Stats: 3,153,120 members, 7,818,362 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:39 PM

Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari - Travel (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari (67158 Views)

New Terminal Of Murtala Muhammed International Airport Commissioned By Buhari / Ajaokuta-Itakpe-Warri Railway To Be Commissioned Soon (Photos) / The New Lagos Airport Terminal That Will Be Commissioned In April 2020 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Nedfed(m): 10:52pm On Mar 27, 2018
Why can we just vote Ambode 4 life time president? Rather than dis old foul cow from Daura.
Just my own opinion

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by truthstands12: 10:59pm On Mar 27, 2018
Good project but does this worth presidential commissioning? Not at all. He's looking for Lagos bulk votes in 2019 but it won't work. Watch all the states he's been visiting of late because election is by the corner. Very unfortunate.
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Omoapena(m): 11:00pm On Mar 27, 2018
EnkayDezign4:

It's their country, they can do as they please.

Nd who says its not undecided
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by olamin(m): 11:02pm On Mar 27, 2018
Yes
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by DonBobes(m): 11:10pm On Mar 27, 2018
1- Afonjas b lik
2-we Arewas b lik
3- den Me flat a head just say WIAS NNAMDI COWNU to com c

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by FLYFIRE(m): 11:15pm On Mar 27, 2018
The madness is tied to corruption in apc....comissioning electric poles, statutes, weighing scales, talking-drums & bus stops.

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by DonBobes(m): 11:15pm On Mar 27, 2018
truthstands12:
Good project but does this worth presidential commissioning? Not at all. He's looking for Lagos bulk votes in 2019 but it won't work. Watch all the states he's been visiting of late because election is by the corner. Very unfortunate.
Trust Lagos, dey will vote AMBODE but PMB will loose lik his lik GEJ
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by yarimo(m): 11:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
Ayor93:

you guys are not wise, What fayose is doing Ekiti with the little resources, Ambode can't do half without borrowing billions,
you can't sit in Lagos and say crap about Fayose

come down To Ekiti and see for yourself.
post what FAYOSE Has done in Ekiti State for everyone to see, But note. Do not post where he is cutting PUMMO or eaten in the BUKKA as development for ekiti people grin grin

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by yarimo(m): 11:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
unknownsolja:

kid ekiti does not generate the kind of money lagos state always generate and i dare ambode to tell us how much he spend on this plastic terminal that would soon break after some few years
but it can generate what FAYOSE will use to eat in the BUKKA abi? tongue
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by maxibee123(m): 11:20pm On Mar 27, 2018
Fashola!!!!
Come and see infrastructure version 10.0.. AMBO thumbs up for you
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by moneysense777: 11:24pm On Mar 27, 2018
yarimo:
FAYOSE this is what we call good governance, not by eating in the BUKKA or cutting of PUMMO in the market. grin grin

Where is your sense?

Why would any sane person compare Lagos to Ekiti or any other state in the South-West?

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by revontuli(f): 11:24pm On Mar 27, 2018
unknownsolja:

wow!!! you want to compare a terminal probably built around 50years ago to this plastic built yesterday....what is wrong with nigerians...i think that Ny terminal is 50 years old now.trust me this lagos plastic cant last for that long and still look like the present day Ny terminal..
Helsinki central bus terminal is much newer and pretty dark and depressing. At least that 'plastic' terminal has nice lighting and bright colors. If they can maintain it, it will be quite ok and something to be proud of.

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by natedat: 11:26pm On Mar 27, 2018
you have to remove the logo because you are involve in fraud..
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by yarimo(m): 11:29pm On Mar 27, 2018
moneysense777:

Where is your sense?

Why would any sane person compare Lagos to Ekiti or any other state in the South-West?

post what FAYOSE did with the little revenue he is getting from ekiti state. Note. Do not post where he is cutting PUMMO or eaten in the BUKKA as development for ekiti people
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Nobody: 11:40pm On Mar 27, 2018
Lagos; forward ever, backward never!
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by SURElee(f): 12:35am On Mar 28, 2018
With the insecurity menace , herdsmen killings and corruption in this country, Buhari is flying down to Lagos to commission bus terminal? Aren't there other pressing issues? So if Buhari doesn't commission it, it won't serve it's purpose? The thought that state government made thursday a public holiday is annoying, how much will be lost for that day economically?

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by natedat: 12:39am On Mar 28, 2018
you can not put private logo, using government money..

it means the military and the police would not be able to enter into the building .. it is legally considered a private building.. Which is wrong.. then you should not collect tax from people. if you want to put private logo on government building
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by softprick: 12:42am On Mar 28, 2018
Dem go soon start dey hawk gala and lacasera inside no worry
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Iammercy2018: 12:44am On Mar 28, 2018
SPOILT9JAOLOSHO:
Laugh, Buhari coming to commission what He doesn't know, does He know what is Terminal or ever heard of it.. Nigerians sef!
but he's your president grin angry grin
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by ALAYORMII: 1:35am On Mar 28, 2018
unknownsolja:

girl i will personally pay for your visa and ticket to obodo oyibo so you can see what they call world class..lol

Don't be too quick to condemn her

There are bus terminus in America that's not this fine

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by yemre: 4:41am On Mar 28, 2018
samuelchimmy:
Call me to come and see this pic in the next 12months

I believe Lagos state government will maintain this, not like some others I wouldn't like to mention
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by maxzzo1(m): 6:12am On Mar 28, 2018
Hmmm this guyz are js planning how collect monies from Nigerians...
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by TheAlchemist: 6:40am On Mar 28, 2018
What are the amenities within the bus terminal, is this a futuristic world class intra city terminal or just another copy and build terminal. what separates this terminal from other bus terminals in the world, can this terminal become a reference point within Africa, or a model for other African countries to learn from, so far all i noticed was an ATM dispensing machine, would there be provision for free wifi, nursery for kids, library, amusement centre, public viewing centre etc... please i am not as traveled as all the Nairalander so i really do not know amenities contained within a world class intra city bus terminal.
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by zolajpower: 6:52am On Mar 28, 2018
tolufase:
Yahaya Bello will not see this. Turning my state into a movie comedy cast by Yahaya Bello, Dino Malaye and Edward Onoja; directed by Oyegun and produced by Nigeria police force.
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Tonason: 6:57am On Mar 28, 2018
Stop praising anybody, this is the problem we have, it's not his money that he used to build it, besides this doesn't worth declaring public holiday for tomorrow. Because of bus terminal Dullard will come tomorrow and also there will be public holiday, haba

Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by sekzy99(m): 7:29am On Mar 28, 2018
NewsPoacher:

Where are the buses?

When is it going to start operations?
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by unknownsolja: 7:32am On Mar 28, 2018
revontuli:

Helsinki central bus terminal is much newer and pretty dark and depressing. At least that 'plastic' terminal has nice lighting and bright colors. If they can maintain it, it will be quite ok and something to be proud of.

now you switched and if am not wrong that terminal was built 13yrs ago.i mean the one in helsinki..stop comparing it to this plastic built yesterday...there nothing to be proud of here..see how they use light to deceive you...hahahaha...its just light..when you talk about world class talk about what you can do at that terminal..this your lagos plastic is there space for disabled people,i dont see any escalator,..please always talk like person way don enter plane b4..dont make south africans mock us
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by unknownsolja: 7:34am On Mar 28, 2018
TheAlchemist:
What are the amenities within the bus terminal, is this a futuristic world class intra city terminal or just another copy and build terminal. what separates this terminal from other bus terminals in the world, can this terminal become a reference point within Africa, or a model for other African countries to learn from, so far all i noticed was an ATM dispensing machine, would there be provision for free wifi, nursery for kids, library, amusement centre, public viewing centre etc... please i am not as traveled as all the Nairalander so i really do not know amenities contained within a world class intra city bus terminal.

you are correct people just throw the world class around and even the babies that managed to enter plane should know when you say something is world class it would have to be world class...world class and no escalator...hahahaha
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by unknownsolja: 7:35am On Mar 28, 2018
ALAYORMII:

Don't be too quick to condemn her

There are bus terminus in America that's not this fine

dude american terminal was built ages ago like 50yrs ago..haba...they can use light and deceive nigerians just ike how amosun deceived nigerians with his rice.hahahaha
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by OlaPhils(m): 7:47am On Mar 28, 2018
let Lagos State government pls introduce the card system like other advance countries
A special card and machine whereby you can load money into your card and pay for your fare, to avoid embezzling money.
so they can stop all this agbero from littering this beautiful idea
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by Alal(m): 7:55am On Mar 28, 2018
Let's see what it will become in the next 2yrs
Re: Photos Of Ikeja Bus Terminal, Lagos That Will Be Commissioned By Buhari by unknownsolja: 7:57am On Mar 28, 2018
OlaPhils:
let Lagos State government pls introduce the card system like other advance countries
A special card and machine whereby you can load money into your card and pay for your fare, to avoid embezzling money.
so they can stop all this agbero from littering this beautiful idea

hahahaha...world class terminal without card metro or bus card...this is truly world class..

Lagos: Narrate Your Trekking Experience This Morning / Man Sleeping On A Moving Truck In Abuja / Beautiful Pictures Of Sokoto Road, Kaduna State.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34