Stats: 3,149,698 members, 7,805,868 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:37 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (3766) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11563003 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3763) (3764) (3765) (3766) (3767) (3768) (3769) ... (16110) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Certitude(m): 8:58am On May 29, 2018
andrew444:

All of una just dey call nwakali,pray he get game time and he get a good loan club if he cant get game time in arsenal,because i will not want a division 2 player to be a starter in the super eagles, if na championship club e go dey okay,no b all those dutch division 2 club.
Your problem is that you don't want a player playing in the Dutch division two and not what the player brings to the team. I'm not making a case for anyone but I don't think it's out of place to call a player from anywhere if he delivers.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 8:59am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

onazi one of the key players...not the best.
we obviously do without him....

i said onazi is one of best player and you say his one of our key players, my brother the problem here na Oyibo.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:00am On May 29, 2018
Martz101:

i said onazi is one of best player and you say his one of our key players, my brother the problem here na Oyibo.
him being the key player is because of his leadership trait off the pitch...
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:00am On May 29, 2018
Certitude:

Your problem is that you don't want a player playing in the Dutch division two and not what the player brings to the team. I'm not making a case for anyone but I don't think it's out of place to call a player from anywhere if he delivers.
God bless you my brother....
any good player should be called up provided he has what the team lacks...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:03am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

Aina shoot himself in the foot ..with that foul on Congolese player... the tackle wasn't necessary or would respond much earlier...prior the player cuts in moreover it was outside the box and not a penalty....

besides that mistake...he played well and better than elderson.....
hope rohr drop elderson....

yea he was having a good game and i notice his long throw assist to simmy, i just believe Rohr will make a clever choice.

maybe start idowu against England and then bring Aina in.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:04am On May 29, 2018
Martz101:

yea he was having a good game and i notice his long throw assist to simmy, i just believe Rohr will make a clever choice.

maybe start idowu against England and then bring Aina in.
and remember rohr still have the 3-5'2 formation in mind....so Aina may get the nod ahead of elderson.....

he will be one player I really wanna watch made the list....

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:05am On May 29, 2018
MetalJigsaw:
He's practically overthrown Balogun.

i think Omeruo has overtaking Awaziem too

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheGoodJoe(m): 9:05am On May 29, 2018
andrew444:

All of una just dey call nwakali,pray he get game time and he get a good loan club if he cant get game time in arsenal,because i will not want a division 2 player to be a starter in the super eagles, if na championship club e go dey okay,no b all those dutch division 2 club.

As I said before, we can not fold our arms and wait for the foreign clubs to do it all for us. We need to take steps like we did in the Atletico Madrid game to promote our own. Inviting Nwakali Kelechi to camp and him proving himself in the Super Eagles will attract clubs and also playing time in a more formidable team.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:10am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

the truth is our players does not really the opportunity most Europeans have....
he has not proven himself with the national team so most clubs will barely look his way...moreover he is an arsenal player not a frsh player going on trial abroad....

had it been he is able to get the British work permit...things would have been easier.... just hope he gets a better agent or his agent is asked to sit up.....get him into a reasonable club.

so you mean if you don't prove your self in the national team, clubs won't look your way?? interesting.

The problem with nwakali is arsenal for now, i remember nwakali was wanted by ajax. by now he should be in the ajax squad and playing games
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 9:11am On May 29, 2018
Joebie:
Rohr’s verdict on Simy

How many good striker did Rohr give chance that he's claiming we don't have such striker?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by congo4ka: 9:11am On May 29, 2018
Was really impressed with those Congolese, they did not play rough

13 Likes

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:12am On May 29, 2018
Martz101:

so you mean if you don't prove your self in the national team, clubs won't look your way?? interesting.

The problem with nwakali is arsenal for now, i remember nwakali was wanted by ajax. by now he should be in the ajax squad and playing games
many of these young lads...are ignorant of these things.....and their handlers only wanna enrich their personal purse from these deals......

it was never his fault...so he should not be blamed.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 9:14am On May 29, 2018
tbaba1234:
.....?
joel obi and awaziem but however, Rohr will likely take Joel to Russia and drop agu.
Opari

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:14am On May 29, 2018
forgiveness:

How many good striker did Rohr give chance that he's claiming we don't have such striker?
Lol.. bro that's life for you.
the young man is just favoured.
early this year...nobody knew him nor talk about him.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:15am On May 29, 2018
congo4ka:
Was really impressed with those Congolese, they did not play rough
my brother thanks...your team really did well.
it stems from a team that has love flowing through their hearts
I know of a country that will take that friendly as a world cup final....and don't mind injure half of our players.....
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 9:16am On May 29, 2018
Oasis007:

Based on Merit, his Performance Today should earn him a second Trial on a good Pitch.

I said it. Lokosa's exploits might have nothing to do with the execrable level of our local league.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Mickael2(m): 9:17am On May 29, 2018
TheGoodJoe:

As I said before, we can not fold our arms and wait for the foreign clubs to do it all for us. We need to take steps like we did in the Atletico Madrid game to promote our own. Inviting Nwakali Kelechi to camp and him proving himself in the Super Eagles will attract clubs and also playing time in a more formidable team.

Yeah, like that has helped Oshimen get a better club or even get proper minutes in a relegation threatened club. Most times we wear glasses blinded by sentiments when we start analysing these our young players, if you are not good enough to make it into a top club then you do not deserve to be given a chance. Iheanacho made it into Man City's team without any external help, only a fool would say he didn't eventually merit his call up. The older Nwakali too was getting great reviews from coaches everywhere without getting called up, no national team influence there. For the junior Nwakali to still need the national team as a stepping stone then maybe we should look closer.

If Masch wakes up to realise that he will be playing against Nwakali as the 10 then trust me he would have a nice, happy nap on that match day and even if he wakes up 10minutes to the game he would still pocket him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Neimar: 9:19am On May 29, 2018
apart from Mikel nd Iwobi wich oda naija playa dy play for better club? grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:20am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

many of these young lads...are ignorant of these things.....and their handlers only wanna enrich their personal purse from these deals......

i just hope his management and the club will come to a good idea for him, german league maybe, if lookman can thrive there why can Nwakali
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:21am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

and remember rohr still have the 3-5'2 formation in mind....so Aina may get the nod ahead of elderson.....

he will be one player I really wanna watch made the list....

Aina may get another chance against England
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 9:22am On May 29, 2018
forgiveness:

he gave Nwakaeme a chance, 75 minutes of it. He gave Kayode a chance, at least twenty minutes of it.

It took Simy 11 minutes to show what he's made of. Rohr realizes he hasn't seen a striker that was so threatening, many fans agree with him, so, he certainly cannot be wrong

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:23am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

him being the key player is because of his leadership trait off the pitch...

on the pitch Onazi is still key, those tackle and rare pass from the midfield. and there is a fire in him you need in some of your player to win trophys.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 9:23am On May 29, 2018
Neimar:
Moses, Kelechi, Ebuehi.

Since you added Mikel that is playing in China, let us add Ighalo too in China. Awaziem, Ndidi etc
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Famocious(m): 9:24am On May 29, 2018
Exclusive - Rohr Drops Lokosa, Eze, Agbo , Undecided Over Two More Due To Injury https:///0LcSIbC2MI via @owngoalnigeria

I can't vouch for the authenticity of the info
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 9:24am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

rohr had all the time to sort this out...right from the south Africa match...we lost.
we need a good AM...
but the coach seems to be preoccupied in trying etebo and co in AM role...expecting them to give what they don't have.....

should anything happen to mikel the team will be in serious mess....
It's apparent and annoying. This is what the coach should detect easily and fix by doing the needful. Its a very delicate area of any team.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Neimar: 9:26am On May 29, 2018
safarigirl:
Moses, Kelechi, Ebuehi.

Since you added Mikel that is playing in China, let us add Ighalo too in China. Awaziem, Ndidi etc

mention d clubs make I hear? grin
Moses in place of Mikel typo error grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:27am On May 29, 2018
forgiveness:

Oga with this your statement, i can finally state that you actually not here for the love you have for the national team rather you are here for an official purpose.

even if super eagles win the worldcup you will still have problem with the team, maybe you will tell us they should have won easier with your players

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:28am On May 29, 2018
Humility017:

not only enrich but most of them have limited experience and knowledge of football management, nwakali brothers are managed by there elder brother
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 9:29am On May 29, 2018
Joel is a very technical player, while onazi and etebo were all bruise and power. He always gives forward pass and ecpect etebo and onazi to make a forward run but instead they both stayed beside him expecting the ball. When a midfielder is with the ball others should make forward run not staying beside or running sideways. I think he needs to play with technical players like Mikel, iwobi, ndidi and moses.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:31am On May 29, 2018
Neimar:

who let the dogs out??
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 9:32am On May 29, 2018
safarigirl:
Moses, Kelechi, Ebuehi.

so you had to reply such comment?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 9:33am On May 29, 2018
bro, when are you gonna realized that oga forgiveness na troll
Martz101:

Oga with this your statement, i can finally state that you actually not here for the love you have for the national team rather you are here for an official purpose.

even if super eagles win the worldcup you will still have problem with the team, maybe you will tell us they should have won easier with your players

(1) (2) (3) ... (3763) (3764) (3765) (3766) (3767) (3768) (3769) ... (16110) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Hanibal(m), Amedino99(m) and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54