Stats: 3,153,812 members, 7,820,861 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 11:28 PM

Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office (31623 Views)

Video Of The GUO Bus Attacked Along Lagos-Benin Road, All Passengers Kidnapped / GUO Motors Attacked, Passengers Kidnapped, Driver Shot Dead. Girl Abandoned / Anambra Police Forces Transporters To Obey Covid-19 Safety Directives (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 8:57am On Dec 13, 2017
Hahahahahaha

Ambode badt guy. He waited till the 2nd week of December to do this?

Dude got them by the balls.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Ilovemystate: 8:59am On Dec 13, 2017
JohnXcel:
This is VERY good.

There must be LAW and ORDER in Lagos state (and allover the SW).

If you are not comfortable with that, then GET OUT!

Simple...
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 8:59am On Dec 13, 2017
Mynd44:
Well, Jibowu was not designed to be a garage. These conpnaies should have seen this coming since.

Ambode does not play, everyone knows

This ambode must do 2nd term ooo. He is the kind of leader we need. No playing with these people, they need strong hand. angry

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by efemena5050(m): 9:01am On Dec 13, 2017
Atleast no more creating room for insipidus malinctus glo glo gis,because most time people tend to act as uvula papilae thereby relegating themselves to uvi-u kpai kpai.........oh God not again just this morning i made a resolution not to smoke again now just take a good look at my kidney.am now in state of active saprophytic lakwadie....... Curse me and u shall be cursedd

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by pope777(m): 9:01am On Dec 13, 2017
Ambode is working...but, im for wait small nah! Now, e go come like say him de target some people!
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 9:02am On Dec 13, 2017
Alcatraz005:

This ambode must do 2nd term ooo. He is the kind of leader we need. No playing with these people, they need strong hand. angry

That Ambode is something else. He's not much of an orator or talker, he doesn't even speak very loudly.

Buuuut, the guy get action.

I remember in Ikorodu, He didn't talk about the militants in the Ikorodu creeks until he started raining bombs on their daddies. I remember some olori pelebes crying like barren witches that he's killing innocent people. As if innocent people live in Ikorodu creeks.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by ivolt: 9:03am On Dec 13, 2017
MrWondah:
Chisco needs to be shutdown completely I had a terrible experience with them in one of my trips to Lag.
There motor spoil for road like 7 times. We left ph by 8pm and arrived Lagos by 3pm. It was terrible

You can't be serious, a private transport company should be shut down because
you had a bad experience?

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 9:04am On Dec 13, 2017
scantee:
Why enforcing it now that is festive period, can't they wait till January before enforcing it, do u know the kind of suffering it will melt on the intending travelers this Xmas to move their luggages and kids from Yaba area to ojota with those unfriendly Danfos.....

Smh for A.Ambode.

Do you know since when that Ojota Park has been ready for them? Why do you think they constructed the steel bridge at Ojota just leading into the new Park?

Why didn't they move since then?

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Alexdon200089: 9:04am On Dec 13, 2017
;
MrWondah:
Chisco needs to be shutdown completely I had a terrible experience with them in one of my trips to Lag.
There motor spoil for road like 7 times. We left ph by 8pm and arrived Lagos by 3pm. It was terrible

grin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin gringrin grin grin
I can't stop laughing oo

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by MrWondah(m): 9:05am On Dec 13, 2017
ivolt:

You can't be serious, a private transport company should be shut down because
you had a bad experience?

Am I supposed to answer you?

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:06am On Dec 13, 2017
free2ryhme:

As they no wan pay tax this is the season to hold them by their testicle grin

Who says they don't pay tax?
Lagosians and their biasedminds.

Why is Ogun, Ondo, Ekiti and the rest not doing all this or saying thrash like you just did.
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by denice1: 9:06am On Dec 13, 2017
Mynd44:
Well, Jibowu was not designed to be a garage. These conpnaies should have seen this coming since.

This is a capitalist economy and not a socialist republic.
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:06am On Dec 13, 2017
chuksanambra:

That Ambode is something else. He's not much of an orator or talker, he doesn't even speak very loudly.

Buuuut, the guy get action.

I remember in Ikorodu, He didn't talk about the militants in the Ikorodu creeks until he started raining bombs on their daddies. I remember some olori pelebes crying like barren witches that he's killing innocent people. As if innocent people live in Ikorodu creeks.

We need leaders that would protect the homeland and the people of the region. I commend him for his work and i specifically urge him to concentrate on lagos roads. We also need to reclaim our assembly seats that have gone to outsiders {We can exempt people of the SS, they dont hate us that much} back in Oshodi/Isolo and Ajeromi Ifelodun. Tinubu needs to get our legislative seats back. It is very important.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by olayinkajnr(m): 9:06am On Dec 13, 2017
The money GIG spent on the Jibowu terminal no be here o.

Once they move, their Terminal @Yaba will boom.
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by wristbangle: 9:09am On Dec 13, 2017
Quite unfortunate that the beautiful buildings of GIG and Peace would go.

They were warned. I don't know why they refuse to heed to government warning.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Ilovemystate: 9:09am On Dec 13, 2017
After all the ranting on social medias by afonjas last year concerning demolition of Oshodi market what happen to Igbos Igbos are deeply rooted in Lagos all their silly polices can't stop them, Ambode will come and go Igbos will still be waxing strong, Fashola did his own, after 8 yrs what happen

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by scantee(m): 9:10am On Dec 13, 2017
chuksanambra:

Do you know since when that Ojota Park has been ready for them? Why do you think they constructed the steel bridge at Ojota just leading into the new Park?

Why didn't they move since then?

Whichever way you see it my brother is wrong timing, it would have been better if those terminals were sealed off around Sep/Oct, so that prospective travelers would prepare for such arrangement and set aside extra budget for moving from Yaba-Ojota.

Put yourself in their shoes you will understands better.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 9:12am On Dec 13, 2017
Alcatraz005:

We need leaders that would protect the homeland and the people of the region. I commend him for his work and i specifically urge him to concentrate on lagos roads. We also need to claim our assembly seats that have gone to outsiders {We can exempt people of the SS, they dont hate us that much} back in Oshodi/Isolo and Ajeromi Ifelodun. Tinubu needs to get our legislative seats back. It is very important.

Homeland protection is very important. The issue of calling Lagos no-man's-land has made a lot of neutral Yorubas to start thinking deep.

During the last LG elections in Lagos, it was a clean sweep. We got ALL our seats back. During the next elections, we're getting ALL our legislative seats back.

Benefits accruing to those ingrates would now be redirected to our friends in the SS. Those people respect us mutually, wish us well and aren't noise makers.

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by scantee(m): 9:14am On Dec 13, 2017
wristbangle:
Quite unfortunate that the beautiful buildings of GIG and Peace would go.

They were warned. I don't know why they refuse to heed to government warning.

They were not warned before they constructed the terminals.
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:14am On Dec 13, 2017
chuksanambra:

Homeland protection is very important. The issue of calling Lagos no-man's-land has made a lot of neutral Yorubas to start thinking deep.

During the last LG elections in Lagos, it was a clean sweep. We got ALL our seats back. During the next elections, we're getting ALL our legislative seats back.

Benefits accruing to those ingrates would now be redirected to our friends in the SS. Those people respect us mutually, wish us well and aren't noise makers.

i align totally with your views but this your name/moniker though. Are you sure you aint part of them? grin

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:15am On Dec 13, 2017
Alcatraz005:

We need leaders that would protect the homeland and the people of the region. I commend him for his work and i specifically urge him to concentrate on lagos roads. We also need to claim our assembly seats that have gone to outsiders {We can exempt people of the SS, they dont hate us that much} back in Oshodi/Isolo and Ajeromi Ifelodun. Tinubu needs to get our legislative seats back. It is very important.
Eko oni baje rara grin

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by sleekysilk: 9:16am On Dec 13, 2017
scantee:
Why enforcing it now that is festive period, can't they wait till January before enforcing it, do u know the kind of suffering it will melt on the intending travelers this Xmas to move their luggages and kids from Yaba area to ojota with those unfriendly Danfos.....

Smh for A.Ambode.
No time will ever be convinient. even in January, people will still say why not wait till March so that we all can return from village back to Lagos at our jibowu park.
And who says all travellers live in Yaba area? The way we all move from our places of residence to yaba, we can as well continue the journey to Ojota. And I know quite a number of friends that even go from Mile12, ketu and even maryland to Yaba to join these travel buses because it is believed it gets filled up quickly. I'm sure Ojota will be more favourable to them now.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 9:17am On Dec 13, 2017
Ilovemystate:
After all the ranting on social medias by afonjas last year concerning demolition of Oshodi market what happen to Igbos Igbos are deeply rooted in Lagos all their silly polices can't stop them, Ambode will come and go Igbos will still be waxing strong, Fashola did his own, after 8 yrs what happen

How many Igbos were in Oshodi market? Go and look at the shops in Arena and Oshodi inside, how many Igbos are there? Just because you have 5 people selling pin mouth charger by the roadside for the same person, you think you're numerous?

Lagos must be sanitised and developed whether you like it or not. We won't allow you ruin Lagos like you ruined Onitsha, Aba and Umuahia making them the dirtiest cities in the world.

Lagos is not Home for All, Anambra is Home for All. Behave yourself or get out.

22 Likes

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by chuksanambra: 9:18am On Dec 13, 2017
Alcatraz005:

i align totally with your views but this your name/moniker though. Are you sure you aint part of them? grin

Oodua nimi tokan tokan. Nigba ti won ban mi ni mo si eleyi kin ma fi bu awon elede buruku yen.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by mofedamijo(m): 9:18am On Dec 13, 2017
scantee:

Smh for A.Ambode.
Think b4 u spill trash....so all travelers live in yaba alone??,and what of those residing in maryland,ikeja,ketu is ojota not better n closer for them...mtcheeewwwww

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Mboi2: 9:18am On Dec 13, 2017
IamPatriotic:
When Oba Akiolu said he would throw detractors and dissidents into the Lagoon, little did they know he was being figurative about the lagoon, here is one one of the several lagoons he threatened to throw them into, bad Christmas for Atikulators living in Lagos.
Sorry it's never a bad Christmas for anyone. Know that whatever you think for people goes back to you so it's bad Christmas for you. Children born and live in hatred against Ibos, what have you gained? Only heart attack and mind unrest.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by McGg: 9:19am On Dec 13, 2017
Mynd44:

Oga please what is CONPNAIES?
Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:22am On Dec 13, 2017
chuksanambra:

Oodua nimi tokan tokan. Nigba ti won ban mi ni mo si eleyi kin ma fi bu awon elede buruku yen.

Wagbayi iwo omo yi. K'aare l'aiye. Won ma shegbe gbeyin ni!

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by scantee(m): 9:22am On Dec 13, 2017
sleekysilk:

And who says all travellers live in Yaba area? The way we all move from our places of residence to yaba, we can as well continue the journey to Ojota. And I know quite a number of friends that even go from Mile12, ketu and even maryland to Yaba to join these travel buses because it is believed it gets filled up quickly. I'm sure Ojota will be more favourable to them now.

You might see it as smart move because it does not affect you, I remember my days @Yaba in 2003/04. If you come to Jibowu around 5am to board a bus, bro your late already, travelers camps there as early as 4am, you need to see crowd... Bro imaging what such people will go through now in this short period of time.

I have been in their shoes before and I know how it feels, try carry loads to board a danfo then you will understand.

But whichever way you sees it. Good for you.

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:23am On Dec 13, 2017
imhotep:

Eko oni baje rara grin

Amin oooo undecided

Re: Lagos Government Seals Off Chisco, Ifex, GUO, Other Transporters' Office by Nobody: 9:23am On Dec 13, 2017
MrWondah:
So u mean to tell me people still enter that "casket in motion" of a transport line called Chisco?

Nigerian Man Arrested In Cambodia For Overstaying Visa / Bus Crushes Girl's Leg In Enugu Accident (Graphic Photos) / Katsina Flood Carries Young Wife Of 3 Days, Body Found In Niger Republic. Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47