Stats: 3,325,312 members, 8,421,298 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 08:31 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (4840) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17027190 Views)

1 2 3 ... 4837 4838 4839 4840 4841 4842 4843 ... 19277 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:35pm On Oct 04, 2018
comodo:
This life. The other Nigerian what's that his name Ipalibo or so has been a household name in Villarreal B before Samuel. Now d guy is up there sharp sharp. Sammy I know say u go make us proud.
My dear oo but, Jack is also a baller though his growth hasn't been as rapid as Chuks's. He will come good, they are ambassadors of DFA Umuahia. Chukwudi Agor is another DFA old boy in Spain that we are counting on, to repp us well.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Nobody: 7:36pm On Oct 04, 2018
How is the Qarabag No 7 doing, Innocent Emeghara. isn't he Nigerian too? As no one has talked about him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 7:39pm On Oct 04, 2018
comodo:
Meaning Taiwo should be like 45 years. Wow still playing active football @ that age?? That's incredible.
Oga rework your arithmetics.

He said Taiwo was in SS2 when his brother was just entering JSS1. His brother is 37 years old today.
If Taiwo was same age as his brother was as at JSS1 find Taiwo's age today.

Oya carry your Biro.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Nobody: 7:39pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
How is the Qarabag No & doing, Innocent Emeghara. isn't he Nigerian too? As no one has talked about him
He has been capped by switzerland. He is not eligible for Nigeria.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Nobody: 7:40pm On Oct 04, 2018
I guess I got the memo late, he's a swiss international or ex-international now. I don't think we missed much anyway.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 7:44pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
How is the Qarabag No 7 doing, Innocent Emeghara. isn't he Nigerian too? As no one has talked about him
He is a Swiss international

However I don't know if he related to Ifeanyi Emeghara.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 7:45pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
He is fast, but that's about it.

Not much else to say.

Looking forward to Rangers game maybe Sadiq might get a game although looks highly unlikely.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Nobody: 7:46pm On Oct 04, 2018
Icon4s:
Oga rework your arithmetics.

He said Taiwo was in SS2 when his brother was just entering JSS1. His brother is 37 years old today.
If Taiwo was same age as his brother was as at JSS1 find Taiwo's age today.

Oya carry your Biro.
waoh his brother is really determined. it's not easy to do adult education and enter JSS1 when your age mates or those even younger than you are in SS2.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by kentebemoney: 7:52pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
waoh his brother is really determined. it's not easy to do adult education and enter JSS1 when your age mates or those even younger than you are in SS2.
Which Kain life you dey live bros cry

Haba mana undecided
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:55pm On Oct 04, 2018
Bordeaux has been very bad in Europe. I doubt they will make it outta the group stage
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:00pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
He is 29 years old and already played for Switzerland has 9 caps with them played in some euros 2012 qualifier

A below average player as far as I am concerned
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by edi287: 8:01pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
He's a Swiss international.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:01pm On Oct 04, 2018
komekn:
He is fast, but that's about it.

Not much else to say.

Looking forward to Rangers game maybe Sadiq might get a game although looks highly unlikely.
Sadiq didn't make the bench

Steven G is not helping matters,don't know why he take him on loan at first
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:04pm On Oct 04, 2018
Oh yes, Chukwueze makes his first start for Villarreal and in the Europa league.

Bookmark this quote, he will walk away with either a goal or an assist in this match
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:06pm On Oct 04, 2018
ChrisKels:
Oh yes, Chukwueze makes his first start for Villarreal and in the Europa league.

Bookmark this quote, he will walk away with either a goal or an assist in this match
This is what I want for our young players

I pray nwakali follow this step next season .

This is how nacho started
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 8:13pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
Lol!!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dkay51(m): 8:22pm On Oct 04, 2018
safarigirl:
thanks for this

Lagos is the only state, aside Abuja, where University admission is not based on cachment area. What happened to indigenes there too? In the next hundred years, who will occupy Lagos? The indigenes of Lagos don't make up 15% of the population.

Those omoniles you speak of are not even indigenes, they are settlers like most of the people in Lagos. Lagos and Abuja are distinctly different from every other state in Nigeria, the only other state close to them is PH.

As far as I am concerned, Lagos has transcended tribal affiliations. It belongs to everybody and belongs to nobody. It was built by the blood and sweat of all Nigerians from all walks of life and all erhnicities, so, it is an injustice to omit those people, some spanning three generations, from Lagos, and refer to them as non-indigenes. And no, contrary to popular belief, the day Nigeria scatters, some people that are referred to as 'non-indigenes' will not have a hometown to go to, because their entire lives are in Lagos
Just to correct you for future references, there's a university in every geopolitical zone that its catchment area is nationwide and not it's immediate home zone.
UNILAG
UI
UNN
ABU
UNIABUJA
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 8:24pm On Oct 04, 2018
Icon4s baba na so u dull reach for maths ao

Ur I.Q no tell u say e no possible make my bro and taiye taiwo no fit dey d same age

I.sighted dt scenerio to you just to tell u guys aw taiye taiwo truly reduced his age

Ogbeni if u no say dis thing come pain u,try come down lag and verify ursef na cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 8:28pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
taiye taiwo lawyer(Mr Azeez Kareem) wey him dey use for nigeria,lives two blocks away from my own block,his former driver whenever he comes to Nigeria named Anderson (his nickname) re ppu I can easily take u to,to verify my claims if u want to knw fact cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:29pm On Oct 04, 2018
andrew444:
Sadiq didn't make the bench

Steven G is not helping matters,don't know why he take him on loan at first
This happens a lot.

Roma had said very good things about him as you would expect them to say.

I said ages ago that he is going to struggle in If he plays in England and suggested he was not good enough for League one.

The physicality and intensity of the league will be too much for him. Look at how this really big guy falls down at every slight touch. It looks like he has a problem with his feet that has affected his balance.

He has got there and his fitness was poor.

Most managers in England expect African players to be Athletic and physically dominant. Unfortunately Sadiq in the Scottish game has been none of those things. I understand there is striker in the U23 who is now rated higher.

My view it's all over for him at Rangers he should go to Italy or Belguim where it is not so physical and intense.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Nobody: 8:33pm On Oct 04, 2018
elyte89:
taiye taiwo lawyer(Mr Azeez Kareem) wey him dey use for nigeria,lives two blocks away from my own block,his former driver whenever he comes to Nigeria named Anderson (his nickname) re ppu I can easily take u to,to verify my claims if u want to knw fact cool
My brother I no doubt your claims at all.

I only talk say I admire your brother for being 'detamind' like Kanu talk for peak advert. You sef dey tenacious too, proving your case very well.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 8:35pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
taiye taiwo lawyer(BarAzeez Kareem) wey him dey use for nigeria,lives two blocks away from my own block,his former driver he uses whenever he comes to Nigeria named Anderson (his nickname) re ppu I can easily take u to,and his former manager hesikey

This were ppu dt we lived together for a very long time,they lived large till dey had issues with taiye taiwo's wife due to some fetish reason,TT only kept d Nigeria lawyer while he chased both his driver and his first manager hesikey who discovered him.this and many more re d things u can confirm if u want to av an idea of what am saying cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by komekn(m): 8:35pm On Oct 04, 2018
Ovie has the number 10 jersey.

This small boy don turn man finish. I remember him when he was 16 and a bag of bones when he left Arsenal.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by maidaboi(m): 8:40pm On Oct 04, 2018
elyte89:
Boss if u want to get d real fact,I don give icon4s my address,where u will hear from d horses mouth grin grin

Time no dey to dey try convince person on a faceless forum cool,nothing will I say on age issue on dis platform from experience dt peeps here hardly believe, dey rada turn it to personal issue,like icon4s almost did grin grin
he did not say that he did not lied about his age it is about his twin brother that i want to know
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by elyte89: 8:40pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
My brother I no doubt your claims at all.

I only talk say I admire your brother for being 'detamind' like Kanu talk for peak advert. You sef dey tenacious too, proving your case very well.
My boss I laff on dis thread when ppu feign ignorance to age cheat on dis thread,when we all knw is a common practice among our players

My bro entered jss1 d normal age...d normal standard den was 12/13years den...and by 18years u graduate in ss3 as one of d youngest chap in class,not now dt 18years is seen as an old man in ss3,dey re now graduate 14/15years max cool
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrew444(m): 8:44pm On Oct 04, 2018
komekn:
This happens a lot.

Roma had said very good things about him as you would expect them to say.

I said ages ago that he is going to struggle in If he plays in England and suggested he was not good enough for League one.

The physicality and intensity of the league will be too much for him. Look at how this really big guy falls down at every slight touch. It looks like he has a problem with his feet that has affected his balance.

He has got there and his fitness was poor.

Most managers in England expect African players to be Athletic and physically dominant. Unfortunately Sadiq in the Scottish game has been none of those things. I understand there is striker in the U23 who is now rated higher.

My view it's all over for him at Rangers he should go to Italy or Belguim where it is not so physical and intense.
lol komekn don start

But stop saying he his not good enough for league one okay
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Clementoke(m): 8:45pm On Oct 04, 2018
Taliban:
Can't stop laughing. Bad Bros
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 8:51pm On Oct 04, 2018
Nice 1st half performance by Samu Chukwueze. I have a feeling he will get his goal tonight.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 9:03pm On Oct 04, 2018
elyte89:
My boss I laff on dis thread when ppu feign ignorance to age cheat on dis thread,when we all knw is a common practice among our players

My bro entered jss1 d normal age...d normal standard den was 12/13years den...and by 18years u graduate in ss3 as one of d youngest chap in class,not now dt 18years is seen as an old man in ss3,dey re now graduate 14/15years max cool
You still haven't answered the question we are asking oo

Do you know his twin?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 9:04pm On Oct 04, 2018
elyte89:
Icon4s baba na so u dull reach for maths ao

Ur I.Q no tell u say e no possible make my bro and taiye taiwo no fit dey d same age

I.sighted dt scenerio to you just to tell u guys aw taiye taiwo truly reduced his age

Ogbeni if u no say dis thing come pain u,try come down lag and verify ursef na cool
Oga nothing dey pain me. We are just discussing.

Go back to my comment and highlight where I mentioned your Brother and Taiwo are or were of same age.

I am waiting.

Infact read your 2nd and 3rd paragraph here again and tell me you are not contradicting yourself.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by dkay51(m): 9:05pm On Oct 04, 2018
safarigirl:
it is not a majority by far. I was admitted there less than a decade ago, I saw the list. I compared it with other schools.

if a census is carried out in Unilag, you would have 50% Yoruba and the other 50% would be other ethnicities. Do a census in OAU and you will find that 88% would be Yoruba, with 12% other ethnicities. Take a survey in UNN, that one is even worse. If you find up to hundred people in the entire school who aren't from the East or affiliated to the East in some way, you have done well

That is why I said Unilag is the most diverse school in Nigeria, only outdone by University of Abuja. The diversity in Unilag is not seen in other Universities. If they practiced cachnent area in strict terms, like everywhere else, you wouldn't find up to 40% of students that are not Yoruba

And I still insist that Yorubas are not the indigenes of Lagos, they are settlers. In another two hundred years, someone will call Igbos indigenes of Lagos, having settled there for centuries.
Apples and oranges. How many people from other tribes even apply to the east? Competition there no dey enough already?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by gamaliel9: 9:07pm On Oct 04, 2018
Is Chukwueze s assist?

Boy is hot....
1 2 3 ... 4837 4838 4839 4840 4841 4842 4843 ... 19277 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: justvictor57(m), Silentgroper(m), Amedino99(m), Subzero047 and 15 guest(s)