Stats: 3,165,517 members, 7,861,492 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 01:12 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (2782) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9481769 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2779) (2780) (2781) (2782) (2783) (2784) (2785) ... (9332) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iheanyi4u(m): 7:23pm On May 08, 2018
Jdesilentkiller:

May God bless you abundantly.... I am about giving up on ntel completely and this one settled my issues in 3 min.

Amen. Glad it worked for you.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meritinunilag(m): 7:29pm On May 08, 2018
NoDulling4here:

Depends on what you are buying. Relatively very few Amazon items ship to Nigeria (mostly books). Don't be deceived by the statement "this item ships to Nigeria" grin
Be like say na one robot dey type that thing.

If you want to buy something that doesn't ship to Nigeria, you can use a shipping agent.

bro dey do ship to nigeria i used it alot then from watches speakers and computer accessories jus that u may buy an item for $10 and use $40 to ship so to minimise shipping cost make sure u buying like 4 to 5 items @ once under 1 week ur item dey ur doorpost via dhl
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by wiliz(m): 7:35pm On May 08, 2018
Guys abeg am having difficulties sending or receiving things through xender.. It only works after i restart my phone.. Is thr any solution for dis?? Note4x
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OlaBa: 7:50pm On May 08, 2018
Who can recommend good USB type-c cable on AliExpress?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meritinunilag(m): 7:52pm On May 08, 2018
wiliz:
Guys abeg am having difficulties sending or receiving things through xender.. It only works after i restart my phone.. Is thr any solution for dis?? Note4x
its xenders ish it happens to me somtimes too
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by spawnx: 7:57pm On May 08, 2018
macbeyland:
Lol. At last somebody has shown up. Thanks for the review and positive feedback. Cheers.

I will like to commend macbeyland for a great transaction. He has good customer care. I ordered from Lagos and it got to me in good condition. I recommend him .
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by meritinunilag(m): 8:01pm On May 08, 2018
for pips when dey find bluetooth speakers
anker sound core boost i bought it recently
#ali xpress
5000mah
good bass
66ft bluetooth range
12hours playback time on mid volume
only say dem no try 4 d power bank option
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by yemzyray01(m): 8:17pm On May 08, 2018
Xiaomi Mi4 for sale
16gb Rom
3gb Ram
White

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by busuyi44: 8:21pm On May 08, 2018
OlaBa:
Who can recommend good USB type-c cable on AliExpress?
Rock or check optimised collection on Nairaland
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 8:24pm On May 08, 2018
GrandMufti:

Cc @jboixxx
Me sef need to Always explore my phone well o.
Imagine! You be grandfather truly.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by nabeans: 8:27pm On May 08, 2018
meritinunilag:
for pips when dey find bluetooth speakers
anker sound core boost i bought it recently
#ali xpress
5000mah
good bass
66ft bluetooth range
12hours playback time on mid volume
only say dem no try 4 d power bank option

How many watts is the sound output and how much did it cost you in total?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dalek(m): 8:35pm On May 08, 2018
Goodnuel:
Please oo

My inbuilt storage don almost full, so I switched to SD card, but if I download videos, I can't view them in my gallery or video player, I'd have to go back to the browser and download history to access and watch them...

This happens whenever I download to SD card..

Is there a way to fix this pls??

if you're using UC Browser or UC Mini, your downloads in the SDCARD will be in Android>Data>com.uc.browser.en
you can den move them. annoying really.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Xinoman(m): 8:37pm On May 08, 2018
I need note4 Lcd screen with frame any available seller should contact me on 08068462951
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 8:42pm On May 08, 2018
Anyone following the keynotes from Google I/O? For the first time ever Android p beta will be coming to devices other than the Google pixels like Nokia 7plus, OnePlus 6, mi mix 2s, essential phone, oppo R15 pro, Vivo x21. So many changes coming to Google products/apps too. Very interesting.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macbeyland(m): 8:43pm On May 08, 2018
Thanks bro for your honest review. I'm glad you are enjoying your purchase.
spawnx:

I will like to commend macbeyland for a great transaction. He has good customer care. I ordered from Lagos and it got to me in good condition. I recommend him .

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 8:51pm On May 08, 2018
kenomobola:

Hi, sorry about that. Let me suggest some things:

Normally when you connect a phone to a laptop or desktop, whenever files are deleted from the computer they are transferred to the Recycle Bin (on Windows systems). If you're lucky, those deleted files might be in your computer's Recycle bin folder.
On the off chance that your system has a particular type of malware, it might have hidden your files and folders. You can verify this by analysing your phone storage.
Please,be informed that whatever you delete on external drives connected to a PC doesn't go to Recycle bin but deleted permanently. Only way to recover such deleted files is through data recovery softwares.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by troubleseller: 8:56pm On May 08, 2018
All those complaining about not receiving their orders through China Post Small Packet by Air. I ordered for 2 cases and 1 Screen guard on the 8th of April and the 3 of them arrived Uyo last week Thursday. So maybe its not a general problem

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 8:57pm On May 08, 2018
hiroz:
hi guys

i just lost all my files on my RN4X.
Plugged my phone to my system to transfer some photos, when i ejected and checked the phone the storage began wiping.first the photos, then all my music files, then pretty much everything how i restore my files
When disconnecting your device from your PC,
please,:
1) go back to the root folder/drive, and ensure there's no PC process (like copying, deleting, saving, moving etc) that is dependent on your target device at that moment before disconnecting the cable or
2) drop down your notification pane and change the connection status to charge only.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by adamix(m): 9:02pm On May 08, 2018
fibonacci2526:
Anyone following the keynotes from Google I/O? For the first time ever Android p beta will be coming to devices other than the Google pixels like Nokia 7plus, OnePlus 6, mi mix 2s, essential phone, oppo R15 pro, Vivo x21. So many changes coming to Google products/apps too. Very interesting.
Cool. im tired of 8.1 already.i like the new p animations.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kenomobola(m): 9:02pm On May 08, 2018
jboixxx:

Please,be informed that whatever you delete on external drives connected to a PC doesn't go to Recycle bin but deleted permanently. Only way to recover such deleted files is through data recovery softwares.

You're actually correct. I made a mistake with that comment.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Osaki07: 9:03pm On May 08, 2018
Ifedith:

Oga ur pic u posted is false. H+ can't give such speeds. Do u know wat that means, it literally means you can download 1gb within 3secs or to enlighten u better, it means you have downloaded 1 gb within a space of 15secs, now I ask on nairaland, who in Nigeria has ever downloaded at that speed... Pls not all u see is real. Even America struggle with speed of 18MBps... Not to talk of this shit hole... Abegi...
It's puffin speed; what do you expect?

Clearly you are RUDE.. wonder if this is how you actually relate in real life?

You weren't even the one I quoted!? undecided
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by jboixxx: 9:11pm On May 08, 2018
wiliz:
Go to Settings > Installed apps and ensure your Xender app permissions have these toggled on "Location"and "Storage"; "Modify system settings" and "Change WiFi connectivity" must be ON under other permissions.

cc meritinunilag

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 9:13pm On May 08, 2018
fibonacci2526:

Disable them then. Playstore-Help&feedback-Browse all articles-Delete or disable apps- Application setting.

Disable the apps you don't need except of course Google play services.

Thanks for the info.

Very helpful.

#SayNoToBloatware. smiley

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dalek(m): 9:14pm On May 08, 2018
Shafiiimran99:
I need help on how to move some apps/files from Redmi note 5A internal storage to RAM.

Move to RAM ke??

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by OneKinGuy(m): 9:15pm On May 08, 2018
Ifedith:

No network name, secondly h+.... grin= impossible.. grin grin grin
its glo,
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by PureMe01: 9:16pm On May 08, 2018
troubleseller:
All those complaining about not receiving their orders through China Post Small Packet by Air. I ordered for 2 cases and 1 Screen guard on the 8th of April and the 3 of them arrived Uyo last week Thursday. So maybe its not a general problem
chairman na luck things
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dalek(m): 9:20pm On May 08, 2018
kenomobola:

Hi, sorry about that. Let me suggest some things:

Normally when you connect a phone to a laptop or desktop, whenever files are deleted from the computer they are transferred to the Recycle Bin (on Windows systems). If you're lucky, those deleted files might be in your computer's Recycle bin folder.
On the off chance that your system has a particular type of malware, it might have hidden your files and folders. You can verify this by analysing your phone storage.

except you're running a Linux system on your laptop, this is not possible on windows.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by chrisnando: 9:24pm On May 08, 2018
PureMe01:
oh men..dats quite unusual.just wait for dis week to be over sha
sure
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by PureMe01: 9:28pm On May 08, 2018
chrisnando:
sure
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kenomobola(m): 9:39pm On May 08, 2018
Dalek:

except you're running a Linux system on your laptop, this is not possible on windows.

Okay, my bad.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by fibonacci2526: 9:51pm On May 08, 2018
troubleseller:

You are just lucky, the day when dem go show you ehn. Generally i advise people to pay for tracked shipping and not subject their items to game of luck.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Svelte98(f): 9:52pm On May 08, 2018
Hi guys. Please can anyone give me the prices of these phones.
-Xiaomi Mi A2/Mi 6X
-Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus
-Xiaomi Redmi 5 Pro
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S

Thanks.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2779) (2780) (2781) (2782) (2783) (2784) (2785) ... (9332) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49