Stats: 3,153,146 members, 7,818,435 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 03:47 PM

My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer - Jobs/Vacancies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer (15529 Views)

How Did You Get To Work today as a result of the removal of subsidy? / My Bitter Job Hunting Experience Yesterday. / My Job Interview Experience Today. (2) (3) (4)

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by mypersonalty: 8:01am On Dec 20, 2017
i feel for you ooooooooo!
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by dhantey324(m): 8:02am On Dec 20, 2017
DuruCee:
Now imagine what women go through

Na d same thing bro
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Boyooosa(m): 8:03am On Dec 20, 2017
Wawu
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by dierich: 8:07am On Dec 20, 2017
emeijeh:
FBNInsurance

are u working for FBNInsurance?
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Sanchez01: 8:08am On Dec 20, 2017
TarOrfeek:
Rubbish Marketer.

Don't you know that everything a Marketer has should be utilized in attaining his goal.
They will soon sack you.
And the likes of you would join other non-right thinking folks to bash female marketers that they are cheap sluts. Common sense is a luxury after all.

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Kay25(m): 8:09am On Dec 20, 2017
[quote author=TarOrfeek post=63440860]Rubbish Marketer.

Don't you know that everything a Marketer has should be utilized in attaining his goal.
They will soon sack you. [
U know what u ought to be taken to sambisa put bomb on u and detonate it such a useless one like where you came from.so if marketting requires u to use ur manhood u will use kaii do we still have sensible youth in dis country?

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by manmidtexy(m): 8:09am On Dec 20, 2017
Insane sodomized souls have already flooded the market earth since over a thousands of years and the spirit is still very much around till today.

Bro, quit the insurance job and i will link to a banking job via a well organised outsourcing firm in Lekki / Epe Expressway that wont take a kobo from you to get you a job.

You will even be offered 6 months probation if you not meeting your target.

I feel for you. Just call and i direct by their name and they have branches very close to Isolo.

paddybrown:
Just recently got an appointment with an insurance company as a marketer and after the training and everything we hit the road looking for a client to buy some of our policy and I meant a guy who I introduced myself and told him about our policy and he just collect my number that he will get back to me and ever since then I was expecting his call and lo and behold he called today and asked me to meet him in one of the hotel in festac, on reaching there he bought a lot of drinks and suya of which he offered me and I declined because what was ringing in my head was Lord let him just pick one of this policy so that I can at least laugh this December. on seeing my curiosity and after a long talk about the policy that suit him best to pick, he brought out a cheque of 6 million naira I was like I don hammer at last (base on d commission d company will give me oooo). he then told me straight ahead that he will only sign the cheque and give me tomorrow morning only if I keep him company till tomorrow morning, and I was like how? and he started narrating how he love me from the very first day and so on and I just be like. ...oga u d see well so? I be guy like you ooooo and he said he knows that and I suppose understand what he meant and he is even ready to introduce me to some one that will give me a better job only if I accept his proposal and I was like I don suffer for this my life so because I want u to buy policy that will favour u at the end the bring this type of talk? I tried to be professional so that my anger should not take d business out but after much talk without a definite way forward this young man slapped me and started shouting that look at this 419 and so on, so person even rush me and shouting 419 up nd down until I showed them the companies insurance proposal forms and narrate my own side of the story but as it is the rich always have their way..
I was really traumatised today but I still believe God that one day my hustle will surely pay.

pls if you are a marketer out there becareful when meeting your prospects because some of them are some thing else...

it really a bitter experience
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by lazygal: 8:10am On Dec 20, 2017
paddybrown:
Just recently got an appointment with an insurance company as a marketer and after the training and everything we hit the road looking for a client to buy some of our policy and I meant a guy who I introduced myself and told him about our policy and he just collect my number that he will get back to me and ever since then I was expecting his call and lo and behold he called today and asked me to meet him in one of the hotel in festac, on reaching there he bought a lot of drinks and suya of which he offered me and I declined because what was ringing in my head was Lord let him just pick one of this policy so that I can at least laugh this December. on seeing my curiosity and after a long talk about the policy that suit him best to pick, he brought out a cheque of 6 million naira I was like I don hammer at last (base on d commission d company will give me oooo). he then told me straight ahead that he will only sign the cheque and give me tomorrow morning only if I keep him company till tomorrow morning, and I was like how? and he started narrating how he love me from the very first day and so on and I just be like. ...oga u d see well so? I be guy like you ooooo and he said he knows that and I suppose understand what he meant and he is even ready to introduce me to some one that will give me a better job only if I accept his proposal and I was like I don suffer for this my life so because I want u to buy policy that will favour u at the end the bring this type of talk? I tried to be professional so that my anger should not take d business out but after much talk without a definite way forward this young man slapped me and started shouting that look at this 419 and so on, so person even rush me and shouting 419 up nd down until I showed them the companies insurance proposal forms and narrate my own side of the story but as it is the rich always have their way..
I was really traumatised today but I still believe God that one day my hustle will surely pay.

pls if you are a marketer out there becareful when meeting your prospects because some of them are some thing else...

Trully this is a bitter experience .I can imagine if u were a woman he probably would have called u prostitute etc
Never agree to meet people in hotels especially at night .Now a days men are not saved from such offers .you should thank God he had not gone ahead to drug your drinks and rape you
Trully sorry but you need to be very prayerful and more careful .
May God bless your hardwork

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by anochuko01(m): 8:11am On Dec 20, 2017
bbg
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Jesusgirl92(f): 8:12am On Dec 20, 2017
TarOrfeek:
Rubbish Marketer.

They will soon sack you.
you get sense at all?? undecided angry
NwaAmaikpe wannabe.
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by emeijeh(m): 8:12am On Dec 20, 2017
dierich:

are u working for FBNInsurance?

No
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Kay25(m): 8:13am On Dec 20, 2017
My brother I understand your story all I can say is may God help us all I remember a female colleague of mine in marketting after trying to use all she had to get money she ended up being frustrated in it and had to leave it just be yourself and take ur stand.all dis jobs are just the bad society we found ourselves do you need to be begging around for people to take insurance policies in advance clime?

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Welcomme: 8:14am On Dec 20, 2017
The only thing I can comfortably market is my own goods or fcmg.. But all these banks and insurance marketing? I don't think I can do them.

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by lazygal: 8:14am On Dec 20, 2017
Alariiwo:
Work nowadays in Nigeria requires extra care and vigilance..

It's the ladies I even pity, to get a decent job, 99% of them must get laid by one oga before or after getting the job. Only 1% is by grace.

Marketing for females now is like corporate ashewo..They work with their bodies and keep clients company all the time just for peanuts.

Only God can help the youths of today.
99%,? How in heaven did u come about this figure ?
I know this happens but definitely not 99%

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Chuknovski(m): 8:19am On Dec 20, 2017
paddybrown:

never give up bro trust God, those experience are the story we would tell when we hammer

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by israelmao(m): 8:19am On Dec 20, 2017
If it's FBN Insurance I urge to look for another marketing job to support it.I'm not discouraging I'm only advising.
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by dingbang(m): 8:25am On Dec 20, 2017
Chai...
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by moonraker(m): 8:26am On Dec 20, 2017
FortifiedCity:
I'm sorry Okay. All will be well.

But I'll advice you to improve on your writing and presentation skills.

Just be careful Inugo. I don't want to be in your shoes where a company will create an idea at 10 naira and give me a monthly target of 10million naira to sell the 10 naira idea

Are you serious about the bolded?

That was totally uncalled for.

You do realize that someone could be so traumatized by the incident

to the extent of their writing skills being the last thing they are worried about??

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by amunkita(m): 8:28am On Dec 20, 2017
TarOrfeek:
Rubbish Marketer.

They will soon sack you.

U lack even the brain of a fungi...
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by BafanaBafana: 8:32am On Dec 20, 2017
Next time, take the drinks and eat the suya
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by acorntree(m): 8:44am On Dec 20, 2017
the man just want to sexually exploit you due to bad system we have here. In saner clime ,he could have ended up in jail but here, he is free to continue harassing innocent people.
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by giftedben: 8:48am On Dec 20, 2017
You did well on your part. I am so proud you didn't accept that sick man's proposal. Just keep doing what you know best, you might not know, one day you will hammer.
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by poseidon12: 8:52am On Dec 20, 2017
Emmylyon:
Our liar president made us to believe that he's 75yrs old today when indeed, he's already a grand octogenarian.‎

Be the judge with this simple arithmetic...‎

Let's play...‎

@M Buhari Obtained his controversial, questionable and still missing WASC in 1953! 

2017-1953= 64yrs ago‎

‎Marking his 75th Birthday today...

75 - 64 = 11yrs‎

Invariably,‎

Our liar president obtained his WASC at the age of 11 in 1953? Wow! What a genius pupil he was in his days hey?! grin

I still wonder how many kids in those days finished from the high school at the age of 11 except for a genius like Buhari....‎

Further more‎, because 1957, the year that he joined the army is a constant that can NEVER changed, back or forward dated on any record  it means that our liar president joined the army at the age of 15.

2017 - 1957 = 60yrs ago‎

Subtracting the year that he joined the army from his age today...

75 - 60 = 15yrs‎

This means that Mohammadu Buhari was commissioned into the Nigerian Army as a full lieutenant with 2 pips (stars) ‎at the age of 15...

Another genius and brilliant feat there! grin grin

You can fool some people sometimes, but, you can not fool all the people all the time...‎

The question is, do we still need a docile octogenarian to continue to rule this country when a couple of civilised countries have sound, agile and brilliant presidents even in their 40s?‎

Change begins with you!‎‎ cool

Good investigative work there. And some people are there congratulating him on his"75th" birthday. He's probably above 80. It is good to live to old age though. But the President should not be lying about his age. Shameful.

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Kingharzyz(m): 8:52am On Dec 20, 2017
Do you still have his phone number ? Do you want a revenge ? Would you like to humiliate him too ? Would you like to disgrace him too ?
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Jaideyone(m): 8:52am On Dec 20, 2017
Emmylyon:
Our liar president made us to believe that he's 75yrs old today when indeed, he's already a grand octogenarian.‎

Let's play...‎

@M Buhari Obtained his controversial, questionable and still missing WASC in 1953! 

2017-1953= 64yrs ago‎

75 - 64 = 11yrs‎

Invariably,‎

Our liar president obtained his WASC at the age of 11 in 1953? Wow! What a genius pupil he was in his days hey?! grin

I still wonder how many kids in those days finished from the high school at the age of 11 except for a genius like Buhari....‎

Further more‎, because 1957, the year that he joined the army is a constant that can NEVER changed, back or forward dated on any record  it means that our liar president joined the army at the age of 15.

2017 - 1957 = 60yrs ago‎

75 - 60 = 15yrs‎

This means that Mohammadu Buhari was commissioned into the Nigerian Army as a full lieutenant with 2 pips (stars) ‎at the age of 15...

You can fool some people sometimes, but, you can not fool all the people all the time...‎

The question is, do we still need a docile octogenarian to continue to rule this country when a couple of civilised countries have sound, agile and brilliant presidents even in their 40s?‎

stop making a fool f yourself. must you spread falsehoob because you don't like the president?

he was born 1942 and he did his wasce in 1961. he was 19 when he joined the army

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammadu_Buhari

he was waiting for his result when he wanted to join so his principal wrote a letter of recommendation for him in 1961. stop spreading falsehood pls

a simple Google search would have told you he did his wassce in 1961 and joined the same year.

get a life you stupid liar

http://www..com/talk/topic,234362.0.html

cc Poseidon12 you and your illiterate investigator should be flogged for your foolishness

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Pearl05(f): 8:54am On Dec 20, 2017
The man doesn't have any interest in the policy, all that he is interested in is on you. Knowing the outrageous targets given to marketers and how desperate they are in reaching the market, he felt you are easy prey.

Be more careful in location and time of ur meeting.

May you get a better job with no pressure soonest.
Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Nobody: 9:08am On Dec 20, 2017
Emmylyon:

Let's play...‎

2017-1953= 64yrs ago‎

75 - 64 = 11yrs‎

Invariably,‎

2017 - 1957 = 60yrs ago‎

75 - 60 = 15yrs‎

I dislike that slow tortoise called Muhammadu Buhari but I have to point out your lies abeg. You and your fellow PDP agents have been going round spreading this lie about his age and its all over Facebook. Gullible people who don't bother to verify posts including those liking your lies will believe you.
He didn't obtain that certificate in 1953, he obtained it in 1961, which shows that he could actually have graduated at the time he said and isn't telling lies about his age.
Click here to see the real certificate and stop derailing another person's thread with lies.

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQbW6siqj0Din5-92eZTcyGutViBORpXfaWOGkyymiP-L1F74H3nWzzynO7

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Nobody: 9:13am On Dec 20, 2017
@topic,

Sorry about your experience OP.

You are lucky you are even a guy, if you were female he would probably have held that 'meeting' behind the closed doors of a hotel room and forced you to sleep with him after you start rebuffing him. He only resorted to slapping you and shouting at you because you are his fellow male and you could beat him up if he attempts to rape you.

Animals like that are everywhere making women's lives hell. From universities and polytechnics to job sectors and even their next door neighbours.

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by correctguy101(m): 9:19am On Dec 20, 2017
nenergy:
You should have suspected after he chose an hotel for meeting venue. Invest in a camera pen, key holder or eye glasses. Record your business dealings for safety purposes. Imagine you have a video of him asking for homosexual sex... he'll go to jail for that slap!

Next they'll invite you to their house. Please be safe out there!

Jail ke...

I'll blackmail the living hell out of him. His spirit will not even want to be inside him when I'm done with him.

OP sef receive slap. I don't know how people carry themselves that makes random people slap them anyhow.

Been wooed before but I played with the guy like say tomorrow no dey. if na rich guy, Lord knows what he would've suffered...

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by babniyen(m): 9:20am On Dec 20, 2017
Prospective client asking you to meet him in a hotel should be a very big and red flag.....

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Rozaytee: 9:30am On Dec 20, 2017
insurance marketing Na big error...

Re: My Bitter Experience Today As A Marketer by Rozaytee: 9:37am On Dec 20, 2017
paddybrown:

chai....@op... Pele.... it's not easy to be a marketer... u might experience some crazy shiit... thank God u didn't keep him company....hmmmm if not.... it may be another story dat touch.... him for tear ur ass up scatter.... hmmm

EKSU College Of Medicine Vacancies For 2017 [academic & Non-academic] / How Can I Answer These Job Interview Questions / 2019 Graduate Trainee Programme At Wapic Insurance Plc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76