Stats: 3,159,294 members, 7,839,441 topics. Date: Friday, 24 May 2024 at 07:16 PM

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 - Travel (178) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 (921544 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 9 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (175) (176) (177) (178) (179) (180) (181) ... (612) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by darlingdadon(m): 1:28pm On Aug 25, 2018
@NewMum

Can you kindly help with the NOC for a Civil/Structural Engineer? Asking for my brother.

Please don't let people annoy you to the extent of not doing what you can to help others.

Congratulations and may the Odds be in your favor as you plan your trip to CA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by MsJanez01: 1:40pm On Aug 25, 2018
COPR:

Why not use ICES? It is faster than WES too and doesnt require you to evaluate your WAEC.

Please if am using ICES do i neee to take along any transcript request form to the school like WES
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by revenant: 1:42pm On Aug 25, 2018
MsJanez01:

Please if am using ICES do i neee to take along any transcript request form to the school like WES
Check the ICES website to get the requirement!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by MsJanez01: 1:45pm On Aug 25, 2018
Caddy007:

Unless you want to include a slip/Doc in the mail, allow for 3 weeks. Make sure to input the destination (including ur reference number) in ur online application.

Ok. There is a part that has destination. Please which destination category do i select?? Just so i dont get it wrong
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 1:47pm On Aug 25, 2018
MsJanez01:

Check previous threads for ICES procedure.
ECA Overview
https://www.bcit.ca › ices › eca

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by exquisef: 1:47pm On Aug 25, 2018
0711 is construction manager
darlingdadon:
@NewMum

Can you kindly help with the NOC for a Civil/Structural Engineer? Asking for my brother.

Please don't let people annoy you to the extent of not doing what you can to help others.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Dizzy007(m): 1:55pm On Aug 25, 2018
Bro, depending on his job description, check either 2131 (civil engineers) or 2231 (civil engineering technologists and technicians) on the NOC site.

darlingdadon:
@NewMum

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Adlib007(f): 1:56pm On Aug 25, 2018
kiss kiss kiss

Tojued:

Nope I'm still around. Just feeling important with all the mentions today plus sad I caused the issue that made our NOC queen leave us.

I dey this thread till all my family, friends and acquaintances get copr. Too much info here, na me dey rush the thread.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by MsJanez01: 2:13pm On Aug 25, 2018
[quote author=Shyee post=70597720]

Check previous threads for ICES procedure.
ECA Overview
https://www.bcit.ca › ices › eca
[/quote
Bless u

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by revenant: 2:13pm On Aug 25, 2018
darlingdadon:
@NewMum

In addition to what others have said check this link: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/find-national-occupation-code.html
On the filter items (search bar) type in Civil Engineer and see what you have. Your brother knows his job duties, he can continue from there. These things are not difficult.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by horlla(m): 2:14pm On Aug 25, 2018
DaddyNimo:

thanks dear, I've sent them the message awaiting their reply. ui will send my transcript tru DHL on Monday, everything looking good from up here.

Hello Bro,

Kindly help me with a contact in UI who could help with sending my Academic transcript to WES.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by horlla(m): 2:15pm On Aug 25, 2018
horlla:

Hello Bro,

Kindly help me with a contact in UI who could help with sending my Academic transcript to WES.

I sent you an email already.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Nobody: 4:31pm On Aug 25, 2018
darlingdadon:
@NewMum

You and your brother can not go through the engineering NOC to find where your brother’s profession falls?

If Newmum didn’t exist he won’t go to Canada?

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by mimikoko: 4:49pm On Aug 25, 2018
Good day everyone, i am looking to claim points from my sibling who has been notified of PR approval. The thing is she will not be able to submit her passport soon as she is currently out of the country. I will lose 5 points by mid September(birthday) and I was wondering if I could update my EE profile and wait for her COPR which will definitely be done b4 the end of the 60days in case I get ITA in the next draw.

Pls what are your views? Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Onyeenyeh: 4:49pm On Aug 25, 2018
newbie18:

Oh that's cool.A very big Congratulations to you!!!. This one that they requested for Schedule A, I hope the next ADR will be for RPRF or better still the Golden email smiley
Godspeed in your application.

Amen o. Fingers crossed.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Kwado87: 5:06pm On Aug 25, 2018
mimikoko:
Good day everyone, i am looking to claim points from my sibling who has been notified of PR approval. The thing is she will not be able to submit her passport soon as she is currently out of the country. I will lose 5 points by mid September(birthday) and I was wondering if I could update my EE profile and wait for her COPR which will definitely be done b4 the end of the 60days in case I get ITA in the next draw.

I claimed points for sibling. I don't think it'll be possible by September as one of the requirements need to claim points for sibling is PR CARD. PROOF OF RESIDENCE (UTILITY BILL, MORTGAGE / LEASE CONTRACT) amongst others. Will your sibling have all these before end of September.?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by darlingdadon(m): 5:15pm On Aug 25, 2018
revenant:

In addition to what others have said check this link: https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/immigrate-canada/express-entry/eligibility/find-national-occupation-code.html
On the filter items (search bar) type in Civil Engineer and see what you have. Your brother knows his job duties, he can continue from there. These things are not difficult.

Thanks Boss
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by darlingdadon(m): 5:15pm On Aug 25, 2018
Dizzy007:
Bro, depending on his job description, check either 2131 (civil engineers) or 2231 (civil engineering technologists and technicians) on the NOC site.

Thanks Again
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by vickyehi: 5:19pm On Aug 25, 2018
mimikoko:

If you are 100% certain that your sibling will land in canada and be able to provide you with the needed requirements before the expiration of the 60days then I would say you should jump into the pool and get ur ita before ur birthday.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Godisincontrol: 5:26pm On Aug 25, 2018
mimikoko:

What would your projected score be by September after your birthday?

The truth is you can't claim points from the said sibling until she has "Landed" bearing in mind that you will provide proof of when she landed and if they are not in sync with your profile, I think that will be a problem.

After she lands, the 5 points you may have lost will be gained back as she gives you 15 points in return...

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by otunbanimi: 5:28pm On Aug 25, 2018
otunbanimi:
good morning house,

*Anyone who can assist me with the right NOC for Bank Opeartions staff*

i work in a merchant bank and my dept is Operations while my job roles include treasury operations related which include settlement of treasury bills and bonds, loan booking and payment transfers upon approval. my JR are listed below.

• Bank Reconciliation
• Raising and Posting of accounting entries on accounting software like FINACLE
• Settlement of OTC trades on Depo-X
• OMO Bidding on Depox (S4)
• Effecting bank/cash payment based on authorization
• Call Over of transactions.
• Bank Reconciliation
• Raising and Posting of accounting entries on FINACLE and SYMBOLS
• Booking of Customers’ deposit (Liabilities)
• Posting of investments (Assets)
• Posting and booking of clients investment in FBN Heritage fund, FBN Ivory Income Fund, FBN Money Market Fund

CC: @newmum0615

Please anyone can assist me as I can’t seem to get the NOC to use.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Godisincontrol: 5:44pm On Aug 25, 2018
darlingdadon:

After the insults and the name calling, the bitter truth has been told. This thread will survive,people will find their NOCs and they would move to Canada with or without the "elders,seniors,junior or layman". If you do well to go back to when this thread started from Part "0" you will find that a whole lot of people have come and gone and the journey to Canada is still on.

Soldier go, soldier come barrack remains the same.

39 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by BoboXIV(m): 5:49pm On Aug 25, 2018
Godisincontrol:

Oga submarine, now is the time you need to jettison that your submarine oo. I am no expert but below are my little contributions.

1) Seems the officer who reviewed at LVO has seen the need for further verifications, hence the issue of interview. Onus is on her to prove or disprove their concerns with regard to NOC...if its possible post the portion of the notes where this is talked about after redacting her details as well as yours.

2) The move to Accra is due to proximity: if/and when the interview will take place. I had earlier posted the link to Accra VO WhatsApp group. You can look it up and join the group.

Thanks mate. Appreciate the response.

There was nothing extra in the notes really. Just that he/ she didn’t feel there was managerial experience per the NOC and her reference letter.

Not worried per se about the interview though. Key issue is does one now wait indefinitely for them to call for interviews..its been 7/8 weeks since that file transfer to Accra.

Thanks for the emails though, I’ll drop them a line once I can.

Cheers!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by BoboXIV(m): 5:50pm On Aug 25, 2018
mimimum:
It's actually lndimmigration@international.gc.ca not ldnimmigration@international.gc.ca

Note the lnd and ldn

Thank you very much. Will do!
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Ndkings1(m): 5:59pm On Aug 25, 2018
flosk:

Send me a dm, I have an advice as regards a convinient diploma that you can do
Regards
I could not get your response
Chijiokekingsley@gmail.com - that's my email
Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by melaninpopping: 6:03pm On Aug 25, 2018
Hi everyone, for those of us post AOR. What have you found that REALLY WORKED and helped you remain calm and patient before PPR? I'm AOR 21Apr, MEP about a week later. Please exclude the following advice; get busy, get a job, save, travel, marry, have kids - these boxes already ticked

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by ruicosta2000: 6:25pm On Aug 25, 2018
otunbanimi:
good morning house,

*Anyone who can assist me with the right NOC for Bank Opeartions staff*

i work in a merchant bank and my dept is Operations while my job roles include treasury operations related which include settlement of treasury bills and bonds, loan booking and payment transfers upon approval. my JR are listed below.

• Bank Reconciliation
• Raising and Posting of accounting entries on accounting software like FINACLE
• Settlement of OTC trades on Depo-X
• OMO Bidding on Depox (S4)
• Bank Reconciliation
• Raising and Posting of accounting entries on FINACLE and SYMBOLS
• Booking of Customers’ deposit (Liabilities)
• Posting of investments (Assets)
• Posting and booking of clients investment in FBN Heritage fund, FBN Ivory Income Fund, FBN Money Market Fund

CC: @newmum0615

You can check 1114

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by Tojued: 6:29pm On Aug 25, 2018
melaninpopping:
Hi everyone, for those of us post AOR. What have you found that REALLY WORKED and helped you remain calm and patient before PPR? I'm AOR 21Apr, MEP about a week later. Please exclude the following advice; get busy, get a job, save, travel, marry, have kids - these boxes already ticked

Have you attended planning for Canada session? Have you identified your career path and short term goals immediately after landing? What's your plan for your children? Have you started planning how to get into daycare waiting lists, or will one spouse's income be sufficient to tide over while the other stays home? Have you adapted your CV and updated your LinkedIn? Have you started taking free courses or started your licensure process? Do you already know how you'll convert your driver's license? And so on and so forth. These things can keep you busy enough to be distracted.

33 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 5 by darlingdadon(m): 6:37pm On Aug 25, 2018
Godisincontrol:

After the insults and the name calling, the bitter truth has been told. This thread will survive,people will find their NOCs and they would move to Canada with or without the "elders,seniors,junior or layman". If you do well to go back to when this thread started from Part "0" you will find that a whole lot of people have come and gone and the journey to Canada is still on.

Soldier go, soldier come barrack remains the same.

God Bless you

(1) (2) (3) ... (175) (176) (177) (178) (179) (180) (181) ... (612)

DV 2013 Winners Meet Here / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56