Stats: 3,148,707 members, 7,802,118 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:23 AM

How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter (23860 Views)

What Is The Difference Between a Cover Letter And an Application Letter? / "I Am Eating Suya With Your NNPC Application Letter For 2017 Job" / Application Letter A Teacher Wrote In Kaduna (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by ngscholarnews(m): 3:00pm On Feb 14, 2018
How To Successfully Write a Job Application Letter

Many applicants fail to secure jobs today not because their application letter was not received, but just because they failed to put up their application in a good standard.
Do you need to write a letter to apply for a job? Not sure what to include or how to format your letter? What does an employer expect to read in the letters they receive from applicants?
Here's all the information you need to write a job application letter that will help you secure a job interview. Kindly read this post to the end.
When you're looking for a new job,many of your applications will be completed online either directly on an employer website or via a job board. Before you start job searching, you should first prepare to complete online job applications. This requires gathering all the information you'll need to apply. It will be easier to get your applications in if you have all the employment information employers want on hand.
Tips for Writing a Successful Job Application Letter
Below are tips which can help you in the writing of any application letter.
Follow these strategies to write a successful job application letter:
• Get off to a direct start:
In your first paragraph, explain simply why you are writing. Mention the job title and company name, and also where you came across the job listing. While you can also briefly mention why you are a strong candidate, this section should be short and to-the-point.
• Offer something different than what's in your resume:
It's rare to send an application letter without also sending a resume. Your application letter, therefore, doesn't have to duplicate your resume. Your language can be a bit more personal than in resume bullet points — you can tell a narrative about your work experience and career.
• Make a good case.
Your first goal with this letter is to move on to the next step: an interview. Your overarching goal, of course, is to get a job offer. Use your application letter to further both of these causes. Offer details about your experience and background that show why you are a good candidate. How have other jobs prepared you for the position? What would you bring to the position, and to the company? Use this space to emphasize your strengths.
• Close with all the important details.
Include a thank you at the end of your letter. You can also share your contact information. If you'd like, mention how you will follow up.
Souce: http://www.ngscholarnews.com/2018/02/how-to-successfully-write-job.html

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by friendlyadvice: 3:02pm On Feb 14, 2018
you wey dey talk you get work?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by ngscholarnews(m): 3:19pm On Feb 14, 2018
friendlyadvice:
you wey dey talk you get work?

Kindly Follow me up
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by friendlyadvice: 3:21pm On Feb 14, 2018
ngscholarnews:

Kindly Follow me up
follow you so i no go get work too Gooooooood forbid

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Judexman(m): 4:44pm On Feb 14, 2018
hahahahe
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by ngscholarnews(m): 10:30pm On Feb 14, 2018
friendlyadvice:

How i wish you know who you're talking to
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Femmywilliams(m): 11:44pm On Feb 14, 2018
ngscholarnews:

Hourw i wish you know who you're talking to
Am interested
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by olasaad(f): 6:42am On Feb 15, 2018
ngscholarnews:

MINISTER OF LABOUR

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by sunbbo(m): 7:31am On Feb 15, 2018
Good one.

Apply For Redeemer’s University Latest Job Recruitment (3 Positions)

Redeemer’s University is a faith-based institution of higher learning, established by the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) and licensed by the Federal Government in January, 2005. It commenced academic activities in October, 2005. The vision of Redeemer’s University is to be the foremost academic institution setting standards through continuous commitment to excellence geared towards making a trans-formative impact on society. Redeemer’s University Latest Job Recruitment (3 Positions) as follows;

1.) External Auditor

Deadline: 19th February, 2018.

Click Here To View Details

2.) Registrar

Deadline: 16th March, 2018.

3.) Bursar

Deadline: 16th March, 2018.

Source: http://www.ngjobseekers.com/2018/02/14/redeemers-university-latest-job-recruitment/
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by bbsteve(m): 7:32am On Feb 15, 2018
Okay so?
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Odobaone: 7:33am On Feb 15, 2018
ngscholarnews:

Self and Pride

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by olahero(m): 7:33am On Feb 15, 2018
Jobs scarce, how to make successful money and establish you own biz is what most need for now.

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by yesloaded: 7:34am On Feb 15, 2018
Apart from looking for job, it's good to have side hustle & this is why we give you comprehensive training on various legitimate business ideas. You can check my profile to join our comprehensive mini importation training or call/whatsapp 0 8 1 3 7 7 5 0 7 4 1
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by SHALLREIGN(m): 7:43am On Feb 15, 2018
Nice write up...

Call us for your graphics designs- fliers, business card, corporate profiles, banners etc. At a very affordable rate.
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by SHALLREIGN(m): 7:44am On Feb 15, 2018
SHALLREIGN:
Nice write up...

Call us for your graphics designs- fliers, business card, corporate profiles, banners etc. At a very affordable rate.
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by herraph: 7:45am On Feb 15, 2018
If you no get job, hide your face
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by chrisbaby24(m): 7:46am On Feb 15, 2018
olasaad:

MINISTER OF LABOUR
Lol..no na minister of Application letter... grin

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Homers123(m): 7:50am On Feb 15, 2018
ngscholarnews:

Minister for Employment.

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Homers123(m): 7:51am On Feb 15, 2018
If you no know man wey know man wey con still know man all this na still wash, at least 98% of the time.
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by satowind(m): 8:05am On Feb 15, 2018
Hmm if one can't do that don't think they deserve the job
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by obajoey(m): 8:06am On Feb 15, 2018
chrisbaby24:

Lol..no na minister of Application letter... grin

You are wicked.

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by enemachris(m): 8:10am On Feb 15, 2018
friendlyadvice:

grin grin Savage!

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Nobody: 8:10am On Feb 15, 2018
OP. It's well.
Writing good Application letters is good just that it doesn't guarantee 100% job success esp in Nigeria.

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by KillerBeauty(f): 8:11am On Feb 15, 2018
I normally use the points listed in the job description to draft my application letter. In that way I can easily sell myself based on what the job entails and the skills they require.

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by eliok(m): 8:17am On Feb 15, 2018
More job opportunity here also
[url=http://www.youwinconnectng.tk][/url]
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Rexnegro(m): 8:19am On Feb 15, 2018
Thanks op
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Nobody: 8:19am On Feb 15, 2018
APC has finally turned Nigerian youths to professional job applicants angry
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by jericco1(m): 8:33am On Feb 15, 2018
thanks
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by naturefellow(m): 8:38am On Feb 15, 2018
ngscholarnews:
How To Successfully Write a Job Application Letter

Many applicants fail to secure jobs today not because their application letter was not received, but just because they failed to put up their application in a good standard.
Do you need to write a letter to apply for a job? Not sure what to include or how to format your letter? What does an employer expect to read in the letters they receive from applicants?
Here's all the information you need to write a job application letter that will help you secure a job interview. Kindly read this post to the end.
When you're looking for a new job,many of your applications will be completed online either directly on an employer website or via a job board. Before you start job searching, you should first prepare to complete online job applications. This requires gathering all the information you'll need to apply. It will be easier to get your applications in if you have all the employment information employers want on hand.
Tips for Writing a Successful Job Application Letter
Below are tips which can help you in the writing of any application letter.
Follow these strategies to write a successful job application letter:
• Get off to a direct start:
In your first paragraph, explain simply why you are writing. Mention the job title and company name, and also where you came across the job listing. While you can also briefly mention why you are a strong candidate, this section should be short and to-the-point.
• Offer something different than what's in your resume:
It's rare to send an application letter without also sending a resume. Your application letter, therefore, doesn't have to duplicate your resume. Your language can be a bit more personal than in resume bullet points — you can tell a narrative about your work experience and career.
• Make a good case.
Your first goal with this letter is to move on to the next step: an interview. Your overarching goal, of course, is to get a job offer. Use your application letter to further both of these causes. Offer details about your experience and background that show why you are a good candidate. How have other jobs prepared you for the position? What would you bring to the position, and to the company? Use this space to emphasize your strengths.
• Close with all the important details.
Include a thank you at the end of your letter. You can also share your contact information. If you'd like, mention how you will follow up.
Souce: http://www.ngscholarnews.com/2018/02/how-to-successfully-write-job.html
does this equate to cover letter?
Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by Jayson1: 9:13am On Feb 15, 2018
olasaad:

MINISTER OF LABOUR
Lol, grin

Re: How To Successfully Write A Job Application Letter by millionboi2: 9:55am On Feb 15, 2018
ngscholarnews:

yes

Job scammer

Vacancies@global Fleet Oil And Gas / Nigeria Immigration Exam date, Past Qestion And Answer / Invite To Nestle Function Test And Interview 2015

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41