Stats: 3,154,762 members, 7,824,186 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 May 2024 at 03:28 AM

UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread - Education (141) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread (323287 Views)

Olabisi Onabanjo University(oou) 2018/2019 Admission / Federal University Oye-ekiti (FUOYE) 2018/2019 Admission Thread / 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (138) (139) (140) (141) (142) (143) (144) ... (191) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by CDSir: 7:53am On Oct 01, 2018
akintosin780:
can someone just send d courses offered by statistics students in100lvl 08029552336

This is the total number of courses for 100l Statistics Students. Out of these, only

MAT141
STA121
STA131
ECO102
GES101

are taken in second semester.

Welcome to the Department of Statistics cool

Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Zealihedi(m): 8:32am On Oct 01, 2018
Pes13:
you are good to go bro. There is nothing else needed from. Point system is used for A level's.
Thanks a lot bro
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by akintosin780: 8:51am On Oct 01, 2018
CDSir:

This is the total number of courses for 100l Statistics Students. Out of these, only

MAT141
STA121
STA131
ECO102
GES101

are taken in second semester.

Welcome to the Department of Statistics cool
must we do French
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 9:06am On Oct 01, 2018
CDSir:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
I think I know who you are grin

Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 9:09am On Oct 01, 2018
micskales:
SIR, if i do those courses, i hope i will be qualify to computer sc. at 200 levl, and even if i exclude chemistry would i still be eligible?
Yes to both questions
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by CDSir: 9:46am On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
I think I know who you are grin

Yes sir!!! You know me very well sir grin grin grin

The Lord of Mathematics department
I hail you sir!! cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by CDSir: 9:47am On Oct 01, 2018
akintosin780:

must we do French

Yes, every 100l student must take French
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Dooys: 10:37am On Oct 01, 2018
Due to facts I have learnt about UI so far... UI don't matriculate student twice but you can do that provided that one quit the course one is currently doing before qualifying to be an aspirant again.

My question now is, when is the exact point in time one has do the quitting? Is it after the end of a session? or before Jamb? I am just confused.
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by RMU: 11:06am On Oct 01, 2018
My sister scored 60 and want to change to an education course that is 52, please any hope for her?
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Nobody: 11:31am On Oct 01, 2018
pls aw tru is did?
a friend just told me dat medical students are just spending a year in campus and oda years at UCH
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 12:17pm On Oct 01, 2018
akanbidamilare:
pls aw tru is did?
a friend just told me dat medical students are just spending a year in campus and oda years at UCH
2 years actually for their preclinicals but if you like and can afford the transport fares, you can decide to stay on campus for the clinical but everything you'll do thereafter will be at UCH
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by micskales(m): 12:46pm On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
Yes to both questions
Thanks sir, looking forward to meeting you, so any idea of when we are resuming next year sir?
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 12:48pm On Oct 01, 2018
micskales:
Thanks sir, looking forward to meeting you, so any idea of when we are resuming next year sir?
February, according to the current calendar if there's no serious strike action
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by IamGoke(m): 12:53pm On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
February, according to the current calendar if there's no serious strike action

I want to know when are we going to pay for acceptance and school fees?

Thanks.
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 1:24pm On Oct 01, 2018
IamGoke:

I want to know when are we going to pay for acceptance and school fees?

Thanks.
Acceptance fees will come immediately after the release of admission list while school fees is after resumption
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Howolahbby: 1:26pm On Oct 01, 2018
Hi,pls cn i have the list of courses offered by mls student
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by IamGoke(m): 1:53pm On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
Acceptance fees will come immediately after the release of admission list while school fees is after resumption

Sorry for the disturbance sir.

When should we be expecting the admission list?? Thanks.
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Howolahbby: 1:56pm On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
2 years actually for their preclinicals but if you like and can afford the transport fares, you can decide to stay on campus for the clinical but everything you'll do thereafter will be at UCH
what of mls student
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by DrholuwaTOBI(m): 2:08pm On Oct 01, 2018
DrBESTJC:
Hello UI bosses here....

Please this is very very very urgent..!!!

I have two friends who got 309 and 302 respectively in this year's Jamb exam but were not offered admission(to study medicine) in UNN due to the competitive nature of the school(i.e. Their names did not appear on the merit list that was just released)...

Their question now is...

1) Can We do a change of institution to UI since they have not conducted their Post UTME exam...??

OR

2) Is there any other thing we can do to get admission in medicine this year with our Jamb score..?....no matter the school..??

dm please
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Nobody: 2:16pm On Oct 01, 2018
Greetings bosses.
Any computer science undergraduate in the house??
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by esivue007(m): 3:23pm On Oct 01, 2018
Eben331:
I am fine bro. How have you been also?
im fine bro,its just dat ui admission dey toothless
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by femianski: 4:06pm On Oct 01, 2018
Howolahbby:
what of mls student
2years in UI main campus 3years in UCH campus
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by SilverSnow(m): 4:32pm On Oct 01, 2018
Pes13:

Quote me deleting out the number when you see this.
Done
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 4:40pm On Oct 01, 2018
IamGoke:

Sorry for the disturbance sir.

When should we be expecting the admission list?? Thanks.
Very soon! This week or next, all things being equal.
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Adex16: 6:39pm On Oct 01, 2018
pls guys I need to ask a question is it only those studying medicine and surgery that are referred to as medical student or everyone under the college of medicine??
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by femianski: 6:50pm On Oct 01, 2018
Adex16:
pls guys I need to ask a question is it only those studying medicine and surgery that are referred to as medical student or everyone under the college of medicine??
only people studying medicine and surgery and also those studying dentistry
the other health professional students are called allied medical students
to be specific you can say medical lab student for those studying mls
physiotherapy student for those studying physiotherapy student
nursing student
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by femianski: 6:55pm On Oct 01, 2018
Adex16:
only those studying medicine and surgery and also those studying dentistry are referred to as medical students
other health professional students in the college of medicine are allied medical students
to be specific you can say medical lab student for those studying MLS
nursing student for nursing
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by DrBESTJC(m): 7:30pm On Oct 01, 2018
DrholuwaTOBI:

dm please

I have replied sir...
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by Appraisal08: 9:12pm On Oct 01, 2018
I got this from a friend.However,i decided to paste to help out admission seekers
Its for those who want 200level admission by 2019 oh

JUPEB(9 months) + 3years = Bsc(any Nigerian uni)
Cambridge(9 mnths) + 2years = Bsc(USA/UK). www.faceacademiang.org
make una contact dem 08024112581
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by jerrykuvira(m): 9:45pm On Oct 01, 2018
mathefaro:
chemistry, physics and computer science are all elective courses. I'll advice that you even stay away from chemistry courses entirely
is it all chemistry courses throughout d programme
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by mathefaro(m): 5:54am On Oct 02, 2018
jerrykuvira:

is it all chemistry courses throughout d programme
For mathematics and statistics students, yeah. All chemistry courses are electives for them
Re: UI 2018/2019 Admission Thread by MikeSpokes(m): 11:43am On Oct 02, 2018
i guess most of these political sciences are touts (lol) ...you can't even find none of them here...even, them medical students are here...

(1) (2) (3) ... (138) (139) (140) (141) (142) (143) (144) ... (191) (Reply)

Thread For PHD Students / 2018/2019 Admission Process Thread Guide / 2016/2017 UTME And Admission Process Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25