Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,584 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 04:30 AM

Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsSen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency (1305 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by olamariamjonez(op): 10:41pm On Aug 02, 2018
Sen. Abu Ibrahim (APC-Katsina) has said peace will be elusive in the Nigerian Senate until its President, Senator Bukola Saraki relinquishes the position.

In an interview with newsmen on Thursday, Ibrahim commended Saraki for honourably leaving the All Progressives Congress(APC).

However, he asked him to follow up with the next logical deed: by honourably resigning.

“I think it is commendable that he has left the party. He has chosen the path of survival because it is the issue of political survival not any thing for Nigeria.

“But next is for him to resign as Senate President, because by all conventions all over the world, the majority party produces the leadership; Senate President, the Majority Leader and others.

“Again, let him be gentleman enough and resign as Senate President.

“If he does not, we will never have peace in that senate because it is absolutely clear that APC has majority to produce the leadership.

Senator Ibrahim debunked PDP claims that it has the majority in the senate with recent defections.

“I hear the PDP claiming majority, but it is crystal clear that APC has majority. We will have more members. We will conduct two bye-elections and we will have the two members.

“We also have some alliance with APGA. It is clear that APC has majority.

“APC with majority should produce the leadership in the Senate. 49 cannot produce the leadership.

“Saraki should resign as Senate President.”

More: https://hi247.com.ng/2018/08/02/sen-abu-ibrahim-no-peace-in-senate-until-saraki-quits-presidency/

Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Sirjamo: 10:50pm On Aug 02, 2018
Buhari is too Meek for my liking, could be because he's 75. I'd throw my enemy under the bus at the earliest opportunity.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by LuciferChristi: 10:51pm On Aug 02, 2018
Why does Buhari & his supporters threaten violence so openly yet nothing is done/said about it?

In 2011, Buhari promised to bathe Nigerians in blood & unleashed Boko Haram on us till this very day.

Now, its an illiterate Fulani Almajiri burukutu herdsman who can't even fill a bank teller that's making threats.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by LuciferChristi: 10:53pm On Aug 02, 2018
Sirjamo:
Buhari is too Meek for my liking, could be because he's 75. I'd throw my enemy under the bus at the earliest opportunity.
See this zombie. By "enemy" you mean Iya Rasheedat selling Ewa Goin across the street that you owe 4 plates worth abi?

Settle your debt. You have no enemies.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Sirjamo: 10:58pm On Aug 02, 2018
LuciferChristi:
See this zombie. By "enemy" you mean Iya Rasheedat selling Ewa Goin across the street that you owe 4 plates worth abi?

Settle your debt. You have no enemies.
Use the door boy, I don't talk with toddlers
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by hannysur8(m): 10:58pm On Aug 02, 2018
I support Operation Saraki must go by force
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by LuciferChristi: 11:01pm On Aug 02, 2018
Sirjamo:
Use the door boy, I don't talk with toddlers
Even toddlers know Buhari is a waste of breath.

At least garbage has recycle value, Buhari doesn't.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Godswil8: 11:03pm On Aug 02, 2018
The *last* thing that will happen in this country is the resignation of the Senate President.

Pls, can you look for other lies and forsake this un - achievable myopic suggestion of yours(APC).
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Ichokwu: 11:04pm On Aug 02, 2018
Bring it on, Adamu grin Saraki will chop you like biscuit bone. Your oga dey hospital because of this matter grin
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by buhariguy(m): 11:05pm On Aug 02, 2018
hannysur8:
I support Operation Saraki must go by force
you are right.
Infact, the national assembly will be close indefinitely.

Saraki can never seat as Senate president again.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Sirjamo: 11:08pm On Aug 02, 2018
LuciferChristi:
Even toddlers know Buhari is a waste of breath.
At least garbage has recycle value, Buhari doesn't.
Go to bed. Lucifer�
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by buhariguy(m): 11:08pm On Aug 02, 2018
Ichokwu:
Bring it on, Adamu grin Saraki will chop you like biscuit bone. Your oga dey hospital because of this matter grin
tell him to resume now.

The jobless aggressive lazy idiotic pigs of Biafra terrorist will be having mouth,
After having mouth, they will be shouting buhari is a tyrant.

You will see the tyranny now.
Thief saraki will be remove before buhari will come back.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Ichokwu: 11:09pm On Aug 02, 2018
buhariguy:
you are right.
Infact, the national assembly will be close indefinitely.

Saraki can never seat as Senate president again.
It is painful to know that Saraki will be the Senate President, Ekweremadu the deputy and Dogara the speaker all from PDP.

Ndo o grin
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Ichokwu: 11:13pm On Aug 02, 2018
buhariguy:
tell him to resume now.

The jobless aggressive lazy idiotic pigs of Biafra terrorist will be having mouth,

Pray that they should not impeach Buhari before he comes back cheesy
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by KingsCare: 11:15pm On Aug 02, 2018
Saraki ni, Buhari ko
who dey help grin grin grin grin

DAILY MONEY (WON)
1. UEFA Europa Leagues- BK Hacken - RB Leipzig- 2X OVER 1.5 - WON
2. 2. UEFA Europa Leagues-S.P. La Fiorita vs Spartaks Jurmala - 2X OVER 1.5 - WON

Tommorrow Game?
Join DAILY MONEY Whatsapp Group- 0......7....0...1...3.7....8.2.8.5.5
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by DogmaNation: 11:18pm On Aug 02, 2018
Sirjamo:
Shut up! Do u think we are running a kangaroo system of government here? All u idiotic pigs of Buhari do think n reason exactly like the bigot. No wonder he has refused to adhere to court rulings.Miscreants!
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Sirjamo: 11:20pm On Aug 02, 2018
DogmaNation:
Shut up! Do think we are running a kangaroo system of government here? All u idiotic pigs of Buhari do think n reason exactly like the bigot. No wonder he has refuse to adhere to court rules.Miscreants!
Keep barking. Doggy
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Nobody: 11:24pm On Aug 02, 2018
The factional APC can not decide who becomes President of Senate

You can not force Saraki to resign
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by DogmaNation: 11:24pm On Aug 02, 2018
buhariguy:
tell him to resume now.

Shut up! U know they can impeach Buhari n noting will happen, because Nigerians are against that evil called Buhari. U can go hit ur head on a stone now,zombie.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by buhariguy(m): 11:26pm On Aug 02, 2018
Ichokwu:
Pray that they should not impeach Buhari before he comes back cheesy
can thief saraki step his foot on Assembly complex.
Dogara has already chicken out.

When they are already afraid of their own shadow.

I will remind you, when you will be weeping for them.
DogmaNation:
Shut up! U know they can impeach Buhari n noting will happen, because Nigerians are against that evil called Buhari. U can go hit ur head on a stone now,zombie.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Ojiofor: 11:27pm On Aug 02, 2018
Because na ur papa get house of assembly.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by DogmaNation: 11:28pm On Aug 02, 2018
Sirjamo:
Keep barking. Doggy
Confused miscreants grin grin grin ur stupid mummified idiotic Buhari will be impeach before he return's. Go look for a rope n do d needful. Idiotic pig of Buhari!
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by DogmaNation: 11:30pm On Aug 02, 2018
buhariguy:
can thief saraki step his foot on Assembly complex.
Dogara has already chicken out.

When they are already afraid of their own shadow.

I will remind you, when you will be weeping for them.
Miscreant grin grin grin I will remind ù of this post when they impeach that mo*ron soon. Idiotic pig of Buhari!
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by Nobody: 11:46pm On Aug 02, 2018
The only place where peace will be elusive will be in the APC party and In the dullard's household. There can never be peace for the wicked.
Re: Sen. Abu Ibrahim: No Peace In Senate Until Saraki Quits Presidency by limeta(f): 6:37am On Aug 03, 2018
This one is not even a Nigerian
I really don't know where you people are bringing the people from
1 Reply

2023: Osinbajo, Fayemi Can’t Stand Against Tinubu – Sen Abu IbrahimAbu Ibrahim: 'Atiku No Match For Buhari In The North'Saraki, Dogara Planned To Impeach Buhari Today – Senator Abu Ibrahim234

Osun Guber Race: Fresh Crisis Threatens Pdp’s ChanceKogi Bye Election: Politicians Sharing Onions (photos)Dr. Bukola Saraki And The Mark Of Excellence In Kwara State