Stats: 3,163,314 members, 7,853,460 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 05:03 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (2475) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9430384 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2472) (2473) (2474) (2475) (2476) (2477) (2478) ... (9330) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 1:28pm On Mar 15, 2018
fibonacci2526:

I remember that time when dollar be #320, some people procastinate till the damn thing reach #375. lolll.

I should have emptied my cart that time embarassed
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iliyande(m): 1:28pm On Mar 15, 2018
GrandMufti:

Mi max 3

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Gptech(m): 1:29pm On Mar 15, 2018
adebayogates:

I will but which other phone can I get apart from Max2...size and battery feature reserved or can be changed to something close or better.

Just having a second chance to select now..what would you have gone for...the new note pro?
What's stopping you from the Redmi note 5 pro?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 1:46pm On Mar 15, 2018
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DarkMagic(m): 1:51pm On Mar 15, 2018
And my Xiaomi Redmi Note 5a prime has been shipped
Will b expecting it in 4-5 days time
Can't wait grin
Everyone welcome me into the xiaomi family grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 1:53pm On Mar 15, 2018
DarkMagic:
And my Xiaomi Redmi Note 5a prime has been shipped
Will b expecting it in 4-5 days time
Can't wait grin
Everyone welcome me into the xiaomi family grin

DHL?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by saky18(m): 2:03pm On Mar 15, 2018
henry007:

I've been. Experiencing instagram crashes too but that I can deal with. It's getting more frequent too. Before it would crash maybe after 15mins of continues scrolling liking and watching videos but sometimes, just a min into it and it would crash. The strange part is that it leaves no option to wait and continue like other phones do. I'm on MIUI 9.0.5, which version are you on?

Check if your instagram app is upto date. Sometimes old version crash
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DarkMagic(m): 2:12pm On Mar 15, 2018
eleojo23:

DHL?
Nope,Jumia
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 2:18pm On Mar 15, 2018
adebayogates:

I will but which other phone can I get apart from Max2...size and battery feature reserved or can be changed to something close or better.

Just having a second chance to select now..what would you have gone for...the new note pro?

Well,honestly i cant think of anything that comes close to a mi max 2,

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 2:20pm On Mar 15, 2018
shosky1794:
Another extremely satisfied customer. Thanks to Noobody for the speedy delivery. Keep up the the good work bro. And to all other guys here, I say bless up. You guys are doing a fantastic job.

Wawwwwuuu!!!!!!

All thanks to God,thanks for your trust and your business,
Very glad it worked out great,it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Cheers
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by noobody(m): 2:20pm On Mar 15, 2018
noobody:
Just landed,very fresh,hot,very black

Xiaomi Redmi 5 plus 3/32gb,

Xiaomi redmi note 4x 3/32gb with free armoured case

Comes loaded with

2 tempered glasses,
1 case
1 euro style adapter

Pick up urs very fast

Call/whatsapp:07051054953

Cheers

Still freshed cheesy
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by henry007(m): 2:22pm On Mar 15, 2018
saky18:

Check if your instagram app is upto date. Sometimes old version crash

That's true sef. I just updated it now. Would use it for 15mins to see if it crashes
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 2:25pm On Mar 15, 2018
DarkMagic:

Nope,Jumia

And why is it 3-4days when it is via Jumia express?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by henry007(m): 2:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
NoDulling4here:

Do you often run the cleaner in the Security app? I have observed that running that cleaner helps to keep my device running smoothly. I ALWAYS select to clear MI logs.

Also, I recommend updating your device if the update is up to one month old.
These updates fix such issues.

Thanks. Just ran the security app. Did the deep clean, cleaner for Mi logs, boost speed and optimize.

I'd see how things go for the rest of the week.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 2:43pm On Mar 15, 2018
eleojo23:

I should have emptied my cart that time embarassed

lollll, that time sweet ooo.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by adebayogates(m): 2:44pm On Mar 15, 2018
GrandMufti:

Mi max 3
I thought this is still rumored
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by adebayogates(m): 2:45pm On Mar 15, 2018
noobody:

Well,honestly i cant think of anything that comes close to a mi max 2,
top of the line eh?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by adebayogates(m): 2:46pm On Mar 15, 2018
Gptech:
What's stopping you from the Redmi note 5 pro?
seems this is the closest..so far.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 2:49pm On Mar 15, 2018
adebayogates:

I thought this is still rumored

Hehehe. It's kind of a rumor, but na common knowledge say e go launch before July, and following trends, e go better pass max 2
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by melorious4(m): 3:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
Please who RN4X battery for sell.... My battery dey give me serious problem.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by eleojo23: 3:40pm On Mar 15, 2018
melorious4:
Please who RN4X battery for sell.... My battery dey give me serious problem.

Sorry o

What kind of problem?
And Please can you give us a history of the problem so that we can deduce the possible cause and learn from it?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shakaz(m): 4:07pm On Mar 15, 2018
Anyone with idea on how to set my Redmi 5 plus to LTE or 3g only? Because it keeps bringing up 2g even when I select preferred LTE.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DrAmazing: 4:13pm On Mar 15, 2018
shakaz:
Anyone with idea on how to set my Redmi 5 plus to LTE or 3g only? Because it keeps bringing up 2g even when I select preferred LTE.
Dial *#*#4636#*#* .. click on phone information 1 or 2 depending on the Sim. You'll see;
Set preferred network type; set it to WCDMA only if you want 3g only or any other option you'd prefer

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 4:15pm On Mar 15, 2018
Good news guys
I finally ordered my REDMI 5 From aliexpress last week Thursday

Bad news
As at today, the seller is yet to ship the order!

Resolution
I wanna cancel the order today!

Help
How can I pick fast delivery and pay for extra shipping? Because I was seeing only standard shipping as the option
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 4:35pm On Mar 15, 2018
ennyhola:
Good news guys

Bad news

Resolution

Help
How can I pick fast delivery and pay for extra shipping? Because I was seeing only standard shipping as the option

Y not buy through one of our sellers here, pretty sure theirs would be cheaper. Re your question, you contact the seller and negotiate re DHL but it has its own challenges.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by henry007(m): 4:55pm On Mar 15, 2018
ennyhola:
Good news guys

Bad news

Resolution

Help

Same phone was ordered this monday from Gearbest, it was on "Parcel information received" on tuesday. Shipping with SingPost.
I find Gearbest more reliable than Aliexpress

People say Gearbest is more expensive than Aliexpress, how much did you get the Redmi 5 on Aliexpress?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dalek(m): 5:22pm On Mar 15, 2018
ennyhola:
Good news guys

Bad news

Resolution

Help

just be patient, ordered mine since Feb 28th, till today it's still in China.
Looking back i probably should have used some of the "touts" grin on here, but i was sacred of online deals due to past experience.
Just be calm.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 5:33pm On Mar 15, 2018
Dalek:

just be patient, ordered mine since Feb 28th, till today it's still in China.
Looking back i probably should have used some of the "touts" grin on here, but i was sacred of online deals due to past experience.
Just be calm.

Last month Ke? Which store did you order from?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Fabinu(m): 5:37pm On Mar 15, 2018
Who uses Xiaomi here and stays around yaba? Preferably Mi max 2
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 5:45pm On Mar 15, 2018
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 5:51pm On Mar 15, 2018
LANDING FROSH
Xiaomi powerbank 2c 20,000mah (new model)
Qty: just 2pcs
Cash and carry
Interested? Call or whatsapp 07063579846
Delivery is to everywhere that supports life!
Get the best powerbank of the era kiss

1 Share

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dalek(m): 5:51pm On Mar 15, 2018
fibonacci2526:

Last month Ke? Which store did you order from?

Xaomi Online Store ni o, tool them 7 days straight to process it, it was the tracking i asked for any info yesterday.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2472) (2473) (2474) (2475) (2476) (2477) (2478) ... (9330) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: sirqeeboi(m) and 6 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35