Stats: 3,153,010 members, 7,817,977 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:08 AM

Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? (10890 Views)

MTN Keeps Increasing Lumos Plans Why NCC Remain Silence / Has Mtn Lumos Electricity Fold? / How Efficient Is Glo Subscription? (2) (3) (4)

Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by IsaAbubakar: 10:38pm On May 01, 2018
my generator busted into flames today and burned to ashes

so as i taught of buying buying a new generatora a taught came to my mind
instead of buying medium size generator you know the one am saying not small tiger oo
i taught of getting an mtn lumos to be using temporary to eneble me buy big generator instead of medium.

so my question is how efficient and effective is the lumos system

am planning on putting my standing fan laptop phones and definitely energy saving bulb

so how long does it last in the night because that's the main usage time how long does it last at night when plug the above gadgets.
i need an honest review
does it worth the money
i want to get it tomorrow

Lalasticlala obinoscopy Seun help me to get enough reply
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by merrypakman: 12:03am On May 02, 2018
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Olatoman(m): 7:09am On May 02, 2018
IsaAbubakar:
my generator busted into flames today and burned to ashes

so as i taught of buying buying a new generatora a taught came to my mind
instead of buying medium size generator you know the one am saying not small tiger oo
i taught of getting an mtn lumos to be using temporary to eneble me buy big generator instead of medium.

so my question is how efficient and effective is the lumos system

am planning on putting my standing fan laptop phones and definitely energy saving bulb

so how long does it last in the night because that's the main usage time how long does it last at night when plug the above gadgets.
i need an honest review
does it worth the money
i want to get it tomorrow

Lalasticlala obinoscopy Seun help me to get enough reply

A standing Fan, Laptop and phones.
The Lumos will power the above devices with ease, my only concern is what size your fan is, and the make of your laptop.

I use the Lumos, watch TV with it, charge my phone and laptop with it, it always takes like 3/4 hours before it drops to 65% and honestly, can't recall the last time I switched on my Gen.

Let me know the size of your fan/laptop, if possible attach pictures.
A neighbour if mine got same but his laptop energy requirements was beyond the Lumos, lenovo(the high end variant) .

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by skywalker240(m): 8:23am On May 02, 2018
Oga forget that sh.ii.t, jvst get urself a normal inverter (if u can afford it) or get a new generator. something that cannot even carry my boss 42" tv and his OX standing fan, is that thing any good 4rm MTN?.
Anyways, THey have been rippin Nigerians 4 so long.

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by AprokoGirl: 8:43am On May 02, 2018
skywalker240:
Oga forget that sh.ii.t, jvst get urself a normal inverter (if u can afford it) or get a new generator. something that cannot even carry my boss 42" tv and his OX standing fan, is that thing any good 4rm MTN?.
Anyways, THey have been rippin Nigerians 4 so long.

DEAR THANK YOU FOR TELLING HIM ........ THAT'S A WHOLE LOT OF RUBBISH ..

BUT IF YOU ARE A BLOGGER ... YOU WILL ENJOY IT VERY WELL ... BECAUSE IT CAN POWER YOUR LAPTOP 24HRS NON STOP

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by skywalker240(m): 9:11am On May 02, 2018
AprokoGirl:

BUT IF YOU ARE A BLOGGER ... YOU WILL ENJOY IT VERY WELL ... BECAUSE IT CAN POWER YOUR LAPTOP 24HRS NON STOP

Yeah. and thats if its a low end low end device. To me, this thing is a waste of money during the long run, and MTN keeps gettimg more robust.
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by KulKid(m): 9:31am On May 02, 2018
Dis is d reason why naija can never move forward,instead of creating a trend to show ur dissatisfaction concerning d lit issue in naija u dey won promote solar stuff dat won't help at all.May God help dis country sha!

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by bularvz: 10:20am On May 02, 2018
It's not worth the price at all, I will advice you do a research on solar systems before investing your money, there are far better and cheaper alternatives.

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by IsaAbubakar: 11:04am On May 02, 2018
Olatoman:

The Lumos will power the above devices with ease, my only concern is what size your fan is, and the make of your laptop.

I use the Lumos, watch TV with it, charge my phone and laptop with it, it always takes like 3/4 hours before it drops to 65% and honestly, can't recall the last time I switched on my Gen.

A neighbour if mine got same but his laptop energy requirements was beyond the Lumos, lenovo(the high end variant) .
ok I'll check and get back to you
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by gift01: 2:13pm On May 02, 2018
Hope he knows he'll be paying daily for it
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Nobody: 9:32pm On May 02, 2018
I dont know if this is coming at the right time.
I build and install inverters. Though i havent worked or taken careful look at the mtn stuff but with review from others. I can tell u that an ordinary 1000watt inverter will serve u better than that luminous....

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Olatoman(m): 9:37pm On May 02, 2018
efobiugochukwu:
I build and install inverters. Though i havent worked or taken careful look at the mtn stuff but with review from others. I can tell u that an ordinary 1000watt inverter will serve u better than that luminous....
How much does it cost to build and install?
Can it be paired with a Solar Panel apart from Nepa charging it?
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Elxandre(m): 2:19am On May 03, 2018
Olatoman:

How quick does it charge?
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by kio052001(m): 4:04am On May 03, 2018
forget that non sense MTN is selling

and

if you must buy ho through jumia, you will find the one that you don't have subscribe monthly meaning it's a one time buy unlike that of MTN that after paying for the non sense you will still have to be subscribing
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by dragnet: 7:00am On May 03, 2018
bularvz:
It's not worth the price at all, I will advice you do a research on solar systems before investing your money, there are far better and cheaper alternatives.
mind stating those alternatives ?
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Olatoman(m): 7:20am On May 03, 2018
Elxandre:

How quick does it charge?

Depends on the Suns availability and intensity but it charges quite fast under regular conditions.

I mostly use it in the evening for 4-5 hours watching TV and will have like 40-50% consumption, but it's back to 100% on or before 12-1pm the following day if the comes out in its full glory

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Nobody: 8:02am On May 03, 2018
Olatoman:

How much does it cost to build and install?
Can it be paired with a Solar Panel apart from Nepa charging it?
1kva inverter will cost u not more than 37k for a local one, about 40-45 for foreign one depending on product. And 200Amp battery is within the range of 90-100k depending on ur location.

Yes it can be paired with solar panel, which will be an additional cost to you. 250-300 watt solar panel (250watt solar panel is about 55k or so) can charge ur battery depending on the sunlight in ur location. Am in kaduna and we have enough sunshine.

Note the prices of these changes every day...
We can discuss on whatsapp for any other information...
+2347060504252
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Wilfem(m): 3:43pm On May 03, 2018
I've been using the Mobile Electricity stuff for over a year now and I'm enjoying it. I've had no regrets buying and making use of it.
It powers my 32 inches Samsung LED tv (54 watts), Dstv Zapper Decoder, 2 follow-come Bulbs and a Standing DC fan, all at the same time for 5 hours.
But if its only the Dc fan, it can power it up to 15 hours.
The rate of charging depends on the intensity of the sun.

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by ofemigeorge(m): 11:36pm On May 03, 2018
Wilfem:
I've been using the Mobile Electricity stuff for over a year now and I'm enjoying it. I've had no regrets buying and making use of it.
It powers my 32 inches Samsung LED tv (54 watts), Dstv Zapper Decoder, 2 follow-come Bulbs and a Standing DC fan, all at the same time for 5 hours.
But if its only the Dc fan, it can power it up to 15 hours.
The rate of charging depends on the intensity of the sun.
How much is it presently
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Wilfem(m): 8:59am On May 04, 2018
ofemigeorge:

How much is it presently
They're currently doing promo. You can get the whole set for N20k, including one month subscription.
After the first month, you must recharge at least 20 days every month. Meanwhile, the cost of one month subscription is N4500.
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Stevengold(m): 11:33am On May 05, 2018
my only problem with this is the constant recharge of the lumous .
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Jascon4: 1:15pm On May 05, 2018
efobiugochukwu:

1000 watt inverter will cost how much?
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by noboyboy: 3:03pm On May 05, 2018
AprokoGirl:

Maybe , it meant for a smaller kinds of system!!!

May I know the specification of your system or what you did, please?
I bought it for my Hp 15" screen Elitebook 8540p but can't carry it , it powers it for 5 seconds goes OFF, come ON again and again..

Now, I'm stuck!
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Nobody: 11:57pm On May 05, 2018
Jascon4:

1000 watt inverter will cost how much?
150k+ for the inverter, 200Ah battery and installation
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by ofemigeorge(m): 8:01am On May 06, 2018
Wilfem:

They're currently doing promo. You can get the whole set for N20k, including one month subscription.
After the first month, you must recharge at least 20 days every month. Meanwhile, the cost of one month subscription is N4500.
Sorry what do you mean by MUST recharge at least 20days every month.
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Kaybaba5(m): 2:13pm On May 06, 2018
ofemigeorge:

He simply means that there is a sim u must register with mtn lumos of which u must recharge the sim every month to enjoy light. I think it's around 4600 per month subscription
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Nobody: 2:15pm On May 06, 2018
KulKid:
Dis is d reason why naija can never move forward,instead of creating a trend to show ur dissatisfaction concerning d lit issue in naija u dey won promote solar stuff dat won't help at all.May God help dis country sha!
The ones created, has it change the light situation in Nigeria?

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by ofemigeorge(m): 9:46am On May 07, 2018
Kaybaba5:

He simply means that there is a sim u must register with mtn lumos of which u must recharge the sim every month to enjoy light. I think it's around 4600 per month subscription
What if you don't use it after recharging will you need to recharge again the following month. Like pay as you consume only.
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Wilfem(m): 11:04am On May 07, 2018
ofemigeorge:

What I meant was that by the time you joined the system, Your agreement to purchase the stuff is in form of 'Hire Purchase' and as part of the payment plan, it is a must for you to recharge and subscribe to at least 20 days in a month. Failing to do that would amount to a debt, which means that by the next time you decide to recharge (if it doesn't exceed 90 days), your recharge would be to repay the 20 days deficit and so on. And if you do not recharge the system within 90 days, the 'Contract Agreement' will be terminated and they'll come to pick/carry their stuff from you.

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by Wilfem(m): 11:09am On May 07, 2018
ofemigeorge:

What if you don't use it after recharging will you need to recharge again the following month. Like pay as you consume only.
It's just like those Pay-TV subscriptions, your usage doesn't concern them, all they care about is the recharge. And like I said earlier, you must recharge for 20 days in a month. They have other recharge options of 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. The bigger the period of subscription, the cheaper the rate.
For example, 1 year subscription is N46,500, but if you multiply 4500 by 12, you'll get N54,000, which is a difference of N7500.

Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by odysey: 12:59pm On Sep 24, 2018
efobiugochukwu:

150k+ for the inverter, 200Ah battery and installation
can it be less than 150k?
Re: Mtn Lumos Solar Power How Efficient And Details? by skywalker240(m): 1:35pm On Sep 24, 2018
Wilfem:

It's just like those Pay-TV subscriptions, your usage doesn't concern them, all they care about is the recharge. And like I said earlier, you must recharge for 20 days in a month. They have other recharge options of 3 months, 6 months and 1 year. The bigger the period of subscription, the cheaper the rate.
For example, 1 year subscription is N46,500, but if you multiply 4500 by 12, you'll get N54,000, which is a difference of N7500.
multiply that by 5 years, @ bolded.

a normal 1000kva inverter (including solar panel, batteries, and installation) would cost you 165k-185k+ mind you there is no supscription involved.

Indeed MTN Is another political party that took after APC & PDP. grin

Tecno And Gsmarena / I Need Help On How To Tap Someone's Phone Calls / How To Root All Infinix Phones ( NOTE 3 And NOTE 3 Pro)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53