Stats: 3,155,837 members, 7,828,057 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 11:04 PM

Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer (33499 Views)

Chika Okpala Of "The New Masquerade" Is 73 Today / Chuks D'General Walks Out Of Event As Host Invites Josh2Funny Before Him / Vivian Okpala Reminisces Lekki Massacre With Artistic Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by pioukul1: 4:54pm On May 13, 2018
Victor Okpala is one big idiot... The guy was really unprofessional. If you noticed, he never allowed skales talk without interrupting rudely, but skales allowed him air his opinion.

If it's possible Skales to sue Victor, he should... These fake reporters should go back to their drawing boards and learn simple ethics of journalism.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by spiritedtete: 5:03pm On May 13, 2018
I am so disappointed at TheNetNg....it tells me how the rest staff would be like... who employes a quack interviewer... who knows nothing about journalism. Rubbish!!! Quack media company ... employing quack people to do quack jobs!!!!

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by pioukul1: 5:05pm On May 13, 2018
Exactly

spiritedtete:
I am so disappointed at TheNetNg....it tells me how the rest staff would be like... who employes a quack interviewer... who knows nothing about journalism. Rubbish!!! Quack media company ... employing quack people to do quack jobs!!!!

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by zicoisaac: 5:12pm On May 13, 2018
The presenter most be beefing Skales. Haters everywhere. Fake presenter with Stupid question.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Orpe7(m): 5:14pm On May 13, 2018
Childish mofo
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by jrklinz: 5:22pm On May 13, 2018
Watin b booty language self,nigerian artist cant b real 4 ones,u b rapper come turn singer.
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Seun360(m): 5:23pm On May 13, 2018
carpmam:
But he was told nothing but the truth

10/10.
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by pedrilo: 5:30pm On May 13, 2018
He wanted SKALES to agree with his personal opinion that booty language isn't a genius song, WHO DOES THAT?
Can he try that with DAVIDO or WIZKID?
To think he started the shitty interview saying SKALES doesn't get the respect he deserves for his works. This victor guy is a typical skales hater

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by hypnotic(m): 5:31pm On May 13, 2018
Una wan make Skales turn Chris Brown; e go mad for una one day
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by INDUSTRIALFAN(m): 5:34pm On May 13, 2018
queensera:
Nigerian pop star "skales" who was a guest on NET TV's music breakdown show "Vibes with Victor" walked out of his interview which he described as an "attack".

This happened after the interviewer told skales that his song "Booty Language" is not a genius song.

Watch The Interview Video Below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FKtJYtrN9BI

Source:
http://www.nairaplus.com/2018/05/skales-walks-out-of-interviewer-for.html

this interviewer is a bastard. Was he supposed to interview or argue with scales? Seems to me like he just wanted to ridicule Skales. Skales was nothing but cooperative, he stated that he and alot of people liked the song but the interviewer was bent on letting him know that he hated the song. Where is the professionalism?

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by millomaniac: 5:34pm On May 13, 2018
queensera:

SEE PEOPLE REACTION:
http://www.nairaplus.com/2018/05/skales-walks-out-of-interviewer-for.html

This presenter is a hateful fool. How come he has not been sacked.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by romeorailss: 5:44pm On May 13, 2018
SlamvipeR:
skales try for the guy self if na me the guy for open before i leave there sef

Haba let them cut skales some slack jare . That guy was more of an antagonist to skales . I can't stand that at all angry

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by chronique(m): 5:44pm On May 13, 2018
rebirthiix:
All dese amateur interviewers.. Very poor journalism... Skales was even patient.. He should hav walked out sooner

Exactly! If I was the interviewer's boss,I'd fire him immediately I see this. Such an amateur,unprofessional and shabby interview session. How on earth did that guy manage to even be a TV host? His appearance is so shabby.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by TrumpDonald2: 5:44pm On May 13, 2018
Why are you guys condemning the interviewer? He's just being realistic. After all, that's exactly ChannelsTV interviewers does to their guest and we all love it. Why cry foul?

Truth is; most Nigerian musicians needs to be told the truth.
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Toks2008(m): 5:47pm On May 13, 2018
mysteriousman:
What kind of dumb question is that, this is what happen when you let people without background in journalism become TV and radio presenters

I watched the whole video and I can say the presenter is a rookie.. he goofed big time cos it was more of an attack.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by ZionJay(m): 5:47pm On May 13, 2018
The interviewer is a cow. He knows next to nothing about his job.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by chronique(m): 5:49pm On May 13, 2018
abumoney:
This interviewer only wants to be popular for doing nonsense. Skales was really patient with the scum of a journalist. I'm not a fan of Skales but I think Skales won my heart with his patience and consistency in schooling this dumb ass of a journalist. Watch the clip to the end before you judge Skales. 99% of us here won't be that patient with anyone who tries to impose his opinion on us. Skales is a genius with genius output. Booty language is a classic song, no more no less

Well said (apart from the song being a genius song).
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by rebirthiix: 5:49pm On May 13, 2018
Yinkakatty:

I tell you... Everyone that can speak small English nw is a presenter. It's very wrong and so not professional for him to say that whether the song is trash or not!
Exactly

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by mexzony: 5:51pm On May 13, 2018
This is antagonizing your guest.fine it's ok to give him your opinion about the track not being genius but seeing that it did not bode will with skales he should have been smart to avoid mentioning it again and managed the whole thing better. I mean at some point it was like Victor wanted to make skales accept that the song was not a genius by all means. He should have just avoided that route.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by TheEminentLaity: 5:51pm On May 13, 2018
Skales: I'm starting to get pissed
Interviewer: Me too

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin

The Victor guy deserves some hot slaps. Skales was even patient. You invited him over to insist his song wasn't genius at all.

Well, Skales has made you quite popular now. Pretty sure it's what you had in mind.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by rebirthiix: 5:53pm On May 13, 2018
fabiano09:

true true,I would have knocked out his teeth, so unprofessional, can't even articulate himself properly,how can an interview sound like an attack,man Skales has a new fan in me
well said!
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by rebirthiix: 5:56pm On May 13, 2018
chronique:

Exactly! If I was the interviewer's boss,I'd fire him immediately I see this. Such an amateur,unprofessional and shabby interview session. How on earth did that guy manage to even be a TV host? His appearance is so shabby.
lol... Azzin ehn... D matter tire me
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by tomdon(m): 5:59pm On May 13, 2018
Who is this imbecille called Victor okpala. Such an idiot. Goat hyena baboon monkey

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Vicogrin(m): 6:01pm On May 13, 2018
How can u call skales an upcoming artistes,Are you sure u are in dis country?
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Ibroc24(m): 6:03pm On May 13, 2018
As a professional journalist, I can tell that the interviewer made the interviewee too uncomfortable with out making a balance. To sum it up am sure he just want to make a chip popularity out of the situation without viewing the possibility he's wrong at some questions he's throwing at his subject.
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by abby26(f): 6:08pm On May 13, 2018
He dare not try that shit with Burna boy.

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Chuchunana: 6:10pm On May 13, 2018
The interviewer was completely unprofessional...He was practically running skales down, that was not nice at all...I'm glad he walked away.
#poorjournalism #recruitmenterror #fuckyouropinion

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by DonFreshmoney(m): 6:16pm On May 13, 2018
To be honest, I will commend Victor in the interview. Every poo musician in Naija has to be aware of his poo music. U can't keep excreting poo u call music and expect everyone to follow your bandwagon. Nice one my guy Victor. More grease to your elbow
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Chuchunana: 6:18pm On May 13, 2018
TheEminentLaity:
Skales: I'm starting to get pissed
Interviewer: Me too

cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy grin grin

The Victor guy deserves some hot slaps. Skales was even patient. You invited him over to insist his song wasn't genius at all.

Well, Skales has made you quite popular now. Pretty sure it's what you had in mind.

I thought I was the only one that heard it...imagine!

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by 01mcfadden(m): 6:25pm On May 13, 2018
Not a scales fan but that dude is a mental assassinator.
Good thing Scales walked away.
Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by deebest8(m): 6:28pm On May 13, 2018
Like seriously,we need to get somethings right in

dis our Nigeria,have read some people’s comments

and am like seriously our people are saying

dis.we need to take chill pills you can’t invite me

to an interview and start to insult me.its not done

as in I can’t take it.fine am suppose to take shit

and all,but dis is life interview for tha fact that I

accept your request should mean I expect respect

from u .

we just need to stop all dis and to that journalist abi

na presenter he called himself, u are happy

now abi�

Re: Skales Walks Out Of Victor Okpala, NET TV Interviewer by Nobody: 6:33pm On May 13, 2018
Omihanifa:
Lol childish musician he's always emotional about everything right from his days in lead city university if you tell him that he sweats too much he will prefer to keep malice with you instead of sitting down to check if what you are saying is true

I'm not a really a fan of Nigerian music, but I think the interviewer was the childish one. He would have let it go but he kept on. The interviewer knew what he was doing and now he is trying to act innocent. #GreenSnake

Junior Pope Odonwodo And Wife Dedicate Their Third Son In Church - Photos / Mercy Aigbe Blasts Gistlover For Dragging Mum Into Her 'Husband-Snatching' Saga / Emoney Makes A Fashion Statement In New Instagram Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50