Stats: 3,150,031 members, 7,807,062 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:06 AM

Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia - Sports (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia (71159 Views)

Victor Moses Reacts To Super Eagles 2-0 Loss To Croatia / Mikel Obi Reacts To Nigeria 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia / Jim Beglin Reacts To Nigerian Loss To Croatia (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by donqx: 12:59am On Jun 17, 2018
another savage meme I found online

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by EbukaHades10(m): 1:05am On Jun 17, 2018
0ba9ja:
It's simple, guys.

If Nigeria wins Iceland and draws Argentina - 4pts
Croatia loses against Argentina and Iceland - 3pts
Argentina wins Croatia and draws with Nigeria - 5pts
Iceland loses against Nigeria and wins Croatia - 4pts

Nigeria qualifies via head-to-head rule. #WorldCup
Na every WC we go dey use or do dy/dx?

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by otipoju(m): 1:18am On Jun 17, 2018
Mrnoniz:

How can a DMF for 10 years turn to supporting striker overnight. No creativity, no true pass/ball leaving Ighalo alone..isolated /deserted..

Why can't Iwobi that is known for his diagonal passes and creativity support Ighalo, then Moses to the left, Iheanacho to the right and play 3Man defence.

Clueless Coach cry .. Disappointed if not planned! I no trust oyibo at all.

Very true talk. Mikel is a defensive midfielder who will do an excellent job of receiving the ball and distributing ...insteaad of forcing him to do what he ain't used to
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by lastempero: 2:07am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:
why are Nigerians acting like this ?

Spain loses their first match against Switzerland in the 2010 WC and went on to win it.

Portugal loses their first match in euro 2016 and went on to win the euros .

we shouldn't give up , we have got the backing of a pig.
let not lose hope.

These are serious football teams and not the modelling chickens that are bent on disgracing nigerians.

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by GistFullGround: 2:15am On Jun 17, 2018
Jaytecq:

Bros which Portugal ar u talking about?
pls do u home work well bfore u post.

Maybe he's talking about GALTUPOR grin grin grin
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Oolawepo(m): 2:27am On Jun 17, 2018
Am surprised people still saying we will beat Iceland with the type of game they played Argentine I Dont see us coming out of that group. Naija is out.
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Leke001: 2:36am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

Spain loses their first match against Switzerland in the 2010 WC and went on to win it.

Portugal loses their first match in euro 2016 and went on to win the euros

let not lose hope.

I laugh in Swahili kikikikikikikikikiki!
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Leke001: 2:38am On Jun 17, 2018
booz:
Not a bad performance. You can't give what don't have.

hmmmmn!...we just don't have it right?
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Nobody: 2:48am On Jun 17, 2018
Fact; the game between Nigeria versus Croatia was fixed and the players, referees and coaches know this.

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Bridget95(f): 2:49am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.
Lols backing of a pig?To win a world cup.hahaahahahahahah
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Nobody: 2:56am On Jun 17, 2018
HomeOfMe:
Somebody said naija Jersey 2 fine 0.. Ghanaians have started shading us.

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by damlawrence101: 3:10am On Jun 17, 2018
ABEGGY PLS WU HELP MI SEE MAVRODI 4 RUSSIA.....?
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Nobody: 3:12am On Jun 17, 2018
damlawrence101:
ABEGGY PLS WU HELP MI SEE MAVRODI 4 RUSSIA.....?
You got scammed by MMM? How can you be so dumb fam
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by OluDare01(m): 3:15am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.
Portugal didn't lose. Get your facts right!
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by PaddyX: 4:23am On Jun 17, 2018
enemyofprogress:
I watched the match with zero tension.I wonder why?maybe supporting Arsenal for many years has taught me a thing or two.#Miolewaku

wow

I'm an arsenal fan too and I didn't feel anything while watching the match

at least there is an advantage to supporting arsenal grin
enemyofprogress:
I watched the match with zero tension.I wonder why?maybe supporting Arsenal for many years has taught me a thing or two.#Miolewaku

wow

I'm an arsenal fan too and I didn't feel anything while watching the match

at least there is an advantage to supporting arsenal
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Endtimesmith(m): 4:24am On Jun 17, 2018
These aren't Eagles,Calling them Eagles is a disgrace to the Bird kingdom,An Eagle that cannot represent it's Race,Nation or itself...Is that one an Eagle?
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by freenature: 4:28am On Jun 17, 2018
CastedBlog:
Today we Lost to Croatia in our first Game at the World Cup 2018 in Russia, The first goal was even Own Goal, And though we missed lots of chances, But Never to loose hope, we still have 2 matches to go, anything is Possible.. That Aside, Nigerians on Twitter are now reacting to the Loss, While some praise the team Others say not enough changes were made,... But We are Nigerians We pull through right? Am really Broken, Anyway. See reactions below!

Meanwhile How do you see the game?

Gossip From Ebiwali--
http://www.ebiwalisgossip.com/2018/06/see-how-nigerians-are-reacting-to-super.html

Cc; Lalasticlala

The most useless player i have seen on our team in the last 10yrs who i don't how in the world he gets picked to start is that boy called Ighalo. He is just a waste of space in that team. And that awa coach no sabi at all, He just keep repeating the same mistake over and over. Are all German coaches like that?
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by tiwiex(m): 4:30am On Jun 17, 2018
MrBachelor:
OP,we did not miss any "lots of chances". In fact,we never had any chance.

Do not mislead people who didn't waste 2 hours of their lives watching the most lackluster performance by a team so far in the competition. angry
I dey wonder when I read that too. We did not have an idea on how to make an attack successfully.
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by BigIyanga: 4:32am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.
Always drawing wrong comparisons. This is the weakest squad Naija has taken to the world cup
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Jabioro: 4:54am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.
You started your digging history abi? Se na Angetina or lceland na your lackcluster tean go beat?
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Banmeallday: 4:59am On Jun 17, 2018
Sagemomoh:
Fact; the game between Nigeria versus Croatia was fixed and the players, referees and coaches know this.

So what does that mean. That even Nigeria’s qualifiers, particularly against Cameroon were also fixed.

If so, then that could mean Nigeria is only at World Cup to pretend to be a United country where all is well, even though it is a British Nigger Area
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Soso990240(m): 5:02am On Jun 17, 2018
Wonderboy91:
Where is that useless mystic pig ?

We need to roast it
grin Pig wey pick Argentina and Nigeria for Semi Finals ahead of Brazil and Germany, that one na pig? e go even spoil person belle.

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ehinmowo: 5:10am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.

Baba if ur eyes are bringing out mucus, bring it out and show d eyes dt they are oozing outbad stuff. Spain lost with dignity, Nigeria lost without one. Dey were nt even playing as if dey wanted to win. Game full of back passese, strolling and falling. No spark, nt even wen dey were losing.

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ElsonMorali: 5:37am On Jun 17, 2018
sinaj:
Lots of people will miss church tomorrow grin

For where? If to say the match fell on Sunday morning, you could be right.

But that Naija Christians no go go Church for Sunday? Because wetin happen now? cheesy
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by otokx(m): 6:01am On Jun 17, 2018
Those boys are shamelessly possessed with the Yahoo Yahoo spirit.
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ElsonMorali: 6:10am On Jun 17, 2018
cheesy grin

Thank God I didn't bother to watch the match.

Frankly Nigeria doesn't deserve to be playing in the world cup tourney.

A country who's leaders fold their arms uselessly as their citizens are being gruesomely murdered in a systemic ethnic cleansing exercise doesn't deserve to be represented at the world cup.

I can only hope Nigeria loses the next match and come back home. Our focus needs to be here, not in Russia.
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by Emvico34: 6:11am On Jun 17, 2018
Khodorkovsky:

let not lose hope.
hey that pig has died already.
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by midolian(m): 6:26am On Jun 17, 2018
Wonderboy91:
Where is that useless mystic pig ?

We need to roast it
wonderboy91, you stole my roasted pig angry sad
Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ohiku4every1(m): 6:32am On Jun 17, 2018
the pig that predict

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ohiku4every1(m): 6:34am On Jun 17, 2018
after first match

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ohiku4every1(m): 6:35am On Jun 17, 2018
still chasing the lie lie pig

Re: Nigerians React To Super Eagles 2 - 0 Loss To Croatia by ohiku4every1(m): 6:37am On Jun 17, 2018
trust 9ja, when finally caught
U dey mad

Mohamed Salah Walks On Water In New Adidas Advert, Fans Shocked (Photos) / Sadio Mane Commissions Hospital In His Senegal Hometown (Photos) / Jude Ighalo's Sister, Mary Is Dead (Photo)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35