Stats: 3,150,862 members, 7,810,291 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:49 AM

General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 - Travel (230) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 (586006 Views)

General-german-student-visa-enquiries Part 8 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 7 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (227) (228) (229) (230) (231) (232) (233) ... (526) (Go Down)

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by chuksey1(m): 4:48pm On Sep 19, 2018
Hello guys

AM dropped this morning interviewed on 23 August 2018, Funded a week latter, AM on the 19th September 2018.
Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein

I was interviewed by the V.O. on dreadlocks and i could not answer questions about world war and bundestag..

Am so grateful for the love and support i got from this thread. Nairaland is truly a blessing to Nigeria and it is painful that so many persons do not know that such a loaded forum that provides answers to all their questions and needs exist.

I was able to secure my first employment with tips gotten from Nairaland amd now visa..

Please spread the word around so that if possible everyone will know about it.

GOODBYE BUBU
One love FAM

23 Likes

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by TUNDEMI1: 4:50pm On Sep 19, 2018
Pazzyofficial:
Gurus here please I want to apply for Bachelor degree in Evirommental resource and management in Brandenburg uni cottbus. What does “applicants with higher education entrance qualification” And 15 July for the following winter semester mean?

From the question you're asking you've not taken your time to read previous post. applicants with higher education entrance qualification is your WAEC or NECO. The deadline of the Winter application is July 15. After July 15 if you haven't submitted your form, you won't be considered for admission for that Winter session. Stop requesting for personal chat to chat, ask your questions here it will be attended too

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ernestjino(m): 4:51pm On Sep 19, 2018
congratulations
Adeomam:
Hello people

AM finally here

Interview date: 20th of August
Funded before the interview
AM: 19th of September

To those who are still waiting for their AM, Hold on its on the way. Don't loose hope, don't complain just be rest assured in your heart that the Lord has done it. Be patient it'll be here soon and all the best to everyone who are still processing their admission.

To those who intend to drop their passport at the embassy, please ensure you print out your AM mail along with the other documents you were told to bring or else Paulinus will send you back. It happened right before my eyes today.

Also, Paulinus said dropping of your passport is between 8-11am try to go there early please.

And to those who are sending through courier service, ensure you print out your AM mail and add to your documents

Finally DO NOT GIVE UP because God is involved in our case. We shall all share our testimonies. Amen

All the best to everyone

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Adeomam: 5:10pm On Sep 19, 2018
ernestjino:
congratulations

Thank you! God bless you abundantly!
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by diego2015(m): 5:27pm On Sep 19, 2018
chuksey1:
Hello guys

AM dropped this morning interviewed on 23 August 2018, Funded a week latter, AM on the 19th September 2018.
Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein
I see you bro, chat me on watsapp, I lost my contacts
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by heybaby12(f): 5:31pm On Sep 19, 2018
Ndydy:
Lovely what city are you in? The registration was so fast nice. In Berlin the earliest date for registration in any of the offices online is Oct 16th as at today lol. Did you use your rental contract or registration letter for your PostIdent?
Mittweida, very small town.
We didn't even need an appointment, just walked in and we were attended to

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by makforex(m): 5:32pm On Sep 19, 2018
Dear good pple, please, how many months of bank statement and pay slips does German embassy request for when applying for visiting visa? Thanks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by agofineboy: 5:58pm On Sep 19, 2018
waledora:
Pls how can I add all my documents that are in PDF already in one file(PDF too)?

You ilovepdf.com to merge all the files together
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by TUNDEMI1: 6:15pm On Sep 19, 2018
makforex:
Dear good pple, please, how many months of bank statement and pay slips does German embassy request for when applying for visiting visa? Thanks

Lol, I can see you're new here. And you've not gone through previous post thoroughly. This thread is mainly focused on student visa, so it will be hard to get such an answer here

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by klexycole(m): 7:28pm On Sep 19, 2018
chuksey1:
Hello guys

Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein

I was interviewed by the V.O. on dreadlocks and i could not answer questions about world war and bundestag..

Am so grateful for the love and support i got from this thread. Nairaland is truly a blessing to Nigeria and it is painful that so many persons do not know that such a loaded forum that provides answers to all their questions and needs exist.

I was able to secure my first employment with tips gotten from Nairaland amd now visa..

GOODBYE BUBU
One love FAM

Congratulations bro. More success to come!

Meanwhile, the bolded got me rolling. grin grin

Wetin bubu do you? cheesy
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehixestgratias: 7:44pm On Sep 19, 2018
Hello house., was actually waiting for my passport b4 i give a detailed analysis of my journey but right now, the wait is excruciating! Went for interview: 9th of August
Founded: 1st of September
AM dropped: 5th of September,
Now the main mata be say i sent my passport through DHL on the 6th sept, hopping to travel on the 20th sept wch is 2moro, buh i am yet to get any sign of my parcel, my accommodation officer is expecting me on the 21th., i have mailed him though but yet to get a reply, my concern is if there's any penalty of not arriving as scheduled, secondly is anyone here who has sent his passport to the embassy same period as mine and has received his/her parcel back?
Note; the sch is BTU- Cottbus. Thanks
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Obinnalex(m): 7:47pm On Sep 19, 2018
ehixestgratias:
Hello house., was actually waiting for my passport b4 i give a detailed analysis of my journey but right now, the wait is excruciating! Went for interview: 9th of August
Now the main mata be say i sent my passport through DHL on the 6th sept, hopping to travel on the 20th sept wch is 2moro, buh i am yet to get any sign of my parcel, my accommodation officer is expecting me on the 21th., i have mailed him though but yet to get a reply, my concern is if there's any penalty of not arriving as scheduled, secondly is anyone here who has sent his passport to the embassy same period as mine and has received his/her parcel back?

I think you should call them or mail them to know why the delay. It’s preferable if you call
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by OJM1(f): 8:11pm On Sep 19, 2018
Adeomam:
Hello people

AM finally here

To those who are still waiting for their AM, Hold on its on the way. Don't loose hope, don't complain just be rest assured in your heart that the Lord has done it. Be patient it'll be here soon and all the best to everyone who are still processing their admission.

To those who intend to drop their passport at the embassy, please ensure you print out your AM mail along with the other documents you were told to bring or else Paulinus will send you back. It happened right before my eyes today.

Also, Paulinus said dropping of your passport is between 8-11am try to go there early please.

And to those who are sending through courier service, ensure you print out your AM mail and add to your documents

Finally DO NOT GIVE UP because God is involved in our case. We shall all share our testimonies. Amen

All the best to everyone

Congratulations go n succeed

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by OJM1(f): 8:17pm On Sep 19, 2018
chuksey1:
Hello guys

Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein

GOODBYE BUBU
One love FAM

Congratulations am so happy for you

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by chuksey1(m): 8:21pm On Sep 19, 2018
OJM1:

Congratulations am so happy for you

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by TUNDEMI1: 8:33pm On Sep 19, 2018
ehixestgratias:

Well it has been said here that it's not advisable to book your flight or choose a travelling date when you haven't seen your visa. On the AM email they state it there write a PROPOSED travelling date, take note of the capital later. They later write try not to choose a date 7 days earlier than the date you receive your envelope. If am wrong please I can be corrected that's what I saw in my own AM

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehizburg(m): 8:43pm On Sep 19, 2018
ehixestgratias:
Sorry about the long wait. If u are sure your passport was delivered on time to the embassy, then you should call/mail them for enquiries. Have you tried tracking your parcel? It might be stuck somewhere on its way back to you.
I don't think missing ur appointment with the accommodation officer will be a major problem, provided u have informed him of the present situation. Try and reschedule another appointment when you get your visa, just before travelling.
Missing your flight should be a major concern, if u have scheduled one for tomorrow.
Na God fit solve this ur issue, hope say u don contact am. It is well.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by dobeespen: 9:19pm On Sep 19, 2018
amahmoud:
Nairalander pls advice. 

I was travelling with my family to Canada from Lagos, and flew through Lufthansa, so a stop over at Germany. On time to board from Germany to Canada, the airline said our visa was cancelled for no reason. We eventually thought since they won't allow us fly to our destination we can then stay here to seek Aduro. They took our passport, few weeks in camp they gave us a house and we had quickly finish our interview under 3 weeks.. We haven't stayed up till 2 months in dis country they don knack us negative, we even appeal, court still reject am but we don't get lawyer and the lawyer no dey somewhat serious. Another letter come from court and shows they can pick us up anytime and send us back to Lagos, since our passport dey there hand. Now we are thinking of changing country and go try our luck elsewhere. We already have finger print in germany. Please what do you guys advise.

Wow. This uncle must really think they used our brain to fry akara. So you were going to Canada but somehow stopped in Germany, then they somehow canceled your visa, and then you decided to do "aduro"? Oga talk true and stop yarning nonsense jare.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Yobaby: 9:29pm On Sep 19, 2018
Unblocked Xpatrio in 4days after getting city registration, N26 and enrollment letter.

Advice: Just open N26 before you land here....
For Xpatrio, you are left with providing the city registration and enrollment with the details of your bank details filled on Activation form 07.

You get a mail that your money would be sent to N26 within 3-5 working days.

Whenever you unblock they send the first cash... afterwards is 1st of every month.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehixestgratias: 9:55pm On Sep 19, 2018
Obinnalex:

I think you should call them or mail them to know why the delay. It’s preferable if you call

Thanks bro, do you hv the number i can call, went thru dare website, can't seem to find any number.
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehixestgratias: 9:58pm On Sep 19, 2018
ehizburg:

Sorry about the long wait. If u are sure your passport was delivered on time to the embassy, then you should call/mail them for enquiries. Have you tried tracking your parcel? It might be stuck somewhere on its way back to you.
I don't think missing ur appointment with the accommodation officer will be a major problem, provided u have informed him of the present situation. Try and reschedule another appointment when you get your visa, just before travelling.
Missing your flight should be a major concern, if u have scheduled one for tomorrow.
Na God fit solve this ur issue, hope say u don't contact am. It is well.

Thanks bro, I smiled after reading thru ur kind words. I appreciate, i made flight reservations already but had to cancel it. It's well
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Instructor001(m): 10:18pm On Sep 19, 2018
dobeespen:

Wow. This uncle must really think they used our brain to fry akara. So you were going to Canada but somehow stopped in Germany, then they somehow canceled your visa, and then you decided to do "aduro"? Oga talk true and stop yarning nonsense jare.

As if you know what I was thinking.......
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Adeomam: 10:19pm On Sep 19, 2018
amahmoud:
Nairalander pls advice. 

I was travelling with my family to Canada from Lagos, and flew through Lufthansa, so a stop over at Germany. On time to board from Germany to Canada, the airline said our visa was cancelled for no reason. We eventually thought since they won't allow us fly to our destination we can then stay here to seek Aduro. They took our passport, few weeks in camp they gave us a house and we had quickly finish our interview under 3 weeks.. We haven't stayed up till 2 months in dis country they don knack us negative, we even appeal, court still reject am but we don't get lawyer and the lawyer no dey somewhat serious. Another letter come from court and shows they can pick us up anytime and send us back to Lagos, since our passport dey there hand. Now we are thinking of changing country and go try our luck elsewhere. We already have finger print in germany. Please what do you guys advise.

If everything you're saying is true, which is obviously a lie shocked and by chance, you had an original Canadian visa, the Germans do not even have a right to cancel that visa because they're not the authority who issued it and if by chance they cancelled your visa, they will deport you immediately, no stories there.

This one you're giving us cold zobo by saying that they gave you accommodation after they cancelled your visa grin grin grin grin, you be refugee grin so the Germans are so nice that they will camp someone whose visa was cancelled! grin grin grin Ogbeni tell us the truth so that we can help you grin grin grin.

Moreover, this is a student visa thread sef, I doubt if anybody will help. Sorry.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by bayonl: 10:39pm On Sep 19, 2018
is n26 better than DeutscheBank or Sparkasse ?
Yobaby:
Unblocked Xpatrio in 4days after getting city registration, N26 and enrollment letter.

For Xpatrio, you are left with providing the city registration and enrollment with the details of your bank details filled on Activation form 07.

Whenever you unblock they send the first cash... afterwards is 1st of every month.

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by dreyman26: 10:39pm On Sep 19, 2018
diego2015:
Anybody going for interview on Thursday 20th sep

At sappers lounge already.... Waiting to get the interview done
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Naby1: 10:56pm On Sep 19, 2018
Adeomam:
Hello people

AM finally here

All the best to everyone

Congrats
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nellso: 11:16pm On Sep 19, 2018
Good luck tomorrow sir.
dreyman26:

At sappers lounge already.... Waiting to get the interview done
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Nellso: 11:17pm On Sep 19, 2018
Congratulations sir. Go and succeed.

chuksey1:
Hello guys

Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein

GOODBYE BUBU
One love FAM

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by jesujoba001: 11:19pm On Sep 19, 2018
Yobaby:

1. I don't have an address in Germany apart from my Uni's address and N26 requests for my address. Is there anyway around that?
2. How is the city registration done? How many days does the whole process it take?
Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by Bankyproperties: 11:21pm On Sep 19, 2018
chuksey1:
Hello guys

Msc Dairy Science
University of kiel
Schleswig Holstein

GOODBYE BUBU
One love FAM

Wow congrats,did you submit ielts/TOEFL/English language proficiency letter during interview?

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by domfeyer: 12:24am On Sep 20, 2018
For your mind now, you were actually being helpful or what?
Clearly the guy/girl gave almost 15 days from the time he sent his envelope.
So what exactly are you blabbing about?
You just ended up increasing tension for person pikin, mtchew
TUNDEMI1:

Well it has been said here that it's not advisable to book your flight or choose a travelling date when you haven't seen your visa. On the AM email they state it there write a PROPOSED travelling date, take note of the capital later. They later write try not to choose a date 7 days earlier than the date you receive your envelope. If am wrong please I can be corrected that's what I saw in my own AM

Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 5 by ehizburg(m): 12:44am On Sep 20, 2018
ehixestgratias:

Thanks bro, do you hv the number i can call, went thru dare website, can't seem to find any number.
I got this phone number (for the Lagos Consulate) online: 01-280-9966

(1) (2) (3) ... (227) (228) (229) (230) (231) (232) (233) ... (526)

Travelling To Canada Part 4 / General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 6 / Travelling To Canada Part 5

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80