Please who has had similar experience? what evidence did you use to proof that the contact is link to the company?

Wow...relax the gurus will attend to you,BTW how many phone numbers did you summit,and what's the position of the company contact you submitted his number to TRA

One phone number for each Employer
1st Employer MD's number
2nd Employer Departmental Manager's number
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by zanyzara: 11:37am On Nov 14, 2017
Denny2017:
One phone number for each Employer
1st Employer MD's number
2nd Employer Departmental Manager's number
Not a guru but here is my take.

I assumed you used personal mobiles of the officers instead of numbers on the official contact list/letterhead of the company.

If they have a business card showing the company's official numbers and those personal numbers, you can scan it and send to them. That should work. (They want numbers linked with CAC registration of the company)

Zany.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 12:01pm On Nov 14, 2017
zanyzara:

Not a guru but here is my take.

I assumed you used personal mobiles of the officers instead of numbers on the official contact list/letterhead of the company.

If they have a business card showing the company's official numbers and those personal numbers, you can scan it and send to them. That should work. (They want numbers linked with CAC registration of the company)

Zany.

Thanks Zany,but I also added a business card showing the contact and position of the Manager.
I don't really know what they need.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 12:41pm On Nov 14, 2017
I have a quick question, can I use my B.Eng IT experience that I had in 2008 ?

Is 2008 not too far ? That is about 10 years ago will that be tenable with EA ?
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by princesweetman2(m): 2:39pm On Nov 14, 2017
Hello Oga Bellong

I will like u to pls help me assess my points as I am yet to start my processing.

Age = 25

Qualification = B.Sc Electronic and Computer Engineering 2014
I have a professional certificate in Linux from Linux Foundation March 2016

IELTS speaking/listening - 6.5 reading/writing - 6.0 Overall band score - 6.5 CEFR Level - B2

Work experience Jan 2015 - present
NYSC 2014/2015
Student (IT TRAINING) Internship May - Oct 2013
I intend applying Jan 2018 so I with get 5points

Pls help me assess my points for chances w/out state nomination

Cc bellong bellong bellong
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by aussiemama: 3:04pm On Nov 14, 2017
Hey People!!!!

I've been reading through this thread for a while now, I've written IELTS twice and my band scores are both times S:8, W:7.5, R:8, L:9 & I've sent the most recent one for a remark which, which will be out in Jan. I've already done ACS Assessment without any hitch.

Now my issue is should I study for another IELTS just in case the remark doesn't go well or practice for PTE. N/B: I stammer in stressful situations, so the speaking part for PTE is a bit of a problem for me.

I just need to know what to do next, I hate sitting around doing nothing.
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by spyroxy1(m): 3:22pm On Nov 14, 2017
babahameedah:
Spyroxy:

Yes I did.

Bros thanks. Did you mean 17 working days to get a possitive assesment? Or to be given to an assesor?

To get the positive outcome. My experience though..
Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 4:17pm On Nov 14, 2017
aussiemama:
Hey People!!!!

I've been reading through this thread for a while now, I've written IELTS twice and my band scores are both times S:8, W:7.5, R:8, L:9 & I've sent the most recent one for a remark which, which will be out in Jan. I've already done ACS Assessment without any hitch.

Now my issue is should I study for another IELTS just in case the remark doesn't go well or practice for PTE. N/B: I stammer in stressful situations, so the speaking part for PTE is a bit of a problem for me.

I just need to know what to do next, I hate sitting around doing nothing.
You're already aware of your weakness as regards PTE. However, with constant practice you can overcome. You've also done excelently well in IELTS , speaking especially. Why not excerise a little patience for the (+ve) remark outcome? Or how are you very sure you'll get better scores if you rewrite IELTS. Be optimistic...an uncle got a positive remark of 0.5 early this month. You can too. What point are you at? And have you considered state nomination?

Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Nobody: 5:51pm On Nov 14, 2017
Guitarlife:
I have a quick question, can I use my B.Eng IT experience that I had in 2008 ?

Is 2008 not too far ? That is about 10 years ago will that be tenable with EA ?

Abeg make people reason my matter na?

(1) (2) (3) ... (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) (506) ... (607)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51